paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3

Kingman Spyder VS3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS3

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS3
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 73
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sports futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12? two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14? two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and ?never before experienced? feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Hawkeye1050 Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a spyder tlx, and my ion
Marker Setup: ion, q lock, unimount 2 on off, 14 inch all american, ricochet apache, 68/4500 pure energy, 360 QEV, firebolt, dye sticky3's, modded stock trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't know, i didn't actually shoot it, but based on the feel, a new frame without a doubt if one is out yet
Strengths: Seemed durable and sturdy, and the eyes should work well
Weaknesses: Not a fan of the frame or trigger, explained in review
Review: Keep in mind, i didn't get a chance to shoot it, but held it, so my review is based on the feel. I will not give it a very bad rating since i only held it.

Ok, well, im not new to spyders, my first marker wa a tlx. upon picking it up, i thought it was a little heavy IMO. However, the frame really bothered me. Its like the grip doesn't fully reach the back of the frame, and the edge of the frame, like where the side meets the back, dug into my hand. You could probably fix this with a grip that wraps all the way around the frame like some spyder sticky's from dye, or just sand it down. I could have probably played with it, but it would be very uncomfortable. I liked the tlx frame, where the back of it was rounded instead of flat. Also, i didn't like the rocking trigger, since i have small hands. I needed to really spread my fingers out to get the rocking effect. As far as what i saw it do on the field, it was a little loud, but performed by most spyders. im not sure about the kick, but it might be reduced in the vs series, but im not entirely sure.
Conclusion: All in all, it is a decent marker that will do what you need it for regular play. i will give it a 7, since i didnt like the feel, but not any lower since i didnt get to shoot it
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

thepainted Wednesday, June 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION
Spyder Fenix
All other types of spiders
Prodigy
A5 98
Marker Setup: Spider VS3
Spider Faster
16 inch spider barrel
48ci 3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good barrel A Freak
a HALO B
after market bolt
Strengths: Its speed for its price is awesome 25bps easy
Rocking trigger
ASA
Weaknesses: Its a little too loud
Its not tourney legal
Review: The Vs3 is an absolute awesome gun it just has the speed to overcome most guns in its grade. Its so annoying because you get some joke who reckons his SHOCKER COULD cream it. I know but there is a big price difference. There is just a few little things that Kingmann should have looked at that is the fore grip is a little wriggly. And also the battery does not fit flush into the grip. Besides that it is an awesome marker and all you need is some good paint a loader and a good barrel. Then you are all sweet.

The only shame is it is not tourney legal !!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: My final conclusion is that for its price and speed it is an awesome marker.

Congratulations KINGMANN. KINGMANN ALL THE WAY !!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

asuraTt Wednesday, August 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98/A5
Marker Setup: none
Strengths: Low price.
Weaknesses: ASA issue, battery, uncomfortable
Review: So far this gun has been disappointing. ASA leaked almost immediately. Out of box bolt was installed upside down (it took me 20 minutes to figure this out). Not only did the ASA leak after light use, but it had play when the air tank was installed. I appreciate this guns low price point, but there is no excuse for a finalized product to have these issues. Once I got the gun setup as it should've been from factory (new O-ring for ASA, fixed movement of ASA and front grip) I played 4 rounds, no real problems ... accept the plastic cover over the power buttons fell off. I did chop a few balls seeing how fast the gun could actually shoot, and had to re-cock a few times, but with further setup I imagine it can be remedied. Other than some of these issues it is a decent marker for the price. Good accuracy, and speed.
Conclusion: Be prepared as I have read over and over again about the ASA having play, and the front grip spinning. I may have to work on the setup but this gun probably will chop if you push the limits, the rocking trigger is kinda fun... although I don't think future models will have rocking triggers.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rader12 Tuesday, June 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 PMR
Marker Setup: 06 PMR
crossifre 70/45 stubby
halo b
ul frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck for faster hopper
Strengths: Fast and pretty accurate stock
Weaknesses: Illegal in tournament play and some barrels dont fit (see review for help on that)
Review: i bought this gun as my second gun ever and i loved it. out of the box it was easy to start and use. the stock barrel on it is pretty good and from what i've heard so are the body upgrades. like i said in the weaknesses it doesn't fit all barrels but i found a way to fix that. i bought a smart parts 16" tac barrel and it is not supposed to fit a vs3. so i took a file an grinded the inside of the shrouds just a little bit (stay AWAY from threads) and it fit prefectly. i also recomend a faster hopper but halos dont quite fit the stock feed neck so u can sand the hopper a little or get a new feed neck.
Conclusion: Great gun for price on actionvillage and thats all there is too it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

T3hPunisher Tuesday, April 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Invert Mini, DP Threshold
Marker Setup: Halo TSA Loader
Spyder VS3
Galaxy V Barrel
DXS Peanut Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel,
Tadao Board/M7 Chip
MAYBE a Reg and ASA (personal preference)
Strengths: Rocking Trigger,
Maintenance,
Accurate,

Weaknesses: Loud,
Loose reg handle, (out of box)
Bulging Grip,
ASA Loose, (out of box)
Heavy
Review: First the Cons
Out of the box the Reg handle was loose and the ASA valve was loose, While shooting the Delrin Bolt makes a clanging noise everytime you fire. (although this mite me the Striking Bolt as well) The Grip bulges out a bit when you insert the Battery. Not too noticable but if your in a dirty game and sliding, something mite get to the board and fry it. When I put the hopper and tank on it, the gun became a bit heavy. Even without the tank and hopper it was still heavy but some may find this different then I.

Now the Pros,
After fixing the ASA Valve and the Loose Reg the Gun is fantastic. I upgraded the Barrel First thing to the Galaxy V Barrel which is Rifled. The Accuracy definatly improved. The gun is really good and I play with it on a regular basis. If your looking for a good gun that isn't too pricey this is a great gun. For beginners to the game its perfect. For speedball I suggest the Tadao Board with the M7 Chip. The rocking trigger is great!
If you have a fast trigger finger I would get a fast loader as well. You can actually get 30BPS if your quick on the trigger.
Conclusion: Great gun for beginners and imtermediate shooters. If upgraded, this gun can keep up with some of the upper level guns. Unfortunately they stopped manufacturing this model BUT you can still find it in shops. If your thinking about getting this gun and plan on getting it upgraded anyways. Get the Spyder RSX. Same gun with the Board already in it. Also for a good price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dreger Saturday, March 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VS2
Ion
Any other marker like that
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power Fusion F8
Cp Barrel
Pure Energy 68/4500
Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Grip
Barrel if needed
Strengths: Easy to use
Easy to take apart
Shoot pretty quickly
Weaknesses: Durability
Quality of Parts
Review: I'm going to be completely fair in this review and first off state that i wont incorporate the way it looks because thats a personal opinion if you think it looks good, ok one of my bud's got the VS3 and when we went pballin i tried it was fun to shoot and easy to use about half way through the day i noticed my hand was getting stiff possibly because the grip was unconformable for long amounts of time though that wasn't a major issue. not to be unfair to Kingman usually there parts are less then perfect and ill have to say the VS3 was better but still nothing spectacular, it was nearly time to leave and I was looking at his gun and there was a leak in the macro line and the bolt and trigger guard was a bit shaky I wasnt sure if this is how it started but i wasn't too impressed
Conclusion: all in all my review made the gun sound like crap don't get me wrong its a good marker if you be careful, it will do what you want it to do assuming you take care of it. although I highly suggest a new gip due to its cheap and a whole lot more comfortable
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 22nd, 2008 at 8:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sickestvs3 Monday, February 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3
eVLution 3
Tadao Circuit Board
Musashi Upgrade Chip
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
DXS 68/4500 HPA Tank
Clamping Feedneck
ASA Bottomline
ShockTech Drop Forward
12OZ CO2 Tank With Anti-Siphon Kit (Backup)

Spyder MR3
Q Loader 200 Round Kit
Trinity 16" Tactical Barrel
DXS 68/4500 HPA Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel (J&J Ceramic W/ Self Cleaning Action)
Fast Hopper (Eggy, Velocity, Halo)
HPA is recommended but if there are no places that fill HPA nearby, it is okay to use CO2 with an anti-siphon kit or a palmer's male stabilizer.
Drop Forward
Strengths: Rocking Trigger, accurate, quiet, easy to use. You get what you paid for.
Weaknesses: Loose Grips
Review: The Spyder VS3 is an excellent gun that gives you what you paid for. First off the key problems with this marker are the loose grips. Some people have been complaining about the marker breaking on them but so far I have not experienced any other problems besides the loose grips, and this can be fixed by moving the wires around a little. The rocking trigger on the gun is awesome and if you are fast enough then you can reach speeds of up to 30 BPS. The gun may have some problems out of the box but after some easy fixes , the gun will be shooting smoothly.
Conclusion: Overall the gun is an excellent gun and Kingman really did good with this gun. With this gun you get what you paid for and more. The rocking trigger is awesome and I would recommend this gun to anyone willing to spend $200 + on a Spyder.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hondaracer28 Sunday, January 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, PM6. Dominates the ion anyday. The Pm6 was upped up. but the VS3 heild its own.
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3
VLocity hopper
J&J 14 inch ceramic barrel
4500 psi and 3000 psi air tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel. It isn't really needed, thats the on;y upgrade. You are also going to want a fast hopper. (Vlocity or halo) I have a VLocity and it works great.
Strengths: Amazing price, great gun, fast,
Weaknesses: ........ None. I guess only some barrels fit into it.
Review: This gun is a great gun. If you want to shoot fast without paying alot this is definantly the gun for you. My friend has an upped up ion, I can beat him and his virtue with this. I got it for 180 dollars new. I got a great deal on it. The gun should be priced around 400 with every thing it includes. Prob better than a rail.
Conclusion: this is definantly a great gun for its price. People who have a DM get it as a back up gun. Its reliable and fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hostar Thursday, January 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo, PMR proto, DP f8, Tippman 98 and A5
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3
16" J&J Ceramics Barrel
Empire Reloader II hopper
Crossfire 68/45 tank
32 degrees remote line
Gen X Tactical Vest
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck, barrel
Strengths: speed, LP, eyes, trigger, QUIET, light, very easy maintenance, reg/asa,
Weaknesses: The marker needs some tweaks to make it perfect
Review: This was my first electronic gun. This thing is MAD fast with the rock trigger. We have done multiple test with the gun, and it is sweet.

The marker needs some tweaks, such as moving some of the wires around to get the grip to lay flat. and tightening some screws.

The feed neck needs to be replaced. I nvr shot with the stock barrel, but with my JJ ceramics, the marker is CRAZY quiet.

battery runs strong too, I haven't had it die on me yet even after going through 2k+ balls

Here are some videos we made to compare markers. Videos are always better then words.

Testing 98, F8 and VS3. Ran in come issues here....VS3 can not take regular 9V batteries!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UxAbuTPXRTk

Speed test with VS3 and F8
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=so97MgVZub4

VS3, PMR proto, DP F8 comparison
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MXWEitR_egA

Hope to have more accurate test eventually.
Conclusion: I only paid 122 bucks for mine from amazon with the $20 MIR. Which makes this marker a 10 for me at this price. It is quiet, fast and reliable. Does not hog air and is damn accurate. I don't think replace the board is necessary since 15 bps is more then enough to play. I play mostly woodsball and I can pin someone down real easy with the rocking trigger
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nu cidd Wednesday, October 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Umm.... Ion....
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
20oz. CO2
J&J Ceramic 12 in.
NXE 3 Pod Harness
Polished Internals

All Stock VS3
VL Force Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, maybe a new front block and reg, and maybe a new asa/ reg
Strengths: Low Pressure (sort of), Twist lock feedneck, decent barrel, eyes
Weaknesses: Rocking trigger takes a while getting use to, and sometimes the reg pressure drops.
Review: Alright first off, I used my VS3 with a Co2 tank, hooked up to a remote, and the weather was warm. Even with co2 it worked fine, I also tried it on air. Both times, it perforemed flawlesly. But the reg has to be set to 300 psi, for you to get the fps up around 280, but thats alright. The rocking trigger does take a little getting used to, because it has such a weird feel to it, but once you get it down, you can lay ropes without getting tired. The one thing that I did notice though, is that the regulator pressure would actually drop over a couple of long woodsball games. A real plus is that it comes pre lubed from the factory, and the removable/ quick strip bolt. I never had any barrel breaks, or any chops, even when i tested it with a gravity fed hopper. It was very consistent over the chrono with air, and ok with co2, I dont have exact numbers though.
Conclusion: This is awsome gun, but you shouldnt pick it up if your just beggining. Its easy to maintain, which is also a huge plus. Ill give it an 8, because of how the front block is made, and no gun is perfect.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media