paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1-piece barrel
Fits most markers
Standard bore size
14" and 16" lengths
Spiral ported
Stiff arbor honed
Ceramic+teflon coated
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
lilcrash1293 Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP All American
J&J Ceramic 14"
SP ION stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Viewloader Revolution with X-Board
Smart Parts 14" Progressive Barrel
20oz CO2 Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Origin, DXS bronze, white box
Strengths: Accurate
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Review: This a very accurate barrel, I was looking into getting a smart parts all-american or freak, but they were a little out of my price range. So I picked up the Progressive, 14", and it has been working well. Although I have only been using it for about a month now, its very accurate and not too expensive.
Conclusion: all around good barrel, a little heavy but its not something that would affect your play. i would recommend this to anyone looking for a cheap barrel that has probably the best accuracy out of any other barrel in its price range.
I would have to give it a 9 because there are better barrels out there
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 1st, 2007 at 8:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cd183 Tuesday, February 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
model 98 flatline, nyte stikk, sp teardrop, sp tactical, and stock barrels on plenty of spyders
Marker Setup: view loader high voltage
sp 16" 06 progressive
halo tsa backman
one 9oz co2 tank
two 12oz co2 tanks
one standard 20oz co2 tank
and one standard 20oz co2 tank with a smart parts turn off valve
Recommended
Paintballs:
well, ive shot monster balls with it, and it works beautifully, but better paint would be good
Strengths: Accurate, sleek design.
Weaknesses: None So Far.
Review: Well, i just pulled it out of the box that was mailed to me, and I've got to say I'm impressed
I've shot over 1500+ balls with it, and they all went where i wanted them to with not much drop. The barrel is accurate, and seeing how i play woods ball alot, that comes in handy. Get a 16" if you were playing woods a lot but if your a speed baller then the 14 inch is more your taste, but thats just my opinion. Bottom line, if you wanted a good barrel that isnt over 50 bucks, this is it. Unless you find a freak or boomstick for cheap, then go with those ;].
Conclusion: Very impressed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 22nd, 2007 at 7:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tazpaintball30 Friday, February 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion stock, Syder TLX stock, and Empire kit
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Q-lock Feedneck
Dye throttle 45/4500
Halo TSA Backman
Recommended
Paintballs:
Well the more you spend the better they shoot, but I would get Tactical paint last because it sucks...
Strengths: Accuracy
Weight
PRICE
Strength
Weaknesses: No complaints..
Review: This barrel has excellent accuracy for the price on it... Can't feel it on your gun at all it is so light...Great performance in any course from woods ball to air ball.. This barrel is the perfect match for you if you are a beginner or just someone that wants to play for fun.
Conclusion: If you don't want to go all out and get a higher priced barrel this barrel is just for you... It is also a good beginner barrel.. Just don't shoot Flash or Tactical out of this barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JohnyGluebag Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A-5 barrel. The progressive is more quiet and more accurate.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, super R/T
Palmers QEV
Palmers Stabilizer
14" Progressive barrel (2006)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil, Game Face Dusk, Voodoo
Strengths: Low cost, looks good, less noise than the stock A-5 barrel
Weaknesses: Bore seems a bit large
Review: For the price it seems to be a great barrel. The best performance I have gotten so far was using Evil paint, pricey, but it shoots straight and no breaks in over 1000 shots.

The bore does seem to be on the large size, as many balls will just roll through no problem.
Conclusion: For around $40 its a good upgrade from the stock A-5 barrel. Just take the time to find the right paint, its well worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WoWAddict Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock various other barrels
Marker Setup: 98c various upgrades
Recommended
Paintballs:
rps marbs
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet(see review)
Weaknesses: Must carry squeege
Review: First off I would like to say how awesome this barrel is! Second I would like to clear up that the progressive and teardrop are almost the exact same barrel but the porting. Thirdly onto the strengths, this barrel is extremely accurate. i was shooting people 40 feet away dead on one tight spacing between splats. Very quiet! i was using the stock barrel on my gun and its extremely loud, with this barrel it sounds liek a metallic sound like the bolt cyccling very quiet. The best part about this barrel is the price extremely cheap for 40 bucks. The only weakness of the barrel is that if a ball breaks(rarely,but does happen) then you are basically screwed.
Conclusion: Quiet,accurate,and cheap what more do you need in a barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonixthespyder Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Sonix '06 9"-- sucked horribly
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro Pack
Spyder Sonix '06
Smartparts Progressive '06 16"
Custom Airbrushed Java hopper
Smartparts Preset on/off valve
WGP 20oz. CO2
Spyder 12oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've only used DBX recreational balls, but I would reccommend tournament grade ones.
Strengths: -long=accurate
-variety of colors to match your gun
-price- only $35 at Fallout Paintball
Weaknesses: -Not rifled
-Not many barrel thread options
Review: When I first bought my gun, i used the stock barrel for 2 days, i hated it , and i wanted a longer, sniper sized barrel. For the Price, $35 at my local shop Fallout Paintball-
www.falloutpaintball.com it was a great deal. The barrel is the best part of my gun now because its a spyder sonix. I would like it even better if it were rifled. It was still a great value for the price.
Conclusion: If you have a gun that you want to make more accurate at an instant, buy it. For only $35 bucks ,its porting makes it shoot like the Smart Parts Freak. Buy it. You will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Godfather22 Wednesday, October 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Fenix Stock Barrel no comparison
Oldeer J&J Barrel (was a friends not sure of which one)
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix - Dye Sticky3's, Smart Parts 14" Progressive Barrel, Empire Reloader B w/ Rip
Strengths: - Price
- Looks
- Accuracy
Weaknesses: - Accuracy at distance
Review: I got this barrel about 3 months ago ad let me say it has been absolutely awesome! It is a godly barrel for the price in my opinion. I got it after playing wih this guy at a local field a few times and he was picking off people left right and centree, very accurately. Being on a tight budge the $40 price tag really appealed to me. I could see them selling this barrel for $60+ and still having people pick them up. I have rarely broken a ball in it whether on auto, 3 burst, 6 burst, or auto. Also, this barrel is pleasing to the eye so its a win win situation. The only thing that is poor about this barrel is acuracy at long range, however, you will find that with a few barrels.

All in all whether you are on a tight budget or not, this barrel is excellent for the price. 9/10
Conclusion: All in all whether you are on a tight budget or not, this barrel is excellent for the price. 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark lanski Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
14in linear
Marker Setup: 98c
16 in. progressive
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Idk
Review: this barrel is good for its price. it is a good midrange barrel. i would recomend the linear because it is just as good and it is Five dollars cheaper. so, this barrel is good, but there are better ones out there. it is a lot better than the stock barrel. it has good distance and good accuracy.
Conclusion: Cheap upgrade
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dottom Tuesday, December 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Cermaic (14")
End Game Snub Nose (3")
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Tippmann Double Trigger
32 Degree 6-Stage Exp. Chamber
JCS Red Hot Power tube
OPS Gear G36 Stock
Pure Energy Remote coil
Lapco Off-Set sight mount
Daisy Red-Dot site :0)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Visible Impact
X-Ball (the orange striped ones from Wal-Mart)
Strengths: Durable finish
Relatively quiet
Accurate
Great distance
Weaknesses: Finish too glossy for my taste
Balls would curve a little with long distance shots


Review: I baught this 16" Progressive in hopes to get more distance over my 14" J&J and it did show noticeable improvement. It's a very nice quality barrel. Durrable finish, solid construction... what you'd expect from Smart Parts. I got it for a reasnable price ($34), definatly a bargain. I noticed it was very accurate like the J&J but it did shoot much farther with less arch need to compensate. But... at long distances I noticed the balls would curve slightley to the right, so I had to compensate in the lateral department. That's where the J&J was more reliable with it's strait shots at even long distances, dispite it's limited distance. Other then that the finish was just a bit to glossy for me. Then again I do work under stealth. If you don't care about being seen they you shouldn't worry about it. I never had any breaks in it so I can't say how it performs under those conditions. Judging by it's inner finish I'd imagine it would fair well.
Conclusion: Great barrel. It has more strengths then weaknesses. Dispite its minor idiosyncrasies, it's a very good barrel and I would actually recommend it over the J&J. It's only $6 more and I can tell you right now if you play hard, you'ed benifit from it's durability. I give her a 9.5...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 18th, 2007 at 7:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcwhatwhat Tuesday, November 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail
Halo B Hopper
68/45 Pure Energy CA Tank
Back Cap
Clamping Feedneck
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any work fine
Strengths: Price
Durable
Accurate
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Causes a bigger profile because of size and if yours is chrome
Review: When I got this barrel, i first noticed the cool design and length. When I actually got to use it, I was even more impressed. It was accurate and alot better than I thought it would be with a low price. Alot of people say it's a bit heavy, but how the barrel can be consider that much heavier than another barrel is beyond me. This barrel is good.
Conclusion: Great barrel, especially for the price. If you don't want to spend alot for a barrel, this is the one to buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media