paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1-piece barrel
Fits most markers
Standard bore size
14" and 16" lengths
Spiral ported
Stiff arbor honed
Ceramic+teflon coated
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
juan-nf Tuesday, June 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels, bt ak-47 barrel
Marker Setup: bt banshee w/
-re remote
-re 20 oz CO2 tank
-sp progressive 16 inch
Recommended
Paintballs:
any kind, really- not ball picky
Strengths: Distance
Accuracy
Easy to clean
Durable
Weaknesses: Needs a higher velocity than most barrels
Price
Review: i bought this barrel at 70$, and have had this barrel for a few months now, the thread is made for my spyder MR1 and i thought that the barrel was pretty crappy (must have been my gun). Since then i have cut a few centimetres off of the back of the barrel and it can now fit my bt banshee, and i must say that i am impressed with its performance. My first testing of it was in my backyard, and there i found that this barrel can blow my stock barrel right out of the water. distance, accuracy, and weight are its defining factors.
I have tried this barrel at the flag raiders phoenix project and it performed beautifully. its only flaws were when i was low on CO2, and that's the guns fault, not the progressives. i hope to get an APEX for my ak barrel soon.
Conclusion: Overall, this barrel would be a a great buy if it were 40$ or less. A barrel for the soldier-of-fortune with a budget.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

huffypballer Tuesday, May 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
flatline for a5an
Marker Setup: A-5-flatline response trigger and a remote
Vibe-progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any the barrel shoots the same in all kinds of paint
Strengths: Looks, shoots well, quietier than stock.
Weaknesses: Barrel porting is hard to clean.
Review: I bought this barrel after getting my vibe which come stock with a 10 inch barrel. this barrel not only looks good but outperformed the stock by a mile. Also it shoots better than my a-5 with a 100 dollar flatline. this barrel is very nice and it is a good upgrade to any one who doesnt want to worry about two-piece barrel bores.
Conclusion: This is a very good barrel good for someone starting out and needing a barrel to use better than stock but i would definatly save up and and get a freak or all-american
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

promaster911 Saturday, May 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Apex
UL
Stiffi


Marker Setup: main:

spyder TL-R
14in stiffi barrel
32 degrees front block
dye hyper 2 reg
macroline kit
shockteck asa
shockteck drop
esp grip frame
ACS bolt
warrior feedneck
empire reloader
shocktech trigger
dye stickies grips
Ver C board
dye throttle 91 cu 4500psi

Secondary

promaster
dye ultralight barrel
cp shorty reg
marcroline kit
shocktech asa
hybrid contract killa grips
killa detents
t-clap feedneck
eve 2
throttle tank above
Recommended
Paintballs:
ANY
Strengths: Not a bad starter
Weaknesses: Beginner barrel
Review: Not a bad barrel. not superior but better then any stock barrel so it does tthe job.a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a aa a a a a a a aa a a a a a aa a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a aa a a aa a a a a a a a a aaaaa
Conclusion: Not bad but wouldn't get if going to becom serios or keep up with the sport. good starter and beginner average is bases on beginner barrels
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt98C Sunday, April 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Xcel, Stock Vibe barrel, Empire Twister
Marker Setup: SP Vibe
14" SP progressive barrel
Empire Reloader
pschycoballistics silver drop forward
.45 Russian Legoin Virtue grips
48/3000 Pure Energy Air tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
any, i have had zero breaks after putting through 2 cases of pretty crappy paint.
Strengths: Accurate, Quiet
Weaknesses: The porting makes it kinda hard to clean
Tistance
Review: this is a dependable barrel. I couldn't really afford a Freak or AA so i went with the Pro and i must say i am impressed; to a point. It's really accurate close-range but its hard to shoot ropes from long distance. It's worth the money, but if i had to choose again I'd probably save up for an AA. If you're on a tight budget, this is the barrle for you.
Conclusion: If you're low on $$$ and aren't a real experienced player, go Progressive. If you're into tourneys, get a better kit
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grayf0x Tuesday, March 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CMI TRU Flight barrel(16in spyder threads)


Marker Setup: Model 98custom A.C.T (realtree hardwood camo)-16in smart parts progressive barrel,virture russian legion grips, bt spring kit, bt sealed bolt system

Spyder Mr1-18in barrel; ak-47 expansion chamber: t-lock for hopper

Tippmann sl-68 II
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just about any paint will shoot, monster balls, Visual impact, striker any walmart brand
Strengths: Acurate.
Not very shiny.
Quiet.
Durable.
Pleasing to the eyes
Did i mention accurate?
Weaknesses: It didn't come stock on my 98.
Review: This barrel will blow your mind. Its great looking curves and detailed porting give it a fierce look, sure to strike fear into your opponents. Its mirror quality interior finish gives it great accuracy. (I think the sprial porting contributes to its over all accuracy)I've taken shots in wind rain snow and sleet with this barrel and it has never dissappointed.

Some shots ive taken with this barrel on my 98.
5 yards my living room tv stand 3/3 (little did i know paint was still in the hopper!!!!)
15 yards at a small tree 10/10 shots hit the target
40 yards at a pop can hitting them 2/3 shots and the other shot landing in close proximity to the can.
45 yards 2in piece of pipe 5/8shots hit the target
60 yards oil drum 5/10 shots hit the target
70 yards i can only dare to think of the poor soul who thinks he is out of range
Conclusion: All in all this barrel is a must buy i got mine on sale for about $30-35, its cheep accurate and will leave the opposition in painc when you begin to take them out at 60 yards. Buy it and you will not be dissappointed. I only wish i could give it an 11.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baseball_kid133 Friday, March 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: BT-Swat
TIPPMANN TRIUMPH AL 200
AK-47 Apex Barrel
BT clip expansion chamber
colapsable stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: Nice looks
Fairly accurate
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: All around its a good barrel. Shoots nice and looks decent. It isnt too long with the 16'' i used it for speedball and woodsball and it worked great for both so yeah. Good cheap barrel!
I just need a few more words so i put this in at the end.
Conclusion: Good barrel, not alot of money and looks nice!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballr1993 Saturday, February 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts freak barrel
ion stock barrel
Marker Setup: 2007 ion
evo 3 hopper
48 ci tank
stock trigger
proggressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
i use dxs gold
and monster paint
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Clean look
Weaknesses: I dont see any
Review: I got this barrel like 3 months ago and i play with it like every weekend and i will would have to say this barrel compares to a freak. It is just as accurate as my opinoin. I play a lot of speed bal and airball with my team and this barrel hits everybody on target
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel for anybody, if u want to buy a decent barrel but dont want to waste money on a freak, i recommend this barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippMannMan142 Thursday, December 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i havent used any other barell b/c this one is the best
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom 16" so progressive 2006 carstock x chamber and some other stuff
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paint works
Strengths: Good looking
Accurate
Durable
not easy to scratch
Weaknesses: The ports are hard to clean
Review: I have been playing for 3 years and i trust this barell to do the joband do the job right and i would recommend this barell to any one one looking fora cheap barell and its Between 50 and 60 canadian so ithink that is a good price for a barell this good
Conclusion: the barell it light Accurate and cheap
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nomahsib Sunday, July 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels
Marker Setup: Black Smart Parts Ion - Q-loc neck, 2006 Smart Parts Progressive barrel, DXS N2 tank, and VL egg 2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Something within the bore range of .688 and .69
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks
Weaknesses: Porting is a pain to clean between games
Review: This barrel is a decent product. Barrel breaks don't really affect it, but the paint will stay in the porting because it's grooved on the outside. That can become a pain to clean up between games. The barrel itself is pretty accurate up to about 100 or so feet. After that though it's no use shooting as it is not accurate at all. Though this is true it's not fair to say because it will happen to all barrels.
Conclusion: Great barrel, not the best out there, but for a single piece it's not bad. Just make sure you carry around some paper towels incase if you have a barrel break so you can clean out the grooves on the outside.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chezhed493 Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Composite
Proto One piece
32 Degrees Night Stick
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
VL 200
14 inch Smart Parts Progressive Barrel 06'
Custom Made Drop Forward
Pure energy 72ci/3000psi

Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium bore...Visible impact, Rec-Sport, DXS Bronze
Strengths: Accurate, Price, Quiet
Weaknesses: Porting is Hard to clean
Review: Picked this barrel up a couple months ago at my proshop. It was only 40 bucks. This barrel is awesome! It is dead-on accurate. I can get a 1' x 1' grouping at 40 feet. The design of the barrel is great. The first 8" allows for the expansion of gas(Co2,HPA), The remaining length guides the ball, and then the spiral porting spins the ball and gives it the same effect as a bullet exiting a real gun; the porting also equalizes the air pressure behind the ball, so a puff of gas won't give the ball an erratic flight pattern. Overall, this is a very accurate and quiet barrel.
Conclusion: Great product for the price, Buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media