paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3

Kingman Spyder VS3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS3

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS3
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 73
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sports futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12? two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14? two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and ?never before experienced? feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
bevcanduncntx1 Tuesday, August 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
89 custom and a bushmaster are the only other gus i've owned but i've shot every thing from bob longs to walmart specials.
Marker Setup: stock vs3 with empire b, and pure energy 4500 68
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new board, if you want psp.
Strengths: Great construction, fast and accurate
Weaknesses: A little heavy, and i wish the board had some other modes.
Review: I bought this gun after look at several others. I am an avid speedball player and I was tiered of my two shots per second custom 89. I was fresh out of the woods and wanted a reliable gun that would play hard and accurate, and let me tell you I found it. I did all my homework and knew this was the marker for me. I do not like ions because there plastic and unreliable, and I was not willing to pay 400$ to get an invert or a proto. After reading some of the reviews for this marker, I know I had to get it. One of the biggest problems with cheaper marker is that you notice a great presser loss after you start to walk the gun out, but this gun has a great shot per shot accuracy and can crono in right at 300 and stay there all day. It puts paint all the way down the field. The rocking trigger is great, and the eyes never miss a beat. However, I am not here to say the gun is perfect. This gun is heavy. I have never weighed t but I know it’s a lot compared to markers like the invert and the ion. In addition, this gun only has unlimited semi and three round burst. It would be a better gun if it had ramping and psp like the proto and the ion do, but you can get a new board from scenario dreams for 70$.
Conclusion: It’s a great starter gun. Its crazy fast and accurate, and vary reliable. Its everything you know a spyder is. The only bad thing is its heavy and you sill want to get a new board if you want psp and ramping.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joecartoon! Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: autococker trilogy sport
e-blade frame
dye sticky grip
hammerhead barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel
maaabey a new feed neck
Strengths: Fast, fast and fast!
The rocking trigger frame.
sleek looks
easyness of use.
Weaknesses: Getting used to the frame, and trigger
the stock feedneck
not leagle in some tourneys
Review: On the day that i used the vs3, i was running my auto cocker, and was chopping like crazy. there were some people that i was with that saw me getting fustrated with this, and approched me, and asked me if i wanted to use their guns. so i thought i would try them out.

When i first started to use it, it was weird. the trigger frame, and the trigger itself takes a bit to get used to. Just the feel of it is differant, and its alot differant to walk the rocker trigger. but after 2-3 rounds, and once i started to get used the the gun, i was on fire! you can easly get 10-12 bps and you easly light people up!

The eyes are great, i never chopped one ball in the rounds i used it, and i have never seen my friends chop one either.

The only thing bad about this gun, is the 9.6v battery. if it starts to die, the gun starts to go haywire. It wont cock, or it just wont fire all togeather. There a bit exspensive to replace, and even though this one comes with a charger, u will always need a spare.

Another thing is the feed neck. when i was useing it, it came lose once in awhile. its an easy fix, and if you take care of the gun, you wont have this problem.

And last but not least. it is not tourney leagle in some leauges, so before you buy it, make sure that your local leauge has no restrictions on it.
Conclusion: If your local leauge allows the rocking trigger, this is a great gun to get.
but if not, i would either go for the ion, or vs2
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 3rd, 2007 at 11:28 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer4492 Tuesday, May 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 68 carbine, ion, and pretty much all spyders out there
Marker Setup: evo 2
vs3
nitrogen tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a drop foward or a freak barrell depends on what you like
Strengths: Fast!!! , light , durable,
Weaknesses: The 3 round burts chip fell off but that was an easy fix.
Review: Over all this marker is awesome stock and its got a great price tag for how good it is. It
shoots up to 30 BPS. The marker is durrable i think because i will admit i have droped it a couple of times that i've had it I would suggest this marker for rookie or novice players!!!
Conclusion: This gun is fast cheap and durable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

svs3333 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl lancer,brass egal eradicator
Marker Setup: spyder vs3, pulse hopper, 20 oz. compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really, [but maybe a drop foward] otherwise nothing
Strengths: Turns on fast, shoots fast,easy to use,rocking trigger.
Weaknesses: You have to turn a nob to turn the air on.
Review: Ok this gun is awsome i love it its fun to use and it shoots fast and its easy to use just a push of two buttons and your ready to go i reccomend that you keep the eyes on in a game i took them off while playing in sat cong village a paintball park in corona, ca. i turned them off and got a BIG chop sho just keep them on
Conclusion: Overall ths gun is really really nice and reliable i recomend it to any intermediate player but not so much a beginner
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyderman8904 Friday, June 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion...i personlly like the vs3 better however there aren't as many upgrades for the vs3 as the ion which is disappionting
Marker Setup: Kingman vs3
Viewloader evolutionIII
CP drop forward
red body kit and barrel tip
pmi 72/30
Recommended
Upgrades:
T-board/ Virtue board...can achieve higher rof...even though this gun rips stock
kingman barrel tip extended the stock barrel and helped with accuracy
Strengths: Fast, efficient, accurate, low priced, great overall marker
Weaknesses: Not many upgrades available yet...but the gun doesn't realy need them
Review: I got this gun about 6 months ago and I went out and ran through half a case the very first day and didnt chop a single ball and I havn't chopped a single one yet. The rocking trigger is very easy to use even for the unexperienced. Can achieve very high rof. I out shot my friends up'd ion easily. This gun helped improve my game and has made all my friends jelous and they are all now saving up to get one. Get this gun if you want a reliable and fast gun right out of the box that wont breaking your wallet.
Conclusion: This is the best gun ive owned or shot...best gun under $300
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxIBTrayxX Thursday, January 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5
Spyder MR1
Tippmann 98 Custom RT
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3 w/ ShockTech drop forward, J&J 14in Barrel & Halo V35 hopper
Tippmann 98 custom RT w/ Expansion Chamber, APEX and Tippmann 16in barrel & Empire hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast loading hopper a MUST!!!
Drop forward is my preference but without it the marker is very unbalanced
Also, my preference is a new barrel
All my recommended upgrades I have on my marker now and you can view the brands above
Strengths: 30bps
Easy maintenance
Light weight marker
The 'eyes' & Rocking e-trigger
Weaknesses: Hopper sits high
Hard to find some upgraded parts
Barrels have to be thin
Review: The main concern I had about switching from a M98 to a VS3 was the electronics and the reliability of the board and battery. This marker has given me no problems and should not until you stop maintaining it. The speed is incredible with the rocking e-trigger. The drop forward was a pain to find and install on the VS3; However, any inline drop forward should work as long as it does not include a built in On/Off switch and is compatible with the dove tail. I used my stock ASA to mount on the drop forward and it works fine. The feed neck is a bit big for a halo hopper and possibly some other hoppers but is an easy fix with a small bit of tape around the bottom of the hopper. The accuracy is amazing for being so quick of a marker. The 'eyes' in the chamber prevent the release of the bolt until there is a ball securely in the chamber resulting in less chopped paint. Maintenance is a breeze on or off field, not that this marker chops balls and needs it on field though. The battery is $20 USD for a replacement and is a Spyder brand rechargeable 9 volt. This marker will fit any 9 volt battery with a very tight fit but is not recommended. The firing modes are semi auto and 3 shot burst with the ability to easily fire 30 bps in this semi auto mode. In semi auto you can turn the 'eyes' on or off. 3 shot burst is slower firing than semi auto and the eyes are automatically turned off in this mode. There is a removable chip on board removing the 3 shot burst for regulation tournaments.
Conclusion: This is a great marker for speedball or woodsball alike. If you are like the far too many Tippmann lovers out there that I was a part of, open your mind, this marker will not fail your expectations. I give this marker a 9 due to the amount of time I spent searching for a drop forward and installing it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Devil_Dog123 Saturday, January 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra
Marker Setup: spyder vs3 all stock (just got a new barrel) Evo 3 loader, 48/300 air tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
great gun for any position, i would have to say barrel for the extra accuracy.
Strengths: feed neck, barrel to an extent, on off ASA eyes, bolt (its all good.)
Weaknesses: Loaders, barrel
Review: This is a great gun, all around i like it, except that the barrel is a bit to short and not to accurate. otherwise its a good gun. i find it annoying how other barrels don't fit to well but thats life. the gun shoots well and fast. right out of the box only one thing bugged me, was that the feet per second was way down, and the manual does not say much about anything.
if your loader moves around a bit put some tape on it ans it should fit better.
Conclusion: i want to give this gun a 9.5. id recommend this gun to anyone. id like to give it a 10 but the barrel brings it down, i hope this was helpful, the only other thing i can say is the ASA wobbles a bit.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 19th, 2008 at 8:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

enporter Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot & Xtra, they def. suck compared to this gun.
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3 w/Lucky Board
J&J Ceramic 2-Piece
VL VLocity w/Blitz Chip
Crossfire Tank 68/4500

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel & Board & Feedneck
Strengths: Low Pressure
ASA on/off valve nice touch
grip
quiet
Less Kick
Weaknesses: Feedneck, I dunno just didn't really like it.
lack of modes on the board.
Review: All in all this is a great gun. I didnt really like the board and wanted more modes and to customize so I switched it out for a Lucky spitfire board. Now I can customize basically anything I want to with the new board. The Low Pressure was a great plus making it quieter and more efficient on air. I love the grips on it, alot of people go ahead and get better grips for their gun but im going to stick with these. There is hardly any kick on the gun I had the gun firing 27 bps on full auto and it suprised me by being really accurate with the stock barrel. And the eyes are good to, but I beleive the lucky eyes are better, ive had only one chop and that was because I wanted to see how fast it would shoot so I shot it at 30bps and it choped a ball, but ive upgraded my hopper so I got that problem fixed.
Conclusion: So I would recomend buying the marker, and if you do you will need a fast hopper, and if you dont like being only able to shoot semi and 3 shot burst then I would recommend a new board.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

x_c_shades Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom- much slower
Tippman A-5- good gun, heavy trigger compared to this
Marker Setup: 16" J&J full tilt barrel, remote line with 3000psi compressed air and Sypder 18v Fasta electonic hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
An electronic hopper is a must.
Strengths: Fire Rate, rocking trigger, weight, simplicity, eyes, accuracy
Weaknesses: Goes through too much paint, your choice to do so though.
Review: This gun has a vary nice customizable trigger,I set it up to have a vary sensitive trigger (2oz).
I play woodsball with this gun and it worked beyond my expectations. It had decent accuracy at long range (50-75 yds) and was vary accurate at close range (<50 ft.).
I used a gravity feed hopper from my 98 the first time I played, which tested the electronic eyes in the gun. I had no breaks with the eyes on, however when I turned off the eyes I almost instantly got a beak in the chamber. The eyes don't seem to slow down the fire rate which I was surprised to see. I had my concerns with the eye but now it is one of my favorite features in the gun.
The 12" two piece barrel is a nice addition to the gun. The 9.6v battery is good for an entire day (a case of paint)
The low pressure system is nice and you can turn off the air without taking off the tank making taking off the tank a much nicer task.


PRO-
Light trigger
FAST
Light with remote line
accurate
consistant
Rocking Trigger (takes some getting use to)

CON-
limited electronic settings (3 burst and simi)
little crack where battery goes in grip
Conclusion: This is by far the best paintball gun I have ever used due to the speed, accuracy and looks. I strongly suggest it to anyone who is looking for an electronic paintball gun or just a high performance gun. Good accuracy and features to satisfy everyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 19th, 2007 at 10:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

phomat Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP8
Electronic Piranha GTI
Electronic Piranha G6
JT Protium
Spyder Electra
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3--stock
SP-8--aftermarket bolt , Scenario Dreams board, QEV, fast trigger, membrane switches, VLocity Hopper
Spider Rodeo--Superfly bolt, rocket valve, anti-siphon CO2, various barrels, Archon gravity hopper, clamping feedneck
Electric Piranha GTI--Superfly bolt, Richochet hopper
Worrgames Trilogy--Archon gravity hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Solid, well made
Awesome rocking trigger
Relatively quiet
Feedneck
Weaknesses: Inaccurate with stock barrel
Questionable final assembly (loose screw, velocity, pressure needed much adjustment )
Review: Received for Christmas after several guiding hints to Santa.
Better than I expected. Does not belong in the "low-end electronic markers" category, as this gun crosses the line into high end. The components are as solid and well-made as I've seen on any gun. It shoots great (once you use a decent barrel). Don't understand why Kingman didn't include the Electra rifled barrel with it.
Faster than is useful for anything but shear intimidation. Works flawlessly.
Great ergonomics.
Great aesthetics.
Conclusion: Beautiful toy. I can't imagine anything better than this, although I might if I were to spend $1000 or more. Makes my SP8 look like a dinosaur.
Check all the screws and use locktight before going out in the field--a common problem with Spyders.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media