paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 / Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 / Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007

Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
I3 Pro Features:
* Soft Ears with CoolMax backing, super light injected material. Deflect many of those ears shots without a break.
* Comes standard with advanced anti fog High Definition Single Lens.
* 2 stage foam is specifically designed to sheet sweat and moisture away from your face. Open and closed cell foam technology provides comfort and moisture wicking properties.
* The patented Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will throw your voice farther and clearer than any other vented mask on the field. Utilizing precise blade angling and a proven venting configuration, the Invision3 Multi-*Directional Venting will make communication with your teammates effortless, as if there were no vocal obstructions.
* Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology offers various mask flexibility without sacrificing safety or performance. *Utilizing a revolutionary process of co-molding, the Dye design team has developed a firm base frame, coupled with a very flexible facemask and patented venting system.
* Silicone is out, woven rubber is in. The Invision3 retention strap system needs to be adjusted once and once only. Designed to fit your head and stay that way, like it should. The elasticity of the woven rubber straps will out last the competition. .
* The anatomically correct Invision3 Pro mask system offers the best of comfort and performance for the player. Tested at twice the current ASTM impact standards for safety. Good protection is key.
* Low profile and removable, the Invision3 visor adjusts vertically to provide maximum shade for your eyes and protection for your forehead.
* The Invision's compound radius lens gives the player the ultimate in vertical / horizontal peripheral vision and optical clarity. Setting the standard in visual performance, the dual-bowl lens design offers phenomenal visual performance.
* The Invision3 goggle frame is molded from tear-resistant polyurethane and is designed with maximum flow-through ventilation. Designed to be anatomically correct and low profile to your face, the Invision goggle frame is a first in the paintball industry.
* Adjustable comfort chinstrap to secure goggle during active play.
Product Availability 
The Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
PROTO47 Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
proto masks, jt's, tippann masks
Marker Setup: proto matrix 07, halo b, dye 07 tank cover, crossfire 68/45 nitro tank
Strengths: Very light
Very comfortable
Great vision
No fog
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I would get a mask like this because it is very sleak smooth and comfortable. It never fogs which is great because usually masks fog up quickly and you cant see. It is also veryeasy to breath with when you have it on. I think it is worth the price. This mask is probably the best mask out there.
Conclusion: I think this mask is a great buy and you should get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbranger Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra; field goggles
Marker Setup: Gun 1: Black to Yellow Dust Fade E-Class Mini-Orracle w/ E2 E-Blade, Samurai Trigger, 14" STO Kaner 2-piece, Yellow dust CP Micro-Razor Drop Fwd w/ CP ASA, DXS 68/4500 HPA, Evo 2 Egg

Gun 2: 05 Prostock w/ 14" DYE Ultralight
Strengths: As advertised on the box (1 exception).
comfortable, light, great visibility, can breath/ talk well.
Weaknesses: Inside of mask gets hot during indoor games.
Not as scratch-resistant as advertised
Review: Bottom Line: Great mask!

You can't shoot (well) if you can't see. With that philosophy I look for the following in a mask:

1) No Fogging
2) Field of Vision
3) Comfort
4) Maintability

Fogging: This mask does not fog no matter how hard I try. I live in the high desert in CA so it is pretty dry. Move down to the bottom of the hill and there is a little more humidity, but still no fog. Go to the Indoor Field and play some speed ball all day (it was warm and humid), still no fog. The only thing I noticed was that on the indoor field, the inside of the mask got hot real quick. I also sweat a lot as well. This resulted in perpiration build up on the inside of the goggle. Usually, that means fog but amazingly enough, no fog, just liquid. This made the lens a little blury. I also noticed that you can't just dunk this mask under a faucet and drive on without the same effect as my sweating. The fix: I began using a headband (Sandana, doo-rag etc) and it eliminated the problem almost completely. The only thing I can think of that will cool it down inside is the add-on fan you can get for it. As for cleaning off the cyclops hits, running water over the outside lens works just fine, just don't get the inside foam wet.

Field of Vision: Excellent. The new HD lens really presents a clear look at the playing field in all types of sunlighting and weather conditions. I only need to use the visor when the sun is at a low angle and it gives me about 30 minutes more game time before the sun is directly in my eyes. On the indoor field I would recommend a clear lens vs the smoke to yellow fade that comes stock with the mask. It was a little on the dark side indoors. Good periphreal vision.

Comfort: No comparison to anything I have worn. I was just fine with my JT Spectra mask and this just blew it out of the water. The I3 pros truly allow you to concentrate on the game once the mask goes down. Conforms well to the head, plenty of adjustability in the strap, ear pieces don't nag at you. Other than it getting hot in the inside during warmer temps and humidity, this mask is great in the comfort department. You really feel secure in this mask and do not notice any slippage during play.

Maintainability: Plenty of comments on the tabs already in other posts. They are stiff and it is much harder getting out then putting in. The damn thing bit my finger! With a little work and patience, its not bad. I had a harder time trying to remove the strap retainers than the lens. Lens cleans well with a good spray under the faucet or a spray bottle and a good quality cotton towel or micro-fiber cloth. I bought, separately, a DYE lens cloth. May just be me, but I noticed that using it on the lens just seams to smear any remaining smudges and leads to really scrubbing the mask to get it crystal clear. I backed off on the lens cloth because I was worried about rubbing the anti-fog coating off. Stick to water and cotton towels. The mask itself takes a bit of time to clean out the paint than other masks, but the ability to breath without the "darth vader" effect and the ability to project your voice across the field is worth the time it takes to clean out the small spots. Mask comes with a nice carrying bag to protect the lens.

Other: DYE advertises that the lens is anti-scratch. Not sure how far that applies, but I have a tendency to bump the beavertail on my auto-cockers against the lens during a heated fight trying to stay tight on a bunker. After about two games, I noticed some scratches on my dominate firing side. I noted this as a key weakness above, but it might not be fair as I had this problem with my JT Spectras as well. Metal on lens is never a good thing!

These things look amazing! I think a mirrored lens on my black/gold I3 Pros will just plain make women melt in my presence! (well, maybe only my wife) :-)
Conclusion: Price is no object when it comes to being able to see on the playing field. At $94-$99, the I3 pros are well-worth the money to see well and feel confident not worrying about the mask. Any minor weakness mentioned above are easily dealt with and should not deter you from purchasing a great mask. 9 for the heat problem and the scratching
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

staceyis mygun Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all other dyes!!
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail 07
68/4500 PMI
EVO 3
Strengths: Comfy
Light
Colors
Weaknesses: Lense removal is really bad...still
Price
Review: These r just like all other dye goggle systems. from a distance i couldnt tell the difference from the 06 and the pros. With these goggles ur voice travels great so the people up front can hear you from the back. I practically broke mine removing the lense but after u get them out once it gets easier.
Conclusion: I wouldnt say best for the price because they r about equal with all the other $100 masks out there so its all a matter of opinion on looks and stuff. But these goggles are still great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wmwarrior012 Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some JT that covers the whole head
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT-Pewter
Draxxus Pulse Loader- Smoke
Draxxus 68/4500
Clamping Feedneck
Dynasty Board
Strengths: Light Non Fogging Looks
Weaknesses: Cost
Review: I bought these goggles today and i was just messing around with them in my back yard. I was doing sprints in my back yard just to simulate a real game and trust me im not the smallest guy in the world and they didn't fog. After i had them on for like 5 minutes it didn't feel like i had any goggles on. The soft ear pieces are really nice because they provide protection and they also let you hear what others are saying. The front of the mask doest't muffle your voice at all. The only thing that i didn't like was how hard it is to get the lenses out but you really don't have to change the lenses alot so you really don't have to worry about that.

*EDIT* Used them last week at my local field. I got shot 5 times in the goggles and now there is a crack in the lens. I don't think this is much of a big deal because in the book its says that they may crack with shots inside of ten feet.
Conclusion: If you have the cash put it out and buy these goggles but if you want to save $10 buy the regular i3's. The only diference is the weight and the i3 pros come with HD lenses. But they are really good
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 10th, 2007 at 6:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ari Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex- Doesn't compare.
Other JTs
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Tippmann Folding CAR Stock
Tippmann Flatline Barrel
Pure Energy Remote Coil
Tippmann Double Trigger
Strengths: -Light
-Comfortable
-Looks
-Non Fogging lenses
-Voice Projection
Weaknesses: -You need to take care of the lens
Review: I got this mask for Christmas. The box was very nice and you could tell the product was quality. The lens that is included is tinted, and very nice. The mask fits snug to your face, and isn't bulky. When I got to play with it, I barely noticed that I was wearing it. This mask doesn't block your voice, in fact it projects it. I never yelled in it once, and it was in an indoor field.
Conclusion: If your looking for a different mask, and cant decide, pick this one. It's light, good looking, and a great mask all around.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TriggerHappy333 Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used a horrible JT but you cant compare that
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster:Blk/Blk
HybridContract Killer Grips: Blk/Blue
CP Flame Dropfoward and ASA:Blue
CCM Feedneck:Blk
All-American Barrel:Blk
Strengths: VERY lightweight!!!
Amazingly comfortable
Very easy breathing
Nice big goggles, GREAT vision
doesn't fog
Weaknesses: Really, i cant think of any
EDIT:LENSE REMOVAL
Review: I just got this baby, first off its looks shweet. very comfortable, and light
as soon as i got it, i wore it all 30mins for the carride home.
if you're thinking of buying this product, and you have the money, please dont stop to think. this mask is easily the best mask ive ever worn. the i3 pro is fog INPETRABLE.
i was breathing on it for 5 minutes, and i look away, when i look back 1 sec later the fog is fading away.i put it on and i could see perfectly. the fit on these are nice, i have a small head and it fits me perfect. the headbands are stretchy so its definitely 1 size fits all. BUY IT!!!
EDIT: someone help! I cant get the dang lenses off... the manual is way too confusing
Conclusion: Best mask i've ever used,
dont think twice about buying this mask
its the best on the market!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 5th, 2007 at 1:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lamborghinievog Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex
Proto Switch F.S.
Empire E'Vents
Marker Setup: SPYDER PILOT ACS
-32 DEGREES 14" WHISPER BARREL
-DYE E-SPYDER STICKY GRIPS
-T-BOARD W/ RAMP CHIP & EYES
-NEW DESIGNZ LOW RISE FEEDNECK
-NEW DESIGNZ SPYDER BULLET VOLUMIZER
-PURE ENERGY 48CI/3000 PSI HPA TANK
-VIEWLOADER VLOCITY
EVIL MINION
-ULTRALIGHT FRAME
-DM6 VIRTUE BOARD
-ORANGE BOLT
-HYBRID BOLT SLEEVE
-SLY BARREL SYSTEM
-VL VLOCITY, DXS PULSE
-45/45 PURE ENERGY FIBER TANK
Strengths: -Lightweight
-Vision & clarity(hi def lense)
-Hearing(soft ears)
-Excellent multi venting for breathability & communication
Weaknesses: -To dissassemble
-Lense removal
-Lense clips
Review: I have used i3's before and this is by far the best i3 i have ever worn. It is very light weight and you can actually hear your teammates yelling at you. I can also communicate very well with my teammates. Clarity, with the i3 Pro, is by far the best i have ever seen on any goggle. My team uses E'vents and those have great clarity, but are very difficult to communicate in. Everything on this goggle is top notch and we should expect nothing less from Dye. My goggles are gold with gold ear pieces and it looks beautiful. Plus you can change the facemask position to be more lowprofile and hug your face more. The ear pieces are very easy to install, but you have to dissassemble the mask. My only problem is the dissassembling process. It is very difficult to remove the lense clips and the lense from the frame. My advice is to dissassemble the mask once you get it so you can familiarize yourself. Sit down and take a good hour or so to know your mask. It can be frustrating at times but its the best way to get to know how everything works and where everything goes. Other than that this is the best mask out on the market, that I have tried.
Conclusion: Like my E'vents, I have to give this mask a 10. Even though there are flaws with the i3 Pro, they are minor in comparison to the pros of this mask. This is a great mask and it is worth the $100 I paid. Dye makes great products and always has. If you want the best gear you gotta put up the cash. This is the best Dye mask to date and if not the best overall, one of the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fastfingers28 Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Proto Switch EL
-JT Proflex
Marker Setup: -'05 Smart Parts Ion with:
-Smoke Halo B
-.691 Stiffi barrel
-Q-Lock feedneck
-Pure Energy 45ci/4500psi tank w/Dye cover


Strengths: -LOOKS!
-Padding
-Lenses
-Fit
-LIGHT!
-Made by Dye!
Weaknesses: -Price!
Review: Well, I was impressed when I got these. They looked just... amazing, and I could see great outta them. And these almost glued to my face. I barely even felt like I was wearing them! I got these in black, and that is THE COLOR. But there are other color options for you weird people. lol. THESE ARE THE LIGHTEST PAINTBALL GOGGLES AVAILABLE!
Conclusion: If you play in tournaments, and you like high end gear (who doesn't?), these are perfect for you!. I'd give them a 10, but since I've had them for only 2 months, I haven't used them enough. But they are not hot (temperature-wise) at all! They're awesome.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 15th, 2007 at 3:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

badmagic Sunday, December 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader
Scott Headshot
Gameface Skull
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2
APEX Barrel
Halo B Hopper
Intimidator Ball Detents
Pure Energy 72/3000 psi tank with Remote
Strengths: Light
Amazingly Comfortable
Awesome Vision
Weaknesses: High Price
Review: I was at my local pro shop the other day playing in a tournament and while waiting for the next game I was checking out the latest gear. I was looking at maybe a new mask so I tried a few on. The first one I tried was a Empire Event Googles, personally didn't feel that much different than my JT nVader mask so I put it down. I then put on a Dye i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007, WOW, I thought all mask where the say until I put this on. It was so soft, fit my face perfectly, and the view was amazing. I almost didn't even feel that it was on my face. I've always bought Wal-Mart/ Academy mask because I didn't want to spend a lot on a mask and I didn't think there was any difference. I have never been so wrong, this mask so amazing. If you want a mask you'll feel good in while you play paintball this is the one.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask for anyone who is looking for an amazing mask. If you don't play much or are fine with your Wal-Mart mask then that's great. But if you're looking for something more and a great mask this is the one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buckfrenzy Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch FS-heavier, poor lens quality
JT Flex 7-Different designs make comparing these two goggle systems difficult
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Response Trigger, MP Air-thru Mag Kit, Longbow Stock, JCS 5.5 Inch Barrel, 32 Degrees coiled Remote, J and J 14 inch one piece Ceramic
Strengths: Great Lens
Great looks
Comfortable
Light Weight
No Fog
Weaknesses: Minimal bounce when compared to a true soft faced mask
Review: I bought these goggles because I thought they looked cool. It turns out that they are also a great performer in the field. I wore them to an all day scenario game...in a foot and a half of snow. I experience minimal fogging even when I was sweating a ton in 20 degree temperatures. The Lens is incredible. I would relate it to wearing a pair of high-end sunglasses. The light seems to magnify, but your eyes are relaxed and the vision is perfect.I got hit in my ear once and can attest to the soft ears protective qualities. I didn't even feel the hit, but was able ot enjoy the lighter weight all day long.

I got the white ones. They look killer with the visor on or off.
Conclusion: If you like their style buy them. The lens is great, the mask is great, the product is just great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 4th, 2006 at 7:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media