paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2

Kingman Spyder VS2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS2
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sport�s futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12� two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14� two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and �never before experienced� feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
jamied Thursday, October 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most electro blowbacks (Spyders) and some mechanical too. The VS2 rocks compared to any of the older Spyders!!!
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2, with aftermarket low rise clamping feedneck and Freak barrel system. 68/4500 HPA tank with low pressure output, Velocity Jr with Virtue chip loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Like any marker on the market, the first thing you'll need is a new barrel. The stock one is good, but you WILL notice the difference with a quality aftermarket upgrade. I have used both a 14" Freak and J&J ceramic with the VS2 with excellent, noticeable results! Otherwise, this marker is good to go out of the box, on/off asa, delrin bolt, twist locking feedneck, pressure gauge, etc..
Strengths: Fast trigger
Eyes
On/Off ASA
Field strippable delrin bolt
Locking feedneck
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Screws need tightening often
A bit heavy
Review: The VS2 can be had for cheap now, under $200, even cheaper used! This is a great deal for those on a budget but still want to throw paint like crazy. The trigger is light and fast so you'll need a high speed loader, 15-20 bps is easily achieved! The VS2 only uses air (HPA) and runs at relatively low pressure (180-250 psi) and can be easily dialed in using an allen key on the asa's reg. I get about 1000-1200 shots per fill on a 68/4500 tank which is not great, but good enough if you have easy access to refills. Also, blowbacks are so simple to maintain and clean, so this is a plus. The bolt is easily removeable for field cleaning and with the eyes on I have shot over 4 cases of paint this summer with only 1 or 2 barrel breaks, NONE in the breach! (good quality paint btw) For the price point on this marker, I can't say enough about it, you can throw paint with the best of them for a fraction of the cost. The tradeoffs are this is a relatively heavy set-up compared to Ions and the like. Also the board has only limited functions, but on semi with the eyes on, you'll have no problems. You will need to print off the user manual from the internet and pick up a few allen keys, but otherwise it comes with everything you'll need like a rechargable battery and wall charger, just make sure to plug it in overnight before use.
Conclusion: The VS2 is an excellent buy for the money. You get the performance and features of a much more expensive gun for well under $200. Add some air, new barrel and a fast loader and you'll keep up with anyone on the field! I've used mine for 2 seasons with no major problems at all, in fact it has never failed me yet! Get it, it's well worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

halosniper4 Thursday, June 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VS1-Awful
Marker Setup: Fasta 18v Led Hopper
Pure Energy 68/3000 HPA
Tado Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
The hopper and air
Most defently Tado Board
Strengths: Everything! The trigger is outstanding!
Weaknesses: You have to charge it when it comes out the box.
Review: This gun is amazing.
Buy it asap!
I got mine for 170.90 Shipping and it came with a Tado Board.
Just amazing
You have to go out and buy it!
I havent had a problem with it so far!
DO NOT USE CO2. HPA only
Whatever make sure of that. Or you will have cocking issues.
Conclusion: Buy the product asap!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paint_Baller33 Friday, April 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot- its cheaper but it is no comparison with the eyes and the entire setup the VS2 has to offer.
Marker Setup: 05 Superstock
Trinity CFN
NDZ on/off

Spyder VS2
Trinity FB
CP reg
PMR asa
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Cp Reg Trinity FB (if you want a lighter setup and cooler looking spyder)
Strengths: Cheap
Reliable
Fast
Feed Neck
EYES O.O
Weaknesses: None that i can think of
Review: First off a spyder was my first gun and im proud of that fact. Secondly the Spyder VS2 has been getting alot bad reviews from guys who either had bad duds or are ego owners that just dont like spyders. I am not saying that all ego owner hate spyders and im definitely not saying that this gun is flawless but for the money you get alot of gun for your buck. Sorry for the above if it seems attacking in any way I just dont like people who think just because its Spyder or Kingman it has to be crap. Ok back to review ^^

Looks: IMO its a solid looking marker not too flashy not too dull
Board: its fun to play with 3 round burst once in a while but ill stick with semi at 25 bps (personally i dont think this marker could reach that at all but its fast enough)
Stock regulator (includes reg, lpr, asa, you know the whole jist) its not bad at all but for me it started leaking horribly after 3 months of use
Upgradability: Now it has so many accessories which is a good thing both performance accessories and looks
Internals: They havent failed me yet and there hasnt been any complications whatsoever
Eyes: These things are a life saver and if you accidently get a chopped ball and need to clean the eyes just turn them off with a press of the button.
Ease of Programming: Self explanatory- press top button, press bottom button on semi, press top button to turn eyes off, press bottom button for a few seconds three round burst.
Trigger and grips: I personally like the "sticky" grips and the ease to walk a properly adjusted trigger.
Efficiency: Im not sure how many balls but i got around 700-800 on a 3000 steely so I guess thats pretty fair.
Stock Barrel: Pretty accurate for stock but id upgrade to a better barrel or a kit
Feed Neck: At first it was a pain in the butt to get the hopper on but now its easy(Finally got the halo to fit)
Overall a solid marker for an electro both function and looks. With this gun you never have to worry about not keeping up with the guy in front of you. Now all you have to worry is the guy rounding the snake behind you >.>
Conclusion: I highly recommend it for up and coming players that want a gun that will shoot faster than 5-8 bps without breaking their pockets.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 26th, 2008 at 9:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mxer394 Saturday, April 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
VS3
Stryker EMX-1000
Marker Setup: VS2
Evlution 3
Tadao Board
J&J Edge Barrel Kit
Polished Internals
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator
Barrel
Guage
Board
Strengths: Cheap
Reliable
Easy to Understand
Relatively Good stock reg
Weaknesses: Stock Board is sort of slow
Reg Recharge Time
Terrible Guage
Review: So, the VS2


Accuracy (stock):

Pretty good for a stock barrel, from 30 meters, mounted, I got a 14 inch spread with RPS Marbs, shot 294, 301, 295, 302, 289, 285

8/10

Board:

Not that great, capped at 25, and the eye logic isn't the best. If you want some tourmant quality, try the Tadao w/ Musashi G7 chip. Well worth it.

7/10

Trigger:

Okay, very strange shape. Great adjustability, I like that, I made my own custom trigger.

9/10

Reliability:
1 year and no malfunctions, that's great.

10/10

Upgradeability:
Not good, besides a reg, a barrel, and a board, there's no other upgrades.

6/10

Overall:

Good gun, recommended, reliable, fast, and accurate, it's very great.
Conclusion: Get it if you are getting into tournaments.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DECIM8 Wednesday, February 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom - Not comparable
'07 PMR - Much lighter, easier to maintain and less problematic but more expensive
Proto SLG - Same bonuses as the PMR but much more near the same price
Marker Setup: VS2
48/3000 Aluminum N2 tank
Egg 3
16" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Regulator
CF N2 tank
Non gravity fed hopper
Strengths: - Price
- Feel
- Easy to maintain
- Already has common upgrades
- Built in battery charger
Weaknesses: - Quality
- Air efficiency
- Consistency
- 9.6V battery
Review: When purchasing this marker I narrowed it down to this or the Ion. I didn't like the feel of the Ion and preferred the feel of this marker. This marker weighs more than most other markers in the same price range though it isn't an issue for me as I am a larger guy but that will have to be considered if you want to purchase this marker. I prefer the forward angle of the front grip which most markers don't have. At the time the Ion was more expensive and still needed upgrades (in my opinion) so money was a large part of that decision. Already having a locking feedneck, on/off ASA and a very decent trigger were big pluses when working with a budget.

The machined edges on my grip were sharp and though I eventually filed them down they cut through my C7 gloves before I got around to it. I have never heard of anyone complain about this so maybe I got the only one with this issue. Even after breaking in the reg I am shooting +-10 FPS on a good day. My paint to barrel match is decent though could be better. I don't have a kit and can't be incredibly picky about paint which may be contributing to it but a friends PMR is WAY better in the same conditions (I know that the PMR isn't in the same price range). This marker is not air efficient, it wasn't so bad in the summer but when winter came around I started having all sorts of issues. I had air blowing past the bolt that greasing and replacing the o-ring didn't help much. At worst I was getting ~300 rounds off of a 48ci/~2800PSI fill before getting recocking issues. I was refilling every round and ran out of air several times. I had an airsmith look at it and there wasn't anything specific wrong other than "the blowback design and the cold (~30°F) weather". Aluminum contracts and make the bore of the upper tube large enough that it no longer seals correctly. Be aware if you need to play in a cold environment.
Conclusion: At the time of this review you can easily find the VS2 for $150 though there are arguably much better price/performance options if you can increase your budget a bit. The VS2 is a good beginner marker though you will find yourself wanting more relatively quickly. Always go to a local shop and pick up a marker before buying it to make sure it feels right. There are big differences from marker to marker and you want one that is comfortable for you, especially when starting out.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydar Monday, February 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot, Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Infiniti trigger
Weaknesses: Not assembled very well
Review: This is a great marker for the price (but dont pay the full $250). I got mine for $180 on boxing day and the only problem i had with it so far is the cradle was really loose and i had to tighten it. I like the trigger, and so do people that see it. The marker looks good already but if you have the money there is upgraded bodies for it that make it even more cool. I have compared it to my friends Ion and they are pretty similar but it seems that the VS2 shoots a little faster. If you like the VS models trust me when i say pick this one. The VS1 is okay but for the extra $20 the VS2 is smarter and the only things different about the VS3 is the price and the rocking trigger, but if you ever plan on entering a tournament with the VS3 the rocking trigger is illegal and you wont be allowed to use it.
Conclusion: I think this marker is great. It looks good and it works good. If your thinking about getting a new electronic marker that isn't too expensive this is the one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stewpntbllmn101 Sunday, December 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix [beginner],ion[iffy],tippmann a5[good woodsball]
Marker Setup: spyder sonix
j&j 14 inch ceramic barrel
electronic hopper
spyder fire mtn trigger
e grip
72/3000 CA tank
redz cover


Spyder vs2
halo B
speedfeed
72/3000
redz cover
j&j 14 inch ceramic
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hoppa[halo is very nice]
new board maybe[virtue]
Compressed air is a must!
new barrel[j&j ceramic]
keep in mind that the only things that are a must are a fast hopper and compressed air ;]
Strengths: accurate,FAST,consistant,not to much of an air hog, fairly quiet,
Weaknesses: lack of modes, needs GOOD paint so it wont chop[must],weight
Review: I used it for the first time today and at first it chopped like mad,but then i went and bought pro balls which is the premium paint at our field, and it worked to perfection. It just needs good paintballs, plus i needed to mess around with the velocity and how much air was entering the gun[250 psi]. Very accurate with a good barrel and paint. needs a fast hopper. I recommend halo b, velocity jr., velocity, empire, pulse, eye force,fasta, so on.
Conclusion: Definately great for the price. It kept up easy with my friends ion pro ;]
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lspaintballer2 Friday, December 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VS1 and VS3
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2, 68/3000 Pure Energy Tank,and Evlution 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feed neck is a must
Strengths: Eyes
Speed up to 25 bps
Trigger
Weaknesses: The eyes can not be used on 3 round burst
laser eyes would be better
Review: I bought the gun and i was so happy. The gun out performs my friends ion and he even like my gun more than his ion. I like the way you can take out the bolt easily like a timmy just pull it up and you can take it out also the on/off asa is great so i do not have to take out the bottle.It is a fast gun and i give it 5/5. Spyder really is the master of blowbacks and made the gun perfect and out performed some "high-end guns"
Conclusion: It is a great gun and its fast does not chop and has a on/off asa and easy to clean
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak555 Wednesday, December 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: VS2
Virtue Board with eyes
SP Q-lock
Trinity front block with Bob Long gauge
CP shorty Reg
CP direct mount asa
Stock barrel
DXS Pulse Loader
PMI Pure Energy CF Tank 68/4500 w/Dye Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
New reg. the stock isn't efficient imo. feedneck.
Strengths: Spyder that doesn't chop
Efficient for a spyder
Fast
Stock trigger
Weaknesses: LOVES batteries
LOVES to eat your air
Break-in time
Review: The VS2 surprised me when I bought it. I thought it was gonna be just another blowback with eyes like the electra. I was proved wrong. Although it took me awhile to break it in, it worked great. With all stock parts, it was efficient and accurate and fast. After upgrading, it turned into a beast. The VS2 can be extremely fast and amazingly efficient with the right upgrades. The only downgrades is that it gobbles up air and battery life. Just be sure to stock up on batteries. Another thing that got my attention was the bolt. It is probably the best stock spyder bolt produced. it keeps up in all modes of the gun and keeps it's efficiency. The stock trigger is amazing. It can be adjusted 3 different ways to your liking. I have yet to chop a ball with the VS2.
Conclusion: If you can find a VS2 for cheap and get some upgrades, you are set to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Connor Fox Wednesday, December 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Various cheap markers with stock barrel from vs2 fitted
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
VL2000 hopper (getting old)
stock setup
Recommended
Upgrades:
Performs fine as a stock gun. Maybe I will look at a better barrel.
Strengths: Never chopped yet!
Easy maintenance
Good in stock setup
Weaknesses: External charger port
Short battery life
beeping of low battery indicator
Review: Overall, A nice gun.

Extremely accurate with the stock barrel. I found myself shooting players already tagged out because I could. They would stick their head around a corner at 20m and I would paint it easily. While they were walking off the feild I would break the rules and get more headshots at up to 60m, with a bit of aiming. It's against the rules but watching them jump is worth it.

Maybe mine is just a bit faulty, but the low battery indicator starts flashing after about 150 shots off a fresh battery. It will take another 200 or so with no difference, but after that it emits a long beeping noise after every shot or volley of shots. Because of this beep I was detected by the opponents in a few nasty situations.

It never chops! So far it has had about 1500 rounds put through it from a second hand VL2000 hopper. The hopper motor sounds a bit sick due to years of paint but the marker takes it and fires it without any noticable difference. I tried a nameless gravity feed hopper and put about 200 rounds through it and still no chopping, with both eyes on and off.

I clean the whole thing with some gun oil, a barrel cleaner and a rag. It hasn't changed a bit in performance.

The infiniti trigger on my marker has the pull high enough so that I don't shoot my foot like I did once with an Ion... Good enough for safety and when you fire a shot you don't have to let it go foward much, only about 1/2mm and then pull again. This makes it also good for rapid firing in semi-auto.
Conclusion: Get it. I am looking for a fault unique to my marker that would cause the battery problems and will update later.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media