paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2

Kingman Spyder VS2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS2
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sport�s futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12� two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14� two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and �never before experienced� feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
SupaSnipa21 Friday, August 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders:
Imagine
Compact 2in1
Pilot

Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2-14" Smart Parts Linear-eVLution 2-PMI 688/30
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trinity frontblock or reg adapter for new reg
Strengths: 25bps Stock board
Delrin bolt
On/Off
Vise Grip feedneck
Weaknesses: Has non standard frontblock
Review: This gun is AWESOME! I've used Spyder's all my years of paintball and this is the best product that Kingman has made. I got mine at a tournament last month and i was keeping up with shockers and a teammates pmr. This thing rips!
Strengths:

25bps- 25bps on the stock board! Thats amazing! I'm not a noob so I obviously know that no ones fingers are that fast but still thats awesome.

Delrin bolt-Enough said...Delrin bolts are awesome

On/Off-The VS2 comes stock with an On/off which is good when your sitting around at the tournaments waiting for your games.

Vise Grip feedneck-This thing holds my eggy and my friends Halo B like an expensive feedneck

Weaknesses:
has a non standard frontblock-The downside is that it has a wierd fitting so if you want to add a new regulator you need to purchase the Trinity frontblock or Reg adaptor.



Conclusion: This thing is AWESOME! I know its a Blowback but this product is a BEAST!

Buy IT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Weever Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-X with ACS
Tippmann custom 98 stock
Tippmann A-5 with Flatline

Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
Pmi 68/4500 psi
Vlocity Jr.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None yet
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Fast
Nice look
Absolutely no kick at high rates of fire
Weaknesses: None noticed yet
Review: After 3 weeks of wait, I got my marker last week.

First impression : the gun feel solid and it's still really light. So I went to the local shop to fill my HPA tank and came back home to try this.

Put some balls in my Vlocity jr., air it up, adjusting the reg to 225 psi and fire. Works like a charm, the infinity trigger feels just correct in my hand. Absolutely no leaks, no recocking problems, no velocity spikes.

So I shot as fast as I could, reaching about 12-15 bps, and this marker had absolutely no kick, that's really incredible.

I cannot say if this marker is better or not than an Ion, so I will not try to flame this marker. Ions are great as much as I heard. I think both are great markers.


****Edit 2007-07-26 :****
I tried this on the field, outperforming everything on the field (most people had 98c and A-5). My marker did a nice impression with others players. I heard things like :"that's really a spyder ?". Everyone on the field wanted to try it, and were very impress.

So I cannot be happier with my marker. The maintenance was really easy as expected. Almost no tools were required, only a allen wrench key to let the striker get out.

I had absolutely no problems with the regulator, it performed very well, and I had about 1000-1200 shots with a 68ci/4500psi.
Conclusion: Why to recommend that marker ? Pretty fast, light, accurate and no kick. Plus the look is awesome. I can't find any troubles yet on it, so there's no need to drop points.

Deserve a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 26th, 2007 at 9:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

glnnhoffman Tuesday, May 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom- heavier and slower trigger speed
Autococker trilogy sport- heavier, slower trigger, and chops a lot more
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
88/45 pure energy HPA
revvy
soon to be drop forward, feed neck, trigger, front block, and barrel tip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feed neck
Drop forward if you use a tank bigger than 68/45
Strengths: Very fast
Good eyes
Nice stock on/off and barrel
Weaknesses: Feed neck comes loose easily
Front block and grip wobbles around
Review: I got my VS2 a few months ago, and instantly loved it. The main features that made me choose this gun over an Ion are, the nice stock upgrades(2 piece barrel, on/off, and adjustable feed neck), the intimidating looks, and the fact that a lot less people have them. I didn't like the limited modes on the board, just semi and 3 round burst, but for many players, that it fine. Also, after i had played with my VS2 a few times, the feed neck came loose, and the front grip and regulator started to move around. But those two things can be fixed with some lock tight, or a few upgrades.
Conclusion: If you want an inexpensive gun, that can rip, go with a Spyder VS2. It can easily compete with many other guns out on the field. I give it a 9 because of the lack of modes, and the feed neck coming loose.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stevebeve1 Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion (own and i like the VS2 better)
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
Halo B
45/4500 PMI carbon fiber tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Its pretty good stock but all that you could really want is new grips and a better barrel even though its a decent stock barrel.
Strengths: Fast
Good Trigger
Pretty Light
Not Complicated
Weaknesses: Grips
Mine had leaks
Review: I picked up my VS2 and it took about 2 weeks to get it working fully, there were actually two leaks in my gun it was quite annoying and I was losing about 200 shots per fill but I got those fixed.

I find this marker pretty simple to use which is a plus for beginners. The trigger on this gun is pretty good, I had to adjust it a little further away from the frame because it was hard to pull accurately.

Its good looking and not to heavy which is nice, this is a much higher quality than most spyders for a better price than the dyes and angles.

The grips are OK, without gloves my hand hurt the next day, so get gloves...
Conclusion: Good marker, good price, if you have an extra 200 get a Dye proto rail.

I give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SpyderVS2 Friday, February 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR2
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2, Empire Electric Hopper, and a 3000 psi pure energy air tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothin really just maybe a new barrel. But the one it has on is ok if on a short budget.
Strengths: Fast and the eyes
Weaknesses: Kind of loud but that dosent really matter to me
Review: I have had this marker for about 3 weeks now and its one of the best guns i have had. I have to say kingman has done a excellent job on this gun. Through all the matches i have played i havnt chopped a ball. I cant wait to see what kingman comes out with next after this one. I know that some of you have had given this gun crap but the truth is that its one of the best guns out right now. Just because you got a gun with somthing wrong with it dosent mean you have to give it a one. Thats not reviewing the gun its reviewing kingman.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to everyone who wants a fast gun and dosent want to pay to much for one. So im going to give this gun a 11 but since i cant i guess ill give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Helgaiden Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Excellerator 5.0, Spyder Compact 2-in-1 java edition, Spyder Imagine, JT Tac-5 Recon (junk), Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: VS2, stock with revvy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, better e-hopper than revvy
Strengths: Fast
Easy to remove bolt
Low cost
Weaknesses: stock barrel is iffy. Limited options on board.
Review: I actually got the gun for 160 since i knew the paintball store owner, worked great right out of the box. It was this or an Ion and since i see Ions everywhere, that was a big turn off for me. I had fired my friend's highly upped ion earlier that day and when i fired the vs2 in the store, i liked it just as much so i went with it. Took it out the next day and had a blast at SC Village. I recently adjusted the trigger so now i can shoot ever faster than before. Now i just need me a Fasta :)

The only gripe i have is seeing how this board only has semi and burst. Kingman has other guns with way more well equipped boards (reactive mode was something i really wanted) but this board just doesnt do it. Semi is great though, but some more firing modes would have been nice. :)
Conclusion: I say its well worth the money, especially if you're anti-ion. This gun really rips.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Killergluestick Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
Dye Boomstick
EVLution 3
3000 psi n2 tank w/ Dye Rhino Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Nitrogen
Fast Hopper
Trigger (maybe)
Body if you don't like the look of it
Strengths: Fast
Pretty Accurate
On/Off ASA
Looks Good
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Some Kick
Big Body
Kind of Heavy
Review: Let me start by saying this is a great gun. Its fast and accurate to match its nice design. The trigger is pretty good to begin with and they are starting to make some aftermarket triggers for this gun and the VS3. I hate the barrel, though. Its short and I find it inaccurate, so i suggest you upgrade that soon. Unfortunately, the gun has some kick when you first start using it, but you tend not notice while on the field, so I don't think it's really a big deal. The body is a bit bulgy too, which I really don't like, but it might not matter to others, though. It has the on/off ASA as an extra feature, but i really don't pay attention to that much. It also looks good, and a lot of people find tthat very important. If you don't like the look you can buy one of the new bodies coming out. IT WILL NOT WORK WELL ON C02! Nitrogen and a fast hopper are a must.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a great marker and the best gun for its price range. If you have more money though, definately buy a higher end marker because the VS2 obviously does not compare to a higher end marker. I will try to add more to my review, but untill then I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 22nd, 2007 at 12:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chow714 Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other spyders i guess
Marker Setup: VS2
Eggy 3
68/4500 PMI
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck but the stock one isn't bad
board if u want more firing modes
barrel
Strengths: Has a decent set up out of the box
Nice trigger
Very little kick
Eyes
Weaknesses: Feed neck (personal preference thing)
Lack of firing modes
Some minor issues(see review)
Review: like i said above, the VS2 is pretty good considering what it has out of the box. its not heavy but i wouldn't consider it light either, its really more of an in between. the VS2 comes with a great stock trigger which is easily adjustable. the on/off and regulator combo is a nice addition but i cant comment on the effectiveness of the regulator other than the fact that the recharge rate is ok. stock barrel is a two piece and is pretty accurate but its one of those things most ppl will probably end up upgrading. the other spyders i have shot don't even compare to the VS2, not only in terms of features and price but in performance as well. the kick has been noticeably reduced, u can still tell its there but it is much more manageable compared to spyder's former designs. shooting it also feels smoother compared to the former designs. it is also more comfortable to both hold and shoot compared to older designs. the eye logic seems to be reliable. i think that the stock feedneck could have been lower than it is and i would have preferred a lever clamping style but the stock one works fine. the marker's main weakness IMO is the lack of firing modes and while this doesn't really bother me, the lack of modes may turn other people off this marker. other than that i have some minor issues with spyders in general that are present in the VS2. the first of which is the rechargeable battery. while it is a nice feature, it takes a while to charge and there is no indicator for when the battery is fully charged, which can lead to overcharging the battery. i would have like to have seen a board with a battery charged indicator of some sort. also the VA still uses non-standard threading so after market regulators are a no go. i think that many of the re-cocking issues can be solved by lubing the both the striker and the striker buffer and by checking for operator error (eg. make sure the on/off is all the way on)
Conclusion: I would recomend the VS2 to almost anyone. it would make a good back up and with its low kick it could be used by low level tourny players as well. i would not recomend the VS2 to new players however. while it is a spyder and is still relativly easy to dissassembly, maintianing the VS2 requires more attention than a spyder/spyder clone would need.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 4th, 2007 at 6:09 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

spydyrodeo Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pilot ACS, wrath ltd, 05 superstock, ion. None of these can compare.
Marker Setup: Spyder vs2
Cp14" one piece classic
CCM low rise
Modded stock trigger now
Lucky board.
Lucky eyes (Green)
Cp reg
Trinity VA
CP on off.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, feedneck, and board.
Strengths: Fast, light, reliable.
Weaknesses: Stock board, stock feedneck.
Review: When I first got this gun I put my pulse on and put my tank on and fired one hopper through it. It was fast....very fast. One thing I didn't like was the spring in the trigger. I would def. recommend taking the spring out. The stock feedneck SUCKS! My pulse fit in tightly but it just spun around. The stock barrel is ok, I got 3 barrel breaks total with it. One thing I noticed is the bolt is actually VERY good, along with the stock striker. They need no replacement. The eyes also work flawless. The one off/reg is one thing I don't like. I think kingman did one thing bad on this one. Not giving a VA universal threading. The marker has very little kick...comparable to a timmy, and there is 0 blowback. All of that is backed up by the balance valve allowing the marker to run at a low pressure.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to mid to top level players only. Even though this is a blow back, this is a HIGH END blow back. This gun does need the proper maintenance.

I give it a 9 because of the stock feedneck.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 1st, 2007 at 7:55 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Ghostfire Thursday, July 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2, Empire Reloader 2, 48/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Spyder 14" barrel
Strengths: Easy to maintain, great for money, Trigger is adjustable
Weaknesses: Battery life is short?
Battery doesn't fit very well in compartment
Review: So I was trying to decide between an Ion and a VS2, so I thought I'd be not part of the crowd and try the VS2. I got it for $150 new from zephyrpaintball. This marker is great for the price. If you are on a budget, this is probably the best marker you can buy. It's got 2 modes: Semi W/ Eyes, Semi w/out Eyes, and 3 shot burst w/out eyes.

The trigger is amazing. It has 3 adjustable spots, so make sure you adjust it to your liking. The barrel is a 2 pc, and it's pretty accurate for a stock.

That's my review, hope it helps you decide.
Conclusion: After using my Spyder, I tried out my friend's Ion, and I sure was glad I got the VS2. However, don't rule out the competition. There are many other markers in this price range. Just spend $15 more and you can get an Ion, which requires a lot of upgrades, but it has many modes. And the Proto SLG is $200, which is another amazing marker.

So I give the Spyder an 8, because it is very good, but certainly not perfect. The wires in the hand grip compartment may need some rearranging to be able to fit the battery.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 25th, 2009 at 2:50 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media