paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3

Kingman Spyder VS3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS3

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS3
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 73
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sports futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12? two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14? two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and ?never before experienced? feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
greenday9rh Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a spyder pilot acs and a spyder victor
Marker Setup: I have not upgraded my VS3 at all. I left all of the stock parts on it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
not much.
you probably want a drop foward and a barrel
Strengths: FAST
The rocking trigger is awesome
good eye anti chop system
great low pressure system
Weaknesses: The feed neck sucks
My regulator leaks
Needs drop foward
Review: The best thing about this gun is that it is fast. The rocking trigger 2.0 is awesome and if you have fast trigger fingers, you can easily empty your hopper in like 12 seconds. the anti-chop eyes have not failed me yet. It has infact saved me from a few ball chops. The regulator and low-pressure system are awesome. the ad braggs that it will run at 200psi, but i realised that that won' t shoot the ball too hard so I run it up at around 300psi which is perfect. The regulator was leaking the first time I used it but I took it apart and it was only a broken o-ring. (easy fix). If you get this gun, you might want to upgrade your barrel, and get a drop foward, but I havn't done anything yet.
Conclusion: I think that this gun Is a good gun for the price. it's not the best but it has few weaknesses. You won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crossfire02 Wednesday, February 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Electra '05
Marker Setup: VS3 with halo B and a 48/3000 compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Halo B (or a fast hopper)
Everything else personal preferance
Strengths: Fast trigger
Air on/off nob
Feed neck
The low pressure system works well
Weaknesses: Feed neck (confusing at first)
Barrel
Foregrip is loose out of box
Heavy
Review: The rocking trigger is good for speedball. It can keep up well. If you have a fast hopper you shouldnt out shoot it. I havent found any problems with the internals or the eyes. It all seems to work well. The manual goes very far in-depth on how to take your gun apart and putting it back together. The feed neck is tricky at first, but once u get the hang of it it works well. Its heavy with a fully loaded hopper and a full air tank, but u get used to it.
Conclusion: Great for the price. You definetly get what you paid for. But you definatly need a upgraded barrel. And you gotta love the rocking trigger. All in all its a good gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-WM-Oblivion Saturday, February 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, two diffrent worlds. compared to the vs3
Marker Setup: Vs3 with Empire B loader, Remote line,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a Vs2 with and put a rocking trigger on it so you can use your other barrels. They say J&J Barrels fit but my J&J full tilt will not fit on a vs3
Strengths: Absolutly no chops,fast trigger,accurate, ez cleaning,good weight
Weaknesses: Cant use other spyder barrels, Cany use old rocking trigger Dye grips.
Review: To sum this up this gun is pretty good, accurate, fast etc. etc. Just have to lube it up out of the box. i have shot over 2000 rounds without a single chop. Eyes are off in burst fire mode, No other modes besides semi, and burst fire. No full auto etc. etc.. I was pretty impressed no only by the low pressure performance but by reliablility. You treat this gun right, it will not fail you. thats it, have fun lol
Conclusion: If your a spyder fan, this is a way to keep with what you like and up your gameplay about 100%
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

thovis Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion,vs2
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3
12" cp 2piece
trinity front block
cp reg(short)
cp asa on/off
halo hopper
68/4500 crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
new reg
feed neck

Strengths: Really fast, fairly accurate with a new barrel, fairly quite, looks nice,eyes work flawless.
Weaknesses: Slight leaks,parts need tightening out the box, not tourny legal, barrels dont fit
Review: This gun is a very good gun for people who play on the weekends. Even though i have had the gun for about 3 months and recently just stopped the leaking inside, it still works nicely. Also, I had to cutt of the part where to barrel screw in to the first lip because no barrel would fit.After getting all the kinks worked out, the gun performs flawlessly. But remeber, it is the player not the gun that makes you good. The gun is worth the purchase, but if you want to save up $200 more dollars and get a proto rail, that would be a better choice.
Conclusion: The gun works nicely, just have to fix a few problems.Be patient.Also treat it nice(oil it and clean it)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 28th, 2007 at 4:36 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

crzysalvadorean Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Black Maxx w/ view loader and 20 oz co2 tank
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3, Velocity hopper, 48/3000 HPA draxxus tank, 20 oz co2 tank (back up)
V-force profiler goggles
Recommended
Upgrades:
14'' Kingman Vs3 Spyder barrel
HPA reccomended
Co2 works fine also.(preferably a anti-siphon co2 tank)

Strengths: one word: FAST



Weaknesses: -Barrel is kinda inaccurate at times
-better feedneck
Review: Great gun for a great price. I had some problems in the beggining like the feedneck but then I finnally clamped it. (minor issue) The gauge blew on me, you need to take yer time and regulate the pressure. hpa is reccomended but co2 works fine.

I took it out yesturday to Action Paintball (northern california) and alot of peoples eyes lit up which was kinda cool. The gun itself is just clean looking (good milling) and works well. The gun is better at speedball then woods because of the range you get with the stock 12'' barrel, so getting a better barrel would help. You dont have to buy a spyder barrel for this, some people have sawd off the two points on the tip of the gun ( i dont know how they did this) and just but any 14'' barrel on there. The gun does uses up alot of gas, so you need to know how much pressure you put in otherwise you get less bang for your buck.

If yer serious about tournaments get the vs2 (vs3 is funner tho) otherwise you run the risk of sum tournament fields accepting or declining yer marker.




Conclusion: Great gun. Few upgrades needed but not immediantly. Better than stock ion's without upgrades. However there are upgrades for the Vs3 which can beat the virtue board (ion); theres a board made by 'lucky" which can make the vs3 shoot full auto/ and several other modes of fire.

The only way you can find out about anything is not always what people say but I believe I have a good review on this. Trying things out is the best way to experiance anything. Go out there and have fun!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

vs3shooter Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix
tippman pro
pmi piranha
Marker Setup: none
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, for a beginner or everynow and then player like me
Strengths: speed
looks
on/off regulator really helps
EYES
Weaknesses: Several loose parts
Heavy

Review: i got the gun yesterday on Christmas and first noticed that it was very sleek and just plain awesome looking. i loaded some cheap paint first to see how the eyes system would do with them, the gun shot awesome. also very accurate. i am currently using a standard 200 round hopper and it does fine for woodsball when i play. the faster you pull the trigger the faster they come. Also the 3-round burst is very handy to keep someone pinned behind a tree. for me, the standard hopper only got 3 balls misfed after 2000 shots. but there were no burst involved, thanks to the eyes system, if one misfeeds, u just pull the bolt back again and keep shooting. now i know that most ppl will hear the brand spyder and think first, run, stay away, but here i disagree. kingman has really made a change in my view, and has no reason to be picked at. this gun is really worth its price and im currently thinking of another one to get as a back up. if u play in tournaments u might need a better gun for limitations or the simple fact your picky and u don't like spyder, but in the end, if u just get out every other weekend, and u have fun embarrassing your freinds, this gun,,, is for you..
Conclusion: Buy this gun if u want to win in recreational woods ball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

yamaha48 Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot, Ion, Electra.
Marker Setup: Stock, Hpa, Kingman Fasta.
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA, Electronic Hopper, Feedneck. Kingman 9' barrel tip.
Strengths: Fast Accurate
Weaknesses: Feedneck(minor)
Review: This is a very nice gun. Extremely Fast gun and good for pinning people down. Also decent long range accuracy expecially for the stock barrel, I was suprised. The gun is quiet and can operate at 200 psi. The on/off is nice on the gun. The only problems i had was loose grip and asa out of box, But was easily fixed. Theres not so many Upgrades out for the vs3 but hopefully there will be soon, Guns great stock anyways. Also the body is very nice. One of the best looking guns ive seen.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun for anyone. Speedball or Woodsball. Its very Fast and accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DieGo2 Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ion, other spyders, average low priced guns. The VS3 is not only affordable but is better quality than any of these.
Marker Setup: I use the VS3. All black. All stock with Halo TSA and DXS Carbon-fiber tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None. It does not have many upgrades, but makes up for it because it is such a reliable gun.
Strengths: -I believe that the rocking trigger frame 2.0 is it main strength.
Weaknesses: -I belive that some may not like the fact that there are few upgradable parts.
Review: When i first began looking for a marker to buy, i was interested in getting a relatively low priced one that could at least keep me in the game for a long period of time. I was originally going to buy a ion, when my brother told me to look into this gun. After looking at it I decided to give it a go. When i first received it I was awestruck with the fact that it really goes 30bps. I could not believe that such a good gun was being sold at such a cheap price. Many people criticize it for not having many upgradable parts, but the main fact of the matter is if you would like to customize and ion to make it as good as a proto rail you will most likely end up spending as much as a proto rail costs!!! This gun is much better than the ion and it fires as fast as a proto rail. When it all comes down to it, you save money.
Conclusion: If you are a average player (like I) that is not necessarily going into tournaments and just playing with friends definitely get this gun. In tournament, to win you probable will need to spend over a thousand to even have i chance at winning. Don't do that, instead get this gun, that fires 30bps, is very reliable, and inexpensive. I am confidant that you will love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

andis Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My friends Spyder Fenix w/ Rock Trigger
Marker Setup: Stock 12" TL-R Barrel, Stock Trigger, Stock Bolt Stock everything 12oz. CO2 20oz. CO2 gravity fed loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
It is great stock.
Strengths: Rock Trigger, Spyder Quality.
Weaknesses: Hard to turn off. Only runs on HPA.
Review: I went to my local shop and they had the floor model of a VS3 out with a tank and a bucket of Reballs on the same table with a bunker in the one on one course in an opening to test the gun out. Since my team is good friends with the owner he let us take it in the course with a hopper of Reballs and try it out fully. It is pretty accurate stock, fairly quiet, and crazy fast. The only downfall is you have to use HPA.
Conclusion: The VS3 is an overall great gun, but you have to get HPA.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

playajst Thursday, January 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ions,electra, ppilot

Marker Setup: vs3
acp bolt and striker
lucky un1tech barrel kit
lucky spitfire board
trinity front block
cp chorty
68/45 max-flo
t-lock
new body from trinity in the mail.
Recommended
Upgrades:
all listed above
Strengths: Fast, reliable,easy to clean, most bang for the buck imo
Weaknesses: Shroud where the barrel goes (i cut mine off) feedneck could go but is ok.
Review: I've used this marker for about 3 months now and love it. i've gotten probably every available upgrade there is out for this gun. it is a great gun for the intermediate player. i would suggest upgrading the board to either a verc board or a lucky board its ur choice.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone. If anyone has ne questions about ne thing feel free to pm me on here or pbn same name (playajst). thanks all
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media