paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2

Kingman Spyder VS2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS2
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sport�s futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12� two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14� two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and �never before experienced� feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
bcdye521 Monday, January 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VS3
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2,Blue color kit,spyder flame drop forward,72ci 4500psi,Halo B/rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
14-inch barrel, a better board(tadao).
Strengths: Accurate
Doesnt chop balls
quiet
great on gas
FAST!
Weaknesses: Eyes dont work for 3-shot burst
kinda heavy
buttons are hard to mash
Review: Well first of all this gun is pretty accurate..but recomend the galaxy V barrel tip. Ive used this gun 4 or 5 times and havent had 1 ball break! This gun is also great on gas..i got alot of shots out of it. If your like me you'd want to ramp so i recomend a diffrent board. Eyes do not work for 3 shot burst which is kinda a bummer but not really. This gun is pretty heavy with every thing on, i do recomend a carbon fiber tank with this gun.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great gun. I recomend this to anyone!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder1994 Saturday, January 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman98 custom
Marker Setup: halo
ignition air
bodykit
carbonfiberbarrel
lower pressure chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
great out of da box!
Strengths: Eyes
Bursts
Light
Weaknesses: Buttons hard to mash if you have fat fingers
Review: This gun is great but i almost took it back becuse i thought it was broke but i found out that i had to turn a screw to pressureize it overall this gun is freakin awesome so go buy this gun it rocks and get it instead of the vs3 because all this gun likes is a rockin trigger which i ordered off e-bay for 30 bucks so buy this gun i highly recomend it
Conclusion: It rocks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmatador23 Sunday, September 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Victor 2
Tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
Egg 3
Worr Gas 50 ci/ 3000 psi HPA tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck (some ppl have probs w/ it, i don't)
maybe reg (mine is +/- 10 so i'll keep the stock one til something gets wrong with it)
Strengths: Barrel, trigger, on/off stock, reg, easy maintanence, and reliable
Weaknesses: Board, lack of modes
Review: This is the first gun that I have actually owned, and I love it. The feedneck is good if you know how to use it.. I hope to be getting a new one shortly. It has shot consistenly when I have played with it. I like the look of the gun too. The barrel and the trigger are good stock. This gun is amazing stock and I recommend it to anyone who is willin to pay $180 for their first gun.
Conclusion: Great first gun. Get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 27th, 2007 at 6:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballinn Sunday, July 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom, jt tac-5
Marker Setup: stock spyder vs2
vl force loader (18 bps)
72ci 3000 psi pure energy nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Light , way lighter than my friends ion
looks good
easy to use
very accurate
Weaknesses: None that i could see
Review: VS2 is a great gun
i havent been playing very long, so i want a good gun, but dont want a gun that will be really hard to maintain. vs2 is perfect. right out of the box, i knew how to turn it on, use the board, everything was simple. rechargeable battery is nice, cuz when i come home i can just plug it in. the infiniti trigger is the best i have used yet, and i have seen the rocking trigger and all that other stuff. you only have to turn 3 screws to adjust the gap between the gun and the trigger, trigger sensitivity, and the trigger response. the gun is really light. even with my 72ci monster on the back , it was really easy to use. carrying it to the field i almost forgot i had it, and everyone had to see how light it was. the gun looks good, another bonus. if you dont like the straight black and silver, you can get the red, yellow, blue, or green body kit .it shoots nice as crap too. on a woods course, my balls easily reached the target. the gun also gets good efficency
Conclusion: No reason not to get this gun. easy to use, light, looks good, nice trigger, and a great gun on the field
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rickdaddy Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Fenix, Spyder Rodeo, and E99
Marker Setup: Spyder vs2, Halo B with rip drive, empire barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get rid of CO2 and also get new barrel
Strengths: The eyes and the speed it has for a Spyder
Weaknesses: Just the barrel
Review: Im so glad that Kingman came up with a marker that doesn't really need much upgrading. When i first shot it i was really impressed. I love how light the marker really is, it really reminds me of an Ion. I played at a friends house with the vs2 and didn't chop paint all day and it was so accurate for it being a stock barrel. One of my friends was looking for a new marker and almost picked up a Ion until he tested my vs2 and is ordering one with a blue body kit. Overall the vs2 is great marker to play speed-ball and is capable of shooting like higher end markers. Its a really great marker if you really want speed and satisfaction.
Conclusion: I say if your looking for a great marker to keep up with a high end one, then get a Spyder vs2. It's worth for how cheap they are and give you what you need in a Paintball gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sully_1113 Thursday, March 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rocking trigger on a Sonix
Marker Setup: VS2 w/ revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, compressed air is a NEED, electric hopper, body kit for looks
Strengths: Infiniti trigger, eyes, speed, easy to clean
Weaknesses: A tad bit heavy, the on/off is a pain [to me]
Review: I got this gun and right out of the box I used CO2 and it didnt really work out so well. The gague got a screwed up. So I bought a compressed air bottle and it works like a beauty. Currently I have a stock barrel and it is ok, but a new one is needed. I mean, its not bad because my friend has a Fusion and I still got him in a 1 on 1gunfight (he does have a whole lot more experience too). The trigger is awesome on the gun. I love the infiniti trigger, it can be adjusted and it has a nice roll and feel to it. So after my first real day of playing with the VS2, it was time to clean it and its a snap! Its so easy to get the bolt in and out. Just pull up and out, wipe down, then slide in and push down! EASY. This gun is simply PIMP
Conclusion: buy his gun! I took out a dude with a Fusion. Its way better than an ion. This is the best gun under $500 in my opinion. IT IS TRULY PIMP
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderG3 Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder VS2
Halo B w/ Rip
3000 psi crossfire hps tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
hopper
Strengths: Fast
Eyes
Looks
Cost
Body kits
Weaknesses: Its a blow back marker
Lack of firing modes
Review: I just got this gun and i really like it. The barrel is good for a stock barrel and so is the feed neck.The trig is great i like the design of it. You can also buy body kits for you Vs2 The bad part is that you only have semi and 3 shot burst. You need to have a fast hopper for this gun. Thats why I got a Halo B. The best part about this gun is thats it comes wiht eyes, and thats it can opperate at 200-250 psi. I've hear of people that use co2 in this gun don't do it is bad for the gun. Hp is the way to go. This gun takes a little more time to take about than most of the kingman markers but your get used to it. I thing that this gun can compete with the ion because of itd speed. If you look around you can get the Vs2 a little cheaper them the ion. Thats what i was looking for and for a gun that not everyone had.
Conclusion: Buy this gun it's a good deal for the money!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 26th, 2007 at 6:02 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

soldierx Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SM Ion
Invert Mini
Marker Setup: 14" SM Teardrop barrel
48ci 3000 psi crossfire tank
cheap triumph electronic hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
if your a serious paintballer, get that board upgrade
Strengths: 25 BPS
eyes
low pressure
airbleed
easy maintanaince
highly customizable
Weaknesses: no CO2
only semi auto and 3-burst
Review: i've played against several "ions", "shockers", various other "high end markers" and more recently my neighbors "invert mini", which was a pitiful attempt to beat my spyder VS2, and i can honestly say that the vs2 easily matches, if not outperforms the ion, mini, and almost everyother so called "high end" gun i've played against up to this point, the absolute only thing that is worse about this gun is that it is fractionally heavier than most of the other highend guns

secondly, i hear alot of "my gun wont work" so im guessing there could be some screwed up guns on the market, so be careful if your buying this gun i guess, but if you find a good one you wont be dissapointed
Conclusion: It is an awesome gun, it's worth every penny and then some, and it is definetly worth buying if you get the chance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

eckoboii17 Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot acs, spyder special edition, automag rt, tippman 98, jt tac-5, dark angel, e-rex
Marker Setup: stock


nitro duck hpa tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
It needs a new barrel and a fast hopper i recommend the dxs pulse loader
Strengths: Fast, light, quiet, eyes
Weaknesses: None that I have found
Review: This is the best kingman gun i have ever used. It's light, fast, good looking, consistent and its air efficient. the asa and foregrip were a little loose but it was an easy fix. The things you need to make this gun good is a new feedneck i think they are ion threads, another thing you need is a new barrel i recommend the full tilt j and j ceramic, one more thing you need is a new hopper i recommend the vlocity because it is fast .
Conclusion: hell yeah I would recommend this gun to anyone looking for a good gun for a low price no matter how much experience you have in paintball. Remmeber it doesnt matter what kind of gun you have it matters whos using it and whos behind it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 27th, 2006 at 12:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

big boi293 Monday, February 11th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot and spyder vs2
Marker Setup: i use spyder vs2 and i have an evy3 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
i better barrel
Strengths: Good accuracy
Weaknesses: Its slightley heavy
Review: The vs2 rocks. i recommend getting it to anyone who is a bigginner or to any expeianced players to. I am very satisfied with this gun. My friends also say dont get the vs1 or the pilot. They say the vs1 doesnt shoot fast enough and the pilet has to many problems
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to beginners
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media