paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2

Kingman Spyder VS2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS2
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sport�s futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12� two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14� two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and �never before experienced� feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
METALLICAT Wednesday, May 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Vs2 with Infinity Trigger
10 inch Apex Barrel
Evolution 3 with Z board
48 cu. inch Air Tank with Nxe cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
It isnt nessecary, but you may want to get a differnt barrel. The 2 peice stock is actually a decent barrel, but if you are a competitive player you may want to upgrade. Also you will want a Hopper that can feed over 20 balls per second to keep up with the fast fire rate of the Vs2.
Strengths: On off dial
Feedneck
stock reg capable of 200 psi
Eyes
Infinity Trigger
Weaknesses: Look below.
Review: First id like to talk about the Infinity trigger, which is fully customizable to however you want it to be. It has to be one of the best triggers out there today. The on off dial is a great addition to the gun, being able to save as much air as possible in between fills is great.

The only problems i have with this gun, are the front grip/reg likes to move around on you and sometimes if your not carefull it can slip off. I hate having to twist it back into place while im in the middle of a heavy fire fight. Also and this may be just my Marker itself, but the milling is slightly off, and on one side the Detent gets chopped off everytime. So i can only use 1 detent. Also for some reason, and this may be my fault, but, i took it apart, and put it back together and now im running near 300 psi, where i was at 240. I also would have liked to see it more in the Vs3 color themes.
Conclusion: Other than that, i would recommend this gun to anyone. Its easy to maintain, clean, and is very durable, very fast, and sleek looking. After buying a good hopper to go with it, youll be fraggin fools in no time!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 16th, 2007 at 6:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imslowashell Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
imagines (old and 04 styles), fenix, had a silver bullet a long time ago, old defiants, and lots of mech spyder and spyder like guns (blow back)
Marker Setup: 04 prostock cocker
CP micro drop, sidewinder, micro rock, slik bolt, reflex frame, boomstick and 1 piece AA
Recommended
Upgrades:
diff. reg, and of course new barrel but not a biggie on this marker, make sure you use good paint though
Strengths: Too many ill list them in the review body
Weaknesses: Ditto on the strengths
Review: ok first of all i would like to tell you all im writing this for a friend. i tested it but it is his gun. so first off we'll start with the strengths and weaknesses.

STRENGTHS
low pressure-- 250 people its awesome makes the gun quieter and more accurate and all that jazz

new frame and board-- makes the gun noticably faster than any other spyders (excluding EM1 of course) i couldnt come close to outwalking it. out did the egg first

eyes-- keep your eyes clean and youll never chop. EVER.

on/off-- no more hearing that long hisssssss when you unscrew your tank

barrel-- very accurate for a stock spyder barrel

trigger is totally adjustable and has a light ( for a spyder) switch

$$$-- damn good gun for $250. almost as good as your high end pro guns but when you consider you can get 3 of these for the same price i think youll see the deal.

WEAKNESSES
air only-- it forces those of you who are gettin this to move up in the world and still have CO2 might as well get rid of the tank cuz you cant use it. AIR ONLY. so add about $200 to the price if you have to buy a tank

barrel-- damn good but as with most cheaper barrels its real picky on the paint. id put the bore and .689 like other spyder so RPS would be a good brand to try

reg-- horrible reg IMO hard to adjust and the guage still blew cuz the gun spiked

heavy-- its not heavy, about the same as other spyders but alot could have been milled off for sure.

exp. chamber-- the damn things got female threads on it so if you want to get rid of the mini reg and put on an inline one gotta buy a new front block ($20 abouts)

no ramping chip or burst so this gun will keep up with your fingers but thats as fast as itll go without a new board or chip at least.

new parts-- although the new parts make the gun even more kick ass theyre still new so more expensive less available and your PB savy buddy might be a bit confused diagnosing a leaky valve.

didnt like the trigger trame its just personal preference but its just seemed clanky

in more detail the barrel was damn good but started to get a couple strays when shootin the ropes. but all but the strays were all on top of eachother from about 50 ft away. and with the absense of the ramping chip i doubt an average joe will be able to put up a consistent 15 without some practice.
Conclusion: Get it. its a real good buy if your looking for a starting tourney gun or just to smoke your friends in the woods. or maybe a backup gun when your timmy or shocker breaks buts its not anywhere near a timmy or shocker cuz of the lack of fancy do dads.

wrote it fast so i hope i didnt leave anything out.

9 cuz of the reg and no ramping chip.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts guns Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shockers,egos,
Marker Setup: Empire b2, stock board, stock barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A better barrel but stock is very good to, a new regulator.
Strengths: pretty light, good stock board, good barrel, the q lock is great, Very nice trigger.
Weaknesses: Regulator is a must for this marker.
Review: This marker has surprised me very much. Compared to the smart parts ion I would get this. Even though i love smart parts markers this gun shots more consistent and faster than the ion does. People say the ion is better because you can get more upgrades are out with it but the gun already comes stock with a q lock and a great trigger. The ion right of the bat you have to get a new trigger and feed neck.
Conclusion: I would rate this marker a 9 out of 10 because of the great parts that come stock and the all around look off the marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mason/Promaster Sunday, December 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
A Tippmann Custom Pro E, ICD Lasoya Promaster, a Spyder Electra ACS, Proto Rail, Spyder MR2
Marker Setup: Dye Proto Rail with a System X Air Tank and a Halo B.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Most things on the gun.
Strengths: -Semi Auto and 3 Ball burst
-Infiniti Trigger
-Sort of Fast When Working
Weaknesses: -I had so many problems read the review.
Review: Also Don't think I thought about not using C02 because the guy from the local shop said it should be fine with C02. OK heres the full story I got my first VS2 and I took it out of the box put C02 in it and there was nothing wouldnt shoot or nothin. So I took it to the local store and they fixed it and gave it back to me so I took it home and put my tank on and it would work but every shot I had to recock it so it made me mad and I took it back a second time and they just gave me a new one and the new one works but its just like the first one where every shot I have to recock it so I have no clue what to do other then throw it away. My buddy also has a Spyder MR2 and it does the same thing so dont think I treat my stuff bad or something.
Conclusion: I won't buy a spyder gun again because for another couple hundred dollars you can get pmr's or for the same price get and Ion.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 24th, 2007 at 8:31 pm PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

crookedfeet Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
victor 2, A-5, sonix, MR1, Victor, these guns can not match the vs2.
Marker Setup: 1.victor 2, gravity hopper, co2, Proto 12 in barrel.
2.vs2, egg 2, co2,proto 12 in barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, and fast hopper
Strengths: good looking
FAST
3 burst
accurate
quiet
Weaknesses: Can't take the gun apart that fast
No full auto or 6 burst
Review: This is a very nice gun. Its fast, light, accurate, and cool looking. The trigger frame is not water resistant, it does not have full auto, and don't use a gravity hopper because it jams up alot. Co2 works fine on the gun. It takes a little bit to take out the bolt and strker because you have to screw a trigger frame screw out to take out the parts. This is a very fast gun, just tap the trigger and it goes off. I recomend this gun to all.
Conclusion: It is a good gun for all paintballers. I give it a 9 because no gun is perfect, but kingman put this gun up there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

killingyousofty Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pilot ACS
Marker Setup: VS 2 Viewloader tripod shocktech drop 50ci tank reds cover whisper barrel and freak kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
hopper of course
Strengths: Fast
Good weight
Pretty accurate
Weaknesses: No eyes on three shot
No full auto
Review: Ok i baught this gun like the second or third week it was out set the trigger and broke about ten balls right away to break it in, cleaned her out and i was good to go and for right now i cant get anything for it except for body kits and a barrels i went through about 40 drops before i got one to line up i dont know if when they milled it it was wrong or what but the holes are like a 16th off on the bottom there are no grips for it right now that i can find. then after taking the sucker apart in like the fourth week of me using it because the gauge was loose it was having some recocking problems but i just cranked the velocity up a quarter turn and it did all right. and also when in three shot burst i get a little to nasty and break paint everytime. i would also like a new board with full auto and see how she handles but other than that i like this gun alot no kick trigger is a blast too so go out get yourself one and have yourself some fun. and that recocking issue is something i did to it so dont freak out its a good gun
Conclusion: Great gun get one if you want to kick some ion but i give it a nine because theres always better out there
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bad_Company1 Wednesday, May 27th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR1
Spyder MR2
Marker Setup: 09 Proto SLG
Halo V35 w/rip drive Clear
Pure Energy 68/4500
Empire tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun
Strengths: Its light
really accurate
it's eyes work like a dream
Weaknesses: When i tried to walk the trigger it wouldnt recock after around 5 shots.
Review: A a a a a a a a a a a a aa a a a aq a aa a a a a a a a a a aa aa a a aa a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a
Conclusion: I give it a three because of its eyes
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 14th, 2009 at 1:55 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

splatmaster man Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix new and old
spyder pilot
spyder rodeo
spyder imagine
spyder one
Marker Setup: 06 ego
Vlosity jr/ gangstar board pulse with rf chip
45 4500 hp crossfire tank
Stiffi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Call Kingman and get a new gun if you have problems
Strengths: Eye covers are nice.
never chops
Weaknesses: See review
break in 800 plus shots
feed neck junk get a clamping
Review: OK here it is. Bought gun only for a game on sunday cause my gun was being repaired.Was hoping that the gun would work for at least a week without problems. Called kingman and waited on phone for an hour and half. finally got through and managed to figure out that they forgot to solder the wires in the trigger frame. Then the bearing in the bolt pushed through the bolt and somehow got in the gun and jammed things up and scratched the inside of gun. Then I took off the trigger frame and seen that the eye wires were pinches in between but still worked. Also the eye wires are very thin scared to touch them. Front grip also wiggles around no matter how tight you get it. Looks like Kingman took no time in making this gun look and work properly before they decided to put it on the market. oh yea here's more. The battery is the biggest pain to put in there is a million wires in the way. The grips do not get tight so there's gaps around them. Gun is a pain to take apart.45 4500 on gun makes very long setup. so if you use a 68 4500 get a drop. shot gun today was mad at break in. First 800-1000 shots were all over the place but no chops. Shoots about as straight as a 04 angel speed. also leaks every time I gas it up untill I wiggle the trigger frame. so finally after
all the hassels ive been through i am going to give it a 5 because it work once you put your time into it. It can I suppose keep up with ions maybe I guess.


update after letting my friends use it for a while it seems to work better. Just if you try to dry fire it wont recock. But it shoots straight and I got it to 19 bps over the chrono.
Conclusion: Save up and buy a rail,etek,epiphany,ect. save yourself the time

going to raise to a 7 cause after time it works OK
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 25th, 2007 at 11:59 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

paintx Tuesday, January 27th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder etc.
Marker Setup: none
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun
bodykit
barrel
hopper
EVERYTHING
Strengths: 25 BPS
Accurate
Weaknesses: Cant' use co2
Bolt sucks
Recocking problem
Heavy
Review: i ordered this gun and thought it was awesome until i shot it. i tried using co2 but started spraying co2 out every where if shot at high rates. even when i used hpa it still had a recocking problem(yes i ajusted the pressure guago of the tanks on the gun. i tried oiling the gun and checking everything but still didnt stay cocked.DO NOT BUY THIS GUN I WARN YOU IT IS A PIECE O'CRAP. TRUST ME !!!
Conclusion: Don't buy this gun ever. If you use co2 with it prepare to get burned co2 with freeze the gun and your fingers with get stuck to it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

The Thnickaman Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Paradox TA, Viewloader gravity feed hopper, 20oz CO2 tank, 12" J&J ceramic Barrel, upgraded steel braided hose
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ok, i only played with this once, but from in that time i wasn't impressed. for the Pros, i have to say that the body of it is pretty eye catching, and it has eyes. but that is about it. Now for the Cons. My friend had told me that when he got his, the regulator was already pretty loose and that he had to tighten it. By the time that i was finished playing with it, it had worked itself to being pretty loose again. Next that trigger. I know that i used a mechanical gun, but i can walk a trigger fairly well. I could barely do that with this marker. The wave pattern made me have to pull one finger farther than the other. It just got to be a real annoyance. I noticed that the grip was coming off and exposing the electronics inside. This was a brand new marker (he had won it in that 12 days of Christmas promo and had just received it). I also didn't care for the buttons that turned it on and off, especially when you have to turn on your eyes. I know that it seems minor but wouldn't you think that the eyes would turn on with the gun? I noticed that the buttons were sticky and hard to push. This would be particularly difficult if you were wearing gloves.
Conclusion: All in all, i recommend that you do not get this. There are just too many problems with it to make it worth buying. Im not the only one that thinks this. My friend won the marker, played with it, and then sold it right away for the same retail price. If your going to spend $250 dollars, then get an Ion.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 13th, 2007 at 9:22 am PST
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media