paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 127
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Product replacement for Scorch(discontinued).

OK, so we?ve got a thing for red-shelled paintballs. Call it a weakness. We took our already great Scorch paint and made it even better. Visible Impact paintballs pack tournament-grade value into a field-priced paintball. Red shell/orange fill. Visible Impact comes out of your marker laser-straight, and always breaks on target with a heavy-bodied, bright fill. Of course, Visible Impact has a non-toxic, biodegradable fill and shell that washes off easily with just water. Did we mention all of our paintballs are made for us by ProCaps - the same folks that make the best paintballs in the world?
Product Availability 
The Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
ominouspballer Tuesday, April 27th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 w/ cyclone feed.
w/ Flatline Barrel and/or 16" J&J Ceramic Barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
16" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: Cheap, accurate (if clean!)
Weaknesses: Breaks in flatline barrel.
Breaks in packaging (biggest problem* see review below)
Review: This paint had great reviews so i thought i'd try it out. I bought a case (2000) and in every bag of 500, there was one more more broken paintballs. this left a film over nearly all the paintballs remaining.
i tried my best to gently wipe off the rest with a paper towel and then i replaced the bag with a fresh one. so far, i was not happy, but still optimistic.

when i got to the field, i had paint break in my flatline barrel in the second round. since the flatline is not easy to clean and must be clean to perform, i changed it out with my J&J barrel. the J&J barrel did great with the paint, only a couple breaks in about 1000 shots. still, the film on the rest of the paint did affect my accuracy-- paint started to fade at about 70 feet.

Conclusion: overall, i was disappointed about the breaks in the packaging to begin with, and the thin paintball cover (which led to breaks in my barrels). I won't buy this paint again, mainly because my flatline needs top of the line paint, but i also don't want the hassel of cleaning broken paint right out of the box.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

themightymitten Friday, April 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ill admit i use cheap paint
-Monster (absolutely terrible)
-Stryker (same as monster really)
-Premium (not as cheap as the rest ive listed, and i liked them)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-Double Trigger
-RT
-14" RAP4 Recon barrel
-Shocktech Dropforawrd relocator bar
-Ruffus Dawg Squishy Paddles
Strengths: -Good Price if your on a budget
-Decent Quality
-Bright Fill
Weaknesses: -Occasional Dimples
-Smell Bad (when old)
-Occasional Breakage in Barrel
Review: Okay, i was playing some woodsball with some people from work, i needed cheap paint and fast, and since im in a city with no real paintball store i had to go to walmart, it was either these or monster there, and god forbid i use monsters, so i bought the impacts. During the entire time we were playing i went through maybe 1500 balls and only 1 broke in my barrel (this was before i bought the squishy paddles). The rest seems to shoot straight (those were with my first case). Now i just bought some more and alot more seemed to have dimples (so maybe i bought an old box or something like that) well anyways, ill have to see how they shoot with the dimples.
Conclusion: Buy them, just be wary of boxes that seem like they have been sitting on the shelf for a while
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joshlo Tuesday, March 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
marbleizers, evil, diablo heat, severe huricane
Marker Setup: smart parts ion, dye ultra lite barrel, blackheart board, redz body kit, halo v35 with rip drive, 72 3000 pure energy tank
Recommended
Barrels:
any with adjustable inserts
Strengths: Cosistantly round easy to see (in air and breaks) cheap
Weaknesses: Some bounces, mabey 5 per bag(500 a bag)no major problems
Review: The visible impact paintballs are good quality paint. there not as good as evil or some of the more expensive paints, but it is definatly worth the $30 or $40 for a box of 2000. if you just play on the weekends and want a cheap but quality pait visible impact is perfect.
Conclusion: Visible impact are nice paint, and perfect for someone who wants a cheap paint but a good paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintedPancake Sunday, January 31st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Recsport
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot 09
32 Degrees 14" Terminator barrel
VL Eyeforce

SECONDARY

Spyder Victor 09
VL200
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel thats not on low-end model guns.
Strengths: Brittle
Thick
Few dimple
Weaknesses: None, for a speedballer anyway.
Review: These paintballs are amazing. The shell is very brittle, but not like glass, so it wont break in your gun. The fill is very thick, very hard to wipe off without water. I got these for Christmas, and I was like, "Wow, paintballs for Christmas... that sucks" but now i'm glad I got them. No chops, went through maybe 350 of them on my Spyder Pilot 09, and there was no paint in my barrel at all. Of course, eyes always help too.

The shell is metallic orange and the fill is a bright pink, which isn't bad for a speedballer, but may not be good for a woodsballer.
Conclusion: Buy these, best paintballs i've shot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lz7729 Sunday, January 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS stingers
RPS marballizers
Evil paint
Nelson paint
Recon paint
Monsterballs
Stryker paint
Reaction paint
more...
Marker Setup: 08 blue redz ion (redz pepperstick 2 pc barrel, redz body and grips, redz pinapple grenade asa, redz clamping feedneck, redz trigger)
L7 bolt
360 qev
warrior blue donut
warrior blue firing can
32 degrees pressure guage
apache richochet loader
pure energy 48/3200 tank
Strengths: Value, bright fill, no dimples
Weaknesses: None
Review: These are great paintballs. Dont chop hardly at all, and are accurate. i also like the Red and Yellow shells. Best paint from Walmart along with recon balls(who are both made by Gameface). If you play for fun like me then this is the paint for you, if you are more serious than go for more serious paint.
Conclusion: Great value and are very accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shawneebear Sunday, October 25th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
evil, marblizer, rps, jt hydro
Marker Setup: mini, virtue vlocity, 72/45 pe
Recommended
Barrels:
I only tried out stick
Strengths: You will never have to worry about a barrel break lol
Weaknesses: Didn't break on hits
Very inaccurate
Price is jst as much as jt hydro
Review: Well went to play today and the field was out of paint, so ran up to walmart someone said get some impact, no cases so I bought 2 1,000 rounds came out to be 47.83 I think it was like 22.89 for a 1,000 I believe or right around there. Got to my field put the paint in and started to chrono, they bounced off the ground while chrono and were curving every which way... So of course I knew I was screwed for the day. Continued like that for the whole day, I had 1 pack of jt hydro left from last weekend. Threw that into my gat and bam hit after hit at about 40 feet dead on, switched back to the visual when I ran out of the hydro... and all over again curving bouncing minimum breaks on contact... I would not recommend this paint, now it looks like others had a good experience with it so maybe my setup isn't ideal or maybe I got a bad batch, regardless I will never pay that kind of money for this grade of paint however I do have about 400 to chrono and mess around next weekend with.... I guess it's good for chrono paint
Conclusion: Definitely not, but like I said above it could be my setup or batch I got but I would not try it again... I'm not giving it a one however because I'm saving that for a paint I try that chops every shot...
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

calrain07 Wednesday, August 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stingers, white box
Marker Setup: old 98 custom, 12" proto one piece
Recommended
Barrels:
proto worked perfectly
Strengths: Buy at Wal-mart, bright fill (pink), relatively cheap
Weaknesses: Sometimes runny fill
Review: These balls are great. I'm a bit of a noob but have had enough experience with balls that don't break and balls that get chopped. I've never seen these balls have any of these problems. break on contact but can hit hard (broke a plastic flower pot). shot great out of my buddy's A5 as well. these balls fly straighter than paper tacos
Conclusion: Great product, easy to find at your local walmart, never need to double check if you hit
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clyons Tuesday, August 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many many other paintballs
Marker Setup: 07 Etek ego
68/45 Carbon fiber tank
Halo B w/ rip drive and v 35 board

Tippmann a5
Tippmann 14" sniper barrel
Guerilla 42/30 HPA tank
Recommended
Barrels:
.691
Strengths: Insanely bright, thick fill
Breaks on target, not in gun
Cheap
Weaknesses: I guess the fact that another person could be shooting them at me
Review: I found this paint for $38 at Walmart, so I wasn't expecting much, but man was I surprised.
I love everything about this paint. The bright shell to watch it fly to your opponent, the super thick fill (I've hit my friends with this paint and it just doesnt come out), the fact that they are no dimples and every ball flies straight, and how it never breaks in my gun, only breaks on the opponent.
Oh yeah and only $38 a case? DEFINATELY worth it.
Conclusion: You cant buy better paint within $15 bucks per case
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CoD4Playa Sunday, July 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus
Marker Setup: Spyer Sonix
Rap4 clamp neck
Viewloader hopper
Soon to come a new barrel
Strengths: No chopped balls
Break on impact
Thick fill
Cheap
Sold at walmart
Bright fill
Accurate
Weaknesses: Recommend a barrel longer than 12in for 70-100ft shots
Review: I used a case of impact balls at the park and not one chopped ball out of the case. I shot 12+ guys past 50ft and never had a problem with them breaking on any type of clothing.
Recommend these for a woods baller, because it is not hard for a ref to spot hot pink on lieing noobs.
Conclusion: I would recomend these to any woodsballer that is looking for inexpensive paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 13th, 2009 at 3:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

27182226 Thursday, June 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
anything x-ball
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Platinum
Flatline Barrel
CAR Stock
Double Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Durable
Easy to see breakage
Consistently round
Weaknesses: They dont break on contact all the time
Review: I have been using these balls during the better part of my paintballing history. They remain to be my ball of choice as well. And, yes, you can buy them at walmart, but dont judge them because of that. They are x-ball certified and hold up to the name. the price is very good for a quality ball, I buy them by the 1000 count for $23. Even when they are used with a lower end marker, they will still shoot straight. The only thing bad I can say about them is the fact that they wont always break on contact, but that is usually due to the distance I am shooting at. Overall, they are a great buy for the money and I would definitely use them at my local paintball park or just shooting around with my friends.
Conclusion: Buy them and try them out if you haven't already. They are great from the first to the last shot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media