paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1-piece barrel
Fits most markers
Standard bore size
14" and 16" lengths
Spiral ported
Stiff arbor honed
Ceramic+teflon coated
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
socalaxis Sunday, June 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel, galaxy 2 piece
Marker Setup: spyder xtra or vs1
pure energy 3000 psi 48 cu
warrior clamp feed neck
sp 16 inch progressive or galaxy 2 piece
gravity fed or evoIII
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: Doesn't scratch easily
Adds some range
Accurate
Sexay
Weaknesses: None of any significance
Review: I just got the progressive/ and i took it for a test run yesterday/ first thing i noticed was how accurate it was i was shooting around and i was able to make a straight lin all the way across a bunker/ also me and my friend had a contest to see if his 20 inch tactical barrel was more accurate/ we tied/ next thing i notice was i got like an extra foot distance wise. one thing that astonished me though was even though i got the polish finish i banged it up real good that day and it didn't scratch at all. i love this barrel so far it was a great buy and for only 30 bucks at ans :]
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a good cheap barrel upgrade . the preogressive so far is an excellent barrel and is accurate
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 25th, 2007 at 9:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballauckr Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American for sure
Marker Setup: Autocoker Trilogy Sport
No drop
Progressive 14" barrel
Thats it!
Recommended
Paintballs:
Hmm, well when I used it I think they were cheap zap balls.
Strengths: Accurate
A fair distance
Weaknesses: The length can be tricky to descide.
Review: Well, my friend brought his new cocker to me still in the box along with the barrel. (he wanted to to check it and hook it up). We shot some balls in my massive pb pit, and found that it goes an awsome distance and has wicked accuarcy. Well, I know the cocker backed it up and has something to do with the accuracy, but that just means that the two are an awsome combo. (Still doesnt beat my ion though)
Conclusion: Honestly, the progress is good for fast guns, and, well, cockers. It's light, looks sweet, and has amazing accuracy and distance. He bought it for 20$! off www.actionvillage.com along with his 120$ gun!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zeusrocks15 Friday, May 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Only my stock barrel...
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R
Progressive barrel
PMI Pure Energy CO2 12oz X2
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have always used Worrgames Domintation Paintballs... Have always worked great...
Strengths: Price
Distance
Accuracy
Weaknesses: None that I can find, really...
Review: This barrel is really great. The first day I got it i went out and tested it against my stock barrel at a 1 foot wide board about 20 feet away... I was completely blown away by the accuracy... I shot about 20 shots with each barrel... I honestly can't remember how many shots I made with the stock barrel but from what I remember it was less than ten... Now here comes the fun part... I screwed on my brand new proggressive barrel and let 'em fly... And boy did they fly! Of the 20 paintballs I shot, I would say from my memory about 15-18 hit dead on with about a one or two inch grouping... And it was pretty cold that day! I decided to keep going, shooting about 50 paintballs overall with the proggresive... At one point when I was doing really good I hit it around 20 times in a row... Not bad at all... At the same distance I can hit the pole of the fence pretty consistantly too... And that is about 3 inches max... I was blown away...
Conclusion: This is one of the best purchases I have ever made in paintball... And it suprised me that a barrel of this quality was so cheap! This is definitly an excellent buy and I would reccommend this to anyone! What are you doing here reading my review? Hurry up, get out of that chair and go to your local proshop this instant!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icydeadpeople Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion Stock barrel
Marker Setup: Sp Ion
Cp flame drop forward
Cp ez on/off
Q-lock
68/3k Pure energy carbon fiber tank
evo 2
Sp 06 progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
severe cyclone
severe hurricane
stinger
Strengths: Price
upgraded accuracy
Weaknesses: Not extremely accurate
Review: i've been playing paintball for about 4 yrs. and i have using this barrel for about six months. This barrel is a huge upgrade for the price (if ur using an ion stock) but is still not as accurate as i want it to be (especially sence i play front for my team). im not trying to say that its a bad barrel, but merely trying to explain that its not perfect for what im using it for. If your a front player looking to pick of some player whose got a small target sticking out from behind that 50 tombstone, then i dont recomend this for you. However, if you are a mid/back player looking to lay down alot of cover fire in a moderately sized area, then yah, go ahead an get this barrel. but if your not looking to spend >$100 on a barrel or a barrel kit than this is a very inexpencive alternitive
Conclusion: If your looking for a good, inexpencive barrel then go with this one
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnIpErBaIt Friday, April 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Teardrop
PMI Razzor
Marker Setup: '05 Spyder Pilot ACS
Dye Stickies
'06 16" Smart Parts Progressive
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pretty much any that aren't from Wal Mart.
Strengths: Awesome accuracy
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: One piece
Review: When I first saw the Progressive, I was kind of hesitant to buy it because it was a one piece and I would not be able to change the tips. I soon learned though, that this will shoot any kind of paint. The first time I used it, I shot three different kinds of paint through it (procaps, marballizer, and some off brand) and the only break I had was when I accidently shot it with my plug on.
Accuracy. The accuracy is awesome. It was so easy to aim and lean into bunkers with a 16" compared to my Pilot's stock 12". If you are between a 16" and a 14", get a 16". They are usually the same price anyway.

Anyway, this is probably the best barrel and only barrel I will use for any of my guns.
Conclusion: Get it. I highly suggest the 16". It is easy to aim with and you can lean into bunkers way easier.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kagerousan Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything HUGE (.693)
Nel-Splat (low quality, but the only .693 paint i can find)
Strengths: Excellent honing
moderate length
moderate porting
inexpensive
Weaknesses: fuggin HUGE bore (.693)
Review: Hi All,

Just wanted to let you know that my experience with this barrel has been *very* different than the other reviews here, so i suspect i got either a manufacturing defect or a re-honed barrel. Take all of the above into account when you read my review, as i don't want to prejudice you against what could be a very good barrel at a very affordable price.

Strengths:
+excellent honing -- this thing shines with a mirror finish inside, & after about 4 cases (8000 rounds) of paint, no visible flaws in the honing.
+moderate length -- long enough to set up your ball with a good, straight trajectory. not so long as to add excessive friction & slow down your ball.
+moderate porting -- enough porting at the end to effectively mitigate muzzle turbulence; not so much porting as to add excessive blowby & slow down your ball.
+inexpensive -- this barrel can be had at a low to moderate price

Weaknesses:
+fuggin HUGE bore -- this is markedly different than what other reviewers are saying about the Progressive, but mine is .693. this makes it a general P.I.T.A. to buy paint for, as so far Nel Splat is the only paint i can find big enough to accomodate this barrel. i suspect that mine is either a manufacturing defect that made it past Smart Parts' QA Department (shame on you, Inspector 23!) or this was a used barrel that was rehoned & sold as new (that's what i get for buying on eBay).
Conclusion: overall i think this would be an excellent barrel if it weren't so fuggin HUGE. i suspect that mine is an exceptional case, however, so i would encourage all potential buyers to ask your shop guy (or gal) to let you drop a paintball through it before you buy. if the barrel drops a roller, don't buy it; otherwise you should be in good shape. ;)
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 19th, 2007 at 11:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Firebird5 Wednesday, April 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE ULTRALIGHT-just as good

SMART PARTS LINEAR- same if not better
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION with 20oz Nitro and Halo Hopper...Progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo...mainly Nightmares
Strengths: Sturdy accurate and looks really good
Weaknesses: Not any as far as I can tell
Review: This Smart Parts Progressive barrel is one of the best I have come across. It is well built and shoots very straight and accurate. It also looks really really cool. I use it on my ION and it is an intimidator. I recommend this product very highly. Depending on the gun you own, prices may vary but generally this is quality for little money! I like this barrel mainly because of it's accuracy, but also it is very easy to clean when the time comes.GREAT BARREL!!!
Conclusion: I recommend this product very highly!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aaron_pb_lover Thursday, March 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion barrel
linear
Marker Setup: 06 SP Ion
Blackheart Board
14 In. Progressive Barrel
Q-Lock Feedneck
Check-It On/Off
Virtue Ion Lazer Eyes
Eclipse QEV
Vicious Scythe Trigger
Halo
68/45 Draxxus HPA Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks
Weaknesses: A little on the heavy side
Review: it is definatley a good barrel. Accurate. The spiral Porting is nice. i like the dust black finish it looks nice. i play alot of tournaments and i can still keep up with all the ego's and DM's as far as accuracy goes. i would definatley buy this barrel if you are low on cash and need an accurate barrel thatsd why i bought it.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball_Ninja Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98 barrel - NEVER EVER USE ONE
Stock spyder xtra barrel - never use a spyder. period.
Flatline, good, but not as good imo
Marker Setup: Model 98 16" Progressive barrel 47ci 3000psi compressed air

For Now That Is.....
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ive used monster balls, which were ok, stingers, which were good, and heat which were good. ive also used buz ballz, which i wouldnt recommend for anything, but they are CHEAP.
Strengths: Very accurate
Broken balls basically shoot out due to teflon
Weaknesses: Um....portings kinda hard to clean, if you hate that...
Review: I love this barrel. I got it for my model 98 as soon as i could, and i am extremely pleased. My 16" is the perfect size in my opinion, small enough for mobility, but long enough to be effective. When used with compressed air, this barrel really shines through. I have made incredible shots i couldnt even make with a flatline, which i must say is a little dissapointing, with all the hype...anywayz, it is an excellent upgrade for any gun in my opinion.
Conclusion: An excellent choice for a relativley cheap barrel upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderforlife1 Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel- way worse
Stiffi- way better
Marker Setup: 2005 Spyder Electra
2006 Smart Parts Progressive 16"
Java 48ci 3000psi HP Tank
Viewloader Evolution 2 With Upgrade Kit
XSV On/Off Valve
Black Macro Line
Dye Hyper2 Inline Regulator
Modded Q-Lock feed neck
Dye Sticky3 Grip
New Solenoid
Recommended
Paintballs:
.680 cal works the best but the best you can afford and i find the harder the shell the better.
Strengths: Looks great
accurate
cheap
all around good
Weaknesses: Hard to clean porting...
Review: i bought this barrel on ebay for 25 new and i loved itr from the first minute. it looked great on my first gun and was accurate as something really accurate. BUY THIS BARREL. it is a grewat barrel for the price. the only bad thing is that it is hard to clean porting. there is one method to get that stubborn paint out but if you want to know send me a comment or private message and i will tell you
Conclusion: Good beginner barrel and can even be used for the semi pro player but it is truly great for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 23rd, 2007 at 10:08 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media