paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader High Voltage / Viewloader High Voltage / Viewloader High Voltage / Viewloader High Voltage

Viewloader High Voltage Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader High Voltage

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader High Voltage
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
MARKER SPECIFICATIONS:

ANTI CHOP BOLT:
for reduced ball breakage

SPIRAL PORTED BARREL:
for improved accuracy and reduced noise

GAS THRU FOREGRIP WITH SOFT FOAM:
for comfort and improved cold weather performance

Matched marker / loader for optimal performance in all 3 fire modes

* Full Auto – 3 shot burst – Semi Auto
* Fires up to 13 balls per second in Semi and 3 shot burst
* Fires up to 9 balls per second in Full Auto
Product Availability 
The Viewloader High Voltage is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Rusty2win Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Tac-5 Camo (Not really similar, but the only other gun I've used since I started playing again)- T-5 is easier to clean.
Marker Setup: VL High Voltage- VL 14" Carbon Fiber Barrel- 32 Degrees Remote Line- VL 200 (Gravity Feed) Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel- I think this goes without saying for just about any marker.
Gas/Air- I use CO2 (haven't tried anything else yet) and I recommend using a remote line to cut down on normal CO2 "issues".
Hopper- The E-hopper that comes with the marker is pretty much useless.
Strengths: Affordable
Great starter E-Marker
Nice Appearance
Weaknesses: Not many accessories/upgrades
Cleaning complicated
susceptible to cold
does chop occasionally
The grips suck
Review: Remember I'm fairly new to this, but I like to do research, so take this for what it is. As an older player, with kids who are developing an interest in the sport, this was an easy purchase for me. I spoke with local merchants and ask them frequently what kind of feedback they get from customers on products they sell. This marker was no different, and the merchants overwhelmingly agreed that this marker had been getting "raves" from local clientele (mostly younger, beginning players coming from the arrival of a local field in the area). I hadn't used an E-marker, and figured that as my kids and my skills developed, this gun would be a "pass-down" item. At $100, this was the plan.

-Never used the stock barrel. Already had the 14" CF for my T-5, so I made the switch. The stock barrel looked cheap, so I never even considered using it.
-The E-Hopper that came with the marker was loud and slow, so I never really used it during play. Eventually switched back to a Grav-feed.
-While there aren't many VL accessories/upgrades for this gun, other upgrades can and may work (haven't gotten to experiment with this much)
-When my son (13) first tried the marker, he was disappointed, but what he was seeing as bad performance was actually caused more by the surging (CO2) caused by the way he was carrying the gun (thus, why I picked up the remote line). He chopped 5 times as much paint as I ever had, combined.
-Cleaning the gun was much more difficult than cleaning my T-5. Not that I was expecting it to be easier, it was just more "involved" than I had anticipated.
Conclusion: While the items I touched on above may lead you to think that this is a bad review, it isn't. This is an entry level E-Marker, and it actually performs extremely well in that capacity. Don't expect to walk out onto the speedball field with this gun and lay waste. But as in my case (previously using a mechanical marker), my presence was definitely increased, and a number of opposing players were left asking, "where did he come from?" As a "transitional" marker this gun is great. It let's beginning players develop "E-Marker" skills, and contribute more to the game in their earlier stages. And at $100, you aren't breaking the bank. A GREAT buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pun1sh3r Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: VL High Voltage
16 Inch J and J Ceramic barrel
VL Hopper
20 Oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Getting a bigger Barrel
a Halo or Egg hopper
Strengths: Shoots Great not 1 ball chopped in the barrel great on air.
Weaknesses: Trigger stiff but other wise good marker
Review: With the upgrades i have my the was the best one i shot for the price so if u want a decent electronic marker this is the one. The hopper could be better but for the price u get it for it works. I got the 16 inch J and J barrel due to the inaccuracy of the shorter barrel but there is nothing wrong with the one it comes with
Conclusion: I recommend this electronic marker if u want something cheap but good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cd183 Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ViewLoader Triton, ViewLoader Orion, ViewLoader Triad, Syndicate Paradox, Spyder Electra, Spyder Avant, Tippman 98, and Brass Eagle Eradicator
Marker Setup: view loader high voltage
sp 16" 06 progressive
halo tsa backman
one 9oz co2 tank
two 12oz co2 tanks
one standard 20oz co2 tank
and one standard 20oz co2 tank with a smart parts turn off valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
A better hopper because the e hopper that came with it needs to have the battery cover taped.
A new barrel would be lovely too.
Strengths: Cheap elec gun. I shot over 1500 balls and none busted in the barrel.
Weaknesses: Read the upgrades.
Review: Well, i got it not more than a few days ago, and I have used it for about 6 hours total so far.
It's a good gun for the price and is compatible with a bunch of other view loaders parts, so they should be easy to find. If you were going for a Wal-Mart gun, this would most likely be the best one there excluding the Tippmans and/or whatever high brand named gun you find there(except for the Spyder Victor, it sucks monkey balls)
Conclusion: Best gun for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 22nd, 2007 at 7:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zazeem Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder MR1, spyder shutter, winchester sedona, brass eagle markers, tippman 98.
Marker Setup: VL high voltage stock with the electronic hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel. no longer than 16 inch!
Strengths: Great price. I have shot over 2000 paintballs 1 broke.
Weaknesses: Barrel, battery is not rechargable. Good on gas could use a volumizer, or expansion chamber.
Review: Great gun, i highly recomend trying this out for anyone. It looks and feels great, it shoots even better. Another thing is you can not beat the price. This gun is very strong too and it is not too complicated inside for a new player to figure out what goes where. The gun is also lightweight and looks very cool. The midnight blue gives it a nice effect. The anti-chop bolt is a very good addition to this gun as well. I have only broken 1 ball so far and i have won 2 tourneys with it. Get this gun.
Conclusion: Overall an excellent gun for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rayo53 Wednesday, July 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
icon e stock barrel jugular air tank extreme rage hopper
Marker Setup: high voltage stock everything
Recommended
Upgrades:
never shot it yet
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Well we hooked up air and cocked it and shot it we heard a click and nothing came out so we called the manager and he said it needed lithium batteries we had good batteries in the first place so we got rid of it and i got an icon my friend said its like a rule and they put bolt in backwards walmart product so help me understand!!!!!
Conclusion: it just might suck if it shot but other people said it rocks so I guess it rocks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MHScc Sunday, April 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none.
Marker Setup: Viewloader High Voltage, VL 200 hopper, Viewloader carbon-fiber barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new hopper, new barrel.
Strengths: Cheap, 3 modes of fire, electric.
Weaknesses: slow rate of fire. CO2 comes out from trigger opening.
Review: I know it says test only, but that is because i bought it from my friend, and have only used it once.

i had practiced with it at home, with no air, to get used to the dimensions. i turned it on and fired it; it worked. i started to fire rapidly, occasionally switching modes of fire, and i noticed the battery level went to red. i had a fresh battery in it, so i was confused. as i was staring at it in wonder, the battery changed back to green. i did this multiple times. it seems to be normal. if you are a back player who likes to lane a lot, this might be a problem, because if you shoot to much when the battery is red, the gun WILL die on you.

the first thing i noticed when i started to play, was that when you shoot, some CO2 comes out the opening for the trigger. this doesn't affect the velocity, but if you try to lane, your fingers get cold if you don't wear gloves.

also, when i went to dial in the fps, the gun would spike between 271 and 350. this was a problem. i finally adjusted it so that it only spiked between 221 and 282 (the limit was 280) and figured that this was as good as it would get, because if i tried to lower the velocity even more; it would actually RAISE. if i then tried to raise it, hoping that it would lower, it would still raise.

the acs, however, worked excellently! i was so worried about chopping, that i carried my squeegie onto the field, which i almost never do. my fear was only compounded by the fact that it was 29 and snowing when we started to play. but the bolt did exactly as it was supposed to, and i never chopped 1 ball, even playing for 4 hours.
Conclusion: A great front-player, cheap, starter gun.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LeeAnderson Wednesday, March 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some Spyder markers, which fire pretty similarly to the Voltage as others have stated.
Marker Setup: I traded the marker away last weekend but the marker setup was everything stock except for an Eggy hopper, a rebound trigger modded into a switch velcroed to the side of the gun and an Apex barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well, if you're buying it stock, I'd suggest IMMEDIATELY getting a new hopper and barrel and putting the rebound mod on it. It will definitely pay off and make you enjoy this already awesome marker even more.
Strengths: Not a gas hog.
It rarely breaks balls.
Awesome, surprising firing rate.
Very reliable.
Weaknesses: Other than the stock barrel and hopper, I can honestly say not many weaknesses.
Review: I bought this gun off of Ebay and I was very satisfied besides the stock barrel and the hopper. After I modded the gun a little bit, it was amazing to use and very fun. It really changes the way of battle around. You can stand up and deliver a burst of fire reminiscent of an AK-47 and send enemy players scurrying for cover. To make a long story short, I love this marker. I traded it for a Tippmann 98 Custom but it is still an amazing marker.
Conclusion: Definitely buy it. It is well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kuzit Monday, July 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle raptor (old school)
Marker Setup: Viewloader High Voltage (modded)
20oz CO2 tank
VL quantum (modded going to change soon)
14in smart parts linear barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Hopper
3 easy mods
Both r must haves with this marker
Strengths: Cheap
Looks pretty good
Anti chop
Electronic trigger
Weaknesses: Kind slow
Viewloader is not know for its markers
Hopper really sucks
Review: First off for the price (just the gun) is 60 dollars so it affordable on just about any ones budget. This marker works great for me and i've have yet to have a problem with it. Once u get a new barrel for it and use decent paint you accuracy goes up a lot, i can usually hit a 4 in target 100ft away with in 2 shots. While firing quickly i have yet to get a chop so the anti chop seems to work well surprising since its just a spring and a piece of plastic, very simple.
Now if u want to get the full potential out of this gun there 3 must have mods:
1. Remove the spring that is used to rebound the trigger.
2. Wedge something between the top of the trigger and the trigger casing so the pull is shorter and the trigger doesn't feel lose.
3. Rebound mod (the one the other guy stated in his review). This is my favorite and requires the most work if u want to do it right. I put a switch on mine on the trigger frame behind the trigger. It u dont use a switch you wont be able to turn off you marker unless u take out the battery out.

I haven't gotten to test it with all the mods yet but i know i would have to get a new hopper first but it should be pretty fast.
Conclusion: Well its one of the cheapest electronic markers on the market and u cant beat it. O i have seen my far share of problems with this gun for example my friends trigger frame fell off during a game because the holes became striped from the 2 screws but it was fixed by drilling out and replacing with 1/4-20s. o and destroy that hopper
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 21st, 2008 at 11:21 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

DcSalem Tuesday, May 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom w/adaptor for a teardrop co2 and a normal gravity hoper
Invert mini reloader b w/rip and pmi tank 68ci/4500psi
Marker Setup: VL high voltage is all stock using a co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Accurate
good for woodsball
multable modes
Weaknesses: Hopper it came with
Trigger
Feed neck
Loud when i just dry fired it
Review: I first bought this for my brother, not knowing if it was good are not i was late on buying him a christmas gift and bought him the gun. First thing i was the front handle wasnt a big fan, i used my tippmann(stock as well) to make it far but i shouldnt have that thing outplays my tippmann and it was more accurate then my stock tippmann then i had noticed my bro switched over to the 3 shot burst and that had me running. 2-1 my bro was up last game i ran out of paint and my bro had won the last round as well 3-1 high voltage beats my tippmann!
Conclusion: If your a beginner our just one of the guys that just rarely plays the high voltage is the gun for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

K-Town Rebel27 Tuesday, March 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom ACT/ double finger trig
Viewloader Triton 2 with fore grip and custom made bolt
Marker Setup: View loader High Voltage
-Custom board w/ eyes
-custom made trigger/ frame 3 way adj.
-J&J ceramic 14" barrel
-Custom made Bolt
-Evil detonator reg.
-Hybrid feed neck
I made all of the custom parts. Im a gear head.

Crossfire 68/4500 psi air tank.
Veiw loader revolution

Smartparts Ion titanium silver.
-Q-lock feed neck
-CP bottom line
-All American barrel
-Halo B rip
-again the Cross Fire LP
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, hopper/ with the J&J barrel and the revy without my upgrades i never broke a ball.
Strengths: Cheap, solid operating. Very easy to redesign if your in to that.
Weaknesses: Hopper, barrel, regulator if you can make an adapter for it.
Review: So the fisrt time on I got to use the gun was with all of the stock components. It surprised me that a $100 electro was actualy decent. except the hopper. BURN IT! it is the worst hopper i have ever owned. if you dont have the money to buy a revy, i think they are like $30 now, just go get the $4 gravity feed. you will be much better off with that.

After I bought the Ion i stopped using the viewloader but then about 3 months ago i was taking it apart to clean it so that my teamate could use it the next day and I thought that i cold really make this into a good gun. Once i put all the upgrades in it I have it shooting strings of 280 +/- 3 FPS. ROF semi-21, ramping-25, full-15. I was also able to improve the efficentcy to 1200 on one tank, before it was at about 900.
Conclusion: Very good gun for enrty level players. I do know that 99% of you will not doo the modding that i did, but with a new hopper and barrel, it is a solid tourny gun. I would if you can try to get a regulator because i was seeing major drops n velocity if you shoot more than 8 bps for 5 seconds.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media