paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2

Kingman Spyder VS2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS2
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sport�s futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12� two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14� two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and �never before experienced� feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
zchfrg Thursday, November 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
desert eagle, Stingray II, Durango, Tipman A5, Raptor, Spyder, Spyder compact, Spyder xtra, shocker
Marker Setup: Grinded the finish off the marker, giving it an 'ice' look. Shaved off some of the extra metal on the upper rear, making it lighter and adding my touch. 14" j&j ceramic, 48/3000 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, of course. Better gas adapter, and a drop forward. And an extra rechargable battery. Oh, and polish your internals, striker, and sear.
Strengths: Trigger, low pressure, delrin bolt....
Weaknesses: Big, heavy. (comparitavely speaking.) Few after market parts (too new)
Review: Right out of the box, my eye did not work and the gas gauge did not work. There was no manual, and there was no registration card. I immediately dismantled the marker to find the wire harness for the eye had a pinch in it. So I called Kingman, and my eye harness and manual are on there way as I write this review.

Off the bat, the marker had no eye, (pinch in the harness) but i went to the field anyway. Guess what, not a single chop. I ripped through a case and a half of paint, not a single chop. With no working eye!! Happy in that department!

I had read that some spyder threaded barrels weren't fitting in the marker properly, but my J&J 14" ceramic threaded and fit fine. Better fit than any of my other spyders actually. So if you have a J&J, don't worry, that barrel fits and perform well witht his marker.

The marker comes with extra everything, as far as rubber ,springs, screws and cocking bolt is concerned. Good move on Kingman's part, well pleased.

I love this trigger! I just sit around the house, while I'm driving, while I'm studying, I just rip away at the trigger, trying to build my bps. Working on the left hand right now. This trigger is excellent! When I first bought the marker, I regretted not buying the rocking trigger, but not anymore! Not after realizing the quality of this trigger. The only upgrade I would recommend in this department, might be a 25 gram switch instead of 50. But that's totally optional.

Love the delrin bolt. Got sand in my marker. (when you toss your empty pods out during a game, CLEAN THEM BEFORE YOU REFILL THEM!!!!) Anyway, got sand inside, and the bolt took the majority of the beating. Good thing too, I was easily able to smooth the bolt out again, this will be sutable until I find a decent replacement. The bolt is smooth again, and I polished the internals on the reciever.

This marker gets oohs and ahhs, and that's before I did all the shaving with the dremel, it's a looker. And even the shop owners were asking about the gun. Not because it's the seventh wonder of the world, but because it's just something new/different. This is a great marker for the sub 200 range. (doropaintball.com has theirs for 179.99 right now!!!)
Conclusion: This is a great marker, in the low end electronic, I would give this marker and the Ion, 10. Because in this class, at least for now, these are the best your gonna get. On the grand compendium of markers though I would rate this baby a 7. Because it's just too big, too heavy, to cut up to compete with a shocker. But for me and you, this baby is a ten.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 16th, 2006 at 3:06 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

CollinsJ Thursday, March 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS
Epiphany
Mini
07 Etek
PMR
Autococker
Marker Setup: VS2
Tadao w/ M7 chip
Empire Revolver Barrel Kit
Warrior clamping feedneck
CP Rake trigger w/ magnet repel mod
PMI 68/3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Minimum barrel kit
Strengths: Super easy to maintain
Eyes
Easily upgradeable
Fast
Price
Weaknesses: Doesn't like cold weather or brittle paint.
Blocky edging around the finger guard.
Review: The VS2 was the second marker I owned. I purchased it used from eBay and it came completely stock. It was my primary for rec - league ball in our area. I've even used it in a huge scenario event.

Maintenance - Super easy to maintain. Cleaning is a breeze. 2-3 drops in the ASA each day of play and good to go. 1 pin pull to remove the bolt. Little drop of oil around just the bolt o-ring. I've never had any leaking problems with the VS2. EVER.

Operation - Stock, 2 buttons 1 to power on and safety on/off and one for semi or 3 shot burst. Eyes on/off
With Tadao M7 board. 1 button instant on. Programming is a little more difficult but the options available are so worth it. Directions are simple and easy to read.

ROF - Stock, as fast as your fingers can pull a trigger. Up to 25bps
With Tadao M7 circuit board. lets just say unleashed.

Efficiency - psi set 230-250 using a 68/3000 tank right around 1000. 1 hopper and 6 pods before burping.(not recocking)

Feel - Personally, I thought the grip frame was a little blocky/edgy around the trigger guard and had to wear gloves for it to become comfortable. Would suggest to Kingman smoother/rounder milling. The front grip and it's angle was very comfortable and solid.

Accuracy - with the stock barrel, so so. Nothing to brag about. 15 inch l-r spacing from 60'.
The barrel kit I used decreased the fluctuation in velocity and tightened the shooting pattern to right around 3 inches and ball on ball on a 60' away target.

Weight - IMO with carrying a loaded Halo and tank attached for a 5 minute game is 2 extra ounces really going to make a difference?

Design - Great solid look and feel. Easy to maintain. Efficient for a blowback. A lot less kick than a normal spyder due to the smaller striker.

Recommendations - Get a new barrel right off the start. Recommend a barrel bore kit regardless of manufacturer. Stick with the stock board until you train your fingers to shoot semi fire. I'd only recommend the Tadao board as an electronic upgrade. It's the only one warranted by Kingman and it really does the job. The M7 chip is extra.

Tips - If it's brand new, it's going to take some time to be broken in properly. Run psi around 250 then back it down to around 230 or less when it's able to shoot at a high ROF without burping. This usually takes 2-5 cases of paint to achieve. NEVER GO OVER 300psi! Read the manual. Everything is in there. 1 more thing. The ASA. When turning the air on. Turn the valve all the way to open then back 1/4 to 1/2 turn.

How it compares to the others I've used.
First it's a blowback. So it will kick a little more and be a little louder. It beats the Pilot hands down.. It's better in price than the others. Great 1st marker for new players.
Easier to maintain and more reliable than the Proto, Mini, or Epiphany (IMO from experience) that my teammates owned. I am always waiting for them to get ready because something wasn't working right. Against my 07 Etek, sorry. the Etek stands much higher in my book.

Conclusion: IMO I love this gun. I've modded and teched it with as much enthusiasm as any paintballer could have. It's a fantastic gun for the price for any person getting into the sport. It's quick and easy to maintain. There is plenty of support on the web for help. I would suggest this marker to friends and family members thinking about getting into paintball.
For the cost and against other guns in its range I'd rate it a 9. Against the other high end markers a 7. I only give out 10's for flawless equipment
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pblife07 Wednesday, December 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Fasta hopper soon 14inch barrel soon black body kit maybe a drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
14 inch barrel fast hopper maybe drop forward good hpa tank.
Strengths: Everything that this gun has to offer is it strengths fast and accurate reliable
Weaknesses: My gun was shooting hot but I took care of it.
Review: What can I say I love this gun it has almost everything you can wish for at an affordable price it is very fast and accurate used by team bad company team dynasty won with using the vs2 dont get the vs3 rocking triggers suck and they are illegal on most of tournaments get a fast hopper with the vs2 im really happy with my vs2 im going to post a picture of it right now of me shooting my vs2 behing a bunker ill be wearing black buy this gun.
Conclusion: Buy this gun it's reliable fast accurate I gave it a 10 because only the 08 eclipse ego is the best marker if you have the money to buy it buy 2 one for me and you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Benjamin_326 Saturday, November 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Victor 2, custom compact deluxe 2000, imagine w/rocking trigger.
Marker Setup: 05 alien interceptor, halo b v.35, freak.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gauge? a hopper that does over 17
Strengths: Micro switch trigger! Adjustable trigger! Bolt is nice, half decent feed neck
Weaknesses: GUAGE. and it doesn't take regs... hum.
Review: I got this, out of the box got it shooting at least 13 in the cold. accurate barrel. Dont run it at 200 psi, you'll have re-cocking issues. run it at 250, and after you've adjusted the trigger and are doing over 15bps you'll understand why.2 expansion chambers and they recommend you run it on compressed air? wtf is that? Second delve into this gun the gauge read 300 then bent past zero, probably a spike with their reg(was running on compressed air). I do like that it comes with a venting on off asa with reg all in one tiny package, but a secondary reg allowed would overcome the spike, maybe a LP or adjustable tank but who wants to spend that money? its a few days after i bought it will buy another gauge but if it happens again ill send it in. The asa is a problem if you want to add a drop, because you have to take the trigger frame and board apary because the screws are facing the inside, not the out.

Trigger 10/10
Barrel 9/10
Bolt 9/10
Regulator 6/10
Gauge 1/10
Body 8/10
Usability (Misc.) 9/10
Conclusion: Its a decent marker. If you have the money go for a 2k2 Timmy or something better, but this gun is so far the best spyder ive shot ever. (max ROF accuracy, nice bolt chargeable 9.6v thats nice) dont get the vs3, its not allowed in tourneys (2 switches) and there awkward to walk anyways. Worth the money? yes, i give it an 8 because of the gauge, and feed neck, whitch doesnt like my halo, will update
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 14th, 2006 at 8:03 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

poopman9201 Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders and Tippmanns
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 12 Teardrop, Halo TSA Backman
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing right away
Strengths: Amazing BB, at has no kick.
Weaknesses: I guess it has a bad rep from being a kingman....?
Review: Ive just tested the VS2, and it pwns. The feel of the gun is great, and the infiniti trigger is my favorite design, its stock barrel is good, its reg is good, and its speed is good, (i say good because they rnt pro level) the weight is all right too. For 189.99 this is right up there with the ion and wrath. No reason not to get it over the ion or the wrath, its great. I will buying one soon, cause when i tested it i loved it, so ill edit it with more info when it arrives.
Conclusion: Right when i saw it, i knew it would be mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballa1408 Tuesday, January 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invert Mini, Vs1,Vs3, Smartparts Ion
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
Twister Barrel
Halo Frontman LCD
Pure Energy 3000psi Compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a better barrel
Strengths: Pretty fast
Does not chop balls

Weaknesses: High maintenance
No automatic
Bad Stock Barrel

Review: I got my spyder VS2 a couple months ago and I really am not impressed. When I got it the mode changing button on the back got jammed in the first 5 minutes I had it. Then I went to go shoot it and it did not work. Their was not enough pressure in the gun so each time I use it I have to crank up the pressure with an allen wrench. My friend who got the same gun and has the same problem. If you are someone who isn't REALLY patient i do not recommend this gun to them. I returned it and am getting an Invert Mini to replace it.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this gun to anyone
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

manwithagun917 Monday, November 27th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing that compares
Marker Setup: crossfire 45/45
blue upgrade kit
cp asa
all rest stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
reg(inconsistant)
Strengths: FAST
trigger
comfortable
price
eyes
Weaknesses: Somtimes the bolt pops out while playing.
Eats batteries if u dont use spyder battery
Review: ok so i got my gun and played with it the second day i got it. i was very suprised with the accuracy and the speed. I was dissapointed with the sound. very loud comparded to most gun. alsmost as loud as rental 98 custom. ready to go out of the box. the one thing that is most annyoing is if u shoot with no paint the bolt flys out of postion.
Conclusion: I like this gun overall. im happy i bought it. If you decide to buy it you wont be dissapointed because the price is unbelivable for what you get. so if you like spyders or any gun you can rope paint with buy this.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

stuckinmidnight Saturday, June 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion-more reliable
Marker Setup: 48/3000 pmi tank
halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a better barrel
new battery
Virtue i guess... its kind of a waste of money on such an heavy and bulky gun
Strengths: Fast-enough
Loud-intimidating i guess
Weaknesses: really heavy
loud
unreliable
9.6 volt battery...WTF
Review: alright so ill admit it. It isn't really my gun, its my sis's. Im basically just the one who ends up fixin' it.

First off though the gun is heavy compared to an ego or a mini, heck its even heavier than an Ion. The thing rarely works as it should, though my sister rarely plays...so i guess it sort of works out in the end. The first problem I found is that the gun wasn't recocking right because of a messed up cup seal. After that the eyes went capoot now they dont work what so ever. The gun wont even fire in eye mode. Oh yah and so you know the battery they give is complete crap. It lasts for like just over a case and then you have to find somewhere to recharge it.

So for the current moment my sister is stuck with a gun that fires with no eyes, and with a battery that only lasts for 3000 shots
Conclusion: The gun is average. I suppose ur better off playing with this gun as opposed to a pump although the pump will pretty much never fail.

Id say using the VS2 is like putting anti-tank mines in a children's playground...nothing good is gonna come from it
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballa4lyfe Saturday, February 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
older Pirhana Pilot but both crummy compared to the vs2.
Marker Setup: Vs2, Halo B w/rip drive, stock barrell but going to get a 16" J&J ceramic, pure energy 68/300
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just barrel, ramping if you want to show off but keep the stock board to show your pure skill.
Strengths: Eyes, balance, speed, body kits, looks
Weaknesses: Accuracy but not bad at all.
Review: Well i got the hopper and the hpa tank for my 16th birthday and got it out charged it and then did some noid clicking and wasnt to fast with stock trigger setting so i got out my allen wrench and tightned that right up. Now it has less pull than my friends mini. So then i was happy with that so i got air in my tank took the remaining paint i had in the last case of my paintballs and shot them. At first i was hesitant anout it chopping but then i had the eyes on and with no chops up to that point i let her rip. I went as fast as my fingers would go never chopped, never skipped a beat. I had no recocking issues with it se at about 220-230. I shot about 150-200 shots. This is by far the best gun ive ever had. I am going to go to my friends and play some woodsball with a bunch of other people next weekend. I will update after i play.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to someone looking for a cheap tournament level gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

afroballer Thursday, August 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Spyder Pilot
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
-ACP Thrasher Trigger
-16" JJ Ceramic
-Trinity Sick Body
-Trinity T-Lock
-Hybrid Sparta Reg.
-Trinity Front Block
-ACP Thrasher Trigger
Soon to come T-Board and Orange Eyes!
Halo B V35 with rip
-Contract Killers backplate
Pure Energy 48/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel if you want.
Strengths: -Eyes
-25 BPS Cap
-LP Operation
-Twist Lock Feed Neck
Weaknesses: Leaked(See Review)
Can't fit a standard bottomline reg
Review: Ok so I had a Spyder Imagine but was having some problems. The ball detent was cracked from being over-tightened and sure, it held on there for a while, but then one day in my backyard I was shooting off some paint when the thing snapped off. So I went to my local shop to find out that they didn't have any of the detents I was looking for. That was when I began looking for a new gun.I thought about the Pilot and decided not to because I don't like the blue or red fade it came with. Then like everyone else I looked into an Ion, 17 BPS, Eyes, EP Operation, but other than that there isn't much that comes with it out of the box and besides who doesn't have an Ion? Every time I go paintballing there's about 7 or 8 people with Ions. So I wanted something a little less common, the Spyder VS2. Perfect. Comes with eyes,LP Operation, 25 BPS, twist-lock feed neck, and It didn't leave me broke, basically everything I was looking for. So on payday I went back to the shop to pick one up.The first thing I noticed was the trigger frame, it is milled thinner than previous Spyders and feels better in your hands.The next was the fore grip, I instantly hated it and is still the only thing I dislike about it.The grips out of the box aren't.....blocky, and don't hurt your hands which is also a bonus. There is no On/Off Safety Switch, only an electronic safety, so the safety can be turned on without turning the marker off.After sitting and admiring it I gassed it up only to find a hissing coming from the inside the gun, and when I closed the bolt the hissing got louder. Luckily enough the gun comes with a complete spare parts kit with all the screws, o-rings, and detents you need to fix it.So I sat down, took it apart and replaced all of the o-rings on the valve, gassed it up and worked fine,haven't had any problems since, but after about 2-3 cases of paint the rubber detents get worn out and will need to be replaced.
Conclusion: This gun is efficient, fast,upgradeable,inexpensive, and a little less common than the Ion. So in saying that I am willing to give this gun a 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 26th, 2007 at 4:30 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media