paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2

Kingman Spyder VS2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS2
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sport�s futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12� two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14� two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and �never before experienced� feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
bassplayermike Tuesday, December 18th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
this was my first electronic gun
Marker Setup: spyder vs2
pure energy 48/3000
veiwloder revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new board either virtue or tadao (just save your money and buy a new marker)
Strengths: The trigger is a very nice feal and the gun is a fast spyder
Weaknesses: The gun is ver heavy and the body design is very plain
Review: I got the gun out of the box and imediatly put the battery in the gun and then turned it on and started pulling the trigger and making the little clicking noise and it wasnt very fast and i then put the gun down and got out the tools and set the trigger back and started clicking it again the trigger has very little pull and is very sensitive and then i put it up and went to the local feild about three weeks later and started using it i was playing with the pro team method x and the method x kids all day i play front so this gun was not very fast for what i wanted and this gun was to heavy so to make my gear alittle better i think i will buy the icd ProMaster
Conclusion: Dont buy this gun just buy a high end marker so it will be save of money
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

Toast86 Monday, January 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor
spyder pilot acs
spyder vs1
Ion
warrior e
Marker Setup: armson pump
tactical fore grip on pump handle
modified asa (running tank below grip
12oz co2

spyder vs2
tadao board
16" armson stealth barrel
48ci air tank

wgp autococker prostock 2k5
14" barrel
48ci air tank

tested many other markers
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel. stock not that good
inline reg with on/off asa
Strengths: Inexpensive
Easy to maintain
Value for money
Weaknesses: Standard board
Stock barrel
Running in
Review: this was the first electronic marker I owned. and in my opinion is a good marker to learn the game with. some people say its rather heavy but it weighs just as much as my friends shocker so i dont think its something to complain about! the things that are bad with the marker are the stock barrel, its not bad but any decent 14 to 16 inch barrell will give you much more enjoyment. the other niggle is the standerd reg. some people have had no problems and my reg was rather well behaved, you just have to run the marker at a pressure of around 250 to 300 psi for the first few boxes of paint then experiment with lowering the pressure. oh and if your wondering NO YOU MAY NOT RUN IT WITH CO2!!! get it out your head. if you want to run co2 buy a vs1 END OF STORY.

the standard board will be fine for the begining to build up your trigger walking skills but an after market board will rock this thing. im running a tadao but virtue is just as good, go with whatever makes you happy

Dont be discouraged by what people might say when you walk on a field with this spyder. remember its the player not the marker that wins the game, and when you gog some dude with a high end marker remember to give a cocky little wave bye bye :)
Conclusion: If you want it and can afford it go for it. But have some pennies left behind to upgrade the board and barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 11th, 2010 at 12:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrMartyMar Monday, January 4th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pilot, Pilot ACS, Ion
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2 (Black/Silver/Red)
Halo v35
Red body kit
Tadao board
Odyssey Bottomline Regulator
32 Degrees Drop Forward
PMI Razzor 14" Barrel
Guerilla 48/3k w/ Myth reg.

Spyder Pilot ACS (Black/Blue)
Delrin ACS Bolt
Reloader 2
Generic Clamping Feedneck
Guerilla 48/3k w/ Myth reg.

Spyder Pilot (Chrome Green Camo)
Delrin ACS Bolt
Spyder e-Marker Rocker trigger
Empire Reloader 2
Generic Clamping Feedneck
Guerilla 48/3k w/ Myth reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
FEEDNECK
Regulator
Drop Forward
LP HPA/N2 Tank (not required)
Board (Tadao or Virtue)
Strengths: Fast
Reliable (once tuned correctly)
Light
Eyes
Pretty
Weaknesses: Regulator
Feedneck
No drop-forward?????
Review: I just got mine a few weeks ago, and i must say i'm impressed. Fast, accurate, light, cheap, numerous upgrades available. It's a very nice gun for the money. Great on air consumption, and with the right upgrades, will out-perform many other more expensive guns. One thing Spyder should have done was included a drop-forward, like they used to do, but they are very easy to come by. This was a great upgrade from my '05 Pilot ACS.
I would recommend at the least getting a new Feedneck. If you want to dump some money into it, get a new regulator. I would have gotten the CP reg, but its all about the $$. The barrel is pretty accurate for a stock barrel, but an upgrade cant hurt. Getting a LP HPA./N2 tank will make the gun more consistent if you don't upgrade the regulator. If you do, than this is not necessary. The stock board isn't crap, it's just limited (semi and 3-round burst). I bought an inexpensive $20 Tadao board, and LOVE IT!
Conclusion: Get it. This marker will no longer give the player the excuse of 'my gun sucks'. It can/will deliver. I give it a 9 because of the crappy Feedneck, and lack of a drop forward.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sportsdude04309 Saturday, November 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder xtra (when i started out and was working for me until i started ballin with some b2k's, ions and mini's
Marker Setup: 16" teardrop
evy2
have a tadao board on it's way and will update after i have tested it
trinity clamping feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
The stock barrel is ok for people who just rely on spraying and praying. But if you want the marker to be precise a better barrel is a necesity
An electronic hopper
A new feedneck
Strengths: Eyes
Trigger
Sick looking body
Speed
Price
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Feedneck

Review: When i first got this marker i was extatic. But the first time i took it out to go play with it, it wasn't working properly. I did two things wrong, i didn't set the pressure correctly and i overcharged the battery. Two easy fixes, i set the pressure correctly (that is where the marker not recocking issue comes from) and then let the battery die and charged it the right amount of time and i went out and used it on the field and i was keepin up with the big dawgs out there. There was an ion out on the field and we were pretty evenly matched, the only reason one or the other was better was simply who was firing the marker. The body was able to take straight shots and nothing would be wrong with it. When i first announced i upgraded to the spyder vs2 people were very skeptical but after seeing what i t was capable of they were extremely impressed. If you were to get this product my biggest suggestion would be to make sure the pressure is set correctly, cause if it isn't then you will have recocking problems and post a bad review on this marker when in reality, it doesn't deserve it at all.
Conclusion: My recommendation on this marker would be it's a great investment, it is upgradeable and when it is upgraded it can keep up with the very high end markers. I would say alot of times this is underrated. It is reliable, inexpensive and performs wonderfully, my suggestion is get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SikVs2 Monday, September 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
this is my first gun to own..ive uses rental guns and freinds guns
Marker Setup: Spyder Vs2
Vlocity Jr.
DSX 68/45 Carbon Fiber Tank (very light and compact)
CP 14" 1 peice barrel (insanly accurate)
Epire Nano Series Feedneck

Next Upgrades Are:
Virtue Board
Virtue Chip for Vlocity Jr.
Trinity Front Block
CP Reg
CP Mini ASA On/Off
Custom Black Milled Body
Recommended
Upgrades:
14" barrel
clamping feedneck
(i would recomend the barrel and feedneck i have)
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Fast
Air Efficiant
Weaknesses: Stock Brrel
Feedneck
Review: when i first got the gun..i thought it was fairly light..so that was a plus..everthing looked good for being a referb..everything was new from the bolt..to the valve..to the spring..so i was happy..filled up my tank..got some paintballs and started testing everything..i had to do nothing out of the box to the gun maintnaince wise..jus gased my gun up..set the psi to about 250ish..and ripped it..this gun is awsome all stock..but if you cutomize the whole gun..from the barrel..to new reg..and put it in the right hands..you will kill the feild

now everyone complains about recocking issues..well thats because those people the do complain..dont know how to set the gun up...break in period: about 3 cases..so your psi needs to be a little higher..around 250-275 (DONT GO PASSED 300psi..the gauge WILL blow)..next you should lube ur asa/reg..have the asa all the way OFF..put 3 drops of oil in there gas up ur gun and fire about 30-50 dry shots..and your good to go
Conclusion: If ur a begginer to a pro..i say theis gun can fufil ur needs..with the right parts and customization..this gun can be just as good as a gun the cost 1200 bucks

I say buy this gun..it truley is a remarkable paintball gun for the money..and the best part is..its a spyder..everyone thinks there peices of ishes..but this one is faaarrrrr from that..so you will deff get guys that will be like.."holy ishh broo..is that a spyder"? lol..i get it allll the time :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AceoPaint Wednesday, February 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
Empire Halo B Loader
16" Stiffi Carbon Fiber Barrel
Pure Energy 3000/47 HPA Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Force Feed loader
Stiffi Barrel
Strengths: Easy to use and clean
Shoots great
Very good on air
Weaknesses: Pressure Gauge
ASA
Review: I bought this gun to replace my beloved pilot, and it hasn't let me down yet. I had a small problem w/ the regulator in my ASA, and I big issue with my pressure gauge. I've shot 4 cases of paint through it though, and had 2 bust. One was because I was using a gravity feed viewloader, and was trying to push 20 bps, was a good idea, the second was after a big day of playing, and my eyes stopped working properly. But i've clocked it at 29 bps. 2000 in about 1.5 min. I have Zero complaints about its performance, but my pressure gauge went out after a week.
Conclusion: If your serious about paintball and arent looking to spend alot on a high end gun get a VS 2 it will compete w/ the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scooter7897 Sunday, February 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS '05 (the eyes are much better than the ACS)
Other Spyders but all mech.
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs '05: 14" tru flight barrel
low rise clamping feed neck
run on co2 (tank size varies)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Eyes
Speed
Light
Weaknesses: Barrel
Review: I used this marker from my sister-in-law. She got it referbed for $115 last season. The eyes were a great improvement for Spyder. I myself didn't like the light indicators for the modes but that is simply because there was no paperwork included so it wasn't the easiest for me to figure it out. I like the display on the '05 Pilots more. This marker shot fairly well and fast. Never had a barrel break (well she shot a few times in the barrel condom and didnt want to tell anyone. Shots were all over the place.) Light trigger pull. I prefer the blade type trigger but there is nothing with the stock one on this marker. The marker is light weight and sleek looking. I would say definitly up grade the barrel but for a rec player the stock one could work. I see that this marker has dropped a lot in price so it is now a great buy. Easy to strip and clean.
Conclusion: Eyes are wonderful. Light and sleek. Shoots fast. no choppy choppy. And above all. Cheaper than ever. lol. Very nice gun for the price. Great "Bang for the Buck" buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GatZach Friday, January 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts ion
spyder pilot acs
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power g3 special edition-Brown
Vloctiy Jr. -Speed feed
45/3000 pure energy hpa tank- proto cover

Spyder Vs2
same hopper
same tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Really needs new feedneck
maybe 14" custom products 2 piece .693 bore
Strengths: Speed
Good stock
durability
look
easy to clean
uprgradable
cheap
new board
Weaknesses: Not really much
Not much modes of firing
Review: So this was my first gun. You can easily get this gun new for around $100 these days. Its a great gun. if you give it a new barrel it will be extremely accurate. The board comes with only semi-eyes on/off and 3 burst. A new board may be wanted if you got some money. it feels nice and solid in the hand. the foregrip has plenty of room and comfort. the ion i'd say isnt as good stock but if you upgrade it like mad, the ion i guess is better. This gun is all metal so you can get it lasered unlike the ion. O yeah the infini stock trigger feels great too. and the mode changing and on and off and eyes on and off and safety is easy to use also. near perfect for $100 not perfect but close
Conclusion: Yeah get this. Its cheap and will last. As backup its great. For beginners/intermidiate/rec players this would be excellent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AceKilla2u Friday, January 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder vs1
spyder vs3
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2 Blue Body Kit w/ Blue Barrel Tip
Pure Energy 45/30
Recommended
Upgrades:
14" barrel
Strengths: Light
Affordable
Accurate
Nice stock gun
Weaknesses: None
Review: It's a really good marker, especially for a spyder.
i've shot this for less than a month and 500 rounds of paint but I haven't had any barrel breaks or chops yet. Go buy this marker if you're just starting out in paintball or even if you have experience. STOP SEARCHING AND GO BUY!!! ITS AWESOME!
Conclusion: Go buy this, its a 10 outta 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AKSpyder Sunday, December 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: All stock VS2 with yellow body kit, Ricochet Apache loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None it rocks.
Strengths: FAST, easy cleaning, barrel very accurate and quiet for a spyder.
Weaknesses: Lack of modes but who really cares about that?
Review: I got this gun for christmas and have been dying to try it out. when I got to the feild the spring was too long so they had to cut it. It works fine now but it was a hassle. It IS operational at 200psi which is what I had it at that day and the stock barrel is more than you would think to ask from a spyder. It is kinda heavy but lighter than alot of guns out there so... the tank wobbles around in the on/off (which by the way rocks) so look out for that.
Conclusion: A great gun I give it a ten for awesomeness.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media