paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3

Kingman Spyder VS3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS3

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS3
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 73
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sports futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12? two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14? two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and ?never before experienced? feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
MARKONI Tuesday, December 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SPYDER -E99 ,AUTOCOCKER ,ION
Marker Setup: SPYDER-E99 WITH SHOCKTEK BOLT ,14-INCH PROTO BARRELL ,81 CI COMP. AIR TANK ,EVOLUTION II HOPPER ,AUTOCOCKER STOCK,ION WITH FREAK BARRELL
Recommended
Upgrades:
14 INCH VS BARRELL
Strengths: Fast ,Light ,Accurate ,"Flawless"
Weaknesses: No other barrell fits but the vs barrell
Review: Went to the field ,filled up with air and paint ,went to target range and omg ,played all day ,no one stood a chance ,gun is very fast and accurate ,Kingman hit a home run with this one ,Rocking trigger works flawless ,eyes work flawless ,went through 1 1/2 cases and did not break any paint ,
Conclusion: Step up and buy this gun you won"t regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

justblazen40 Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: VS3 Red body kit
Halo B
20 oz 3000 psi hpa tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic loader, 20+ rounds a sec
drop forward
Barrel
LPC
Strengths: Extremely Fast
Light
Comfortable
Reliable
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel isn't too great
LPC needs upgraded
Review: The gun is awesome, played last weekend and almost everybody had super tricked out Tippman A-5's with everything you can think of on them. I can say this gun will easy put down any mid-range electronic or mechnical guns easily. No real problems besides the LPC (low pressure chamber) isn't that great and I have noticed that the pressure will drop during rapid fire. Easy fix though, but stock you can put down most people with out really trying too hard.
Conclusion: The gun is awesome and I can't complain about anything, the price is awesome and it is hands down better than anything in the price range!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

foretwoone Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Mech spyder, tippman 98
Marker Setup: VS3, J&J Ceramic, Halo TSA Frontman, PMI 48/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, drop if thats your thing but i like it stock
Strengths: FAST
Eyes
Clamping Feedneck
Weaknesses: No eyes in 3 burst
stock barrel
stock reg
Review: I initially went looking for a VS2 because all the bad rep the rocking trigger gets, but my local place only had the vs3. I tested the trigger and because of my big hands i actually found it better than a normal trigger. If you have big hands this trigger is easier, case closed. For small hands dont bother because it will never feel natural.

LOOKS: Great look, very sleek, very ergonomic and easy to hold with rubber grips.

FEEDNECK: Holds my hopper ubber tight, if you dont like it get any impulse threaded neck

RECOIL: None, litteraly you cant feel the gun fire, i could've held the gun steady with one hand

ACCURACY: Get a new barrel or make sure your paint to bore match is really good because i couldnt hit anything until i popped on my ceramic

SPEED: With a little trigger tweaking you can get this gun to shoot FAST, not even trying i was hitting over 15bps, when i went all out i got around 20-21 but i have slow fingers

EYES: Yeh they work, turn em off and the ACS kicks in, i turned eyes off and after 2 seconds i had a jam, but not a chop cuz the ACS does work

ASA/ON OFF/REG: On/Off works great, very smooth operation, clearly labeled, overall a great thing to find stock on a low end gun let alone a high end one. The reg however seems to fluctuate. I set it at 250 and after a hopper of paint its near 210-220. I got 500 shots off my 48/3000, which is less than i got with my sonix, so i'll need to play to find the optimal pressure.
Conclusion: This gun is now available for 235-240 shipped many places. Dont bother with other guns that have complex solenoids and other gizmos, and arent as accurate(*Cough* Ion *Cough*). This gun isnt a 10, infact almost no gun is, but for 240 you get a reliable gun, thats lp, comes with a reg, on/off, macro line, and clamping feedneck, and looks ubber sexy. It gets a 9.5 because i didnt find it as accurate as my previous mech spyder.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

77p8ntballer77 Thursday, January 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98
smart parts ion
Marker Setup: kingman spyder vs3
Pure Energy 48/3000
halo b with rip-drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel
some new grips pehaps matrix
Strengths: Looks
Fast
Reliable
Great milling
quiet
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Barrel shroud (can be cut off)
Pressure needed adjusting
Limited Firing Modes
Review: i just gotta say i got this gun for christmas and it rips! kingman really went over with this one and is heading for great success. i have paintballed for 2 years and ive yoused my ion since, i was recomended by a friends who had the gun to by one but i just thought it would be like every other kingman gun. no! i was wrong, my friend let me use it and i gotta say i was amazed! i wasnt used to the rocking trigger but i have to be honest, when i first used it i was shooting about 25bps. this gun looks great and has good milling and the eyes worked great. the only thing i didnt really like was that you cant you the eyes on 3-round burts but thats not that bad,

looks: Great look, very sleek, very ergonomic and easy to hold .


speed: you can get this gun to shoot FAST, not even trying i was hitting over 15bps, when i went all out i got around 20-25 but i have slow fingers

EYES: eyes work great, turn them off and the ACS kicks in, i turned eyes off and after 2 seconds i had a jam, but not a chop cuz the ACS does work, eyes dont work on 3 round burst..

accuracy: exellent accuracy out of the box, you will need a new barrel tho to improve it


Conclusion: I just gotta say once you try this gun you will be amazed of hows good it is and kingman really out did themselves on this one, if i were you i would pick this gun over and ion(just my opinion) iff you are looking for a gun from 150 th 300, i would definatly bye this gun and its deffinetly worth the money so go out there and try this gun out!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 18th, 2007 at 9:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stealthyy Sunday, February 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only other gun i have is a tippmann 98...
Marker Setup: Red body kit
48/4500 Dxs nitro tank
18v LED fasta loader
Soon to come- 14 inch J&J ceramic barrel and drop fwd for a bigger tank coming.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
depending on tank size: drop fwd
a fast loader
Strengths: Fast
easy to clean
shoots excellent as stock
breakbeam eyes
Weaknesses: Limited to 2 firing modes
grip doesn't sit flush
Review: I got a paintball gun a couple years ago and never really used it until my friend had a paintball party. Then i was hooked and after a few rounds i wanted to upgrade. I began shopping and i found this stylish, fast gun, which was recommended for beginners. I bought it and received it last week and couldn't wait to shoot it. I fired right out of the box and it shot like a dream. no mechanical issues to speak of at all.

My only complaints are that it shoots louder then my tippman with a 14 inch PMI razor with its stock barrel, and the pressure gauge came scratched as if it was used before. none of that worried me though because they could be fixed.

The feedneck as is works great, and when tightened down, the loader doesn't move. However a clamping feedneck would be nice.

Also the battery life isn't awesome. but it works. A 10 hour charge holds for about 3-4 hours.
Conclusion: its a great gun for a second gun. A little expensive for a gateway gun, but its an excellent great shooting marker right out of the box. I strongly recommend this marker. I say 9, because there are better guns out there (for more $)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballmania5 Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xtra,Bt-4,andSpyder TL
Marker Setup: J&J S2 Barrel 14",Evlution 3,color kit,and remote system
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel for increased accuracy.
Strengths: Speed
Trigger
Reliabilty
Look
Barrel
Weaknesses: Can go through air pretty quickly.
Review: It shoots nice and straight.The stock barrel is pretty accurate for all u ppl who say its not accurate.The look is pretty if ur into the looks.Dont put CO2 into it or that will be the last time ull ever do that again lol.Its pretty accurate with all the stock parts,but thats good cause u cant put a better barrel in it;well u can but it will be hard to find one that fits.The trigger is nice and comfortable and it delivers an awesome 30bps.I doubt ull ever go 30 bps but it delivers good speed. Its pretty reliable,wont give u much problems,and if it does its not that hard to fix.Something an ion would never get to.


Recommened: All-Star paint goes through this pretty well so if u want good paint to use with this gun ,buy this.
Conclusion: Its a good gun for u if u play alot and are experienced but dont buy this gun if u dont know what ur doing.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 5th, 2007 at 11:25 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TrojanP8ntball Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts ion
tippman 98
Marker Setup: Kingman VS3
VS 14" barrel tip
Viewloader Vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop
barrel
feed neck
Strengths: -Rocking trigger
-Battery life
-Accuracy
-Very fast
-No ball breaks
Weaknesses: -A little on the heavy side
-Not all spyder barrels fit
Review: I've used my VS3 in several tournaments and I've never had any problems. It basically makes carrying my battle swab a waste of a pocket because I've never had a break. amazing gun for the price. Easily beats out an ion. Anyone out there that is looking for a new gun for under $500 this is it right here. Huge bang for the buck.
Conclusion: Great gun for beginners/intermediate players. Can keep up with some high-end markers but your fingers better be real fast.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jackbauer2437 Friday, November 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom, Tippmann A5, Spyder TL-R
Marker Setup: Smart parts 2007 NXT Shocker with quicklocking feedneck, contact killer grips, and a dropforward w/ a new designez bottomline ASA ....Evo2 and 72ci 3000psi HPA tank
Kingman Spyder VS3 with Evo2 loader (smoke) with z board, Blue body kit,
Recommended
Upgrades:
PSI guage
Strengths: Speed, accuracy, rocker-trigger, easy to use, looks great, reliable.
Weaknesses: cheap PSI guage, doesn't like CO2, and trigger guard to close to chamber.
Review: I think this is a great gun for anyone who enjoys paintball, reguardless of level of experiance. This gun has alot of nice features that you only find on much more expensive guns. The break beam eyes work amazingly well. I've put alot of balls thru this gun without a hardly any breaks. I'd guess about one per 2000 balls or so. It also is very accurate at a close range with very little kick back. All while being efficent running at only 200psi. As far as blow-back system guns work this is one of the best and at a good price. Although I would have to say that even though they say you can use CO2 I've had nothing but problems when using it.. The bottomline ASA (where you screw your tank in) doesn't like the cold of a freshly filled CO2 tank and it tends to blow alot of air out of the blow-by valve. Also the BL ASA tends to attract some dirt making it hard to turn between off and on..
Conclusion: Very good gun for a great price. Hard to beat.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 7th, 2007 at 8:26 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Zippyz Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Dragon TES
Smart Parts ION
tested various other guns
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3
J&J 14" S2 Ceramic Barrel
Viewloader EVLution 3
Pure Energy 48/3000
Tremor Paintballs
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Accuracy
Weight
Looks
FAST
Trigger
Eye
On/off stock
Stock Regulator/Bolt are awesome
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Barrel shroud (can be cut off)
Pressure needed adjusting
Limited Firing Modes
Review: When you first put your hands on this gun, you will probably ask yourself "Wow, is this really a Spyder?"

I've taken this marker out a couple times through Various types of gameplay including speedball and it has worked incredibly for me in all situations. At 30 BPS, this marker is incredibly fast. The marker is extremely lightweight (especially compared to my TES) but it's still very durable and will last a very long time.

There is a major problem with the vs3 markers though, the barrel shroud. It's a stupid market scheme by Kingman so you only buy vs3 barrels. It has no porpouse and is only there for looks. Most barrels, including spyder barrels will not fit with the barrel shroud here. The stock barrel sucks so this is a major problem. There is a way around it though, you can cut the shroud off. All you need is a dremel and some precision. You need to cut the shroud off right before the first screw-in ring. BE CAREFUL AND BE PATIENT, don't cut too much. If you are paranoid have a friend or someone else that has experience with dremels cut it for you (with your supervision). Barrels that will fit with the shroud on include the J&J Ceramic and some stiffis. I bought a 14" J&J Ceramic S2 which did not fit all the way. I cut the shroud until the o-ring fit flush onto the marker. It was a drag, but it's worth it. If you buy a barrel and it does not fit COMPLETELY don't blow it off, your paint will chop ALOT.

The stock barrel isn't very good. I reccomend a J&J Ceramic S2 (have to cut off shroud) or if you want something more expensive get a Stiffi. You can definately go paintballing a couple times with the stock barrel. The gun was pretty accurate with stock barrel, but with this barrel it shoots insanely good.

People either hate the trigger or they love it. I personally love it, it is so much easier to fire than my TES. I can reach unreal firing speads with this trigger and it is very easy to use and to get used to.

This marker only has two firing modes, semi-auto and burst which is a bust, but i don't really use any other firing modes other than semi-auto frequently enough for me to complain much.

After a few bumps in the road this marker is the best for the money. It looks cool and fires like a true champ, it won't dissapoint you.
Conclusion: This marker is incredible for the money. If you are a Beginner, Intermediate, or even an advanced player on a budget you CANNOT go wrong with this marker. It fires great, with a new barrel is extremely accurate, is light, and is fast. If you can get over the fact that you might have to cut off the barrel shroud, this is a must buy if you are looking for a new marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 30th, 2006 at 7:10 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

N4life Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-R
Marker Setup: VS3
w/ empire loader B
and a 4500 psi 88ci Pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward
feed neck
Strengths: Shoots fast, Doesnt break balls, Lightwieght, Sturdy gun.
Weaknesses: No drop forward,
Thats it but not a big deal.
Review: When i first got this gun the forwars assit and the part were the tank screws in was wobbleing, But by taking the trigger peice off i found a screw that tightend the forward assit and in the trigger grip i found another screww to tighten the other piece. also when i first fired it the gun bolt would shoot forward like it was out of air but after reading the directions all it needed was for the pressure to be turned up a little.
Conclusion: Overall this gun works fine for me now. I recommend this gun for new palyers and experienced ones but they have to know how to take care of a gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media