paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1-piece barrel
Fits most markers
Standard bore size
14" and 16" lengths
Spiral ported
Stiff arbor honed
Ceramic+teflon coated
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
pthompson Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: piranha blvf, e-force frame, shockteck superfly delrin bolt, insane pain sports lightstriker, pmi chameleon springs, shocktech low pressure chamber, halo tsa lcd(backman) , smart parts progressive barrel (16'')
Strengths: Accurate, good price, good looks
Weaknesses: Length (16''), trying to hide behind bunkers can become annoying
Review: Good barrel, increased accuracy on my piranha A LOT!!! my paint only drops about a foot over most of the field (new bolt helps too). For the price it cant be beat.
the length of the barrel can become a little annoying especially during faster play and speedball, trying to hide behind bunkers gets difficult.
Conclusion: Overall a good barrel
good price, good accuracy, good looks
16'' can be a bit long, i would recomend a 14''
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHockER423 Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto 1 piece barrel
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Magnetic Roller Trigger
Viewloader VLocity
Pmi 48/300 N2 tank
'14 Progressive Barrel '06
Q-lock feed neck
Recommended
Paintballs:
X-Ball (B,S & G)
Strengths: Accuracy
Design
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: This is a great barrel. It is a better barrel because of its accuracy, but the progressive is pretty heavy, and in my opinion that is it's only downfall.I was a little skeptical about this barrel because no one has it, many people have other highly priced barrels that have equal performance.Why spend 70-100 on a barrel, when you can get one just as good for $40, the Progressive.
Conclusion: Excellent, totally worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

strickA-5 Sunday, December 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock (no comparison), flatline(more accurate but not the distance), J&J tactical(similar)
Marker Setup: A-5 w/response trigger, Smart Parts Progressive 14"barrel, Tapco adjustable stock, red dot sight and recentley got a flatline barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Impacts, Evil, DBX. Avoid Strykers or Monster Balls no matter what barrel you use.
Strengths: Good quality, looks good, accurrate.
Weaknesses: Cleaning the ports. Not really a big deal though.
Review: I got the barrel to replace the stock barrel because let's face it works only in close range play. It's very accurate even at a distance, great value (less than $40), and has that more expensive look. The build quality is also very good. Well other than shoot's straight, good value, and cool look I'm not sure what else to say about it. I like it.
Conclusion: I would definantly recommend this barrel to anyone wanting to replace there stock barrel with an accurate, inexpensive barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 30th, 2007 at 7:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theABCman Thursday, July 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralite, stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, Smart Parts Progressive barrel, Cyclone Feed System, Double Trigger with Response trigger, and Pure Energy 20oz. Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any including walmart or fancy kind
Strengths: Low price, accuarcy, and the inside is teflon coated good range too
Weaknesses: Not as far or as accurate as ultralite but a lot better for price
Review: Well, I got this Barrel at the local store, PBC, and loved it the first time I put it on and played. The range is awesome and accuracy did impress from the first time I fired it. I remember in one match I took a guy from all the way across the feild at the local sports park, the field was at least 130 feet. This is definifely worth the money. It was the first upgrade I bought and should be yours too. The price isn't bad either. I got it for 35. Very good and resonable. The paint balls if they break (I use monster balls and only like 5 have broken) then just keep firing b/c nothing can slow this down. Clears the balls as soon as you fire the next one. Easy maintance too. Just one squeege pull and your done. This product is a must buy for any beginner or if you have a 98 and don't want to spend a mint on the Ultralite. I should also say I rarely use the Ultralite b/c this one is so much easier to use and to clean, and the paint never chips off of it. BUY IT!!!
Conclusion: BUY IT!! If your starting out and need a good upgrade or if you need a new barrel without spending a mint this is the product for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_pb09 Friday, October 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
14in Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
New Designz valve
32 Degrees Spring Kit
Sprint Frame
Recommended
Paintballs:
i used BE Monster balls and they work fine
Strengths: Accurate
Cheap
Weaknesses: None that i can think of right now.
Review: I bought this barrel for about $35 and it works great. I've only used it twice and both times I used it I never had a barrel break. The paint I used was BE Monster Balls which I know everyone says they're no good but i got 2000 for $30 and they work fine for me. I got mine in black and since I play mostly woodsball it doesn't reflect sunlight like the stock barrel did and is harder to see.
Conclusion: For the price of this I think it was a good deal.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Sunday, February 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Linear
Proto 1 piece
Marker Setup: Dust Blue Proto PM5
Dye UL Frame
CP Feed Neck
CP On/Off
Halo B
Dye Throttle 91/45

Black to Red Dye DM4
Dye UL Barrel
Shocktech Trigger
Tadao M3 chip
Hybid Grips
eVLution 3
Dye Throttle 91/45
Recommended
Paintballs:
Smaller size
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: Pros:
Accurate
Inexpensive

Cons:
Heavy
Better choices

I wouldnt recommend this barrel unless you have a tippmann or a spyder, it really isnt that good, but i have a 16", a smaller size would probably be easier to shoot and maintain
llllll l l l l l l l l l l l ll l l l l l l l l
Conclusion: Get a proto 1 piece or sp linear
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DRTHV8R Thursday, January 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann a5 stock barrel (not as good)
flatline barrel (my favorite)
bother's 16" barrel for spyder (good on gas, bout the same)
apex barrel (takes some getting used to)
werks barrel (about the same, more comparable to linear)
pathfinder (friend's, very accurate at short range)
pmi razzor (fairly similar, not as good though)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with the following:
Flatline barrel
SP Progressive 14" barrel
front laser dot sight
stealth hopper
remote line
4 step expansion chamber
quick change barrel screws
custom front hand grip (similar to A-2 grip)
jcs red hot power tube
starfire bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
all seem to work well. i'm not picky about paint. make sure it is fresh paint though. don't use cheap paint either
Strengths: Accurate
price
awesome looks
VERY quiet
Weaknesses: Can't shoot out this barrel very well to clean
Review: I had a gift card for gander mountain and I saw this barrel. So I bought it and tried it out the next day on my A-5. Nice barrel. It performs very well on low to average velocity setting. High velocity setting will cause the accuracy to suffer though. Very accurate barrel beyond that though. Playing in a game, the barrel does not clean very easily after a ball break. Almost ever time a ball broke i had to swab it to keep using it. This ain't no jj ceramic. Very accurate and outrageously quiet barrel. Great barrel for the money.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -EDIT - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
I used my barrel again to start off the season by shooting some old paint i had lying around through it. I believe it was the paint, but i had numerous ball breaks throughout the day. This barrel is extremely hard to shoot through to clean. I would suggest using fresh paint that won't break easily. Other than that it had great accuracy.
Conclusion: Very accurate barrl for the money. For $35 the price is right for almost everybody. There are better barrels out there, but they do cost a little more, so I'll have to give it a 9 because of performance for price. Definately a buy though if u r looking for a cheap and accurate barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 6th, 2007 at 3:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bboy Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-2 piece Mini Kaner; .689/.687 Backs; 14"/16" Fronts

-12"/14" VS3 barrel kits

-16" Taso Winforce

-14" 06 Smart Parts Progressive Ceramic
Marker Setup: -Trilogy Pro with Select Fire E Frame
-14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
-Viewloader EVLution II with Y Board
-48/3000 HPA bottle
Recommended
Paintballs:
Works good with Diablo Heat which isn't the highest of quality, Diablo Paint, PEV'S Paint, and most other brands.
Strengths: Rifled barrel, which most autococker barrels are straight ported.
Weaknesses: Don't know of any so far...
Review: I bought this barrel because I had a case of Diablo Heat paint which didn't work well with my Kaner Barrels. The balls was curving like house paint with the Mini Kaners, But with my brothers VS3, they were shooting like the CHRONIC or RPS All Star Pballs. So I went to the PB shop and saw this barrel, looked nice, but not only that, it was rifled, nothing big with Spyder threaded barrels, but for cockers, what I usually see is straight ported. So I bought it and filled up the HPA to test it out, and it ended up shooting ball on top of ball, better than my bros upped VS3 with the inner diameter of his barrel being rifled. I just might have to retire my Kaner Kit because of this barrel.
Conclusion: This barrel shoots extremely good for the $30 I payed for it. Reduced my spread by more than 1/2 of what my Mini Kaner had
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lopez2878 Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None On This Gun
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Hybrid Hedloc
Ricochet 2K Loader / Hopper
14in Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Dye Sticky 3 Grip.
CO2, haven't had a chance with the HP yet.
Recommended
Paintballs:
It Is Up To You
Strengths: Long Zone Of Acceleration
Accurate
Better Air Exchange
Weaknesses: None Yet
Review: I Need A Barrel Because The Stock One Was Not Working For Me. I Did Not Have That Much Cash So I Got This Barrel Let Me Tall You For The Price Of This Barrel It Is Not Bad At All I Had Some Paint Brake In The Barrel But That Box Of Paint Was Not A Good Case. Progressive Barrels Represent The Ultimate Evolution In Spiral Porting Technology. Porting Is Built Only Into The Last Four Inches To Allow For A Long Zone Of Acceleration. Progressive Ports Are Larger Near The Muzzle Than Towards The Back In Order To Increase Air Exchange As The Ball Nears Release. This Is A 1-Piece Barrel. You Can Pick This Barrel Up For Only 30 To 35 Dollars On EBay Or At Your Local Proshop.
Conclusion: If You Are On A Budget Then This Is The Barrel For You
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

el perro Saturday, March 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock pilot barrel
stock piranha barrel
Marker Setup: Pilot o5
custom products reg.
trinity front block
red z feed neck
smart parts progressive
roller trigger.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dusk mainly any you want
Strengths: Looks
accuracy
cheap
length
no easy to bent or damage
Weaknesses: Nothing except only comes in black & silver
Review: Looks
accuracy
cheap
length
no easy to bent or damage
looks
accuracy
cheap
length
no easy to bent or damage looks
accuracy
cheap
length
no easy to bent or damage looks
accuracy
cheap
length
no easy to bent or damage looks
accuracy
cheap
length
no easy to bent or damage looks
accuracy
cheap
length
no easy to bent or damage
looks
accuracy
cheap
length
no easy to bent or damage
looks
accuracy
cheap
length
no easy to bent or damage
looks
accuracy
cheap
length
no easy to bent or damage
Conclusion: Get the barrel it is awesome very good

(borat voice) very nice (borat voice)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media