paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 / Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 / Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007

Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
I3 Pro Features:
* Soft Ears with CoolMax backing, super light injected material. Deflect many of those ears shots without a break.
* Comes standard with advanced anti fog High Definition Single Lens.
* 2 stage foam is specifically designed to sheet sweat and moisture away from your face. Open and closed cell foam technology provides comfort and moisture wicking properties.
* The patented Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will throw your voice farther and clearer than any other vented mask on the field. Utilizing precise blade angling and a proven venting configuration, the Invision3 Multi-*Directional Venting will make communication with your teammates effortless, as if there were no vocal obstructions.
* Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology offers various mask flexibility without sacrificing safety or performance. *Utilizing a revolutionary process of co-molding, the Dye design team has developed a firm base frame, coupled with a very flexible facemask and patented venting system.
* Silicone is out, woven rubber is in. The Invision3 retention strap system needs to be adjusted once and once only. Designed to fit your head and stay that way, like it should. The elasticity of the woven rubber straps will out last the competition. .
* The anatomically correct Invision3 Pro mask system offers the best of comfort and performance for the player. Tested at twice the current ASTM impact standards for safety. Good protection is key.
* Low profile and removable, the Invision3 visor adjusts vertically to provide maximum shade for your eyes and protection for your forehead.
* The Invision's compound radius lens gives the player the ultimate in vertical / horizontal peripheral vision and optical clarity. Setting the standard in visual performance, the dual-bowl lens design offers phenomenal visual performance.
* The Invision3 goggle frame is molded from tear-resistant polyurethane and is designed with maximum flow-through ventilation. Designed to be anatomically correct and low profile to your face, the Invision goggle frame is a first in the paintball industry.
* Adjustable comfort chinstrap to secure goggle during active play.
Product Availability 
The Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
shayner413 Thursday, May 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
lots of vforce masks
Marker Setup: Ion with some stuuf on it
Strengths: Very Comfy
No fog yet
Breathable
Weaknesses: None really i guess the price was a little high
Review: This is a sweet mask very comfy very light I love it!
Im not sure yet but people say it fogs up lots with single hd lense but im not too sweaty so im not worried.
If it does fog though i guess i'll get a dual HD lense and that should solve the problem
Conclusion: this is a great mask. If your looking for a high end mask i would defiantly give this one a good look.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xboxgamer09 Saturday, May 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Profilers (Not Even Close)
Dye I3 (Closer)
Various JT rental masks (hahahahaha)
Marker Setup: - Marker-
Tippmann A-5A2, Hammerhead Battlestikxx 14" Barrel Kit, Special Ops A-5A2 Air Thru Stock Mod, Lapco Offset Rail, Pro team ASR-1 Raised Rail, Armson Pro Dot Max, Pro team Tac Caps (30rd and 50rd)
-Accessories-
32* Remote Line, Nitro Duck 68/4500 X-Treme Adjustable Tank, Special Ops Dagger Vest /w Integrated Sling System, Special Ops 140rd Pods
Strengths: -Ultra Lightweight
-Soft Ears Rock
-NO FOG
-Ventilation
Weaknesses: -Dont want them to be shot!
-Lens change is a MAJOR PAIN
Review: These are without a doubt the best googles I have ever used/seen/tried in my life. I used to have a pair of Profilers and I had constant trouble out of those so I sold them and bought these, best business decision I ever made.

Stregths:
-They are so light and so low profile it is the closest thing to wearing no googles you can get, plus the soft ears are very comfortable
-The HD lens is great in my opinion, I just love it
-For Woodsballers, they are great for looking down the sights on your gun. The soft ears allow you to get your head closer to the stock of your gun better than regualr masks
-They dont fog. Hands down. I was trying to make them fog and I couldnt do it
-Breathability is better than the Profilers.....

Weaknesses:
-........but it still can get a little stuffy inside the mask
-These things are so beautiful. I dont want anyone to shot at me with them on for fear of hitting them
-The lens changing could use A LOT of improvement. I am still sitting here trying to figure out how to take the dang lens out.
Conclusion: Even though the lens change is flawed (in my opinion) they are still worth all the money in the world. These are the last pair of googles I will be buying for a LONG LONG time. Buy them. You will not be disappointed. I promise.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th4itanium Friday, April 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt proteus, dye invisions
Marker Setup: Dust Red PMR
UL trigger
PMR backcap
Check it On/Off
CP pro 2 pc barrel/ check it jr3 barrel
Strengths: .Very light
.Good vision
.Comfortable
.Antifog
Weaknesses: .Chin strap (preferences)
.Single lens
Review: As i opened the nicely packaged i3 pro goggle box, i noticed that it was very light as if i was holding an empty box. I proceeded to unwrap the plastic and at my surprise, there in fact was some goggles in it. With that being said, the mask is incredibly light. I tried it on and it almost felt as if i had nothing on because of the weight of the mask. The double layer foam and soft ear pieces add great comfort when your're playing. The mask comes with single lense and not double. I prefer double, but it is not a big problem. The mask does come with a chinstrap. I personally dont like it, but i think it's a personal preference thing. The mask fits very well and snug. I prefer this mask much over my proteus, because my proteus would keep on slipping. I had to wear a beanie or any kind of headwear to keep it from falling. The i3 pro is pretty flexible, but maybe not as flexible as the proflex. Still its a great mask for any player i think.
Conclusion: All in all, i think the i3 pro is a work of art. It provides everything a player needs to survive and win. It is pretty expensive which is the downfall, but you do pay for what you get. And with the i3 pro you get a whole lot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Decy_4_ever Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Chameleon Mask, most basic masks such as JT headshield, Vforce shield mask etc.
Marker Setup: Between guns at the moment
Strengths: Profile
Looks amazing
Hi-def lens
Venting
soft ears
Weaknesses: Chin strap is hard to adjust in-game
Price (but this is about quality)
Review: Strengths:

Lens: This is by far the best lens i have ever used, the hi-def lens makes playing in poorly lit conditions easy and colours appear much sharper that are far away: making it easy to see back players from anywhere on the field when they are just showing behind a bunker.

Profile: This mask has a great profile small enough not to stick out wide enough to give you a great field of vision and gets you a lot of respect.

Venting: great through venting prevents fogging so well only had a bit of fogging in the lower corner where i had neglected cleaning it last round so that was my fault.

Sof ears: when you get it you are probably thinking hmmm soft ears will they offer any protection? they offer great protection and allow you to hear your team-ates easily.

Weaknesses:

Chin strap: good padding and a nice fit but very hard to adjust while wearing your mask.

Price: expensive unless you have a deal with dye but if you have the money it's a great mask.
Conclusion: If you have the money buy these goggles you wont be disappointed with them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 15th, 2007 at 1:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jknight Friday, April 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invisions - Very similar to this mask (duh) but is heavier and didn't feel as secure as the I3 Pro's do.
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Night Etek
Platinum CCU Kit
Cure Bolt
1.1 ltr 4500psi full wrap bottle with crossfire regulator
Egg Loader
Strengths: - Very Light
- Fits very snug to your face
- Comfy to wear
Weaknesses: - Lense changing
- Cleaning (especially in the grilles)
Review: Ok this mask is amazing. Combing the weight with the padding that touches your face, you find it really hard to believe you are actually wearing it.

When i first used it at Domination it coped really well during most of the day. The weather was slightly cold but not too bad and didnt affect my marker or the paint i fired. I found out eventually that this mask does not like ONE type of paint that i did encounter and that is SPANK which is very hard (makes spec ops look like tear drops) and im pretty sure some people were firing hot. Anyway the SPANK hated the I3 Pro and the I3 Pro hated the SPANK as it took many hits from it and......well whenever i got hit by the stuff it threw me head in the opposite direction a few inches but the I3's never showed any sign of damage after the matches apart from being soaked in paint spray.

Cleaning these can be a task but if you do what i did and put them under the shower for a bit they came out mint condition.

I got no echo from this mask, team mates a good 40 yards away heard me loud and clear.
Conclusion: Very good mask, its a dye so you don't have to worry about quality issues. The one thing they could do is sort out the lenses becuase they are difficult to remove.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jon eats alot Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye i3 invision
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
my gun is completly stock and works great
Strengths: - Light
- Comfortable
- Looks
- Does not fog
Weaknesses: - Price
Review: The first time i tried this mask on it was amazing it felt tight to face like i wasn't even wearing a mask. i love my mask and thats all i can say but since the minimum nuber of words i can right is 50 i better keep on writhing. It is very intimidating and comfortible
Conclusion: I recommend this to people who arn't afraid to spend money on a mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rommen Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
What haven't I used?
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with RT, CAR collapsible stock, 200 round hopper, tiberius laser sight, double-triple gun sling, 20oz. CO2 tank, Freak barrel
Strengths: Light, vision, hearing, breathable, looks, comfort, protection, doesn't fog
Weaknesses: Jaw slightly exposed
Review: OK this mask is amazing. That's the only way to describe it. When putting it on, you immidiately notice you can see everything you normally can without a mask on. It is also extremely light. When running around either from bunker to bunker or in the woods, it allows a steady stream of FRESH air to your nose. Not to mention it looks cool. You can blow on the lens as hot as you can and it won't fog. Now the protection: First round of the day I got hit out of no where in the lens but didn't notice it till I saw it. Great hearing too.
Conclusion: Buy this now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmartpartSuM Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott,32 degreese.
Marker Setup: 07 Black stock ion w/ q frrdneck w/ halo b hopper.
Strengths: Light, Strong ,Thermal.
Weaknesses: Hard to clean.
Review: love this mask!!
It fit's like a glove, but is light enough to keep you from tightening the straps to the point you get a migraine. Also, the soft ears are very comfy, are adjustable, and do not distort your hearing in the least.
My biggest problem is fogging. I'm big and I sweat A LOT. However, thanks to Dye and their I3 Pro, my vision was crystal clear all day.

On the down side, this mask left my neck and a little of my jaw(about a 1/2 inch) exposed. This is not a shot at Dye, I'm just including this for all the guys with big heads. So that they know what they're getting into. Despite knowing this beforehand, I still bought it, and have no regrets. Ironically, I have yet to get hit in the uncovered area...strange huh?

Conclusion: Its good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

protocrazy Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
There is no similar product compared to this. In my opinion this is the best mask of 2007 ever. If i had to pick a similar mask my pick would be the proto switch axis.
Marker Setup: the marker i use with this mask is a proto 07 , pulse hopper, and a 4500 psi hp tank.
Strengths: Has great lenses it also has a great cooling system for your ears.
Weaknesses: It is hard to take out the lense.
Review: My full review is this gun is good looking with any item it is the best mask is veryu light weight if you think this mask is heavy you must not have a muscle bigger than a twig. It is a little expensive not much though. so buy this mask.
Conclusion: Very good mask and it is a little expensive but not that much dont buy it if you dont have tournament experince though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

masorca Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Vents
Profilers
Proteus
Flex 8
Marker Setup: PMR
New Designz Silver Back Cap
New Designz Sivler Blade Trigger
Freak Jr. Kit
Vlocity Jr.
Crossfire 68/3000
Strengths: -Light!
-Venting!
-Comunication!
-No fog, excellent clarity
-Comfortable
-Looks good

Weaknesses: -Lens removal

Review: I got these about 3 weeks ago and I have to say that I'm very very impressed. It came in a very small, light, and stylish box. As soon as I opened it I saw how beautiful the goggles were. They are extremely light, and comfortable. When I went to play with them for the first time, I tested my friends' profilers, flex 8s and e-vents, and none of them were as light and comfortable as the i3 pro. Even my friends who owned these masks were very impressed. The venting is AMAZING! It is by far better than any other goggles on the market. I can breathe and talk extremely easily. The lens is great, its very clear, and the field of view is good. It doesn't fog if you treat it right. The price is ok, its expensive but it's worth it. The profile of the mask is good, not the best but its still good.
The only downside to this mask is the lens removal. At first it is extremely hard to remove the lens and put it back in. You just need some patience and practice, I don't think it will be as hard after you remove it a couple times.

Conclusion: I believe that the Dye I3 pro goggles are the best on the market right now. After testing all the other popular goggles out there I decided that these are the best. Very light, excellent ventilation, looks good, no fog, excellent clarity, very comfortable, etc.
Get them if you're thinking about it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 16th, 2007 at 8:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media