paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader High Voltage / Viewloader High Voltage / Viewloader High Voltage / Viewloader High Voltage

Viewloader High Voltage Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader High Voltage

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader High Voltage
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
MARKER SPECIFICATIONS:

ANTI CHOP BOLT:
for reduced ball breakage

SPIRAL PORTED BARREL:
for improved accuracy and reduced noise

GAS THRU FOREGRIP WITH SOFT FOAM:
for comfort and improved cold weather performance

Matched marker / loader for optimal performance in all 3 fire modes

* Full Auto – 3 shot burst – Semi Auto
* Fires up to 13 balls per second in Semi and 3 shot burst
* Fires up to 9 balls per second in Full Auto
Product Availability 
The Viewloader High Voltage is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
john_highvolt Saturday, February 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder VS1, Tippman Pro-lite, Angel.
Marker Setup: Electric hopper,
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel.
Strengths: fast, accurate, inexpesive...everything else in a "low-end" E-marker!
Weaknesses: None yet.
Review: This is a great gun. This was my first gun and it was a good one. I would recomend it to starters. The fist time I used this gun i loved it! The best thing about this gun is that you usually dont chop your paintballs. It also can shoot 13 BPS.
Conclusion: I would really recomend this to others. The gun really doesnt require much matenince.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

arpphoto Thursday, January 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-MR1
Marker Setup: Viewloader High Voltage
Polished Internals
J&J 12" Ceramic Barrel
After Market 200 Round Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Polish Internals
Barrel
Hopper
Bolt
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Crappy stock parts
Review: I bought this at Wall Mart for $80 so that my family would leave my E MR1 alone.

Out of the box I found it to be useless beyond 60 feet range.

The bore of the stock barrel is too large for most good quality paint.
- A 12" J&J Ceramic Barrel made a huge difference, I was able to hit a 2' by 2' target from 100 feet.


The hopper is loud and hard to clean when a ball breaks inside of it.
- Got an aftermarket 200 round hopper to fix this problem.

The stock bolt seems ok but the bore of the bolt could be a little smaller, that would allow for higher pressure to strike the ball.
- I fixed this issue by getting a 2 O-ring bolt from Alamo City. Great improvement in both range and accuracy. Now I am able to hit a 2' by 2' target from 120feet with a slight upwards.

The groupings after the above modifications at 60 feet went from being hardly able to hit a 2’ by 2’ square to 9 ~ 12” groupings using Polar Ice paint.

Needs an expansion chamber or a regulator.
Conclusion: Ok gun for pissing your paint away in the wind.
Great gun if you want to pour another $60 into it and see a huge change in performance!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmastr Friday, January 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
contract killer(customized)
Marker Setup: Etek Ego- Hybrid
12" contract killer barrel
halo force feed loader
20oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Easy to clean/repair
Easy to adjust velocity
Cheap
Fast/accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is just as good as my Contract Killer. However this is a little better because it kicks back the trigger with a spring. On my contract, it is with magnets. Because of the spring I can fire faster. I am now only using this because one, i got it for a christmas present, and two, it is easy to repair, and parts are available anywhere.
Conclusion: Buy it for those saturday games with your friend and anything else. for shooting trees/target or weekend games.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skyspydude1 Tuesday, December 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper
Strengths: accurate, fairly fast, cheap, looks nice, can use CO2 easily
Weaknesses: Loud, Needs better hopper, bolt breaks after 4 games
Review: This is a very nice marker for someone who is still fairly new at paintball and wants or needs a new gun and wants to upgrade, very loud and the hopper may need to be upgraded depending on how fast you fire, overall this gun is a great gun for the price especially if your new. Just be careful, most of these markers WILL BREAK. i know that VL dosent make the bolt anymore, but get a stryker emx-1000, same thing $20
Conclusion: If you want an electronic marker and don't want to spend $300 on a gun get a remanufactured WGP autococker at actionvillage
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 25th, 2008 at 12:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

team_xile Tuesday, July 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E Spyders
Marker Setup: 2005 Smart Parts Nerve
NDZ roller blade trigger
NDZ ported manifold
NDZ vented backplate
NDZ equalizer pro bolt
NDZ ball detents
Hybrid lady grips
Kapp on/off
Full Freak Kit
45/4500 Crossfire
Blue Diamond Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, new hopper
Strengths: Size, ease of changing modes,anodizing
Weaknesses: Hopper is slow, stock barrel sucks, not tournament legal
Review: Well, I am a frequent tournament player. I sold my ion to my friend, because I got my nerve and just never used my ion anymore. So he started a team. He asked another one of our friends to join his team and he said yes, so he bought the High Voltage. Me knowing as much as I do about paintball decided to help him out. I put the battery in and all that good stuff. I was surprised at how easy it was to change modes. It is like having a membrane pad, but unfortunately it is not tournament legal. A marker must have a lock on it so it is impossible to change modes without taking the grips off. Through the back of the frame the player is able to change from semi auto, to 3 shot burst, and full auto.

For some odd reason this marker seems to have trouble shooting on 3 shot burst and full auto. I think is has something to do with the timing. Any experienced tech should be able to fix that though.
Conclusion: I recommend this to anybody just starting to play paintball. If you really want to play in tournaments this is probably not your marker. It is capped at 13bps. Local tournaments might let this marker slide, but probably not. This marker can't really keep up with anything else out there. I say if you just want to fool around with your friends, then yes get it but otherwise no.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Reaper_de_Grim Tuesday, July 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about anything you can name.
Marker Setup: Every day Marker:
F4 Illustrator
ACI sub zero 4-stage EC
HVC
32 Degrees 14" Nightstick or 12" ACI Zero Gravity.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Component materials
Review: I purchased this marker to test a low end electronic. The stock barrel was the most inaccurate I have ever seen. (tested 4 different brands of paint). At the game it chrononed at about 260 +- 10fps with HPA. On the field it lasted for about 25 shots and the bolt broke completely in half.
Conclusion: The low price does not make up for the substandard materials and components. I cannot in good faith recommend this marker to anyone for any reason.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Gonzo1337 Friday, March 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR1, WGP Autococker Trilly
Marker Setup: ViewLoader High Voltage - Default Setup
Recommended
Upgrades:
Do not worry about an upgrade. Just get a newer gun.
Strengths: Cheap, Shoots Balls, Doesn't Break Balls.
Weaknesses: Cheap grips.
3 shot Burst / Full auto did not work.
Review: This has to be the most dangerous gun i have ever used.

*Grips are plastic, CHEAP plastic.

*Barrel frosts over after about 5 shots.

*Weld is not complete near the feed neck.

Overall this gun is the worst electric gun for the price, spend a few extra bucks, and get a good Spyder Pilot from Action Village.
Conclusion: ActionVillage.com has a Spyder Pilot ACS for $107 I would suggest getting that and a Tippman Fasta.

I give it a 5. For price and an ACB in a cheap gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Scimitar7 Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
So far this is the only gun I've owned; I have borrowed both an A-5 and a 98 w/ response trigger, long barrel (don't remember the length) and folding stock for comparison purposes though.
Marker Setup: VL High Voltage with VL 12" composite carbon fiber matte finish barrel and Evo II w/ Y-board Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
HOPPER!!!!! A longer barrel helps the accuracy issue too
Strengths: Bang for the buck (no pun intended), decent reliability, excellent starter gun
Weaknesses: Stock hopper isn't great, tends to freeze up, not terribly accurate with stock barrel
Review: Although I'm new to paintball, I am quickly gaining experience in the sport, and I can truthfully say that as a beginner, this gun is an EXCELLENT starter. My first time out with it, a few guys with A5's and ION's came up to me while I was getting set up, one fired a burst at a tree and said that it wasn't all to bad in comparison to his ION.

I like the anti-chop bolt, I don't know if it has THAT much of an effect, but the last few times I've played, my gun's the only one that wasn't breaking balls left and right. Now that I think of it, I believe I've only broken 1 ball in it, and that's after about 7,000+ no lie. I also like that this gun is reliable, haven't had anything break on it, and it works, period.

It's not PERFECT though. The gun fires too quick for it's own good; the hopper provided in with the packaging just doesn't feed quick enough, a problem easily remedied with something like an Evo II, Halo, etc. Another problem relating to the fast firing is the gun has a tendency to freeze up with CO2, I'm not sure what goes on inside of it to cause this, but once it gets cold enough, it won't fire every ball when set to 3-round or full auto unless you leave it alone for a minute, not good in a playing field. I have been told that this problem can be remedied if I switch to compressed air, but I have yet to try it.

Another beef with the gun is the hopper it comes with, as mentioned before, it just won't feed fast enough to fire the advertised 13 balls per second; but the other issue is that it's NOISY!!! The cattail agitator has a simple on/off switch, and for the maximum possible efficiency it must be "on", trouble is that it's not automatic, and the constant sound of the motor turning the tail can get very, very, very annoying.
Conclusion: Definitely not the perfect gun, especially out of the box, but as-is or with a few mods, I would highly recommend it for the beginner paintball player.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 23rd, 2007 at 2:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GodLovesUgly69a Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
a little bit like the spider pilot acs
Marker Setup: i have the viewloader high voltage with a regular viewloader gravity hopper with a 24 oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
A longer barrel and maybe a trigger
Strengths: Shoots good, not one ball break, pretty accurate.
Weaknesses: None that i found.
Review: I've used this gun a couple times and i would say the 3 burst is the best and even with a gravity feed it still works pretty well but i did have bubbling on the grip and it only has one o ring inside of it and to take out the bottom bolt u have to remove the trigger
Conclusion: It is really good for the price you pay.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

desicop Saturday, February 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
my cuz's spyder sonix
Marker Setup: wat ever came wit it
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel is a must
and hopper (not a big problem)
Strengths: The electric
Weaknesses: The amount of air that it uses
Review: It is a great begginer gun all in all, mine froze up the first time i used it, because it was really cold out.
im thinkin of gettin the 14" vl barrel that should be nice
anyone who is just gonna play every now and then this is ur gun
Conclusion: For begginers mainly then upgrade
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media