paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3

Viewloader eVLution 3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution 3

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution 3
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 141
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* 23 balls per second feed rate
* 200 ball count capacity
* Jam-free 6 blade flexible paddle
* Spill proof spring loaded lid can be locked
* LED low battery indicator
* Vision system recognizes dark or black shell paintballs
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution 3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
TheChopper Monday, June 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader eVLution 2
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Platnum Series, smart parts 14" barrel, double trigger, eVLution 3 hopper
Strengths: Loads fast, not THAT big of a target
Weaknesses: A little heavy compared to some other high end hoppers, fitting problems
Review: First off I really like this hopper it works great and doesn't hog batteries to much, it can be a pain playing woodsball in the humid weather down here in Florida sometimes. When I first tried to put it on my marker it didn't fit that well, the neck was to small so it would spin around while I ran but it's fixed now
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adidasgolfer06 Saturday, August 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Halo B V35
VLocity
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail
Halo B
CP 48/4500

Strengths: never breaks
Viewloader Product
Weaknesses: Looks
nooks and crannies
Review: I got this hopper for christmas and had it until June. In those months the hopper never broke. This hopper was hard to keep clean because of the nooks and crannies of the lid and around the feedneck. Of course it was an egg so i had to get a halo.
Conclusion: the best beginner hopper available. These can be found on pbnation for $35 adn they are definetly worth the money.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer923 Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity hopper-sux
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
J&J 14'' ceramic barrel
20 oz CO2
Evolution 3 hopper
Warrior Roller Trigger
NDZ Clamping feedneck
Trinity grips
Strengths: Fast
Cheap...er
Great at deflecting balls
Weaknesses: Makes the balance of your gun wierd
Small feedneck
Review: This hopper was a great purchase for me. I bought it for $90- not tooo bad. and love it. I don't see why there are so many people who think that they need to spend all that money for a halo when they coulf buy this. There is no way anyone can outshoot this thing.
Conclusion: Great buy. I give it a 9 because it isnt very well balanced
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Golden Wednesday, December 26th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: ION XE black.
48/3000 Pure Energy Tank.
Evolution 3 Hopper.
Dye i3 Pro Blue.
Strengths: Fairly Fast Feed
Hard
Fits alot of paintballs.
Weaknesses: Feedneck is long and prone to breakage.
fairly big.
heavy.
ugly.
Review: This is a decent hopper for most electronic guns. It can feed as much as i need for my ion but it is not that great. It seems to be inconsistent in loading, as sometimes it will let me shoot as fast as i can and other times no paintballs come out. All in all a decent hopper.
Conclusion: I recommend this to anyone wanting a cheap and decent electronic hopper. It can keep up most guns and is fairly strong except for the feedneck.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ballin191 Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl gravity loader, halo b, egg 2
Marker Setup: 05 Spyder Pilot ACS:
Lapco feedneck with holes
68/4500 nitro duck
Dye Sticky grips
Chaos barrel
Strengths: Great hopper for its price, 23 bps, keeps up with most markers
Weaknesses: Sort of loud, Batteries die fast, short feedneck, (minor weaknesses.)
Review: I got this hopper after my halo b broke. I didnt want to pay to much money for another halo b so i got the egg 3 instead. I was impressed, it performed very well, it kept up with my Spyder Pilot ACS, and it took beatings hard without getting damaged.
Conclusion: I recommend everyone who wants a great hopper for a good price. It shoots just 2 bps lower than a halo b but it costs nearly half the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Mdog Tuesday, April 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revelution 12 , Egg2, Gravity fed
Marker Setup: Proto matrix rail pure energy fiber 68/4500 tank egg 3 (love it)
Spyder rodeo
Spyder electra (love it as well)
Strengths: .Fast
.Eyes
.Cheap
.Styel
Weaknesses: .Size (bit bulky)
.Weight (bite back hevay)
Review: I got this hopper cause my other one was f***ed i got it for $100$ at flag swipe paintball its a good fast hopper and comes from a good company with a good rep i mean come on it has to be good and did i say FAST like come on XSV used it before they went to velocitys wich are ugly as hell but w.e the egg3 is sexy its a lill heavy and back heavy but its only havey with paint in it and like honsetly how long is it going to be full unless u get scard on the feild and curl up and cry not to metion eney names *cough* joe *cough* dont worry lill buddie it was ur first time i wont tell eney one
but all in all i love this hopper its nice fast the eyes work graet .
Conclusion: I recomend this hopper to eney one its fast 23 bps can keep up with eney gun i give it nine cause its alill havey and big
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyle_moua Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gravity fed hoppers for my semi guns and the evo 2
Marker Setup: Spyder MR3-stock with VL evo 3 Loader

Spyder Mr1 with 14 inch J&J ceramic barrel with a machine gun shroud over it, M4 stock and new internals.

Sonix pro with 12 inch J&J ceramic barrel, 32 deggres drop forward and new internals
Strengths: Fast, hard shell, looks cool
Weaknesses: Load capacity is 195 but it's okay
Review: overall this is a great loader, i bought this thing for my brother's MR3, the mr3 is supposed to have a loader that runs 25 bps but the 23 bps this loader spits is enough to keep up with the MR3 so i was impressed, at first i thought this thing was gonna make the MR3 chop paint like crazy but it's fine, it's kind of loud but not so loud that it will give up your position, it's got a hard shell so it won't crack unless you step on it, a nice z board, its pretty light, the six blade anit jam system is nice, haven't had a problem with the loader yet but you know it's kind of new so we'll see when my brother puts it to the test this weekend. i did a drop test and went through a full hopper in maybe 10 or 11 seconds so yeah this thing can spit paint out...good stuff!
Conclusion: If you need a fast hopper and your low on cash get the evo 3 or a kingman 18v fasta. this thing is yet to upset me and my brother, imma give this loader a 10!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ITSRAININGPAINT Sunday, May 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Fed 200 round Tippmann one (what can I say, its $4)
Marker Setup: Main:
Dangerous Power G3
Empire Prophecy v2.0
DXS 48/45 tank with CP Cover

Backup/Loaner Gun:
Tippmann 98 Custom Pro w/ E-trigger
Eggy3
20 oz CO2 tank
Strengths: Speed, Low Profile, Good Capacity, no spill lid, noise, THICK FEED NECK, Price
Weaknesses: Can't fill all the way, looks, useless speed adjuster, lid, its shiny (woodsball problem)
Review: I have a tippmann 98 custom pro with E-Grip and the grav hopper didn't do the job and couldn't handle the 15+bps so I looked around and decided to choose this over an eye-force because it has better feed rate (up to 23bps)[+]. It easily kept up with my walking on turbo and semi auto [+]. It was pretty quiet [+] and only fed when it needed to which was great [+]. With the lid, there's no risk of it flying open and you losing your balls (ha ha) [+], but you can't fill it all the way [-]. Also, it's really shiny which isn't good for woodsball, but an easy fix [-]. The Feed neck is very thick, and I don't believe it will break anytime soon [+], and it fits in the feed neck for my 98 Custom Pro great [+]. On the side of the hopper, there is a speed adjuster, but it doesn't do anything, so I don't know why its there [-]. The egg 3 looks pretty dumb on my 98 but, oh well. [-] Finally, I felt like I was stealing when I bought this for $59.99 [+].

::EDIT:: With about 2000 rounds through this hopper, I have cleaned it once, but haven't took it all apart yet, with unchanged batteries through over 2000 fed, this hopper, as do all hoppers, start to lose feed rate, last time I did a drop test, I only got a little over 17 bps fed.

::EDIT 2:: This hopper has finished its tour of duty as my main hopper for both my Dangerous Power G3 but remains on my Tippmann 98. (I got a prophecy for my G3) Anyway, good, reliable hopper. great for a new player. add batteries and go. Thats it.
Conclusion: Great hopper for the price, the eVLution series can still hang with the newer VLocity series and HALOs, but for a portion of the price, low profile keeps hopper shots at a minimum. 9 out of 10 because the goods definatly outweigh the bads and its a very good value.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2010 at 7:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

12gage Tuesday, May 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Egg 2
Marker Setup: 08 Proto SLG
nds slik trigger
bob long ASA
hybrid low feed clamp
68/3000 Carbon fibre tank
Egg 3

Strengths: Cheap
Fast
Durable
Nice looking
Long Batt life
Weaknesses: Read in Review
Review: Weaknesses__
Sometimes it swurves around, if the feedneck of the gun is not tight.
Battary door sometimes is hard to open, not a problem

I have used this hopper for about 2 months, i have had no major problems.
The reed rate is around 20bps, fast enough for my Semi-auto or 3 shot burst, i can go 20bps on my gun and it will kepp up.

Takes 2 9V batt's, lasts a long time, i have shot over 10,000 paintballs its still going strong.
Conclusion: Price is great for the quality and speed of this product.
Want a cheap good hopper? get this one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

steiner92 Tuesday, September 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Quantum (burn it)
Gravity fed (as good as gravity gets you haha)
Empire Reloader (pretty decent)
Marker Setup: 2006 Smart Parts Ion
VL Evlution 3 Eggy w/ Z Board
Smart Parts Q-Lock
48/3000psi Nitro tank w/ NXe tank cover
Smart Parts Boss Progressive 14" barrel
Custom Products Rake Trigger
Smart Parts 360 Qev


Strengths: Very fast
Weight
PRICE
Weaknesses: Big
Kinda loud
Review: This hopper is probably one of Viewloaders greatest achievements (behind the Velocity). This hopper spits ropes when you use it on a ramping gun, because it will go 23bps! The first day i had it, i just sat in my room doing drop tests and testing the speed.
I didn't get to use it for a little while, because I also got my stock Ion that day, and the feedneck didn't fit on it. I got a Q-lock, and took my gun out to test. I put it on ramping 17bps, and ripped away. I was amazed at the performance. For only 60 bucks, this hopper could feed faster than I could ramp on my Ion.
Alot of people underestimate the Eggy. A Halo B costs like, 120 bucks, and for half of that price, you can get 2bps lower. If you are trying to save money, get this hopper. It won't let you down! Save that other 60 bucks for paint or gun upgrades.
Conclusion: If you have a gun that ramps capped at under 22-23, and want to save some $$, get this hopper. But if you have like a DM7 or G7, go for a Halo B or a Pulse Hopper. GREAT HOPPER!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media