paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2

Kingman Spyder VS2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS2
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sport�s futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12� two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14� two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and �never before experienced� feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
jordanc7 Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
electra dx
electra with rocking
e99 avant
jt excellerator
promaster
Marker Setup: stock vs2
tripod
compressed air
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
maybe new barrel
drop forward (only for some its the feel)
Strengths: Fast
Light
Good stock
Eyes
Weaknesses: Two modes but honestly who actually uses more the semi? Not a true paintballer!!
Review: i bought this vs2 yesturday i havnt got the halo yet and the freak is on its way but it is a awsome gun. i play against like 10 ions and it keeps up with them fine. It shoots so fast and i havnt even chopped a ball yet and i went through about 2000 . the stock barrel is actually pretty good for a stock. if you were to get a upgrade get a halo, empire or egg3 but it is a overal great gun buy it.
Conclusion: Buy this gun you wont regret it . I play against ions and it outshoots the the only thing is they have better accuracy because there all using freaks and i still have a stock barrel but trust me this gun is so worth it buy it!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 14th, 2007 at 6:35 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SkiLLZtHAtKIlls Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ions
spyders
wraths
promasters
cockers
other electro blowbacks
Marker Setup: vs2 with pipe kit, trinity 7d block, evil detonater, custom milling, crossy 48/3k, fasta 9 vlt
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit
Strengths: Delrin bolt
Speed
Wieght
Reliability
Tournament ready out of box
Weaknesses: None that i could find on it,
Review: When i picked it up and wow it is amazing. I took it completely apart in less than 5 minutes. I am an airsmith and i have shot almost any marker imaginable and this is in my top 20. I have had many practices with my team and this is one of the best guns on my team. It has less kick than my frontmans upgraded ion. Great all around marker very quiet and stable shooter.
Conclusion: Buy it now, great marker and is worth your time
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Facefull88 Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder esprit (ol' skool!! )
Various other Electic markers
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2- 68/3000 tank, dye rhino cover, egg 3 , jj cermaic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, new feedneck, USE AIR and out of the box adjust the trigger...other than that your golden
Strengths: Good on and off regulator, easy to use, nice trigger feel,eyes, fairly priced
Weaknesses: Feedneck is bad,
A little on the heavy side
Kinda bulky
Review: I bought the vs2 so that i would have a preety decent Recball gun to play with when i played with some freinds who dont really play that often. I picked it because ive had expierence with other spyders that i previously owned, there easy to use and clean, and there overall fun guns...especially when your out just foolin around with friends . Its fairly priced too so you can abuse it preety good.
I would reccomend anyone who plans on buying this gun to buy a few new things....a new barrel, a low pressure air system, a fast hopper and a new feedneck.

Barrel- The stock barrel curves balls..alot. I use a j&j ceramic which you can probably find a good cheap used one at your local paint ball shop, it works fine
Low pressure air system- This gun REQUIRES it..unless you like frozen internals.
Fast Hopper- this gun will shoot almost as fast and you can walk...the trigger is very nice on this gun
Feedneck- its not really a big issue..but just get a clamping one itl save you some headaches
Conclusion: Its a decent gun all around, for all you guys who just want a nice recball gun to fool with and already have the key parts for it (air system hopper extra barrel) go for it, its a very fun gun to use.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 24th, 2007 at 12:00 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mastermycojeb Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS 05
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
CP Classic .689 Black Polished 16"
48ci 3000psi Pure Energy Tank
Viewloader Revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Feedneck
ASA
Fast Hopper
Strengths: On/off ASA
25 BPS
Light Trigger
Light
Smaller than most guns
Weaknesses: Feed neck
Loose ASA
2 modes
Eyes dont' work on 3 round burst

Review: The Spyder VS2 tself is amazing. The first thing I noticed is that its light and comfortable. Once the battery was charged, I test fired it and was amazed. I ripped this gun like nothing. The trigger movement is smooth. You could go 25+ BPS on this gun. The only thing I did't like was the ASA and the feed neck. When I inserted my tank, it was a bit wobbly. And the feed neck chipped on me cause I forced my hopper in there.
Conclusion: I really recommend buying this gun. If you don't want an Ion or looking for something to upgrade or start out with, this is the gun for you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sidius Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Vs2
Empire 12 Volt Reloader II
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel Maybe Smart Parts Progresssive 06
Strengths: Nice Weight
Feels good in hands
Nice Reg on/off
Great Trigger
Weaknesses: Diffuclties running on Co2
Review: A couple weeks ago I ordered the gun through a freind of mine who decided to get me into paintball. So today the gun finally arrived I was extremly excitied to see the package at my local post office. As soon as I had returned home I opened up the package.Immediatly I notices how smooth the marker looks it has clean lines and looks absouloutly great!. Next I picked it up. It felt so light cmpared to my freinds JT Tac-5 Recon, I had a little trouble getting the gun going but since it was my first gun it doesn't suprise me. Soon I took it outside and I started to get the feel of it I was able to hit a prettty small tree from about 25 yards away,(altough most of those misses were probobly because of my inexperince with the guns as a whole. I have been going outside everyday and shooting it for a couple minutes before I need to go back inside incase my Co2 starts to freeze up.
Conclusion: Finals thoughts? Well I think this gun is really great looking and runs reallly well. Although I don't think I should have this calibur of gun when I am only beggining I love it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SrPb Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor, TLX, Pilot
Ion
Marker Setup: VS2 w/ blue kit and 14" two piece barrel
Eggy2
Extremerage 48/3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
9" barrel tip, decent hopper
Strengths: Accuracy, no recoil, easy to maintenance, quiet
Weaknesses: Very few ups
Review: I bought this gun when i traded in the pilot and was very impressed. i imedietly tested the difference between the stock 12" and the 14". the 14 was incredibly more accurate and also alot quieter. it shoots fast too. i can almost outrun my evo and can easily outrun my friend's revvy. i also like it wayyyyyy better than the ion. for one the ion has a lot of noticeable recoil and is also a lot harder to maintenence. also the VS comes stock with a clamping feedneck as opposed to the ion.
After playing with this gun for a while ive started to notice some things. first about half the people that ask cant believe its a spyder. second is the ball detents. there rubber and work very well, except that after about a month the both of them wore out and broke, causing friction and cocking problems. there is a fix for this. look for my post in the forums VS Detent Mod.
Conclusion: Overall i would reccomend this because of the price and how well it works. most people judge it becuase it says spyder on the side and dont think twice. if it were the exact same thing but said icd or something else on the side they wouldnt say the same thing. this gun is a definite buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 6th, 2007 at 7:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kickasspsycho Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ION and some timmys. (i wouldent compare it to a timmy, but its the same concept)
Marker Setup: smarts parts ION, redz camlock, EVIL pipe kit, 72/3000 hpa, evlution 3.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a fast hopper and a new barrel, and an aftermarket feedneck.
Strengths: Fast, cheap, easy and it has a decent asa and the trigger is sweet.
Weaknesses: The frame works loose, its a pain to change fireing modes. The stock feedneck sucks.
Review: Allthough i only tested this gun, i was rather shocked. The shots were consistant, it was quiet and felt good in the hand. The only real challenge it had was the stock feedneck. My friend broke it after the second day, due to the amount of plastic in it, so the hopper wiggles around all the time. Other than that, it was pretty sweet.
Conclusion: If your in the $190 price range, get this gun, its worth it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

keapanaboi Sunday, May 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
uped spyder pilot. close but the Vs a is better because of the low operating pressure and higher rates of fire
Marker Setup: SPYDER PILOT lp setup, jj edge kit, drop forward, palmers stab., locking feed neck,dye stickes.

SPYDER Vs 2 shock tech drop, jj one piece barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, good hopper
Strengths: Fast
Lp
Eyes
Price
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: What can i say, this is the best gun i ever used. It is very fast even do i cant walk the trigger like the pros. Inever chopped a ball in about 4 cases of paint i ran thru it even with the eyes off. Very quiet especially with my jj barrel. The price is another big plus i got mines off of ebay brand new for $162 including shipping.
Conclusion: Buy this gun!!!! Especially if your just starting off in paintball because it does well in all types of play. Its tough enough to play in the woods and very fast in speed ball tourneys.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Offset Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98,a-5,spyder pilot, trilogy
Marker Setup: Vs2 with a pulse hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
None right away but you will need a barrel kit
Strengths: Accuracy
Price
Bolt
Eyes
Regulator
Weaknesses: Barrel
Review: I was hesistant tolget this gun because of the reputation kingman has but i got it anyways and am very pleased of it. It shoots acurate and very fastg if you have the right hopper and u can walk it. This is a great gun if your just getting into speed ball and if you want to play in tournements with this gun i highly suggest a barrel kit because this one is i neede of one
Conclusion: Im not giving this a 10 because no gun is perfect
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

xRIOSxx Tuesday, June 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VS3
ION
Marker Setup: Spyder vs2, compressed air tank, evolution 3 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye ultralite barrel, clamping feedneck
Strengths: Cheap, fast, looks
Weaknesses: Weight
Accuracy
Feedneck
Durability
Review: When I first got this gun I thought, this looks amazing. It has such a sleek look. But as soon as I took it out of the box I felt how heavy it was. I then charged it and took it out on the field. What I was really amazed by was its speed. I easily shot 20 bps with it. But then I noticed the accuracy. This gun was shooting all over the place. It took a few to many shots to hit my target.
Conclusion: I think this gun is great for any begginer player. It shoots fast and looks great but needs a new barrel and feedneck for it to really shine. A great product for any beginner but more experienced players should stay away
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media