paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 / Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 / Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007

Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
I3 Pro Features:
* Soft Ears with CoolMax backing, super light injected material. Deflect many of those ears shots without a break.
* Comes standard with advanced anti fog High Definition Single Lens.
* 2 stage foam is specifically designed to sheet sweat and moisture away from your face. Open and closed cell foam technology provides comfort and moisture wicking properties.
* The patented Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will throw your voice farther and clearer than any other vented mask on the field. Utilizing precise blade angling and a proven venting configuration, the Invision3 Multi-*Directional Venting will make communication with your teammates effortless, as if there were no vocal obstructions.
* Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology offers various mask flexibility without sacrificing safety or performance. *Utilizing a revolutionary process of co-molding, the Dye design team has developed a firm base frame, coupled with a very flexible facemask and patented venting system.
* Silicone is out, woven rubber is in. The Invision3 retention strap system needs to be adjusted once and once only. Designed to fit your head and stay that way, like it should. The elasticity of the woven rubber straps will out last the competition. .
* The anatomically correct Invision3 Pro mask system offers the best of comfort and performance for the player. Tested at twice the current ASTM impact standards for safety. Good protection is key.
* Low profile and removable, the Invision3 visor adjusts vertically to provide maximum shade for your eyes and protection for your forehead.
* The Invision's compound radius lens gives the player the ultimate in vertical / horizontal peripheral vision and optical clarity. Setting the standard in visual performance, the dual-bowl lens design offers phenomenal visual performance.
* The Invision3 goggle frame is molded from tear-resistant polyurethane and is designed with maximum flow-through ventilation. Designed to be anatomically correct and low profile to your face, the Invision goggle frame is a first in the paintball industry.
* Adjustable comfort chinstrap to secure goggle during active play.
Product Availability 
The Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
armyboy Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i3, proflex
Marker Setup: black/blue fade lasoya promaster
-v35 halo b, speedfeed
-trinity t-lock mini
-cp mini drop
-cp on/off
-pmi 68/4500
Strengths: Very lightweight
High visibility
A lot of breathing room
Weaknesses: Price
Changing lenses is hard
A little bit of distortion
Review: I went to a local store, walked in and was expecting them to have the new V-force Grills by now, but sadly, they didn't. So I asked the manager what he would recommend I should do. He said, "I would go with the i3's." He made me try them on and they were so comfy I couldn't believe it. I could breathe so easily too and the field of vision was awesome. I like that it comes with the amber tinted lense in HD instead of regular clear lenses. I asked him how much they cost and he said $98. That was a little too high for me but I had the money and they felt like they fit way better than my old mask. So, I purchased them a little shyly at first but when I got home and tried them on, they just seemed to get better and better. I am now very happy that i bought this great mask. It's only two downfalls are the lense changing and the distortion. The distortioin isn't that bad but you hardly notice it when you actually play. The lense changing is still a pain in the @ss though. It doesn't have quick change lenses yet which was a little depressing. But other than that, there are no other problems with this awesome mask.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask to anybody who has the money and is willing to buy a great mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 26th, 2007 at 9:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VIP3R Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Proflex-proflex still beats with weight
I3- i3 pros beats reg i3s
jT xfire- blows it away
Marker Setup: 06 Gunmetal Ego
Blackout Screw Kit
06 Black CCU kit
Critical Trigger
HS Bolt
Sly Barrel
Pure Energy 68/4500
Strengths: -Lightweight
-HD Lense
-Soft Ears
-Breathability
Weaknesses: Price?
Little bent from packaging?
Jaw exposed when yelling?
Review: When you initially put it on it feels nice. Lightweight. Comfy. and the LENSE! The lense is unbelievable! Its one of the key factors to this mask. Sharp! Clear Vision! hardly if none any distortion.

The soft ears are unbelievably comfy. IT beats jt soft ears that are on the proflex. The soft ears are actually protective like. They arent skinny. They are thick. Good ear protection.

Breathability is great! One of the best masks in terms..

Only bad thing is the possibility of a jaw shot when yelling.. but oh well. All masks are pretty much like that..




Conclusion: Its a great buy! If your willing to spend $100, go for it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 5th, 2006 at 7:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jaxson017 Tuesday, December 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye i3
Marker Setup: BT Delta
- Delta Elite Shroud
- Apex Tip
- Revvy Hopper

Spyder Pilot ACS
- Dye 3 Grips


Strengths: Light
Durable
Comfortable
Low Profile
Comes with nice HD lens
Soft ears
Weaknesses: Lens Removal \ Cleaning
Fogging
Expensive
Uncomfortable with glasses on underneath
Review: Last Xmas, I asked my wife to purchase me a new mask as I had been out of paintball for quite a few years and I wanted a quality mask to last me. After giving her a number of ideas she purchased me a set of White/Black i3 Pros. I love this mask especially in winter games in NW Pennsylvania, it blends in well with the snowy landscape.

The i3 pros are a great mask, they are light and durable. Unlike old style cheaper masks I dont feel like I am wearing a motorcycle helmet . They move extremely well with me and they very rarely get in the way. They provide a low profile when under cover, except for the visor which sometimes sticks out alittle too far. The HD lens and Soft ears included with the i3 pros are a nice addition, but the HD lens can be tough to look through on sunny winter days, due to glare.

Now for the negatives, the lens suck to remove. Plain and simple. Granted they are slighty better than the original i3s. I had a set of each this year to play with and I think it took me 15 minutes to remove the lens from the i3 and 10 for the i3 pro. This is a marked improvement, but pretty pathetic compared to people with a vForce profiler/grill or sly profit who could remove their lens in 15 secs. There is also a fogging issue that is tough to deal with from time to time. If you sweat or if the weather conditions are right, you fog up all the time, and once it starts if never stops it seems. I always need to keep a second mask around to counteract this. Typically I last half a day before needing to switch out masks. A fan is available to fix this but it $50-60 more on top of the 80-90 I spent on the mask. The only other negative I have found is that if you wear glasses, the soft ears / foam can press your frames into your temples, and that hurts. I realize though that this can be solved by swtiching to contacts.


Conclusion: The i3 pros are a top notch mask for the paintball world, but they are not without their flaws. The lens are absolutely absurd to remove and install, and fogging issue are something to worry about if you play in less than ideal conditions on a regular basis.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

17ope4k Sunday, June 27th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Alpha 2000
Proto Swhitch EL
Marker Setup: Spyeder Electra 09 w/eye
Dye rotor liquid white
white exalt feed gate
Pure Energy Carbon Fiber 50/4500 Ultra
16 inch custom products silver barrel
Dye E-Grip Sticky Red
Strengths: Bounce
Air-Flow
Default HD Lens
Light-Weight
Looks
Comfort
Weaknesses:
Crappy Lens Changing
Review: I got this mask from ANSgear to replace my Proto Switch EL. The mask came in a nice box, came with a microfiber bag for it and a manual. The mask had a hd lens like the special glasses i would use for hunting deer. The lens increased contrast in everything making people easier to see. I dont like the lens changing because it is so dificult to pull the tabs off, you need to bring out shop tools.
Conclusion: Overall, good mask if you have the money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sasquatch13 Sunday, May 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None compare, but original Invision and Vforce Grillz.
Marker Setup: Mini Orracle with QEVs
Halo B
Strengths: Never fogs, small, comfortable, light
Weaknesses: Chin strap is annoying, and it is hard to clean the vents.
Review: Great mask, my favorite one overall, just because it's small and light and the lens has only fogged up on me once (I live in Indiana, so we have hot days, humid days, rainy days, snowy days, cold days, hail days, etc). The soft ears are great, and they hardly muffle sound at all. The mask breathes very well, which is what helps with keeping it fog-free, and it also allows for better communication (sound travels well through it). I have always hated chin-straps, and this mask has one, so it's a weakness in my opinion.
Conclusion: Great mask, 9 because its annoying to clean and the hated chin strap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

burton11 Monday, May 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Mask
JT flex 8
Invert 20/20
Marker Setup: WGP 05 SuperStock Autococker
J&J Edge Barrel kit
Pure Energy Carbon 68/4500 HPA
VL evo 2 loader w/ z board
Strengths: Light
Comfy
Large Lens = great field of vision
Form fitting
Weaknesses: Could offer a little more chin coverage
Stock lens wasn't thermal
Review: I bought this mask used from a friend who only needed for a tourney for team colors. I know the retail price is about 100, but I guess I got a heck of a deal for only 50. I'm no tourney player, just rec and woodsball, but i have to say that this was the absolute most comfortable mask I have ever owned or tried out. The foam and the soft ears make the mask really comfy. The mask fits so well, you forget that you are wearing it sometimes. The lens I replaced with the same color just thermal and it hasnt fogged yet. The lens is large so that it allows a great field of vision.

The only downside I think is that it could use a little more chin coverage. I'm not saying my chin was exposed, but may be the mask could extend downwards a little more

Conclusion: Great mask, very comfortable, light
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noob slayer43 Monday, April 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt nvaders (no where near as good)
Marker Setup: proto slg
stock
halo b hopper
clamping feedneck

Tippmann 98 custom A.C.T.
Double trigger
JJ 16 inch barrel
Car stock
Proto slg clamping feedneck
Strengths: Comfy,Looks,Dont fog,light,visability
Weaknesses: A little pricy,Dont come down past your chin
Review: Ok so i got these just the other day and i cant stop looking at them they look awesome they dont fog they have great visibility and their comfy and light. I didi get shot in the chin however just cause they dont come down to far but i still love them
Conclusion: I would tell anyone to buy these!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

s0509102 Monday, March 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force goggle system
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, E-Grip, Spec-Ops MP5 Schroud w/ forgrip, MP5-SD MAG, Rear Sliding MP5 Stock, JCS Red Hot Power Tube, Tech-T full cyclone upgrade, Tech-T Zero Kick Hammer
Strengths: *Mask very comfortable
*Great Vision
*YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
Weaknesses: *Lense Changing, Lense Changing, Lense Changing....
Review: Without a doubt the best goggle system that I have ever used. Not worth buying the new i4 system, this will work just as good. The only flaw in the system is the changing of the lense. It doesn't take all that long. However, it is really hard to jar the lense loose from its case. Anyway, besides that it is great and I would recommend this system for anyone looking to improve their line of sight and their overall game.
Conclusion: I would recommend everyone to go out and buy this goggle system. DYE does a great job in creating high quality and long lasting products. They look for consumer needs and exceed them. Overall great system and a great buy for anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icuras Sunday, November 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dont have one
Marker Setup: fully uped ion
vloctiy jr
dxs 48 45
Strengths: Fits your face pretty good.
Weaknesses: Lens are very hard to take off.
Review: When i got the mask i was kind of happy i got it for 60 dollars which was good. I dont like them any more because they a very very very hard to take apart and hard to clean also. I wish i would have got a different mask instead of them the only good parts on the I3's are easy to breath in and fit your face well(the foam is comfertable). Wouldnt recommend them(plus they dont even look good).
Conclusion: Dont get them get some flexs
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sylvan Sniper Monday, October 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex,
Marker Setup: SP Ion. Shocktech Reg. Orange Bolt. Freak Kit w 14"Progressive and 18" All American.
Pure Energy 4500. Ego8 Magna Drive
Strengths: Super-Light. Looks Great. Easy to Breath. Doesn't muffle your voice.
Weaknesses: Fogging
Review: For all the pluses, from great looks, to the weight of the thing and the ability to scream and shout and not be muffled, if you can't see, what's the point?
This mask fogs terribly. I want to use it, I try to use it, but after 5-10 minutes of play...any play, in any weather, I get a line of fogging along the top on the lens, and it grows down, lower and lower until it's covered.
I've learned that once it starts, that's it. No cleaning or resting at the field will help. I switch to my other mask in order to play on.
I don't know what this happens, I thought maybe it was my huge skull and hot personality generating too much temperature, but talking to other owners I've found very, very similar stories. I asked one guy to describe his experience and he came up with my line of fog that grows down story to the letter.
Conclusion: There are a lot of positives for this product on the surface, but the basics have to be the same. If you can't see you can't play.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media