paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1-piece barrel
Fits most markers
Standard bore size
14" and 16" lengths
Spiral ported
Stiff arbor honed
Ceramic+teflon coated
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
montclair Friday, April 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None so far
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98, Smart parts progressive 2006
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any type, its not paint picky
Strengths: Made by smart parts,Looks, Length (14 inch.), Not paint picky, ACCURACY!
Weaknesses: None at all! this barrel is sick
Review: I bought this barrel as a upgrade from the stock barrel, And for the price of a case of paint It was a very good decision.
When i first took the barrel home i took it out of package, damn it looks sick!, Then i got some paint and started shootin at tree (about 15 cm dia.) from pretty far away. First shot i hit it directly in the middel, then i tired the stock barrel, well it took about 6 or so shots to hit the tree.
The barrel also makes the shots all straight , unlike the stock which is almost unpredictable to tell were the ball is going.
Conclusion: This is a very good upgrade instead of the stock barrel, For the cost of a case of paint you wont be dissapointed, If the make threads for a angle it gotta be good!

Buy this barrel you wont be dissapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 21st, 2007 at 2:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann98Corey Sunday, January 21st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock 98 custom barrel, carbon fiber barrel
Marker Setup: 98 custom
collapsable stock
14" Progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any really. I've been using wal-mart balls and some RPS balls
Strengths: More range, velocity, and accuracy
Weaknesses: Takes a little time to adjust to the length of the barrel.
Review: -Ok on the first day that i used this barrel, i was expecting it to break a few balls, but after 3 games of play, i noticed that it hadn't busted a single time. I also noticed that i was making shots that with the stock barrel would've been almost impossible to me. For instance:
We have our own field set up, and we have a fort set up in the open field. with my stock barrel, i had to wait for others to get at least 10 yards away from me. but with this barrel, and my velocity turned up to about 290, i was aiming straight at people about 40-50 yards away and hitting them pretty hard. And a lot of those shots were with people that were running or behind a good bit of cover with just a small hole to put paint through.

-Second Game
I was in our swamp at our small field, and we have a good bit of range in there from one end of the swamp to the other i would say is about 100-150 yards. I was in our back fort keeping people from coming in behind everyone else when i noticed someone coming in from the side unnoticed. I had about a 35 yard shot there through limbs and things and he was also sneaking behind pallets coming across. He got to one pallet, I let him have it. I hit him in the lens of his mask.
Conclusion: I say that this barrel is terrific, has hardly if any down side to it. It's cheap and you will love it. So go get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Vexa Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Tactical Sniper Barrel- It's quieter and more accurate, but it's too long sometimes.
Custom Pro Stock Barrel (11" Werks)- This is a downgraded Progressive.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro ACT
Smart Parts 14" Progressive Barrel
Cyclone Feed System
E-Grip
3000/48 Nitro Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
So far, everything I've used works well.
Strengths: Good Length
Accurate
Looks Awesome
Weaknesses: Let me think...
Review: Awesome barrel. The fact that is only ported in the last three or four inches means that the paintball has more time to accelerate and stabilize over most other barrels. It has a smooth, curvy, almost alien look to it, and performance wise, there is nothing better in its length and price range.
Conclusion: A good barrel for either speedball or woodsball, it wont let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 6th, 2007 at 6:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dan19 Friday, October 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armson, flatline, teardrop, razor...
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom, 14 inch progressive barrel, 6inch drop foward
Strengths: Accuracy
look
cost
Weaknesses: Cleaning
Review: This is one of the best barrels i have seen in action. I just played for half a day and broke 2 balls out of this barrel and both were from crappy balls. The barrel had great range for the kind of games that i play and shoot tru to where i aimed. I hit a guy form about 20 yards away through a hole of about 2x3 first shot adn it was like that all day long. This gun also had a great price for $40. Sure there are better barrels out there if you want to spend a hundred dollars, but not many come close to this in its price range.
Conclusion: Greaty accuracy and look. A must buy if your on a budget.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sweet_stuff Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel (dosn't compare)
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05
14 inch Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
20oz co2
Empire Reloader II
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Accurate, light, looks cool, cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this barrel off of ebay with my gun, it was awsome. I tried both it and the stock barrel and the stock dosn't compare. I have the cheapest possible paint and it never breaks in this barrel, unlike the stock one. I've seen this thing in stores and its only about $40.
Conclusion: Great barrel, buy it if you need somthing better than stock.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

armyboy Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP progressive '05
Marker Setup: Lasoya Promaster
v35 halo b(speedfeed)
Trinity t-lock mini
CP Micro Drop
CP on/off
PMI 68/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
well, i've only tested proto's which work fine
Strengths: Looks pretty sick
Weaknesses: Not that accurate
Review: This barrel is pretty good. It shoots kind of far but not that accurately. For me my paint drops down and to the right a lot with this barrel. It's best accuracy range from my experience is approximately 20-30 feet and hits within about 6-8 inches of each shot. After that it just goes everywhere. I've had about three barrel breaks total over a year's time so I believe that it is pretty good, not the best.
Conclusion: I've had this barrel for a while now, and it's definitely time to move on.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 28th, 2007 at 7:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GhilleMan Monday, October 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-18 inch ops gear interceptor (way better)
-stock barrel (not near as good)
-Flatline (good distance, not too accurate)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
18inch opsgear interceptor barrel
Ariakon Laser
Clip Kit
Bushnell 4x zoom scope
Folding Stock
Fixed Stock
Camoflage paint
Recommended
Paintballs:
Doesn't really matter.
Strengths: Accurate at short-medium range
Price
Quite durable
Looks
Weaknesses: Sucks at long range
Review: I bought this barrel before I knew about the interceptor from opsgear. When i used this barrel, it did its job. A huge improvement from the stock barrel. Works excellent from short to medeum range but not too good at long range. A great barrel for the money. (55 bucks canadian) If you have the extra money, you should get a better barrel.
Conclusion: I recommend it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hurleyhonda22 Sunday, February 25th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AA's
Freaks
Stiffi
CP 2 peices
Marker Setup: Promaster, Vlocity, 72/3000, aka low rise, ndz on/off asa rail combo, detenator
Recommended
Paintballs:
Heat, Engage, Hemoraphage
Strengths: Nice looking
Ok accuracy
Weaknesses: Shoot through breaks
Review: Well when I first bought this barrel to put on my backup, electra, I thought it look sick and soo on. I put some paint through it and it shot ok. One thing I noticed is that shooting through breaks with it isnt as good as it should be. But overall this is a decent barrel.
Conclusion: Decent barrel
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 21st, 2008 at 11:35 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

eamo94 Monday, September 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
SP linear
some 14" rifled (i forget brand)
jj ceramic
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
14" progressive
Dye stickies
ACS delrin bolt
Egg 3
45/4500 crossfire
Recommended
Paintballs:
Bascally any RPS work fine, and i used zap, and diablo and they worked great as well
Strengths: Accurate
Looks sweet
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Pretty much nothing, i guess it is a little bit heavy.
Review: I got this back when I first started paintballing and was using a spyder sonix. One of my friends had the same gun as me but with a stock barrel, so we decided to fire side by side, and the difference was incredible. Then someone else with a tippmann 98 and some other $50 14" barrel started comparing with mine. Mine was still more accurate. Yes thats right, his $150 gun and barrel were not as accurate as my $100 gun and 14" progresive
Conclusion: This barrel is great for any paintballer, woodsball or speedball, with any quality paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paingwin238 Saturday, June 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels
Marker Setup: invert mini
empire reloader b
14" stiffi barrel
68/4500 pure energy tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
any that fit the bore
Strengths: Nice look
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Review: I bought this barrel after I bought my sp ion in 07. To tell you the honest to god truth its accuracy was worse then the stock ion barrel. It was hooking and it just wasnt good. I ended up using the stock barrel and wasting $30 on a crappy barrel to put it bluntly. Not a big fan of these barrels. For those of you who say that i didnt match the paint and bore size the bore that i bought was .691 and i was using rps premiums and they fit fine but it just wasnt good.
Conclusion: I would not recomend getting this barrel for the same price you could get a cp one peice that is alot more accurate and just all around better. Would recomend the linear barrel instead of this sp must have just screwed up on this barrel. For my experience with it ill give it a 3
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media