paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2

Kingman Spyder VS2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS2
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sport�s futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12� two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14� two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and �never before experienced� feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
SplatZoneBorneo Wednesday, October 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Epiphany
Electra
MR2
VS1
VS2
VS3
Tippmann 98, A5, eXT, XT, XL
Halo B w Rip Drive w V35
Empire B2
Empire Reloader 2 w sound activated
some Cheap HPA tank 45/3000
Pure Energy co2 20z
New Boss Barrel
M16 Barrel and complete kit (A5)



Recommended
Upgrades:
very very fast loader
14 - 16 inch barrel
buy a new external batt charger
Strengths: 25Bps, eyes, low pressure, durable, asa, low pressure chamber, VERY CHEAP
Weaknesses: Batt charger easily break, or maybe just mine
Review: Fast
ROF 25bps, u really need to get good loader for that.

Firing mode
Few firing mode, can someone explain where is the full auto mode? or it tourney locked?

Accurate
it perform same/almost/better than my Ion

Light
very much

Comfortable
yes it is, dont judge by it look. feel it. i dont feel any blowback

Feed Neck
center neck, fit most of my e loader without any problem. its better if you can Get a clamping feed neck

No maintenance required
yes not much, one of the most reliable low end e-marker. but when it break inside your marker, it not an easy task to clean it up. but maybe easy task for some ppl

No chops
out of 1 case 2000 round pb i tested, no chop at all.
Conclusion: you dont need to get the VS3, this is good enough and its tourney legal. on my opinion this should be one of high end marker. its really underprice marker from kingman

GET IT.

I would give 10 because of it price < perfomance.
it really suite many paintballers budget
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DaRyL93 Monday, April 16th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
BrassEagle-Raptor-first gun
Black Dragun- Second gun
Marker Setup: M3 black dragun
evoloution2
12oz co2 tank
Strengths: Rocking Trigger
Overall looks
Different body kit colours
Weaknesses: The barrel
The grip
Review: I have only tested this gun, but i really like it. The rocking trigger seems amazing and it feels like i could shoot the full 30BPS. I would really like this gun in my arms. As its my birthday comming up, i hope i will get it. I have looked on many of these forums and i see that many people love this gun and are 100% satisfied with it
Conclusion: Great marker for cheaper price!!!
buyBUYbuy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

irockspyder Sunday, January 21st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder mr1
spyder tlx
spyder imagine
Marker Setup: spyder vs2
e99 "14" barrel
tsa halo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
chip(if u want to play in anything higher than a rookie tourny)
feedneck
Strengths: AMAZING TRIGGER
easy to edit trigger
this marker is verry confy
looks
its a spyder
Weaknesses: hard to work on
airleaks are common
FEEDNECK is horrible
heavy
Review: i got this gun for Christmas and i was extremely exited when i got it i had read all the reviews looked at all the pictures i wanted this marker so bad i was ecstatic when i got it i took it to Ozzie's kamikazes paintball and played about 6 games when i ran into a problem it wouldn't recook itself it would shoot once and stay uncooked i then was very disappointed and had a ton of people there look at it (d-2 and pros)it is a newer gun so no one knows how to work on them then i took it to Wayne's world of paintball and they couldn't fix it but discovered another prob it has a mean air leak i was scheduled to play in a tourney in 2 weeks so this was not good news to me i arrived at the tourney with a spyder imagine but a tech guy there managed to fix it it still has a bad air leak but at least it works this gun shoots amazing is very comfortable looks great and everyone i have talked to(including kingman haters)has said this is the best gun spyder has ever made
Conclusion: Get this if you know what you are doing
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other spyders
Marker Setup: 47/3000 crossy
spyder VS-2
gravity feed -_-' DXS pulse soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
14" barrel
Strengths: Fast
Nice looking
accurate
eyes
trigger
grip
on/of
+ more
Weaknesses: Feedneck. (personal prefrence)
Review: Udate: ok i got the gun fixed and heres my real review. This gun is perfect. Its smooth, accurate, fast and pretty much what i listed in the strengths. The rubber is really easy to get a grip on and it is concoured around the grip frame. (goes all the way around) Igt shoots very accurate and is really easy to shoot at that. I have it running 190-210 psi after it got fixed and i couldnt be happier with the results. Since the g-feed hopper is al i have i got to test the eye logic each time. The yes were flawless. Only one barrel brake. The trigger pull to me is a little weird but you get used to it and shoot just fine. Though i will try to learn hw to mess with the pull a little. The on/off is nice to have so no more shooting as you take the tank out. The feedneck is kinda wierd to use and it looks kinda ugly so ill be looking at feednecks but thats just me. Ill be lookig at another trigger for it so i can feel a blade trigger. (i recommend trinity paintball.com for those who are interested) Well thats all i got.
Conclusion: Instant recommending to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 31st, 2006 at 6:45 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

adaytoremember Monday, May 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a Spyder MR1 which i thought was much better.
Marker Setup: I use a Spyder VS2 with a Veiwloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper
Strengths: Fast Trigger
Weaknesses: No Full-Auto
Fragile
Review: I wasn't too impressed with this marker in my opinion. I got it and used and the first round gas started leaking out of the gauge. And I no for a fact i didn't drop it or damage it before also. Also you can use eyes on 3-Burst which is a bummer.
Conclusion: I say this is a beginners gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhony115 Friday, May 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot
spyder rodeo
vs1
Marker Setup: all stock parts
steely air tank
halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
regulator
trigger
Strengths: Air afficecent
Kick is low
Weaknesses: Accuracy
looks( in my opinion)
speed ( not good but not horrable ether)
bolt and eyes
Review: we were testing guns at my friends house there were about 7 different guns there including vs2 we shot about 500 balls out of each gun all the guns had halo b,s and steely air tanks (refilled after every 500 shots or so) we decided to shoot the vs2 last because it was one of the better spyder that were out at the time and so i thought we fired 500 shots out of it it chopped 10+ balls woth eyes on and shot with really bad accuracy so i thought it may be battery ... changed that fired it the same results then i cleaned it lubed it and same results so i thought it mabe is bad paint is i picked up a stock ION (same air tank that was on vs2) i even turned eyes off on ION it shot with good accuracy speed and didnt even choppe 1 paintball at the same bps as the vs2 so we tryed the vs2 again still messed up turned eyes off ...same results so i just gave up on it and felt sorry for my friends who bought it atleast he got a cash refund.
Conclusion: I only tested it so i didnt own it ive seen them do pretty good the one i tested may have been a "dud" ...based on the one i tested i would never buy one.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

godd1000 Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
impulse, ion, electra
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom w/ smart parts linear barrel 14", response trigger, double trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electonic hopper, compressed air
Strengths: Price, reputation
Weaknesses: Lack of upgrades
Review: The gun is very affortable and has great looks. Unfortunately the day after I bought the gun it's on it's way to calafornia to have the curcit board completely replaced. When I was charging the gun (by Spyder's guidelines) the charger over heated the board and would not turn on or charge the battery. When I get the gun back I'll definetly revise this and write something more helpful. Spyder replaced the eyes and board and the gun now charges just fine. I've shot about 2 cases of paint through it and never chopped, and was very accurate every shot. Also the gun seems very light and durible.
Conclusion: The tech at Spyder told me that this is a rare problem and the gun will be good as new. So I recommend that you give it a try. It has a great rating and a good reputation also great tech help. I will revise when I'm able to shoot it. Got the gun back very quickly. This gun is fast and accurate. For the money well worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 25th, 2006 at 7:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media