paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3

Viewloader eVLution 3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution 3

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution 3
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 141
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* 23 balls per second feed rate
* 200 ball count capacity
* Jam-free 6 blade flexible paddle
* Spill proof spring loaded lid can be locked
* LED low battery indicator
* Vision system recognizes dark or black shell paintballs
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution 3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
lastbeast Tuesday, September 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: VS3, 32 degrees drop, egg3, 47 ci steel tank
Strengths: FEEDS (it'll feed Whatever paint u put on it)
battery usage
Weaknesses: Can be a bit noisy
Review: I go to a local field that requires u use their paint, sometimes they have good paint, sometimes they don't, ( misshapen, too soft, too hard, to brittle and so)
and it doesn't matter which kind of paint i put on it, it will feed it.
Ihave seen guys drop their halos and reloaders to the ground because the paint sucks an they either don't feed, or become blenders ( paintball juice isn't good for stress)

And i recently bought a couple of t2 reballs (rufus) and have been using my egg with no problem

On the other hand, i bought my egg3 while i was on training out of town, so i put 2 fresh energizers and started making feed tests ( 23 - 24 bps free fall) with some after burner paintballs i got on sale,
since then ( like 2 months ago) i have been going to the field every weekend and the batteries are still working ok ( i dont even know if my low battery led works, i havent seen it blink yet)
Conclusion: Cheap, reliable hopper, ( and looks cool its like a small blimp gliding trough the field)
u dont need a 75 bps feeding hopper that will need 12 AA batteries, because almost all tourneys and fields cap at 15 bps
i give it a 9 because im a front and i would like it to be a bit smaller , actually there are some mods that allow u to put up to 220 paintballs on it, so i think a smaller shell kit would be cool ( but hey, thats just me)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shanosalami Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
no others first loader
Marker Setup: VS3 stock, evlution 3 with z board loader
Strengths: Fast
Lock spill proff lid
easy on off
price
light wieght
Weaknesses: Small feedneck
Review: First let me start off that even though this is my first loader i can still say its great compared to other hoppers. this loader is fast and reliable. it rarely jams and when it did it was because i put to much paint in it for any paintballs to even move. the loader is fast and able to keep up with my VS3 that can shoot up to 30 BPS. it also has a very easy lid and its a great price for such a great loader. the loader is also very light weight.

one of the problems i expirienced and my friend had the same one is that the feedneck is too small. the loader leans to the side and offers an easy target for opponents, when it dosnt lean to the side its extremely low profile,

Conclusion: If it wasnt for the feedneck i would give this hopper a 10 but i have to give it a 9. the problem can be fixed though. this though is a great fast reliable hopper and i recomend it for anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder writer Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None this is my first electronic hopper.
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs
evo 3 hopper
apex barrel
remote line
72 ci hpa tank
Strengths: Speed
Tough
No hopper hits
Weaknesses: Its kinda on the heavy side.
Review: Well,
I got this a few weeks ago and I am really impressed.

Speed: This is the first time a product has lived up to its advertising. I hooked it up and cranked it up. It actually Managed 23 bps!

Tough: Well, I dropped it on solid concrete. She dosent have a scratch.

And I keep getting hopper bounces.
Conclusion: Go buy it now!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IONized_baller' Monday, March 26th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
apache hopper not as fast
Marker Setup: yellow sp ION
egg III
3000 psi pure energy tank
Strengths: Price
Can feed fast
Holds around 200 paintballs
Weaknesses: Hard to change the feed rate
Review: This hopper is pretty good. it is around $80.00 bucks to buy it and sometimes $100.00. This is a good hopper for the price. It can feed up 23 balls per second so its good for most guns. It does make nosies when u turn it on with no paintballs in it. But that is just the eyes. The thing to dial in your speed is hard to use. I think that if you want a good hopper for the price go for this one. But if you have the money get a halo and victory board of get the pulse.
Conclusion: I think you should get this hopper if you want a fast hopper for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 6th, 2007 at 3:33 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

caustic Thursday, March 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
quantum
rikochet ak
Marker Setup: spyder vs2
egg 3
45/3000 psi nitro
Strengths: Fast
Capacity

Weaknesses: Noise
Shiny
Review: This hopper is really good. I mostly play woodsball, and this is all I'll ever need. The hopper is fast, and the 230 ball capacity is really awsome. This hopper is just an egg 2 with a z-board and no speed select, so it's not a radical hopper in any way, just an improvement. my only gripes, and this is cause i play woodsball, is its kinda loud for sneak shots, and the dern thing reflects sunlight like a mirror. But over all very good hopper.
Conclusion: It's a good hopper for whatever you play. But if you play woodsball invest in some camo paint or tape.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SlavaROKZ Friday, June 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme rage gravity fed-SLow
Friends quantum - SLOWER
Friends Halo B - I dont really see the difference
Marker Setup: Icon X
Pure energy 20 ounce
Extreme rage hopper
New spring kit

Piranha Evo SE With Detenator reg
Trinity Impulse Thread Feedneck
EVLution 3
Pure Energy 72ci 3000psi
Strengths: Fast
Cheap
Looks good
Weaknesses: Heavy
LOUD
Review: This hopper is great. Its faster then my current gun so i have absolutely no problems with speed. Its a little loud but you cant really hear it during a game. It looks cooler then some of the other hoppers available. Its a little heavy, but you dont notice that when your adrenalin's pumping in a game. Its a really nice hopper and i definetly suggest everyone with an e-gun and a crappy hopper to buy this.
Conclusion: This is a good hopper thats almost half the price of the halo, its definetly worth the price though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

us pball Thursday, May 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
empire b2
velocity jr.
Marker Setup: shocker sft 04
q-lock
custom color green to black fade
halo b w/rip
3000psi tank
Strengths: Fast
No jams
Weaknesses: Lid falls off
Shape puts all the weight to the back
Review: I think this would be a hopper for a ion or impulse or something like that mid ranged.Okay i like how it doesnt give you alot of jamd and it feeds 23+.Put i hate the shape of it it puts all the weight to the pack of the gun and the lid has fallen of three times so buy an extra lid.
Conclusion: Get it for a mid ranged gun like ion or impulse and buy an extra lid.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa70 Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVLution I and II
halo b
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot 05'
Evlution III egg hopper
PMI Pure Energy Fixed N2 Tank - 72ci 3000psi
Kingman Galaxy V 2 Piece Spyder Barrel - 14 Inch - Black
Dye Spyder Sticky 3 Paintball Grip - Red
t-board with a ramping chip
Strengths: Very fast
Very Cheap
Balls practicly slide off this thing
no jamming
Weaknesses: Some batteries dont fit but thats fixable...they give a spacer
Review: EVLution egg hoppers have always been known to be good, quality, cheap hoppers. This new EVLution III is amazing. I really love how fast it is, considering how it COMES WITH A Z BOARD.
Features: 23 balls per second feed rate
200 ball count capacity
Jam-free 6 blade flexible paddle
Spill proof spring loaded lid can be locked
LED low battery indicator
Vision system recognizes dark or black shell paintballs

...Everyone always talkes about how the halo b is so much better than every hopper out there. This new product in my view is just as good as the halo tsa. just about 2 or 3 balls slower than it but its a very quality hopper.
Conclusion: Im giving this hopper a 10 out of 10. Its the same grade i would give a halo b and no other hopper out there
JUST AS GOOD AND CHEAPER THAN THE HALO B..GO BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bigmat Tuesday, January 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: pmr, eggy 3, 45/3000 psi steel tank
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: The knob to turn up the speed of it is hard to turn
Review: This hopper is great! not only does it look good, but it works good to! i was going to get a halo B, but then when i saw this for cheaper, i instantly got it because it looked better. also, 23 bps is enough for just about anybody, unless ur pro and need a pulse, which i wont need anytime soon. it is kinda loud, but who cares, its not like ur trying to have a quiet tea party conversation on the field.
Conclusion: Get this if ur all about looks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

FUspyderhaters Tuesday, September 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo/Empire B, Viewloader EVO 2 but way better!
Marker Setup: Spyder RT
14 inch JT EVO3 Warrioe feed neck 3000psi COmbressed air tank
Strengths: FAST keeps up with my gun and my friends WGP synergy
Weaknesses: The Bartteries are super hard to put in
Review: Good hopper if you have a gun that isnt 1500 dollers. It is 23 bps... I can hoot my gun abt 18 so it keeps up. over its Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good
Conclusion: Get this if you are starting at paintball and or sont have a 1,500 doller gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media