paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3

Kingman Spyder VS3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS3

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS3
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 73
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sports futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12? two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14? two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and ?never before experienced? feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
steven.mixon Saturday, October 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Spyder Xtra
Spyder VS-3
Spyder Pilot
Marker Setup: Spyder VS-3
Q-loader
T-board w/eyes
88/4500 Pure energy Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Regulator and new ASA Bottomline on/Off valve. T-Board is also a most to take advantage of the full capability of the VS3.
Strengths: The quitest of all spyders. More ergonomic.
Weaknesses: On/off/regulator. O-ring on the on/off gets pinched very easily.
Review: To start off with the VS3 is a major jump in kingman advances. The new balance valve works very well in the low pressure set up. Overall the body is a good design but for all the old school spyder owners this can be a bit dramatic of a change. Overall functionality of the gun is astounding. Capable of shooting very, very fast. Have a t-board in mine and its shooting 31 bps. Only problem is the reg cant keep up. Thats why i suggest a sidewinder or any CP products reg. Only prob with new regs is that the vs3 has non traditional spyder threads. Need to get a new Front block. Any spyder aftermarket block will work.

The bottomline is also a concern. It is now a dovetail inline screw setup. Makes for a broader selection of parts and no longer limited to just "spyder Parts"
Conclusion: If you tally the total spent on the gun and aftermarket parts needed to make this gun "really" work it would be cheaper to get an ion or any other EP. If your just looking for a dependable fast gun this is for you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

osbain Sunday, July 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi's, VL's, Autocockers, Tippmann's etc.
Marker Setup: New WGPAutococker trilogy comp vf
VL Egg 3 hopper
Pmi 45 3000 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
clamping feed neck, drop forward
Strengths: FAST, accurate stalk barrel, on off knob on asa, eyes, ac bolt, price
Weaknesses: Not to light, no full auto, eats batteries.
Review: My friend only got this gun a day ago and for the price its half decent, i figured the trigger would be really crap but it was easy to shoot and pretty sturdy. The barrel was accurate too. I'm not a kingman fan but i was impressed with it. I am wondering now if the trigger is torny legal.
Conclusion: For the price it was half decent for what you get. i was pleased with it. i give it an 9 because i liked it and i usually don't like spiders.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 13th, 2007 at 1:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Esuavio Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have varying experience with the following markers:
Tippman 98 Custom -- Little Experience
Spyder Pilot -- Little Experience
Spyder Xtra -- Lots of Experience
An Unknown Piranah (Spelling?) that was pretty beat up -- little but too much experience...
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder VS3
Kingman Fasta LCD Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel that fits...
Strengths: Speed
Reliability
Accuracy (even with stock!!!)
Easy to use
Weaknesses: The only weakness I noticed was that it fits very, very, very few barrels...
Review: The Spyder VS3 was my step up from the Spyder Xtra... So, naturally, I am overawed with this product. As i have a bit of knowledge of the Spyder Pilot and its performance i am incredibly impressed with he VS3. The best feature of the VS3 is that is is crazy fast on Semi-Auto allowing you as a player to pop off 1 shot or 25 shots with good accuracy in a short time frame, the firepower can be great intimidation and is great for suppression. My only recommendation would be that you use decent paint.... Shooting as fast as i could i broke a paintball (MONSTERBALL Brand) in my hopper's spinner the first time i shot my marker. The only vice to this marker is that ninety five percent (estimation) of the barrel mods out there will not fit this gun... I am not talking threads... They physically will not fit due to a horrible design error of a stylish front end of the hopper... I can only imagine how this marker would shoot with a good barrel...
Conclusion: I highly recommend this marker to anyone who wants a cheap but amazing low end (relatively) marker. BRAVO! BRAVO! Kingman, You SCORED!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Strife91 Thursday, June 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom with Flatline
Spyder Rodeo
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3
Diablo TSA Hopper
16" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper
Drop Forward
Maybe Barrel, J&J ceramic barrels fit!!!!!
Strengths: Amazing Speed
Great Accuracy
Nice Electric Trigger
Weaknesses: Weak Neck Feed
Gun's Barrel Neck
!!!!!Nothing Else!!!!!!!!
Review: When I first saw this gun online it was one of the sweetest thing I have seen. The rocking trigger looked tight and the design was flawless. I was a little ify on a 330 price tag, but when I continiued to look around I found that xtremez.com/paintball was selling it for 240 with a free bag. At that price I couldn't refuse and I am very glad I didn't.

This gun has been nothing, but amazing for me ever since I bought it. The Rocking trigger is amazing and the anti chop eyes work perfect. It was a little dissapointing that there was no full auto at first, but i quickly got over this with the rate of fire that is possible for this gun. An electric hopper is a must or else you will never reach this guns full potential.

My guns accuracy is amazing, especialy after I added the J&J barrel. You can use this gun at any position. If your the foward layer, it's pretty light and you can move fast to the front where with it's shooting speed can take out a bunch of player. For middle players it has the three burst setting so you can cover for your advancing forwards. For back snipers it has amazing accuracy so you will be able to pick off other players across the field.

Right now I ussually play 4 v 4 speedball and may gun rapes everyone on the field. Even when I'm facing my three normal teamates who have a Spyder Rodeo with a rocking trigger, Tippman A-5 with flatline barrel and Spyder MR3, it completely destroys them. I have yet to face any pro guns with the VS3, but I'm positive it'll match up to the thousand dollar guns.

My two only complaints are the feed for the neck isn't the best and will need to be tightened nearly every game, and the little barrel neck that makes it so alot of barrels can't fit on the gun, but yet again the J&J Ceramic Barrels fit..
Conclusion: In conclusion, this gun is absolutly amazing and I would recommend to anyone who plays speedball, I have yet to play woodsball with it, but I'm positive it excelles there to.
The accuracy and bps will rape the field for any sniper, middy or forward who uses it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 7th, 2007 at 8:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fanatics#17 Saturday, May 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xTra- good for starters
pilot- good when you know what you are doing
spyder vs3- love it
Marker Setup: spyder vs3:
hallo or evo2
performance eyes
soon to be a t-bored (c)
soon to be a drop forword
Recommended
Upgrades:
DROP FORWORD
new chip depends if you want extream speed
and barrel
Strengths: Fast fast fast.
Doesn't break down when keep up with.
Looks sexy.
Accurate.
Weaknesses: Needs lots of oi.l
Review: The Spyder vs3 is a varry good gun if you ask me iv used several difrent guns from spyders to egos iv personaly never ownd a ego or anything like it other then the guns I put up in simullar guns but the vs3 keeps up with them its varry fast and accurate i just recommend a drop forword if you have a large tank and likes to switch hands alot but the gun loves oil most spyders do if you have a problem with it seems like its out of air or not enugh pressure to send the bolt back you NEED to oil the top bolt if you have any other problems that doesnt get fixed by oil please contact me at:

Im_not_crazy211@yahoo.com
or at: www.myspace.com/paintballforlife221
Conclusion: Drop forword and oil just keep up with the gun and will treat you wel.l
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

muddypaintballr Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor,
VL orian,
gameface bonedaddy bl,
pmi black max,
tippman a5
Marker Setup: kingman spyder VS3,
20" J&J ceramic barrel,
remote link,
CO2,
viewloader evolution 3 hopper 25 bps
Recommended
Upgrades:
clamp style hopper connecty thingy
Strengths: Speed Speed Speed, accuracy,
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: I love this gun. i froze the lines once when i first started using it not knowing how fast it would shoot, i corrected the problem by buying a new expansion chamber and a remote link. i can empty my hopper in 2.5 sec without chopping any balls. exelant accuracy with the new barrel. no noticably drop n performance once it was added.
Conclusion: I greatly reccomed this product to anyone it works great and i have had no problems with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

DaRyL93 Wednesday, May 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
m3 black dragun
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3
Evoloution2
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck... get the clamp one
colour kit
Strengths: Looks great
Never breakes balls
Accurate
Fast fast fast
Weaknesses: The batterie life
Leaks a bit, like overflow whatever..
Review: this gun is awesome i got it for my birthday a few months ago, and i used it at my party. it was the best gun i ever had. im getting a red color kit so it will make it look stunning. the rocking trigger is amazing. it also had a 3 shot burst choice. you might wanna buy alot of paint, because Yul need it. buy an extra batterie because your probibly gonna need it. you definitely need an electronic hopper. if you don't, you wont feel the full force of this gun
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone who is looking for a new gun
shoots fast, looks great. dependable!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alnmike Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have an Imagine, and ive used my friends Xtra and VS2,
Marker Setup: Imagine, tricked out, reg, valve, bolt, striker, ect.

Vs3, stock. Fasta loader. Soon to be Evil Pipe kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, get compressed air for consistency. Its fast with a gravity hopper, but get an agitated one. The fasta is almost built specifically for this and works great.
Strengths: Frikkin fast.
Good stock.
Looks sweet (Mine is black)
Weaknesses: That stupid barrel overhang.
Seriously Kingman, you fckd up on this bad.
Review: Ok, ive had my vs3 for a while now, and everytime I go play woodsball people are amazed at my fire rate. And its full semi, not ramping like ions.

Only thing you need is a good barrel, I tried out a friends Evil Driver and the first game I played, I got 5 people out, they didnt stand a chance. I just unloaded on them, doing over 15bps.

I have never had a chop in the bolt, just in the barrel and sometimes in the hopper (Fasta paddles are very hard plastic)

The only thing thats bad about this is the fact that you have to grind down the little overhang over the barrel in order to fit some barrels in, like my J&J. But after its ground, it looks good and works great.

The internals in this gun are amazing, the balance valve looks like it will work longer than ill live, and the tiny regulator under the grip has amazing consistency, and no shootdown that I can see, even at its highest rate of fire.
Conclusion: I am giving this a 10 for being perfect at around $200.
But because kingman screwed up designing the barrel overhang, it gets an 8 because they forced me to void my warranty just to use spyder barrels.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Surge22 Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: non
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, neck feed
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Fast as crap
-Relieable
Weaknesses: Neck feed, no barrel fits
Review: I tested this fine marker and it more than exceeded my expatiations. I shoot about 1000 times never had a ball chop. Great accuracy. Eyes are perfect. Great for keeping people in bunkers. I was killing at the range. Knocking beer bottles of a wall never missed!!! well over all this is a great gun recommend to beginners great first gun. Have fun i know i did!!
Conclusion: Great product, never been a better spider then this one. Kingman has done it. I way recomend this gun over an ion, can't explain it it's just better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Drax660 Saturday, March 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR3, Ion, Smart parts Shocker NXT
Marker Setup: Spyder MR3 w/ Halo Hopper and War Loader, 68CI HPA Crossfire Tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock marker is nice. Color upgrade? :)
Strengths: Speed
Weaknesses: Drop Foward?
Review: This gun is awesome, the 30BPS is awesome, color kits, etc. Even though I only tested it, it was fast, accurate, and the feel of it was great. The only thing I would recommend is getting a hopper that loads 22+ BPS at least, if you got that, then maybe a drop foward.
Conclusion: This gun is awesome, great to any beginner or even an experienced player, like ive said, fast and accurate, the way all guns should be.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media