paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2

Kingman Spyder VS2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS2
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sport�s futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12� two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14� two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and �never before experienced� feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
admvp16 Saturday, November 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra, ion
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
- Red VS Body Kit
- Empire Reloader B2
- 47/ 3000 Nitro Duck Tank
- Freak kit
- Ion Q-Lock Feed Neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
The feedneck has to go if you have an Empire hopper. If you don't like the way it looks maybe a VS color kit or a Trinity Sick Body. Some people say the regulator isn't good but so far mines worked out fine. You definently need a different barrel.
Strengths: Infinity trigger. On/ off. Eyes.
Weaknesses: The feed neck does terrible with Empire hoppers. The stock barrel has to go.
Review: I'd say that this gun is a good speed ball gun. If your just starting out I would go with a Tippmann 98 or an Xtra. If you are new to paintball or just new to spyders I would suggest you go with a beginner gun. I had the Spyder Xtra for a year and a half and the only paint I cut with it were ZAP paintballs, which I would say are terrible. I upgraded to a Freak kit with Spyder threads and I would suggest that all people do the same because it is definently worth it.
Conclusion: I'd say that you are getting alot more than you payed for and Spyder should keep up the good work. I've had two Spyders and loved both of them. The one Ion that I had I sold in about two months. This gun doesn't really require any work coming out of the box and is fine to play with, with all stock on. I seriously upped mine but its still a good gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

diablo8264 Tuesday, October 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tipman 98c with an e-frame (much worse)
Spyder Piolet Acs 05 (not as good unless fully uped)
Ion(id say that the vs2 is better out of the box)
Marker Setup: Spyder Vs2
Trinity front block
CP shorty reg
Evil pipe barrel kit
fastor kit(don't get unless you are really good with spyders)
sp q-lock feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
barell kit
t-board
fast hopper
anything else is not neccary, but the trinity front block is helpfull if you want a new reg.
Strengths: Comes fully upped
About as much kick as a timmy(not much)
Eyes
Weaknesses: Very heavy.
Olny semi and 3rd burst.
Review: First of all this marker will not nor ever be as good as an ego, timmy or dye, dont expect it to be that good otherwise you will be very disapointed with your marker.

This marker is an ion competior, and is much better out of the box, as it has on/off, a 12" or 14" barell (depending if u have the color tip or not) twist-clamping feedneck, great grips, and one of the best spyder triggers out there.

When i got this marker at my local paintball store i couldnt wait to try it out. out of the box it was allready ripping. after i ajusted my trigger, broke in the regulator, and wow i was getting around 2000 shots with a 68ci/4500. i also could easily hit 15bps with occasional bursts of 17-20 bps on semi, which is much more then i can do on a stock ion.

The accuracy was nearly ball on ball at 15 bps.

The eye logic is fairly good, but can be improved with a new board.
Out of 2000 shots with eyes on and matched bore paint i got one break, but it was a barrel break.
With out eye however i got 4 breaks out of 2000 balls with a matched bore.

Conclusion: This is the best marker for the price, but remember if you buy this gun be sure toget a fast hopper and use compressed air
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 3rd, 2007 at 2:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trooper_pb* Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smartparts Ion
Marker Setup: vs2 with virtue board and game face gauge.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a bit better barrel and gauge.
Strengths: Has all the acceories(clamping feedneck, infinatie trigger,etc) on/off very easy.
Weaknesses: Eyes are not avaliable in 3 round burst. The look is sort of plane.
Review: KIngman did a good job making this marker. when i shot this gun i picked it up with a 3000psi tank and it felt huge. i do have smaller arms but it did feel big. when i shot it the trigger was very nice and easy to shot. The accuracy on the gun was pretty good i was shoting at a tree about 20 fett away and was hitting directly where i wanted to. The nice thing about this gun is is that u dont need to buy many upgrades for it, but then thats also bad so u cant make it much better. i Have also been told that it does sometimes have problems. It's either the something is wrong with the trigger or problems inside the gun that shops have to fix.
Conclusion: This is a good quilety marker for someone who would like to start at sppedball. It would be able to last u for a while until u get a better gun. i like the price very much for this gun and also that it has the acceories. there for i am giving it a 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bravo052492 Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
MR3-Pretty good scenario gun.
Spyder Xtra-old 2001 Model.
Marker Setup: MR3: Eggy 3, Apex barrel.
VS2: Fasta LED.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit...
Yeah.
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Simple
Light
Good Feedneck
Durable
Pretty Accurate
Weaknesses: Gauge
Review: I had been wanting a VS2 for about a month before I bought it. When I got it--in a large box with a Fasta loader, VS2, and body kit. Darn, was I comparable to a teenage boy in a room full of supermodels. For lack of other descriptors, I was very horny. The VS2 was the sexiest thing I was allowed to hold in my hand. I HAD to try it. The next day, today, I brought it up, along with other gun (for my friend to use) and began to use it. I could easily shoot 15bps (and I've only been playing 6 months.) It was also pretty accurate for stock and especially accurate for a blowback. I could hit the targets my friend's PMR could nearly as consitantly, and he has a barrel kit. After several games I was quite impressed. After a walking defense I had gotten three in one game--1/2 of the enemy team. I was literally up to par with my friend (the one with the PMR) and he has been playing for a year. It is truly amazing, and the only problems I've had with it were a loose screw, a burst o-ring and, sadly, my gauge broke. Only the latter seems to be a reaccuring problem in this marker. It is really worth the $180 you can get it for.
Conclusion: This is really great, and I had lots of fun with it. It definately replaces my MR3, and that marker was more expensive. Yes, I compared it to the PMR, and in my opinion it CAN hold its own, but it is in no way better than the PMR. Guns like the Proto are in a differant league, but for low-end, the VS2's the way to go.

Oh, and when you comment the review (IF you comment) could someone give suggestions on what could be wrong with the pressure gauge? It's stuck at 100 PSI, yet there is no air in the gun. I even dry fired it three or four times. Any help would be appreciated.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

kboot658 Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Used a old compact spyder, Piranha Eforce SRT, a tippman 98 custom ACT,a Angel 1, and a wrath.
Marker Setup: I use my Spyder VS 2 with stock except for a PMI Razor barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
This marker is just fantastic the way it is. It is just a tad bit difficult to walk but you get used to the wave trigger. but besides the trigger and the regulator and goofing around with the color scheme than that is about it.
Strengths: Comfort, simplicity, and mechanics
Weaknesses: I would have to say the trigger
Review: This gun is great, it has a low end marker price with high end qualities. if you ask me the kingman is really ripping themselves off at the price they are selling this marker for. it is a dream to shoot and you can guarantee you wont chop even when eyes are off. I feel it has the firing capacity of an an Angel and the durability of a tippman. The low pressure system is great and it is consistent with every shoot. I really have come to enjoy shooting this marker and probably wont upgrade for a long time.
Conclusion: I highly suggest getting this marker, i feel and from basic stats that this gun out preforms the wrath, the margin is small but it still takes the win in performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sirhc978 Tuesday, May 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot
Ion
Spyder Electra
Marker Setup: Java 48/3000 tank
Blue Body Kit
Ricochet Apache Hopper
Apex Barrel (for woods ball)
Recommended
Upgrades:
T-board
Barrel
DROP FROWARD (a must)

Strengths: Speed
simple eye on/off
Air on/off
The velocity is around +or - one
Weaknesses: Regulator takes a lot of breaking in
Eyes cap ROF
On/off is fragile

Review: I actually like this gun better than my friend's Angel A-4. So far the only trouble is that I forgot to empty my line, then I turned the air back on and i broke a regulator O-ring. I am a slow shooter but the trigger on this gun lets you literally tap the side of the trigger and you will be shooting. I also noticed that when u start to rip it feels like the gun is capped, I think this is do the the fact that the eyes are set too high (i think).
Conclusion: I would buy this gun if you are not a serious tournament player. It has great speed and it is easy to handle.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jlyon20 Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom, flatline barrel, collapsable stock, co2 and compressed air
Marker Setup: Vs 2, dye ultralite barrel, halo b with rip drive and a speed loader, body kit, 68/4500 carbon wrapped compressed air tank and a 72/3000 aluminum compressed air tank, adjusted my trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you can find one (cuz i sure cant) a new feed neck (lost my hopper in the middle of a game), new barrel, halo b with rip, depending on how much you like it a rail or drop foward, virtue board
Strengths: Great for rec ball, light weight and easy to conceal
Weaknesses: Feed neck, shooting modes
Review: i took the gun into rec ball today and used it for the first time in a game, it was worth every penny and every penny i am gonna put into it. I bought the my ultralite barrel for $95 and it made a huge difference for me...the worst thing i saw on the gun was the feed neck it loosened as i played and i went to move and it fell off...theres nothing worse then losing all ur ammo when ur being shot at with someone capable of around 30bps...the gun all in all is a nice gun...it did wha i wanted it to do for the most part...
Conclusion: If u want a good gun for the price this is the one for u...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ravl10 Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo
SmartParts Ion
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2 (stock)
Empire Reloader.
JT 50ci/3000 psi HPA aluminum tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Drop Forward
Strengths: -Feedneck
-On/Off valve
-Fast trigger
-Stock Barrel
Weaknesses: -Lack of firing modes
Review: I got the VS2 when I moved from rec ball to playing speedball tourneys. I used a Spyder Rodeo for rec balling, and since that gun never failed me, I decided to get the VS2. Since I'm in Ecuador, it took a while for my marker to get here, so I used a friend's Ion during those months. He was trying to convince me that the Ion was the way to go.
I read the reviews of the VS2 here, but I didn't have any problems.
When you take the marker out of the box, the foregrip and the ASA are lose, but it doesn't take much to tighten everything up.
I did what was recommended in some of the reviews, to run the marker at 250 psi or so for the first cases of paint. It now operates consistently at 200 psi.
I listed the stock barrel as a strength, because it's the most accurate stock barrel I have tried. I also recommend upgrading the barrel, especially if you want to play as a back, it will extend your range.
Having used the plastic feednecks on my Rodeo, and the Ion's feedneck, I really appreciate the tightening feedneck on the VS2.
The adjustable trigger is awesome, I can easily fire as fast as my loader can feed the marker and I have yet to chop a ball. The buttons are far easier to use wearing gloves, compared to the Ion.
The ASA works great, it makes it easy to connect and remove the air tank. One tip: don't turn the knob all the way off until it tightens, it pinches the o-ring and you will have air leaks around the knob. It's an easy fix though, a replacement o-ring is in the parts kit that comes with the marker.
Now to the major weakness, the lack of firing modes. It hasn't been a real problem to me, but if you have a faster loader, you'll have to upgrade the board so you can get the most out of your loader.
I admit the marker itself is a bit heavier than the Ion, but I don't consider it a weakness, since my fully loaded marker weighs the same as a friend's fully loaded Bob Long Timmy with a carbon fiber tank.
Conclusion: This is a reliable all-around marker, I give it a 9 because the lack of firing modes, which is the only thing that bothers me about the marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lmldrummer Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
only my 98 custom
Marker Setup: stock vs2
halo tsa frontman
Recommended
Upgrades:
all the stock parts are good, but the next things i'm gonna get is a clamping feed neck and a lighter switch, and a new asa sometime later on.
Strengths: Very good out of the box, accurate stock barrel, and stock trigger
Weaknesses: Lack of modes on the stock board
Review: This gun is great. It does everything you want right out of the box, except for full auto and other modes, which can be remedied quickly with a new board. My first time playing, an o-ring in my on/off messed up, but that's the only thing. I also think this was just mine. This gun can hold up with a lot of the upper price range guns. DON'T LET PEOPLE TELL YOU THE ION IS BETTER! Completely stock, there's no way, with a few ups, it might be as good, but a fully upped vs2 would probably be better.
Conclusion: If you want a tourney gun, or even just an electric, to get started with, go with this. Very cheap for what you get with it. If you like walking wide, get the vs3, but don't get it because it can go 5 bps faster, you're not gonna get that anyway. I saw somewhere that the rocking trigger is like walking your left and right arrow keys, so make that judgement on your own. It gets a 9 because of the problem with my on/off
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 30th, 2007 at 5:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippy9809 Thursday, April 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder piolet acs
smart parts ion
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Extreme Rage carbon fiber 16"
Cross man 10x scope
Rufus Dog Bolt Kit
Extreme Rage overdrive hopper
20oz Pure Energy CO2
spyder vs2
rap4 remote line
Recommended
Upgrades:
body kit
maybe barrel but depends on what you like
Strengths: Fast
Quiet
Wasy to use
Lite as hell
On off asa
Weaknesses: Dosent have very many modes
Review: I had just gotton this gun and haddent used it yet and went to my local field for a party they gave us all test paint for chronoing and then gave us polar ice I broke one of the zap in the chrono area but that was it and i shot at least 1000 balls that day
Conclusion: Buy this gun
Great gun
Great price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media