paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Marq 6 / Bob Long Marq 6 / Bob Long Marq 6 / Bob Long Marq 6

Bob Long Marq 6 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Marq 6

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Marq 6
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1050

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1. Inline poppet valve design. ( not a spool valve)
2. Internal LPR design
3. Manifold mounted solenoid. ( no hoses)
4. Thin ergonomic grip frame.
5. Lightweight.
6. 4 eye operation compatible. ( 30 bps can be acheived with 4 eyes. 4 eye system sold as an upgrade)
7. No rise wedge feed.
8. Swivel top regulator. ( fitting can be rotated to any position)
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Marq 6 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
epik808 Wednesday, March 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NOTHING LIKE THIS!
Marker Setup: Marq 6
4 eyes
pillow bolt
16in cp barrel
vlocity
crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
16cp barrel
4 eyes
pillow bolt
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Smoooooth
Quiet
Easy to take care of
Weaknesses: Nothing now that lrp can be adjusted externally from free milling from blast!!
Review: guns the best ever good buy best price just awesome. Ropes from this gun comes in deadly streams. I have never felt a gun like this or seen a freak of nature come close to the marq6 its just perfect in every way i sold every gun i had for this and it cured my gun whore ism u wont regret buying this.
Conclusion: Cost effective and out guns anything on the market by far
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

egs21eric Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tremor NXT Shocker
DM6's
PL Ego's
Marker Setup: Bob Long Marq 7
4 Lazer Eye System
Pillow Bolt
CP .693 One Piece
Empire Rail/ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Pillow Bolt
.693 barrel of your liking, CP or Un1tech
Board? (stock has semi and PSP so its good enough for me)
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, Light, Efficient.... can I say more?
Weaknesses: Board Is Not As Programable As Most Other Boards
Review: I reccomend buying a marq series gun asap. they combine bob longs already amazing grip frames with his new bolt/ram design that has created a sick gun. Im putting a pat on Bob's back for this one. Haven't chopped and am pretty sure i never will with the pillow bolt kissing every ball on the way out of the gun and my .693 bore doing the rest
Conclusion: The First Closed Bolt Gun That Truley Has Worked Amazing For Me, More Reliable Than A Dye As Well As A Better Weight Balance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bkool9012 Tuesday, January 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all of the other timmi's , DM's, ego's
Marker Setup: 07 pink onyx ( 1 of 20)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Super fast, accurate, consistent, and its quiet
Weaknesses: The board, trigger
Review: so i picked this gun up about a 2 weeks ago, from delta paintball ( Zach longs store) and at first i was really impressed. Perfect anno, nice ballence. but the one thing i didnt like was the trigger, it fealt to hard, so i went back to the shop and talked to zach about it, he said that he had cut the spring in his gun shorter, for a smoother softer pul, so after modifying the trigger the marker was perfect, i went to my back yard and filled my halo with some xball gold, and boy is this thing fast and accurate,i was shooting ropes, all of which were ball on ball. but when i tried to ajust my setings i found out that the only things you could ajust were the Debounce, the dewell and the firing modes, and that was still limited.
Conclusion: All in all, this marker is great, every thing you could want in a marker ( ecept of corse the adjustibility) its not the most expensive marker either, but its deffanately not the cheapest
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ittalianstalion Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
My friends timmy 2k5, nothing else compares
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro, longbow barrel. egg 2, response trigger,

ion max'd, Viewloader Vlocity, red and black freak barrel virtue board. sling blade trigger new bolt. contract killer grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrades?? who needs em with a gun like this
Strengths: Fast
zero kick
speed
everything
Weaknesses: Weakness?? timmy, ya right.

price? but thats not weak to the actual marker
Review: I got to test this at my local store and i was very impresssed by, well everything. Lets start by saying the gun is no longer the onyx it is now the marq 6. second this trigger is soo amazingly light no adjustments needed. the gun is super light and very very slik looking. the other thing this gun has no internally moving parts giving it absolutely noo kick at all. when i shot it i couldn't belive it. there wasn't even the slightest vibration in the gun when u shot it. GREAT MARKER
Conclusion: Its a Bob Long marker, there is nothing better top of the line paintball markers. this gun is down right amazing, if you got the money buy em
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 21st, 2006 at 5:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dieromantic2 Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egos
Timmy's
Angles
Dyes
Ions
Shockers
Many others
Marker Setup: Bob long Onyx with Bob long on/off asa and Freak Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really this gun rips right out the box wish it came with an on/off asa
Strengths: Fast
Light
Accurate
Small
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun rips right out of the box. I got mine with a Bob long on/off asa the only thing the gun really needs. It looks like a DM7 but is lighter. It is also fast i mean this thing rips ,but becareful not to have the trigher two tight though because it will bounce. The Onyx also has no kick it literally is smooth as all hell. Because of the redesigned bolt and ram the gun is more accuret and small. So in play the onyx actually puts the ball right where you aim i have a freak on mine but you really do not need it because it is so accurate
Conclusion: Get this gun it is awesome it is the best on the market right now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mattmaster34 Monday, December 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 1
older timmys
Marker Setup: Blue Promaster
45/45 PE
CP direct mount
Empire B
Recommended
Upgrades:
probably barrel. Only shot one type of paint, and at tourneys, who knows?
Personal preference really.
Strengths: Speed
Weight
Looks
Board
Weaknesses: hard to say. Only tested a few pods with it
Review: I've never really wanted a bob long because all of his Timmy's had a design that was a little too 'look-at-me!' for my tastes. To me, they look like abstract sculptures with barrel out of one end, and that never really applealed to me. I prefer a subtler, more sleek design. Don't get me wrong, all of Bob's guns are great, but the sdesign is something that always separated it from, say a DM5-6 or an ego (Though the new 07 ego does seem to have a very timmy-like design). Anyways, with the advent of the Onyx (marq6), I actually considered getting a bob long.
At first glance, the onyx seems a lot like a shocker with a bit more milling. I first thought it was a spool valve-operated marker, because of the look of the body, but the tech at the shop quickly stated that it was a poppet valve marker. Strapping on a VLocity and a LP 68/45 tank, the VL full of marballizer, I was able to shoot reasonably fast, considering my slow fingers. While a 45 is my ideal tank of choice, the 68 felt very tight and I was able to do some snap shooting comfotably and quickly.
I will only award it a 9 as I have never been able to actually test it in a game. When that happens, you can expect my rating to go up from a 9 to a 10.
Conclusion: With some new looks and some new technology under the hood, the Onyx seems like a very solid addition to Bob's lineup of markers. If you are like me and have never really like bob's markers, then I encourage you to check this one out, and if you are a longtime fan of Bob's guns, then you probably already have one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 12th, 2006 at 3:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintmagnet925 Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shockers
Pms/Dms
Timmies
Marker Setup: Alias
Dye UL
Hybrids on/off
68/45
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel
On/off
And 4 eye upgrae if it didnt come with it
But the gun prettymuchrocks stock.
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Very little Kick
The Feel.
Weaknesses: Compared to my timmy i found no weakness...
Review: Well one of my teammates just got a brand new Onyx from Delta Paintball. It was pretty sweet. Its Olive and he had a 14 inch stiffi on it. Well mid gamemy gun was chopping and he ran me his gun. As soon as I held it i was satisfied. Then I started shooting it and WOW! It rips! And my alias chops A LOT! So being able to hit what I was shooting at was awesome! I ended up getting 3 G's that game. Im getting one soon!
Conclusion: The best gun Ive ever shot. The second I held it I was happy. Definatly check this gun out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballerdan333 Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel one
my timmy but not quite as nice
Marker Setup: 05 lasoya timmy, 3k/45ci tank, egg, 16" twister
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, just make sure you have a fast hopper
Strengths: Speed, air efficient, light weight
Weaknesses: None that i can find
Review: This gun is so nice, it's like a dream, the four eye thing in a way is kinda cool, and out there, but really uneccesary. I mean you will never chop now for sure, but its kinda over the top doing it, in the fact that the duel break beam eyes work fine. Other than that this gun is unbelievable, and really nasty. The combonation of lightweight, super fast, and air efficient, you can never go wrong, other than that it looks great too.
Conclusion: Buy this sweet marker, it is one of the greatest guns to hit the market, and will change the paintball industry for sure, everyone is going to copy the four eyes now, just like they copied the idea of eyes from bob when he made those way back when. My point being this marker owns, buy it. Thank you bob for another great piece of art.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

nrgkilla9 Saturday, November 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Defiant 2
and basically any other timmy
Marker Setup: PM7
45/45 Empire Fuel
Velocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Feedneck
Strengths: Light
Fast
Air Efficient
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This gun from what I've seen is a great gun. It is lighter than most timmy's and is very fast. It's not really that different from other timmy's but it still rips. I love the milling on this gun. It beats all the other timmy's on its milling. A barrel and a feedneck would be the upgrades i suggest. It is extremely air efficient too. I shot 2 pods through it and only used up 200 psi. That is one huge advantage it has over other timmy's.
Conclusion: Overall a great gun. There are only a few upgrades needed on this gun. Not that much different from other timmy's but still a good gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PillHead253 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego, Shocker
Only shot a Dm6
Marker Setup: Stf Shocker to long to type out
06 Pevs Ego - Orange SpitFire Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
4 Laser eyes
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: This Gun is amazing. I took it out of the box and just fell in love with the gun. The Diploid Switches are easy and only takes a second to change the modes, debounce, Dwell, to Cap or un Cap it. I Put on my Lp tank and only had about 1200 psi left in it. I went threw a hopper and 1.2 before it ran out of air.

Strengths:
Very fast
From BobLong so great product and quality
Easy to Maintain

Weaknesses:
Price But its worth it
Weight - After just shooting an ego it does feel a little heavy but you get used to it.
Conclusion: this gun is Amazing, if you have the money go out and buy one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media