paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader High Voltage / Viewloader High Voltage / Viewloader High Voltage / Viewloader High Voltage

Viewloader High Voltage Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader High Voltage

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader High Voltage
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
MARKER SPECIFICATIONS:

ANTI CHOP BOLT:
for reduced ball breakage

SPIRAL PORTED BARREL:
for improved accuracy and reduced noise

GAS THRU FOREGRIP WITH SOFT FOAM:
for comfort and improved cold weather performance

Matched marker / loader for optimal performance in all 3 fire modes

* Full Auto – 3 shot burst – Semi Auto
* Fires up to 13 balls per second in Semi and 3 shot burst
* Fires up to 9 balls per second in Full Auto
Product Availability 
The Viewloader High Voltage is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
JLS6779 Wednesday, July 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
No other electrics mostly mechanicals like the T-Storm, Triton II, Tac-5M, Stealth, and Pirahnna USP.
Marker Setup: VL High Voltage:
stock barrel
VL Force electric hopper
Stryker Carbon Fiber 12" barrel

JT Tac-5 Recon Camo:
Stock barrel
old brass eagle 140 ct hopper
JT bipod
Stryker 12" Carbon fiber barrel

PMI Pirahna USP:
Pistol
Extreme Rage Holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
A decent force feed hopper. I have a VL Revolution that feeds about 20 BPS and it keeps up wonderfully with my marker. Also might want to try and find a carbon fiber barrel.
Strengths: Cheap, good rate of fire, Accurate
Weaknesses: will freeze up when it is in the 30's outside and using CO2
Review: I purchased three of these guns in a reconditioned package from Actonvillage.com for 120.00 around June of 08. I love the gun. I purchased a VL Revolution to go with the one I use as my main gun and got another VL Revolution to go with the one that I gave to my stepson to use. I also sold the other one to my buddy and actually bought another reconditioned one for a second setup. We have had very few problems with these guns other than the fact that we have had them freeze up on us when playing between December and Febuary when it is below 35F. Played over fathers day weekend this year at a new small town field not far from my house and the guys that run it are college kids that have Spyder VS3's or similar guns and they were talking about how accurate these guns are. Long story short it was me and my friends two boys who had a A-5 RT and cyclone feed and the other was using his Ion or Vide (not sure which it was) and we were going against the two guys and my friend who was also using his High Voltage. And we took them out even after loosing the A-5 RT and were 3 on 2. They could not believe how accurate and fast we were able to shoot with these guns. I got a carbon fiber barrel and tried it on the High Voltage and it does make a difference in the accuracy of the shots.
Conclusion: I love this gun. Granted you are not going to find it new unless you are lucky and catch one on ebay and even then most are used. Get a better loader for it and you will not be let down. You can find the same gun reconditioned under the Stryker name in the EMX-1000. Only difference I have been able to tell is that they changed the blue painted parts to red paint. But this is a wonderful gun and easy to use. Just do not use Alkaline batteries in it as it will eat them up fast depending on how much and fast you shoot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Willie-mo Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
piranha e-force
Marker Setup: indian creek designs: BKO
12 inch dye boomstick
45/30 nitrogen
evolution II
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL!!
some other hopper than that quantum... the little buzzing noise is cool for the first 5 mins. then it makes people mad
Strengths: Anti chop
Accurate
Fast
Multiple fireing modes
Weaknesses: Sounds like a cannon
NON-removable feed neck
Review: i really like this gun. small fast and intimidating... at least to the noobies. last saturday i got my second run-through with this little fart. it ROCKED!... one thing i wouldnt mind getting for it though is a new barrel and a new hopper... its kind of funny though... how they say "the barrel is ported for quietness" ... NOPE!! it sounds like a cannon... its not fun when the cops get called because you are shooting a loud paintball gun in your back yard... when the people that called live like a quarter mile away. and its kind of hard to get the trigger going but when you get it going... look out! of course even though i never use them, 3-shot and full auto sound pretty cool. the fun part is, if you need something reliable and low budget... this little fun-toy is as i call it "100 dollar wal-mart special" so if you feel the need, here's your gun, go have some fun.
Conclusion: as previosly stated
-its cheap (affordable)
-it comes with a hopper
-3 firing modes
-just a cool thing to play with on those Saturday games
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 17th, 2007 at 11:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blake 101 Friday, March 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor II and a Spyder Pilot.
Marker Setup: Viewloader High Voltage with 12" Viewloader barrell and a viewloader hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
faster hopper and longer barrel.
Strengths: Balls dont usually break and is pretty fast.
Weaknesses: Not very accurate but if you get a longer barrell than its better.
Review: well this gun is very realiable, the balls dont break in the barrell. this gun was very cheap ans it is definally worth the money. This gun i think is better than the spyder pilot, because the balls dont break and its just as fast. i shot over 1,000 paintballs in this guan and not one broke. The barrell that comes with the gun is very unaccurate but just go out and buy a 30$ barrell and the gun is very accurate. I reconend this gun for kids just starting paintball. i just started and i love this gun.
Conclusion: This gun is cheap and is worth the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintfreak14 Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine
Marker Setup: VL high Voltage, 14 inch proto barrel, evolution 2 hopper, 12 oz. pure energy co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper is a must ! and a new barrel.
Strengths: Does not break alot of balls, semi,3 burst, automatic features, and very cheap
Weaknesses: Everything stock that comes with it like hopper and barrel.
Review: This is a very good gun if u are starting out with ur first electronic marker. I took this gun out for the first time not expecting to much of it, but i was proven wrong. This is a very good gun even though it is a viewloader. I really like this gun and im sure u would to. Just have about 100 $ aside to upgrade it.
Conclusion: This is a very good electronic maker. And u will get ur moneys worth.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 9th, 2007 at 10:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

captursus Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Smart Parts Teardrop, Dark Horizon Titanium hammer, Shocktech Superfly Bolt, Tasco Red Dot Scope

Ariakon Overlord
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, perhaps a 14" Progressive. It uses the Spider threading.
Strengths: 9v power
e- trigger works well
Great price!
Quick, easy setup
Weaknesses: Internals freeze
Stock barrel looks and feels way too cheap
Review: This is my first foray into full auto electical markers. For the first time out, and for being a VL, I must say I'm impressed. It's light, it's fast for a noob like myself, and it was cheap.

The trigger system is simple enough. You hold down a button until the lights turn green. Press it again and the top light turn yellow (3 shot burst). A third push, the top LED turns red and it's full auto.

I also like the fact that it runs off a 9V. This is simple enough to fix if you're in the field for the day and suddenly run out of power. A friend of mine has a e-force and it constantly runs out of power. Then, of course, he's stuck, having to wait to recharge. This marker, just pop in a new 9V.

It's relatively accurate at close range. I haven't had a chance to use it under fire yet though.
Conclusion: If you're looking for an inexpensive electronic marker, then this is a good choice. It's probably not going to be my primary, but I think it will be a great backup and it will certainly be a good loaner to my loser friends who won't go buy their own d*mn gun. ;) I'm giving it an 8 because I think it's very good for what it is.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

berger paintbal Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse,A-5 with response,black dragun
Marker Setup: VL High Voltage,custom barrel,HPA tank,VL eye force loader system
Recommended
Upgrades:
getting a nitro tank(internals freeze alot with Co2)
barrel
lighter micro switch
my personal preference is making a custom grip for ANY marker using a mold of your own hand
NEW HOPPER
Strengths: almost universal parts for VL
VALUE
weight
13BPS for a beginner gun
Weaknesses: freezing internals w/Co2
heavy trigger pull
uses too much gas
Review: One of the BEST starter markers i have ever used, the value of this marker is insane. I got mine for 40 bucks referb, im not sure how much they sell em for in stores, and it is fantastic! 3 firing modes are great for CTF i found. In the time period i was testing it I shot maybe 20 cases of paint and i set a new record for my local arena. I eliminated the opposite team in 5 seconds emphasis on I. anyways if your gonna get this marker as an entry level i recommend getting all your gear first before getting this because if you buy this great gun but spent all ur cash on it and all you have is the gun and a mask ... well thats not gonna do you all that good
Conclusion: GREAT ENTRY LEVEL MARKER thats all i have to say

-zx=ZX{Team Berger}XZ=xz-
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iron_man Sunday, March 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha R6 - semi, so it's not comparable to an electro-pneumatic
proto matrix rail - very good, moderate priced gun, better than the viewloader
Marker Setup: VL high voltage
VL revvy with xboard
freak 12 inch barrel
other parts of my setup do not affect
the markers performance so they are not listed
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel - the stock barrel is loud and the finish is not too good
hopper - the free hopper that came with it is horrible, too slow, and makes a constant buzzing noise
Strengths: Cheap.
Fast.
Has good modes.
Somewhat upgradeable.
Never chops.
Rebound can be added to modes.
Weaknesses: Gas hog,
Heavy trigger pull.
Review: Good marker for rookie to intermediate player. Has 3 shot burst, full auto and semi and does up to 13 balls a second. It has never chopped a ball while i have used it and i have had no parts break. The internals may freeze in cold weather.

There is a simple mod to put rebounce on the marker. remove the grip on the right hand side and look behind the microswitch. there should be three metal pieces sticking out from behind there. use a paperclip, or better yet a wire to attach them permanently and there you have it. I have found that the solenoid fires if the connection between the metal pieces moves. This mod also stops you from using the other modes and will not let you turn the gun off. let me know if you find anything different
Conclusion: Perfect for the player who gets out about 6-12 times a year. doesn't need much maintenance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vlhv1406 Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
this was my first auto, before this i used a brass eagle in 5th grade an mr1 a tippman 98 and a few more.
Marker Setup: getting this marker only a few months i have only upgraded the hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new hopper really helps.
Strengths: Fastest gun ever used. Great close range, made 3 people bleed wasnt hit once.
Weaknesses: Hopper sssssssssucks! Ruined best score I had, 34 hits, 0 hits, in one day.
Review: This is the best gun I have played in the arena. Its fast easy to use and clean. the hopper stinks and I would recommend burning it or selling it to some other unfortunate soul. I would recommend buying this gun if you want a good speedsball marker for under $200-$250. good luck and great owning.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anybody who:

lives near an arena and can play good speedsball

wants to stay unders $250

and wants a new gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

paintballas007 Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl lancer,vl orion,vl triad,ion,spyder's,shokers,egos,invert
Marker Setup: invert mini, halow/ rip, 45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
another gun (read body of review)
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Its bad 100%
Review: well iv played with many guns this gun is pritty bad its not the worst but its bad i think its a w8st i would rather save up 100 more and get a basic ion. If i were to give the gun a r8ting i would give it like a 3 cuz its like a spyder. People would get this to like shoot in there back yard if ur on a team or wana get in one dont get this gun period end of statement.
Conclusion: Its not as good as these other guys make it seem its good but its a waist if u wana get serious at least get a basic ion (read review body)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

crusaderspb Saturday, August 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader lancer
Marker Setup: wgp prostock autococker 2004
practically every upgrade is on this gun!
Recommended
Upgrades:
1.new barrel
2.expansion chamber
Strengths: Fully auto for 120$
Fast
Pretty powerful
Weaknesses: Loud but it could intimidate
Not upgradable
Pricey for something that only goes 13 bps
Review: All and all its a good marker. i bought mine for $50 because i got it off of paintball-online.com and when i took it out of the box when it got here it looked nice and so i put co2 on and just fired in all 3 modes, semi, 3 round burst, full auto. To me its a little pricey for 13bps, its okay but this gun cant be used in tournaments with 3 round burst and full auto, making 13 balls per second useless. Its very reliable and easy to clean and maintain. It runs on one 9v battery and is sord of a gas hog like most viewloader guns.
Conclusion: Id say its a 7 because of these reason. Its not really for tournament play if thats what your looking into. Its sord of pricey for something that only goes 13pbs but it is very easy to clean.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media