paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader High Voltage / Viewloader High Voltage / Viewloader High Voltage / Viewloader High Voltage

Viewloader High Voltage Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader High Voltage

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader High Voltage
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
MARKER SPECIFICATIONS:

ANTI CHOP BOLT:
for reduced ball breakage

SPIRAL PORTED BARREL:
for improved accuracy and reduced noise

GAS THRU FOREGRIP WITH SOFT FOAM:
for comfort and improved cold weather performance

Matched marker / loader for optimal performance in all 3 fire modes

* Full Auto – 3 shot burst – Semi Auto
* Fires up to 13 balls per second in Semi and 3 shot burst
* Fires up to 9 balls per second in Full Auto
Product Availability 
The Viewloader High Voltage is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
kts444 Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl lancer vl triton2 and my babe spyder pilot acs
Marker Setup: i use spyder pilot acs 05 no ups yet
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Accuracy don't chop much fast
Weaknesses: Barrel
Review: This is a good gun for the price it has many ups 4 it so it could be as good as a 200 dollar gun i likethis gun my self just cause its a viewloader dont mean it sucks but it dose 13bps with out the electric hopper with it it dose about 20 bps maybe
Conclusion: I recommend this gun 4 about any 1 it has a lot of ups bye able it could be like 200 $ gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fordf100 Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: VL High Voltage
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and Hopper
Strengths: Cheap starter and electric trigger
Weaknesses: The included hopper breaks paint and is very inaccurate at longer ranges.
Review: If you are just getting started in paintball then this gun is a good buy. It is cheap and performs decently. The included hopper breaks paint quite frequently. Using quality paint I shot 1100 paintballs with no breakage. Shooting cheap paint, I broke paint every time I pulled the trigger. The stock barrel is quite inaccurate. I am looking at purchasing a new barrel soon to help with this problem.
Conclusion: I gave this gun a 7 based on not shooting many other guns. For a starter gun I recommend it because its cheap and not a big investment just in case paintball turns out not to be for you. There is not a lot of information out there on upgrades so you will have to be creative on whatever you do beyond stock.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Monsterenergy64 Sunday, May 9th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom, Smart Parts Ion, Dye DM6
Marker Setup: VL High voltage, VL quantum hopper, stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a new hopper and better hangle grip
Strengths: Fast Firing, Cheap, 3, firing modes!!!
Weaknesses: Freezes sometimes, hopper jams sometimes,
Review: Geat gun for a new comer and for basically anyone that wants a great gun only bad fact about it is that it isnt as fast as a expensive gun so it wont fire as fast, I suggest, if you have enough money and you want a cheap electronical gun, buy this.
Conclusion: You have to own this gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tinge74 Friday, May 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine spider piolot ACS
Marker Setup: empire reloader 16" terminator barrel and 20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel hopper n2 tank
Strengths: SPEED accuracy weight looks
Weaknesses: The board somtimes freezes up
Review: Overall this is a pretty sweet gun for the price. for 100$ u get a great gun with plenty of speed and accuracy. the only major problems with this gun is that the board somtimes freezes and the hopper is sooooooo annoying. i mean it loads better than a normal 200 round loader but its so loud its a buzzin sound consistently. those are rele the only downers on this gun.

EDIT:I lied the 200 round loader is better the quantum blows.

EDIT:NO RAIN
Conclusion: Overall i think this is a great gun for newbs to intermidiates. just buy a new hopper the one that comes wit it sux.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 24th, 2007 at 7:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goatload5 Wednesday, April 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot, PMI Piranha EVO Special Edition, Automag, WGP black magic, Shocker NXT
Marker Setup: -High Voltage
-VL Cradle Drop Kit
-20oz Co2
-Empire Reloader 2
-12" VL Carbon Fiber Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
VL Cradle Kit, probably a longer barrel around 14", new hose kit, spare parts (ie: BOLT)
Strengths: Its an inexpensive gun with an electro frame
Weaknesses: Cheap parts, not many upgrades, chops.
Review: I bought this gun about 3 months ago, I've played with it 3 or 4 times. The first time went well, no complaints, second time went good as well, however, the third time playing and like the 5th time actually firing the marker the bolt cracked in half and flew out of the barrel! I've looked around on the net and some proshops but no one can tell me wherer to get a new bolt. So if your asking me DONT BUY THIS MARKER, ITS A WASTE OF MONEY! Its a cool little marker until it actually gets used in some real paintball. I'll give it 2 for the electronic frame, 1 for the looks, and thats it, this gun is inaccurate, and inconsistent.
Conclusion: Don't buy one thier junk!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

vl charger Thursday, January 1st, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl orion
Marker Setup: it completyl stinks i hat it it has no regular parts.
Recommended
Upgrades:
every thing on the gun it stinks
Strengths: Nothing at all
Weaknesses: Every thing on the gun
Review: Ihate it it uses so much co2. It cant use hpa or n2 you should never buy it its so crappy .i went to paintball with it and every single o ring broke on it the first game I wanted to smash the hopper with a monster truck at how bad it stunk i want to kill my self if i have to use it again that is how bad it stinks.
Conclusion: I hate it so much
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

anthony15 Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Pirahnnas
angels timmies
Egos
Shockers
Marker Setup: spyder sonix, rocking frame trinity front block, hybrid feed, redz pepper stik
cp drop dead on expansion chamber shooting compressed air
Recommended
Upgrades:
virtue board
t board and eyes barrel squeegie
Dye UL
max flo reg
dye UL frame
Strengths: Soooooo fast
Never chop even the most brittle paint
Fully upgradable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this gun and it was sooo good. I bought some monster ball and the balls all shot within 20 feet of each other, so it is accurate but you might want a Dye ultralit barrel. I brought it to my church youth group and they thought it was great. I put my rocking trigger in it and shot 26-30 BPS it was awesome. I think that this gun is the best and esally keeps up with timmies and egos. i tried to bunker this kid with and ion in my local courses brickyard course and got lit up.........but i was still shooting 25 BPS all day!!! You can buy the virtue board distributed by dollar tree and it will shoot around 35-36 BPS. Because it comes with the quatum hopper (the fastest hopper you can buy) it keeps up with every gun on the field. These guns are used by the Wal-Mart assasins so they must be good. By the way the Wal-mart assasins did beat the Target all stars in the semi finals if you ask me. the best thing abou the gun is you can upgrade it to the max, Ultralite frames, ego bolts you name ityou can put it on this gun!!
Conclusion: Buy this gun, don't pay $1000+ dollars for a crappy ego when you could buy this gun for $99 and shoot as fast or faster in my case and still mow fces onthe field. this gun will make you a pro just like #34 on the Wal-mart assaisins Zack Turnure. Just buy it and own on you home field!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 13th, 2007 at 1:57 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

coldracerx Wednesday, September 26th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: None
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: It broke on the first shot
Review: I just bought this and I am new to this sport so I know nothing but I know if a product is as good as people say it is it should not have broken on the first shot.
I tool like a shot on full auto and the spring and the cocker came flying out.
Not sure that is the cocker but it is the thing that moves back and forth quickly when fireing.
My friend who has experience said viewloader makes great loaders but not guns
Conclusion: I just bought this and I am new to this sport so I know nothing but I know if a product is as good as people say it is it should not have broken on the first shot.
I tool like a shot on full auto and the spring and the cocker came flying out.
Not sure that is the cocker but it is the thing that moves back and forth quickly when fireing.
My friend who has experience said viewloader makes great loaders but not guns
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

worr machine rg Thursday, January 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
vl orion
Marker Setup: worr machine rg with auto cocker threads and a 14in barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
almost everything
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: The entire marker
Review: the gun is very weak and there is a weird looking handle on it. It uses a ton of co2 and cant run on n2 or hpa. it is very hard to clean and you should probably buy a regulator instead of the handle. I would not buy this gun bevcause you can buy it at the walmart store near you because it just plain out stinks
Conclusion: Stinks so bad i cant explain
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media