paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 / Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 / Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007

Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
I3 Pro Features:
* Soft Ears with CoolMax backing, super light injected material. Deflect many of those ears shots without a break.
* Comes standard with advanced anti fog High Definition Single Lens.
* 2 stage foam is specifically designed to sheet sweat and moisture away from your face. Open and closed cell foam technology provides comfort and moisture wicking properties.
* The patented Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will throw your voice farther and clearer than any other vented mask on the field. Utilizing precise blade angling and a proven venting configuration, the Invision3 Multi-*Directional Venting will make communication with your teammates effortless, as if there were no vocal obstructions.
* Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology offers various mask flexibility without sacrificing safety or performance. *Utilizing a revolutionary process of co-molding, the Dye design team has developed a firm base frame, coupled with a very flexible facemask and patented venting system.
* Silicone is out, woven rubber is in. The Invision3 retention strap system needs to be adjusted once and once only. Designed to fit your head and stay that way, like it should. The elasticity of the woven rubber straps will out last the competition. .
* The anatomically correct Invision3 Pro mask system offers the best of comfort and performance for the player. Tested at twice the current ASTM impact standards for safety. Good protection is key.
* Low profile and removable, the Invision3 visor adjusts vertically to provide maximum shade for your eyes and protection for your forehead.
* The Invision's compound radius lens gives the player the ultimate in vertical / horizontal peripheral vision and optical clarity. Setting the standard in visual performance, the dual-bowl lens design offers phenomenal visual performance.
* The Invision3 goggle frame is molded from tear-resistant polyurethane and is designed with maximum flow-through ventilation. Designed to be anatomically correct and low profile to your face, the Invision goggle frame is a first in the paintball industry.
* Adjustable comfort chinstrap to secure goggle during active play.
Product Availability 
The Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
95B Regulator Wednesday, November 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite with thermal lens
Marker Setup: Ion Pro Deluxe, Freak Junior barrel kit with Evolution 3 hopper using compressed air. Tippman A5 with response trigger using CO2. Autococker Outkast Pump Sniper, gravity feed mini hopper, 12oz Spider CO2.
Strengths: Light, Compact, Excellent clarity, Comfortable, Great looks
Weaknesses: Mask will fog when used in overcast conditions. Needs dual lens as standard on mask.
Review: Last Sunday I went paint balling in low desert (Jungle Island) Southern California. The mask worked perfectly until mid afternoon when the humidity went up due to overcast. This caused the mask to fog repeatedly . I literately had to sit out the majority of three games waiting for the mask to clear up. It appears simple physics cannot be ignored, despite how much you spend. Unless you have a fan in your mask you are going to need an anti-fog dual lens. I am going to purchase a dual lens for this mask and will leave a review after I have used it in the same or similar conditions.
Conclusion: Good mask but I would recommend purchasing dual lens at the same time. Make your paint ball shop sell them to you as a set (with discount). I believe Dye knows this mask fogs and that is why they originally sold it with dual lens. Dye should sell them with the dual lens like they did in early 2007.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NoobSaibot Thursday, August 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
Vents
E Vents Avatar
Proto Switch
Dye Invision
V Force Profiler
V Force Vantage
Marker Setup: Ion,Qlock,All American 14',Yellow body
68/3000
eVo3
Strengths: Light
Stylish
Termeral
Tinted Lens
Soft Ear pads
Weaknesses: Kinda Hard to clean
Price?
Review: Okay I accdently got his mask. My buddy made and order and i was supost to get an Axis but he clicked I3 Pro...Thank god he made that mistake. This mask has not failed me. I was amazed. I took it out and it looked like a hot mask. I was even more shocked at the soft ears pads. After using my i3 i can't go back to using any normal mask. I must say if you're into paintball and hate masks fogging up and wanna look great get an i3 Pro. 10/10
Conclusion: This mask is amazing. I reccomend it to anyone who likes quailty and style.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rolodexroulette Thursday, August 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Vents & Proto Standard Thermocured
Marker Setup: Ego 07 Black Dust, Draxxus 68/45, Pulse
Strengths: Lightweight, durability, comfort, great vision
Weaknesses: Looks, price, lens removal system
Review: OK, lets get going with this. I'll be short and sweet. Well the first thing I was suprised by this mask was its sheer weight. This sucker is light, then it got even better; this is the most comfortable mask in the whole wide world. It fits like a glove. The foam is incredibly thick, nice, and soft. The mask feels extremely durable while providing maximum bounce. My field vision is completely unhindered by the mask, the stock HiDef lens is incredible.

What I wasn't real feeling was the look. I feel this mask makes me look too much like a text book paintballer. There isn't a lot of personal style to it (like my Empire Vents). Also the price is a ball buster if you aren't sponsored by Dye or have Factory Cost Pricing on your side. The lens removal system requires a jackhammer just to try to pry open for a change.
Conclusion: Buy this mask if you see at your local store for $100 and under. You aren't going to regret this. Its an ideal mask, sure you won't look like scorpion or sub zero from Mortal Kombat, and sure you won't look like the demonic bat out of hell, but hey, its about performance in the end of the day and that's all that matters.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beanbreaker Tuesday, July 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra, V-Force Profiler
Marker Setup: '04 WGP Autococker VF (Prostock)
E2 Frame
MP-4 RAM
Orracle Tickler LPR
Custom Products Stubby HPR
CCM Lexan back block
Slik Edge III Nylatron Bolt
VLocity Hopper
45/3000psi PMI Steelie
Strengths: Great visibility
Compact
Great ventilation
Soft Ears
More bounces
Looks great!
Weaknesses: Hard to disassemble
No stock thermal lens
Stock lens fogs after a while
Review: The Purchase: When I went to the local proshop to take a look at what was there, I had almost narrowed my search down prior to even going. My friend had a V-Force Grill, and it looked pretty good, but felt a little odd on my face. It was either the Grill or the i3. After trying them both on, it just felt like the i3 fit my head better, and offered a little more protection.

Overview: The lens view area is actually REALLY good, although I just can't believe that Dye above ALL companies wouldn't include a thermal lens with the stock mask. I mean, come on. You pay $100 for this mask (I actually got it for $80), and it comes with a "fog resistant" lens. Don't fool yourself!!! THIS IS NOT A THERMAL LENS! I bought an identical mask for my girlfriend as she liked them also. We had the same experience.... the first time out was great. No fog, no problems at all.

Cleaning: Took them home after the first time out, and discovered to my horror.... these things take some time to get them apart! And when i say some time... I mean the first time it took me like 30 minutes! You have to wrench on the mask so hard that it feels like you're going to break the lens or the frame! When the manual says, "use your fingers and thumbs to roll back the rubber around the lens", I think they mean use a crow-bar! By the time I'm done removing the lens, my thumbs are raw, and remember... this is to be done w/in hours of finishing your game play, so you're already tired and wanting to relax. ;) In all honesty, after the first few times cleaning them, they aren't quite as difficult. It just becomes a bit of a chore and an expected part of the routine. I don't want this aspect to mislead people about the mask. It's a very minimal part of the whole picture.

Anti-Fogging: Anyhow, after realizing that the anti-fog coating was gone, I still attempted to play another day with the stock lens. Do yourself a favor... when you realize your mask has fogging problems... don't attempt to use the same lens unless you plan on horking on them like a scuba diver, or have some soapy water to dip the lens in (which is a pain to remove frequently. Long story short... I bought a couple thermal lenses for both me and my girlfriend. No fog anymore. We've been out 4 times... and still work like a charm. Well, I won't say ZERO fog, but nothing noticable. When we go out, we usually play for like 6-7 hours, and from time to time there is a little trace of fog, but nothing distracting or impeding vision. It's probably because I sweat like a pig and the sweat starts to evaporate from the foam as the day goes on. I know... gross. Anyhow.. the other option to solve the fog mystery, is to buy the Dye Turbine i3 fan. it fits right above the mask, and I think it runs off a single AAA, but I'm not sure. I bought the thermals, so I didn't need the fan, but if worse came to worse... better safe than sorry.

Safety: I've taken multiple gog hits. I have never felt as if they didn't give me great protection. The other day, I even took one on the ear. Now... while I can say that the soft ears do offer protection, and if I hadn't had any ear protections, i would've been surely deaf, they're not rigid, and thus, it still freakin hurts taking one directly to the ear. Can you say "ringing"? There is an upside to them as well.... you don't get any echo from your voice bouncing off plastic/rubber on the mask. They're essentially a tough foam/fabric with holes cut in them so you can hear, and let me say, you can hear quite well. As far as any neck protection goes... this is the only aspect I really think lacks as far as safety. I see time after time guys walk off the field because of taking a direct hit to the neck. When you put this mask on, that is the ONLY place I'm actually a little afraid to get hit. It covers your jawline PERFECTLY, but the buck stops there as it doesn't extend much, if any, below your chin. And while this is a small downfall in my opinion, it looks much better that way.

Ventilation: Awesome. There are vents cut into almost EVERY section of the mast. Front, sides, and even right below the lens. The ONLY disadvantage to this is that if you take a direct hit to anywhere but the lens, a bit of paint will probably get thru. There's also no echo when talking. Which is nice.
Conclusion: Despite it's downfalls, I still think it's one of the top masks of the game. I feel safe when wearing it, and I have no fogging problems since the thermal lens change. Sure... the soft ears don't offer much protection, but they serve their purpose - to save your hearing. Yeah, it doesn't come with a thermal lens, but if you replace the lens, it's clarity is amazing. Yeah, it doesn't offer ANY neck protection, but it looks great. Yeah... it's a pain in the butt to thoroughly clean, but... uh... i guess there's no buts on that one. While I think it's a great mask, it still ticks me off watching my friend pop two clips and remove his lens for cleaning. I'm giving it an 8. I'd definately reccommend it, but Dye needs to improve the disassembly process.... take a lesson from V-Force.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alconox Friday, July 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex
Marker Setup: 06 Ego, 68/45 crossy, vlocity.
Strengths: Looks
Comfortable
HD lens
Weaknesses: Fog resistance
Pricey for the performance
Lens change
Review: I decided i needed a change from my trusty JT Proflexs...Not impressed with the I3 Pro...

Well, I'll start with the good things about the mask. The looks. This mask is of the best looking masks out as of now, with the wide range of colors, it hard not to find one you like. Next is how extremely comfortable these goggles are. These are very nice to wear, even though all I have to compare it to is my proflex. Finally there is the HD lens. This lens has the dark amber fade which dampers the sun, but, isn't too dark in the shade.

Now for the bad. I expected better for $100. The first day I had these at the field, I put them on for 5 min and they were already fogging. It was about 90 with 80-90% humidity. After the first game I couldn't even see out of them. This to me is the most important point of all...If you cant see, you cant play...After the day at the field I took them home and proceeded to try to take the lens out...I struggled with this for over 20 mins. And then spent another 20 trying it back in.
Conclusion: This is a very comfortable mask that looks great, but to me its not worth the $100 price tag with the fogging issue. I'm going to stick to my proflexs that have never fogged.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dnicholls1 Monday, July 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Profilers
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 stock with 14" Linear Barrel
Strengths: Looks Great
Comfortable on face
Dosent mist up
Weaknesses: Hard to clean and remove the lens for cleaning
Review: I bought the mask for £60 and when they arrived 2 days later i thought WOW they look great! I had them with the blue trim and I was well pleased.
When I went paintballing with them a week later they were easy to ajust to my head size and they were very comfortable on my head. The ear protectors on the side gave you a nice amount of protection with comfort and they didnt disrupt the sound so I could still hear my friend telling me where the enemy is!

The field of vision was not fantastic but it was still very good I could see the person I was going to shoot and it was much better than the rented ones they have at the place.


Conclusion: Overall I think the mask is great. I couldent have hoped for any better I would recommend to anyone!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 11th, 2007 at 2:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Z07 Monday, June 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: maniac ego 06
blue color kit
star trigger
eclipse cure bolt
Contract Killer grip
2 piece shaft barrel
pulse loader
cp 48ci tank
Strengths: Lite
Breaths well
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: None
Review: This mask is lite and breaths very well. It is easy to clean and comes with a Hi Def lense and is great for bright situations and dark situations. This mask is well worth the $100. This is the best mask ever, I had a invision but this is even better.
Conclusion: This is the best, buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbtx07 Thursday, June 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce profiler
Jt spectra ( I think thats what its called)
Marker Setup: PMR, Custom grips, NDZ feedneck, ndz backcap, proto eye cover, proto trigger, and virtue eyes. With freak barrel kit B2 hopper with custom shell and 48/45 DXS tank.
Strengths: Comfort,styling
Weaknesses: Changing the lens is a big pain
Review: This mask is very comfortable to me and I also really like the styling of it ,it looks very sleek. I have a the all black mask with the chrome lens where you can't see my eyes and I'm always being commented on my mask and how nice it looks. there is nothing really the matter with this mask it is a real nice mask.
Conclusion: If you like dye stuff and want to invest in a great mask get this one!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 7th, 2007 at 10:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ironmen182 Thursday, June 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none, this is my first mask
Marker Setup: Sp ion with blackheart, cp blade trigger halo b hopper and system x carbon 3000psi tank.
Strengths: The lightness and it is very comfortable
Weaknesses: Small. When talking it doesnt cover your hole face
Review: i thought this mask was awesome, its very comfortable and sometimes i forget im even wearing it. The goggles never fog up and the lens is very easy to clean. come cons are it is very confusing at times when taking it apart for cleaning. and putting it back together is a real witch to. the instruction booklet does not give good instructions eather
Conclusion: I love this mask, and recomend you get one because it is very light and the lens is very clear
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scoobydoo Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
V Force Morph
Marker Setup: Ion, Firebolt, 360 QEV, Virtue Board, Killa Detents, Lucky 2 piece barrel CP ASA on/off + Mini Rail, Laser eyes.
Strengths: Comfortable, Flexible, Take shots well, Good for bounces
Weaknesses: Get thermal lense ventilation good but still fogs up
Review: I owned a VForce Morph mask before buying the I3 Pro which I personally found to be quite good, but i've now had it a while and was getting a little bit battered so decided to go for a new mask. I'd spoke to some of the guys where I go paintballing and they all had Dye I3's and said they were great and really comfortable so I borrowed one off one of the lads and he was right. I went for the pro because of the soft ear covers no other reason and it is brilliant really comfortable. The only prob with the pro is it only has the single layer lense and even though ventilation is good it still fogs up. Get the thermal lense.Based on this i'd recommend either of the Dye masks based on comfort alone it is really light also. So you could go either way on this I3 is thermal I3 Pro isn't I3 does'nt have soft ear pads and isn't as light I3 Pro does, and is, and in my opinion is worth spending the extra on and buying a thermal lense, but because of this loses a mark. COME ON DYE sort it put a thermal lense in an already brilliant mask.
Conclusion: I would recommend the I3 Pro to anyone but if moneys tight go for the I3 as it already has the thermal lense.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media