paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2

Kingman Spyder VS2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS2
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sport�s futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12� two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14� two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and �never before experienced� feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
sniperman01 Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Tippy 98 custom
Marker Setup: VS2
java hopper[soon to fix that problem lol]
pure energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
ramping chip
different macro line, or cover
Strengths: Fast as Hatti's
runs on co2
Long battery life
Weaknesses: Little on the heavy side
odd trigger spring
Review: Heavy gun but the speed makes up 4 it. I would recomend a new trigger and a new berral 4 accuracy. it would be cool if it came with a car charger or somthing like that. Over all a great buy. Rips ropes even out of the box. Get it!!!!!
Conclusion: Wonderfull gat
my conclution
get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

VirtueVs2 Wednesday, September 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
my first marker..didnt need another one either
Marker Setup: Spyder Vs2
Vlo Jr with Virtue chip
68/45 draxxus tank
cp barrel
cp on/off
virtue board
shocktech bolt
empire nano feedneck
cp reg adapter w/ evil det. regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
anything you would like..but if you want it to be a beast then do what i did to it
Strengths: Accurate
solid
fast
efficient
eyes
Weaknesses: Barrel
weight
Review: This gun all stock is a decent gun..but for what i paid for it you cant ask for much more..but once you start to upgrade..it turns into a whole new gun...the only thing i wish for now...is if it was lighter..i blow peoples minds with my gun..ill shoot ropes all day long..no ball or breach breaks..nothing..at first i wanted a new gun..but then i put the virtue in there and i cried at the abilty of this gun..just amazing
Conclusion: Awsome gun for 60 bucks..for 200 bucks you can turn into a gun that can shoot as fast as an ego (seriously) topped mine out at 35bps (fastest my hopper can shoot with the virtue chip in it) with a grin on its face
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamxile45 Sunday, June 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder vs3 (except for the board)
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
48 ci, 3000 psi HPA tank
FASTA hopper
Clamping feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping feedneck
Strengths: Trigger speed, battery life, pretty light, looks cool
Weaknesses: I didnt like the feedneck that comes with it.(get a clamping feedneck)
Review: I play speedball with my team, and i have used the vs2 for about a year. I love how fast i can shoot it. its also very accurate. i dont use burst, only when i play woodsball. Its an overall awesome marker. The only upgrade i got for the marker is a clamping feedneck, because the feedneck it comes with wouldnt hold the hopper sometimes, so it would fall off, but i didnt really pay attention to putting it on. I just put it on and played. The spyder VS2 has eye on/off modes for semi, and 3 shot burst. You can always get a rocking trigger, with a tadao board, but then you would make it a VS3. Its an awesome marker, i would recommend it to any tourneyballer, or paintball player in general.
Conclusion: Buy it! the prices on it are dropping, and its very reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Landerpurex Wednesday, March 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smartparts Ion, Spyder Pilot, Rodeo, Victor.
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2 with universal spyder virtue board, infiniti trigger, 12" CP barrel, and a new designz feed neck. VL Evo III Eggy, 48ci 3000 psi NO2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Any clamping feedneck, universal spyder virtue board is a great addition, new barrel is a plus.
Strengths: PRICE
Durability
Reliability
Weaknesses: Feed Neck
Stock board
Barrel
Review: I got my VS2 in October, and I've used it multiple times. Needless to say, it's a great gun. I've never had any problems with it. It was exactly what I was looking for: Cheap, durable, and lots of room for upgrades. It gave me 20+ bps easy right out of the box, which is a great rof. It is pretty simple to take apart and reassemble for cleaning and oiling. I've shot around 3000 medium grade paint out of it, none broke. The VS2 is also really great on air, I was able to squeeze off almost 1000 shots on my little tank with it. It operates around 200 psi, which is really low.

The cons are that the stock feed neck is a piece of crap. My Evo III was spinning like crazy during matches, the neck couldn't hold it in place, even when tightened all the way down. The stock barrel is alright, it just didn't provide the level of accuracy I had wanted (I prefer A LOT of accuracy). The stock board provides 25 bps, which is great, but it only has semi-auto and 3 round burst settings. The only thing that was a real problem was the feedneck, everything else was my personal preference.
Conclusion: Best marker you will find for the price, period. With a few upgrades, it can be as good as a Shocker or Ego.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 11th, 2009 at 12:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak1165 Saturday, January 31st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts vibe
Spyder pilot w/eyes
Marker Setup: 14 inch Proto barrel (one piece)
Empire Reloader b(loader)
myth tank(hpa) 3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(can use co2 but thats when problems start)
Anything other then gravity fed(loader/hopper)
Strengths: FAST
Balanced
Price
Easy to assemble/reassemble
Hardly Chops
Gas consuming friendly (Hpa)





Weaknesses: Line leaks a little
Little Maintenance out out of the box.
Mode changing buttons crack
Review: I think this is a great gun to any starting speedball player (like me). Its fast and never never never chops. Only a little bit of Maintenance. Eyes work great and are very eyes to clean. Overall just a great all around gun.


At first the price was $250 about 6 months ago. Now its $150 or less brand new. Referbed as cheap as $69.
Conclusion: Great gun and even better price!!!! I highly recommend it!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

masse190 Friday, November 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Better than ego's 07 and 08 and ions
A simular product is the spyder e99
Marker Setup: New Spyder VS2 Marker
VS Infinity Trigger
PMI/Java 48ci Nitro Tank
Extreme Rage Overdrive Sonic DB
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Laser Eyes
No Kick
Nice Design
Shoots Great and fast
25 bps

Weaknesses: More body colors .
Review: This is better than my egos ions. This the best spyder yet. The eyes a famnominal
trough the barrel is a green or red laser clarley visable.
I got this gun on pntball.com with a niro tank, best hopper, and the gun for 179.99
GREAT DEAL . The gun a great woodsball, speedball, and x ball gun. I would rater have this gun before a tippman a5, 98 custom with rip clip. I dont care. This is the best spider gun yet........
Break Beam EYE
Semi or 3 Shot Burst
Mini C/A Reg with On/Off Dial
Vertical Adapter with Low Pressure Gauge
12" Micro Ported Barrel
Low Rise Adjustable Feed Neck
High Pressure Macro Line
Delrin Bolt with Lock Cocking Knob
Shoots Up To 25BPS with Infiniti Trigger
Conclusion: Get it its the best
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 28th, 2008 at 7:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Elder HS pbclub Thursday, March 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees Icon E (a lot of ups)
PM6
PM5
Marker Setup: VS2 with Trinity Sick body, Trinity front block, Blue Kingman color kit, Hybrid Sparta reg, Redz Pepper Stickz barrel(use it for my Icon also), New Designs on/off, Lucky board w/ blue lazer eyes

PM6 with UL frame and UL barrel

Icon E with Redz Pepperstick Barrel, Rocking Trigger, Bob Long Torpedo reg.(w/ Shocktech piston), Orange Ultra Shock 2, Redz feeneck, New Designs on/off, 32* valve, Dark Horizons striker, drilled out the VA, hopefully soon to have Maddman Rocket valve to replace my 32* valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
regulator (on/off as well)
barrel
i would like a new trigger
may be a new board
Strengths: accurate(new barrel)
FAST(new board)
consistent(new reg)
vary reliable
looks(new body)
Weaknesses: I don't like the trigger too much
Review: I absolutely love this marker! The way this marker is designed makes a lot of paintball players not like it, but I believe it can compete with any marker on the field. Obviously, the specs of an Ego, Dye, or Timmy are going to say otherwise. I will not tell you that this marker is better than any of those, but I will tell you it is a GREAT marker for the way I play. I am one of those relaxed type players that only plays two times a month and I am the one in the back shooting a couple ropes here and there. One thing I can say is that this thing is very reliable. Not only is it reliable, but I take care of it so well that when I play it seems like it has the speed of an Ego(I can thank my Lucky board for that), the accuracy to bust up some faces, and as light as an ion. I realize that the reason for me saying these things is because it isn't a stock VS2, but I can assure you that this has all the potential most paintball players could ask for.

With the balance valve combined with my reg I am able to operate my marker at 220psi, 280fps, doing 30 cps without skipping a beat. I also hope to be able to lower my pressure by changing the valve springs and polishing my striker. May be I'll even cup the striker.

My reason for that is because right now the noise level is not quiet where I want it. When I first got my VS2 it wasn't very loud compared to now. Actually it made a nice little *tink* noise. Not to loud and not to annoying.
Conclusion: Over all I see this marker as having as much potential as you are willing to give it. The balance valve was a great installment to this radical change from the Spyder line. At the end of the day if I compare enough, in some instances, I would take this over my PM6. If anyone has any input they would like to share with me I would be happy to talk about my VS2
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 6th, 2008 at 4:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iPaintball18 Monday, January 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Halo B w/ rip drive
48cu/3000 psi compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better stock barrell
more modes
Strengths: Fast gun
dosent chop much
nice trigger
Weaknesses: I dont like the board it comes with because its not fast enough.
Review: Ive been having some problems with it because the veolcity wouldnt go down when i tried to put it down and i couldnt use it at paintball fields because it was above 300 by alot. Also the gun shoots very crooked. I have no clue whats wrong with it but if anyone has a way to fix it please let me know.
Conclusion: I like the gun, but i really wish i could acctually use it! haha
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

bluestang65 Sunday, January 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Icon E(first gun loved it)
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2 Stock
SP Tear Drop 14in
Egg 3 with Z/Board
Generic 47/3000 HPA tank
Remote(not used yet)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Fast Hopper MUST HAVE
maybe a new board if you like to ramp
Strengths: Simple design
EYES
Fast even on Semi
Abundance of parts for Spyder
Weaknesses: Little hard to walk the trigger(may need adjustment)
No EYES on 3 burst
Review: Got this gun from Paintball website for $149. Got the play with it for the first time this weekend. Much to my pleasure, there were no leaks or any problems right out of the box(read plenty of reviews about problems other people have had with brand new guns)

I don't know if it is the way I have my trigger adjusted or if I can't work my fingers as well as some, but I couldn't get this thing to go above 15 BPS. Best I could do was go 3 Burst and go nuts on the trigger. I have never been a fan of Ramping(bunch of #$@ cheaters if you ask me). Seeing as I play mostly woods ball it was plenty enough. The regulator on it works just fine for me, I ran it around 270 to 280 to start out with in order to break in the regulator. I had to adjust the velocity adjust all the way in just to get it to 270 FPS. Other than that I had no problems

One thing that I did happen to notice, this gun does not shoot through breaks very well. I busted my arse and broke a ball in my pod. Went for a refill and didn't notice it. Hopper made PB soup and traveled into the gun. obviously the eyes couldn't make heads or tails of what was going on so I kept chopping. With a tear drop barrel, Chops are bad. Had balls going every which way.

Overall, this a good gun for guys that can't afford to drop over 300 on a gun. It won't rip like the guys with ramping boards but it will lay it down enough for you to keep someone down behind a bunker.
Conclusion: Good gun for a beginner to medium player. If you want to go through a case of paint in 2 minutes, you got more money than me and can afford to go with something more expensive. I like it though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heavy-damage Saturday, October 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Electra
Marker Setup: VS2
and whatever comes with it
Recommended
Upgrades:
Its great the way it is, maybe a longer barrel (upgrade)
Strengths: It's very accurate
Low pressure works
Anti-Chop
Infiniti trigger, rocking is better
Speed
Weaknesses: Spyder lies about 200psi shooting
loud
Not that tight of a feed neck
Review: This gun is very good, though it says it can shoot with the pressure at 200psi, but i shoot at 250 to prevent cocking issues.
This gun is strong and very accurate, looks like it will last a long while if you get it.
The neck feed isnt that tight, can get the hopper to fall off in the middle of a game unles you somehow tighten it so much.
Yeah It's just great, good for beginners and great when shooting at people, especially if you can't really rely on gravity (by aiming your gun up with some other gun).
Conclusion: Good for beginners, even if you played a long time still good!
That's a VS2 for you!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media