paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3

Viewloader eVLution 3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution 3

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution 3
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 141
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* 23 balls per second feed rate
* 200 ball count capacity
* Jam-free 6 blade flexible paddle
* Spill proof spring loaded lid can be locked
* LED low battery indicator
* Vision system recognizes dark or black shell paintballs
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution 3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Stalkin Thursday, May 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader
Marker Setup: Orracle 'Cocker with lots of shiny stuff
Strengths: Spring loaded lid is great
Lower price, but same good product
Weaknesses: Egg-shaped
Battery door makes me nervous
Noise
Review: I know the thing is ugly. I was reluctant to buy it, just because of the goofy egg-shape, too. But I do love this hopper.

Mods:
You may have to cut the neck, because it was a bit high off of my gun with the length that it came at stock. You might also have to sand the neck to make it more narrow. I didn't, but if I did - I wouldn't mind at all. It makes for a nice snug fit when you get it to where you want.

Battery Door:
The battery door makes me nervous because it feels like i have to really push in the batteries and the battery spacer to make it close and slide into the locking position. I remove my batteries after each session and I say a prayer whenever I put them back in that the door doesn't break.

Lid:
The lid is slightly spring loaded to close. When you open it, you can lock the lid open to refill and then just flick it to have the spring close it the rest of the way. I love this feature! Just make sure that you don't overfill the egg or you might squash a ball.

Breaks:
I've only had the egg for about a month and played with it about 4 or 5 times. I've only had one occasion of ball breakage, but truth be told, it was my own fault because I dropped in too many balls while I was in a hurry.

Noise:
A little noise.

Cleaning
: It comes apart very easily. Putting it back together can be kind of a pain in the arss. Watch to make sure you don't crimp the wires, you get the LED and switch in right, the tray lines up correctly... a little tedious..

Speed:
Fast for me! Haven't tested all of it's greatness, yet, but I will soon. I've seen it spit balls out quick when I emptied them out into my carrier at the end of the day.


Conclusion: Now that the price has been lowered by $20 from the normal $80 - makes it even more valuable! Buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

KBug Sunday, October 23rd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity hopper, empire reloader ll
Marker Setup: Proto matrix rail, 14" proto barrel, VL evolution 3, crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Cheap, fast
Weaknesses: No upgrades, jams up
Review: First, the good. This loader is pretty cheap, I bought mine for about $60 on eBay. It feeds pretty fast too. I set my PMR on 20 bps with the eyes off and it never chopped paint. Also, because it has soft spin paddles in it I don't think I've ever had a paintball break in the hopper that I can remember. The battery life is also good. I think I may have changed the batteries in in twice since I've had it. Now for the bad. First, its pretty ugly but I've gotten used to it by now. There aren't any upgrades for this except the z-board which came stock on mine, but you can buy it without it. Mine seems to jam up alot too. When I try to un-jam it during a game, I always cut myself on the edge of the lid and now I have a scar on the side of my thumb from un-naming it so many times.
Conclusion: Good for anyone looking to get into speedball
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolicarboy Saturday, July 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b
Marker Setup: Silver invert mini
3000 psi 48 cu tank
eVLution 3
Strengths: Fast- feeds 23 bps
Looks nice
Very cheap (moneywise)
Holds 195 paintballs.
Durable
Weaknesses: A little bit loud.
Review: This is a very nice hopper. I got it because my halo broke and the paintball shop gave me most of my money back and an eggy 3. I really think its great. It feeds 23 balls per second, it never jams and balls never break. My friend accidently dropped it once and it still works perfectly fine.
Conclusion: Overall I would really reccomend getting the Viewloader eVLution 3. Its a great hopper and you wont be dissapointed. Im gonna give it a
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Backman89 Friday, November 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo2, Ricochet Models, Halo B, Empire Relaoder.
Marker Setup: 05 Prostock
E2
Besales .44 Ram and QEVs
Nexus LPR
Nexus internals
Evil Pipe kit
Strengths: Price, Speed, Looks.
Weaknesses: Battery Door
Review: This Hopper is a real bang for the buck. It is realativly cheap, and it preforms well byond the capabilities of most markers. 23bps on a cost effective loader? Yes. It is the real deal. However, everything has flaws, one glaring flaw witht this loader is the battery door. somtimes it can be difficult to close, you have to fiddle with it to get it to snap shut properly or your batteries can fall out. I do not sugguest forcing it, as you will break the hinge and have to buy a new one.
Conclusion: Great Loader for the price, @ 23 bps it can load just as fast as most markers can fire. I would advise getting this over a Halo or Reloader, unless somone else is paying for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronSlacker Wednesday, October 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy grav...hoppers.Just got my Evo III today.
Marker Setup: (Primary Setup)SP Nerve
-68/45 Crossfire Carbon Fiber HPA
-Evo III
-Freak back / All american front
-q-lock

(Secondary Setup) Tippy A-5
-J&J ceramic 14 inch
-Double trigger
-E-grip(dud)
Strengths: -Promotes deflections
-Good capacity
-Pretty light
-Looks cool
-Good feeding
-No jams thus far
-Affordable
Weaknesses: -None
Review: This hopper is awesome, if you're looking for an Evo II definitely get this one. for 20-30 bucks more you get the next installment of VL's awesome egg. No problems and by the way these things are designed, deflections may happen alot more than other hoppers. If you're looking for a good speed loader, without going over $100, this thing is what you want.
Conclusion: Very good, buy it if you have the cash. from what I have tested so far...you'll like it alot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

autocockerfreek Sunday, February 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
evo2
Velocity
revolution
other random gravity feeds
Marker Setup: 98 custom pro a.c.t.
e-grip
Rampage board
custom products 14" barrel
macro line
Strengths: Fast
Awesome
Low profile
Weaknesses: Its kind of loud
Review: i really like it, it only cost me 60 bucks which is really cheap for a good hopper. I heard you can cut off ever other prong on the feed wheel and it can get like 5 more bps but it isnt really necessary because it already feeds like 23 bps
Conclusion: Buy it! Its cheaper than a halo and feeds faster than you will ever need anyway
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

awills101 Saturday, July 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity fed loaders
halo tsa led
Marker Setup: ion,roller tigger,feedneck,qev,evil reg, evo 3 egg loader, 3000 psi tank
phantom pump, 12 gram co2, 15 rnd loader
Strengths: Price
Strength
deflects paint
Weaknesses: Kind of loud
Review: This loader is the best loader in its price range. It is very inexpensive compared to the halo b because i got it for $60 and a new halo is about $90. It only feeds 2 bps less than the halo. The only problem is that its kind of loud but that doesnt matter because the gun is louder.
Conclusion: For anyone looking for an inexpensive loader that is still good quality this is it!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

themccannman Monday, September 29th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
v35 halo b
vlocity
Marker Setup: -primary-
red/black dye dmc
virtue board
magnetic trigger kit
v35 halo B
invert 56/4500 air tank
ccm on/off asa
-back up-
proto slg
evlution 3
bob long barrel kit
cp calmping feedneck(until my hopper destroyed it)
Strengths: Keeps up with most markers
replaceable feedneck
Weaknesses: Heavy
Annoying feed door
All weight is in back
See review!
Review: This is a very good hopper and it feeds at a good 23 bps which puts it up there with halos and vlocities. It is slightly heavier than i would like and the weight is all on the back, not balanced. This hopper will easily keep up with most markers but the feed door is a funny shape so its hard to load it completely without assistance. This is a an amazing hopper for the price and the battery life is good, you can shoot about 10 cases of paint or more with 2 batteries.

UPDATE 10/26/08-
This hopper has shown to be extremely annoying, viewloader please don't give yourself a bad name by making your products retarded. The feed door on this hopper is annoying as hell, you can't load more than 180 balls beacause of the shape of the feed door, the speed wheel on the side does nothing, because all of the weight in the hopper is in the back it is incredibly hard to clamp it hard enpugh to keep it from spinning around on your gun. I had a cp clamping feed neck that was good untill i took a dive into the snake in a game and the weight in the back of the hopper all went forward and ripped my feedneck wide open and it is now unusable. thanks to the idiotic design of the feed neck on this hopper i now have to go and buy a new hopper and feedneck.
UPDATE 11/13/08-
This hopper is crap. After decimating my feedneck the feed door now broke, don't waste $60 on this piece of junk, buy something else, this hopper just breaks it's self and other things.
Conclusion: don't waste your money. Annoying feed door and it puts huge stress on your feedneck, not good for diving at all,if you want a good hopper keep looking unless you have 3 or 4 extra feed necks in your bag and lots of duct tape.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 13th, 2008 at 9:55 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

BluShift Saturday, August 14th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
eVLution 2. I can't think of anything else similar in design.
Marker Setup: 2005 WGP Prostock Autococker w/
- Dye Sticky grips
- Evil Detonator reg
- Clamping feedneck
eVLution 3
3A 68/4500 HPA tank w/ Centerflag reg.

Backup (Until sold):

Spyder Fenix (all stock)
Ricochet Rhino
Strengths: Paint capacity
Relatively inexpensive
Ease of use
Easy on paint
Weaknesses: Changes your markers balance
Difficult to re-assemble
Not as fast as force-fed loaders.
Review: NOTE:
I purchased a clear eVLution 3 used, and as such some of the issues I've had with the loader may be due to the previous owner's care (or lack thereof) the loader. It is possible that many of these issues are atypical of new eVLution 3's.

FIRST IMPRESSIONS:
I purchased the loader and immediately ran approximately 10 or so pods through it. It seemed to feed quickly and consistently. The eyes are break-beam, and appear to work fine with the white shells on the paint I was using. When paint is constantly passing past the eyes (in a typical feeding scenario) the motor spins at full-speed, until the stack is full. However, if the eyes do not detect any paint for more than ~1 second, the motor slows down, and then picks up again as soon as a ball passes by the eyes. This could be for 2 reasons: to prevent pop-corning (It appears to be effective -- I experienced absolutely no pop-corning whatsoever with this loader) and also, to save battery power when no paint is feeding. This appears to be very well thought-out, because the motor will slow down when you run out of paint, and then as soon as another pod is dumped in, the first ball will trigger the loader to run at full-speed, filling the ball-stack as quickly as possible. Very intuitive.

My brother and I filled it to full capacity, counting every ball, and we were able to pack a whopping 224 balls into the loader. It still fed perfectly, even when it was as fully as it could be.

Also, the build quality appears to be very solid. The loader feels "tough" -- nothing wobbles or creaks, the battery and board compartment has multiple "slats" running throughout it, presumably to support it in case you take a ball directly to it.

AT THE FIELD:
I needed to use tape on the loaders' feedneck, to prevent it from spinning around in my feedneck. Even though it's a locking feedneck, the loader has a very smooth feedneck. Rather than cracking my markers feedneck as tight as I could and risk cracking the loaders feedneck, I just used a single wrap of hockey tape and it seemed to work without issue.

Full of paint and on my marker, the loader balances nicely. Even though it took some time to get used to the new distribution of weight, it's honestly not too funky, and most players will have no issue getting used to it. The switch is easy to use, even with gloves on. Flip it away from you to turn it on, and towards you for off. It's that easy. No over-winding of springs to worry about, or blending paint, etc. Just turn it on before your game, and off afterwards.

During the first game, I noticed that I had broken some paint in the loader. This may have been from a dive, or me shaking my marker to see if the loader was loose, or it may have been the loader itself, but due to the extremely soft paddles and the loaders design (as soon as the stack is full, the paddles are designed to easily slip past the paint until the motor comes to a complete stop) I consider this to be extremely unlikely. The paint may have also been very brittle -- This was the same paint that I had run through my loader 10+ times. For this reason, I chalk it up to user error.

I also broke 2 or 3 balls during the 4 hours we played for -- I was shooting the loader on my Spyder Fenix, which caps at 13 balls/second. It is possible that the paint was brittle (breach/barrel break), or that the non-force-feed nature of the first few shots was slow enough to chop in the gun. Something to note, however -- When I first got the loader, I fired fully-automatic for at least 2 seconds straight at 13 bps with absolutely no chops.

Aside from the chops, I found I was able to lane and snap-shoot without any problems. It's light, balances nicely, and feeds fast enough for both.

In terms of durability, I slid hard and snap shoot quickly, and the loader's feedneck didn't crack or appear to be damaged in anyway after 4 hours of play. I also took two direct hopper hits, and the shell appears to be fine.

Upon cleaning up my gear, I noticed that one of the "fingers" on the motor had broken -- This may have also what caused the breaks earlier on. Because I bought the loader used, I can't say what condition the paddle was in before. It's entirely possible the previous owner abused the loader somehow, and caused some stress beyond what the paddles were designed for. Overfilling the loader earlier may also have caused this. Regardless, a little super-glue fixed the problem. If it should happen again, replacement parts appear to be very reasonably priced -- Paddles are on $5 CAD. Not a big deal to replace at all.
Conclusion: Although I had some problems with the loader initially, the loader is easy on paint, reasonably fast, holds TONS of paint, and is easy to use. You could get something a little nicer used for the same price as an eVLution 3 new, but I only paid $35 for mine and to me, it has been well worth the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 14th, 2010 at 5:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Landerpurex Thursday, September 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage overdrive, HALO B, standard gravity feed hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2 with universal spyder virtue board, infiniti trigger, 12" CP barrel, new designz feed neck. HALO B w/ rip and v35 board, 48ci 3000 psi NO2 tank.
Strengths: Price
Reliability
Battery Installation
Soft Paddles
Weaknesses: May feed somewhat slow for some players
Shape
Crabby w/ some Feednecks (see review)
Review: I bought this loader a little over a year ago, and it was a great buy. For the price (around 60 dollars) you get a high-quality hopper. This thing is supposed to feed 20+ BPS, which is a good rate of fire for the price. However, for some players this might be a tad slow, of course there are boards to make it go faster. I've never had any chops inside this loader, and I love that it comes stock with soft paddles, making chopping almost impossible. The batteries are very easy to get to, no tools needed and I loved that. This loader takes 2 9v batteries and it will easily shoot for several outings without you even having to think about buying new batteries. This loader is very well made and strong, and I love the way the lid flips backwards. It makes spilling paint harder to do. A lot of people make fun of the "egg shape" and it does sit a little high on the gun, but those are things of preference.

The only thing I found wrong with this loader was that it never really properly fitted my feedneck. My junk stock VS2 feedneck couldn't even hold the loader, and when I bought a high-end new designz clamping feedneck, the loader still spun pretty badly even when it was tightened all the way down. I never taped it up or anything, it probably could have been an easy fix.
Conclusion: I recommend this loader to anyone who is looking to upgrade from a low-end electric hopper or a regular gravity feed. This loader is more than qualified to run on any gun in tournament play, and is literally one of the best for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media