paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Monster Ball Paintballs / JT Monster Ball Paintballs / JT Monster Ball Paintballs

JT Monster Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Monster Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Monster Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 3.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
All new Monster Balls™ paintballs for 2005. Monster Balls™ paintballs feature a bright blue shell with yellow fill. Monster Ball™ paintball shells are formulated using the same process as Afterburner™ and Wild Streak™, so they deliver the same standard of performance with regard to accuracy and reduced breakage in the marker.
Product Availability 
The JT Monster Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
zprado Thursday, March 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
marbles
Marker Setup: 04 prostock
cp 2 piece barrel
WGP pump kit/karnivore reg
68/45 - winchester
Recommended
Barrels:
CP's
Strengths: They themselves are strong enough.
Weaknesses: They don't break on target.
Review: They are pretty cheap for a case, about 20 dollars. I guess thats good, but a bag of ultra evil is 15 dollars, and i would rather shoot 500 ultra evil then a case of monster balls.I tried to tie fishing line between the porting in my friends barrel, hoping all the balls would split, but it broke the fishing line with ease.
Conclusion: I would rather buy marbles
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 26th, 2009 at 9:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Swordkirby45 Sunday, July 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rocks in slingshots
Blunt tips on arrows
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom P
32 Degrees whisper barrel
48/3000 Ninja Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel that you wouldn't mind shattering
Strengths: They will call themselves out after being hit with these
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Here is the URL of a youtube video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mKqpYVvhuxs

I was out with a friend of mine one weekend. He was using an Ion marker with a really nice reinforced ceramic barrel. Well, some guy at the field was shooting Monster Balls and my friend and he got into a close combat situation. The guy got a lucky shot and hit my friend on the barrel. When he goes back to the parking lot, he notices that his barrel is CRACKED.

Strengths:the other players WILL call themselves out when hit

weaknesses: They are as hard as rocks.... almost literally. If you watch the youtube video I posted the URL of, Mike has a 150 pound man stomp and jump on a bag of Monster Balls and none of them break. Also, take a look at the bruise on Mike's head. he almost went unconscious from it.
Conclusion: These aren't bad paintballs, they are unsafe and Brass Eagle needs to "product recall" all of them.

Don't you dare shoot this crap at ANYBODY or ANYTHING
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yukiyu Saturday, July 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rocks out of a slingshot
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix all stock
Custom products classic 14 in barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
It wont make a difference if you are using a stiffi or an aluminum rusty pipe
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everithing right down to the packeging
Review: Usually I would have used a paintball more before rating it and that is the reason I have not rated more paintballs, But I did not want to shoot this paintball more for the safety of the people I was playing against.to put it simply the equivalent of using monster ball in a game is the same like hiting a person with a RAP4 rocket without any paintballs in it, How? let me elavorate more. First of all they are like rocks in the following way: no two are shaped the same, they come in more shapes and sizes than lego parts. Second they basicly dont contain any paint, and they ones that have paint just have a little colored water which by the way in the box it clearly says "thicker fill formula makes this paint one of the hardest to wipe".Third of all, if you placed 500 pebles in a bag and painted them black and told a paintball player to feel them and tell you what they are they would say "monster balls". after regretebly shooting at the other players 3 bags, I took the bag I had left over and put it through the ringer. I jumped on top of it, I hit it with a golf cub, I shot it with other paint, and y hit it against a pole. and after I put it throught all of that... JUST 7 BROKE!!! I got hit with this in the neck and y still have a bad scar. and the packeging is just teribble. I actually needed a tool to open these! In fact they are so bad that several fields in Puerto Rico and USA are BANING IT from the field.
Conclusion: Guys seriously pay 10 bucks more and get some impact (review coming soon) to bad there aint a score lower than one for paint like this. and guess what they are actually giving away an autococker marker if you buy their paint
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jetsnix Sunday, April 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Inertia Paintballs
Recon Camo Paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro Platinum Series Digi Camo, Battle Tested Barrel.20 oz Co2, View Loader force feed hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
None at all
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Sux
Very oily
Dont break
Smell
Pain to clean off
Review: i just have to say, oh my god these are horrible. I bought them to just shoot around with and im still regretting it. It only took one to break in the box and oh jeez the paint got EVERYWHERE!! Im still cleaning the damn paint out of my hopper. And after all that...They dont break on anything! Not on trees,people, or plywood. I hate these paintballs, Just dont buy them for your sake.
Conclusion: Dont buy these!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dlyons Monday, March 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing this low. i usually only shoot ultra evil or dxs gold, but i was using my friends spyder for a game while he was messing around with my pump. you could say marbles, or square rocks
Marker Setup: 2004 prostock
ccm
-bolt
-internals
-triggerframe
-pumpkit
-autotriger
aka sidewinder reg
eclipse 09 oops asa
freak barrel 14'' AA tip
viewloader 9v revy
dxs 48/45
Recommended
Barrels:
i dont even know
Strengths: Good to hurt people, sorry noob i bunkered
Weaknesses: Dont break
Inconsistent +/- 50fps
Harder than marbles
Review: Well, i was playing paintball at sc village on a saturday. I was shooting my pump, But i saw i kid i knew from school, so we hung out and talked. and this kid was pretty new, and was asking the usual questions i get from pump play. well, he asked to use it for a game, and i was like w/e, ill use your spyder then. well, it was 3 on 3. both my teamates were out, and the whole other team was in. i made a move to the 50, and shot two guys out, hitting them multiple times so they would mercy themselves out. i then proceeded to bunker the last guy, and i hit him in the face, pods, and back a few times. the kid keeled over crying, and he had bleeding welts. i felt like an ass. i will never use this paint again. i have yet to see this kid at the field since =[
Conclusion: Dont buy this paint, unless you are planning a break in...
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

osbain Saturday, August 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap
Draxxus
Pmi paint
Lots of stuff
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker trilogy comp vf
VL Egg 3 hopper
Pmi 45 3000 HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
maybe something with a bit of a small bore
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Dimpled, Thin fill, don't always break
Review: I bought these for a random woodsball game one day at Walmart because the shop was out of good paint. I tried to sell most of them off, but of course i got stuck shooting them, they don't break all the time and the fill is very thin and easy to wipe, its hard to see as well.
Conclusion: Maybe good for practicing for woods ball, but thats about it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB Nate Saturday, November 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Paintballs, Diablo Heat, Empire
Marker Setup: Evil Omen
Recommended
Barrels:
88 Caliber tank barrel, Anti-Aircraft gun, or the Hadron Particle Collider they just built
Strengths: Hard...Extremely hard.
Weaknesses: Doesnt break.
Doesn't break.
Doesn't break.
Thin Paint.
Review: These are the most terrible balls I have ever used in my life. I think you would have a better chance of getting a marble to break. To find out the fill color, I had to poke it with a screwdriver. They fly like an ostrich, and when they do break, they're about as oily as a Kentucky Fried Chicken bucket. These balls suck.
Conclusion: The only way I would recommend these balls is if you hate someone and tell them you will stop shooting when the paint breaks, which will be after about 50 shots.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Da Mon Sunday, November 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus, they don't compare to any high end paintballs.

They are quite good for recreational players.
Marker Setup: BT 4 Assault
Extreme Rage Hopper
RAP4 Vest
Recommended
Barrels:
Any, the better the barrel the better the accuracy
Strengths: Price vs Quality. Decent performance and will save you a bundle.
Weaknesses: Flat sided balls on bottom of case, some on shelf too long.
Review: Fairly decent for the money (about $30.00 at a national retail chain for a case). Will not compare favorably to any high end paintballs, but for recreational players or folks who just want to play more without mortgaging your house these offer a decent trade off of quality and affordability.

Packaging should be changed, each bag of balls is stacked upon each other in each case (the case is perfectly square) resulting in the weight of each bag pressing down on the one's below. The result is the bottom bag has balls with flat sides from being pressed in to the bottom of the case. A simple redesign of the box to package a bag of balls in each corner of the case would solve this.

When balls are in good shape, I get very decent accuracy using BT-4 Assault. Nice blue finish, almost metallic.

Several members of my team use these when we play as walk ons, all have been satisfied.
Conclusion: If your a high end player pass on these, otherwise give fair consideration to save some money.

As with any paint, make sure you check the merchandise before leaving the store. Some boxes sit on shelves too long and bottom bag of each case will have balls with flat sides due to weight of other bags in case pressing down.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

enalexander Wednesday, April 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact
Diablo Formula 13
JT Tactical
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Response Trigger
14" J&J Performance Barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Availability (You can buy them at Walmart)
Weaknesses: Don't break on impact
Inaccurate
Thin, oily fill that doesn't show up well
Review: These are probably the worst paintballs that I've ever used. I've played with them and played against people using them. They might break when you hit somebody, but from what I've experienced, it's about a 50-50 chance. I got hit with a half dozen of them in the span of about 2 minutes and NONE of them broke. Three of them hit me right in the collar bone and didn't break. It gets real frustrating to sit there and fire at somebody and know that you're hitting them but the damn balls aren't breaking. If they do manage to break, it's hard to tell because the fill is thin and yellow. I was firing these at at tree about 20 feet in front of me to chron my gun and I couldn't tell that the balls had broken on the tree because of their weak color. If you ever get hold of one of these balls, roll it between your thumb, index and middle finger with just a little bit of pressure. The ball will easily become oblong or misshapen (not just dimpled) without breaking. A good ball is too brittle to do that to.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money. The lower price doesn't make up for the terrible performance. If you're looking for something cheap but good, try Visible Impact. You can get them at WalMart too and they're only about $5 more for a case of 2000. When you consider how many balls you'll have that don't break and how frustrated that you'll be because of it, then even the lower price doesn't look so good. I still have some left from the original case that I bought but, after playing with them a couple of times, all that I use them for now is to chron my marker. At least they're good for that.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 30th, 2008 at 6:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PapAttack Saturday, June 12th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat
R.P. Scherer Polar Ice
Marker Setup: Tippmann Alpha Black Tactical w/ E Grip.
Spyder MR1 stock
Pure Energy N2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock
Strengths: Cheap
Can be found close to home
Weaknesses: Don't break when hit a player. The balls are though/ hard to break
Review: Monster Ball paint balls are not good they are really cheap and not reliable. the balls don't break on contact and can seriously hurt or kill some one. There is guy who was hit in the head by monster balls. he had one blood shot eye for 6 days and blurry vison in the same eye for 2 weeks.
So got to this site http://www.youtube.com/user/paintballtechpb#p/search/1/mKqpY
Vvhuxs

this shows that monster balls are really bad and also that they really need to be baned from fields.
Conclusion: Monster balls need to be banned from fields. they are unsafe and can cause injuries.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media