paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Arrow Precision Inferno / Arrow Precision Inferno / Arrow Precision Inferno / Arrow Precision Inferno

Arrow Precision Inferno Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Arrow Precision

Buy Arrow Precision Inferno

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Arrow Precision Inferno
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $220

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It is a lot like a spyder, but it also has a vertical cocking nob. It has a fast rate of fire and is compatible with most spyder accesories.
Product Availability 
The Arrow Precision Inferno is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
InfernoPbMaster Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
ummm...none really im a noob....i've used the tippman custom 98...thats about it
Marker Setup: i have the inferno stock,12 0z anti siphontank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel cause is kind of loud,im not sure if there are any kinds of bolt covers for them but meh,i really find no problem with the trigger being to sharp but some people do,anti siphon tank
Strengths: Rate of fire,
accurate
almost chops no balls
shoots balls fast
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is bad.
Kind of loud.
Review: All in all this is a great gun, it keeps up with most of the other guns i play against, farely easy to maintain, and is great for the beginer/moderate player. The gun chops almost no balls and is pretty good on co2. This is a really good gun thats all i can say aboout it. Take a look on the guns website.
Conclusion: This is a great gun...buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sirmalcs Monday, March 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A5
Marker Setup: Inferno Field w/ stock 45 trigger grip and vertical adapter upgrades, Sub Zero 4 stage expansion chamber, 3A drop forward, and 12" Dye Stainless steel barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Of course needs a barrel and elbow, but a good expansion chamber is also a must because this gun shoots white smoke good. Differant trigger grip is also nice to move the tank and give your hand a rest
Strengths: Really a great gun comparably to others in it's range.
Weaknesses: None really but older versions are harder to find parts for.
Review: Gun is very effiecient and works well. Never chopped a ball without a good reason. With the addition of a good barrel it is also very accurate. Distance isn't anything like a tippaman with a flatline but still compares to spyders well. Speed isn't bad either. It will shot as fast as you can pull the trigger (around 8-10 bps for me) easily without ball breakage. Take care of your gun and it will take care of you.
Conclusion: I would say go for it if you find a good deal and would like to hook it up some. Otherwise if you can find a good deal on a spyder imagine or e99 then go for it. That would be better just for the 3 shot burst. All in allIt is a good gun in it's own class and for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_player1528 Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: inferno co2 just basic
Strengths: good accuracy good distance a really good gun
Weaknesses: well it needs an anti-siphon tank and well not that much more
Review: I think this gun is awsome and anyone who doesn't have a lot of money should get this gun not the base the base sucks get the original one. it has really good accuracy and distance so if your looking for a gun with accuracy and distance and you don't have a lot of money to spend get the Inferno. You will like this gun if you try it or buy it
Conclusion: get this gun because it cheap and good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tygrmule Wednesday, November 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact - Good but the Inferno T3 is way better
RAS Intruder - Good, but the Inferno T3 is lighter and nicer looking. It also has less of a kick.
Marker Setup: Inferno T3, silver and blue. It has a blue CP flame drop, blue asa, Chrome PMI Regulator, blue double trigger frame, unknown, but accurate 12" barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A regulator gets the marker really consistent on HPA. A good barrel makes it shoot really accurate with close groupings. A double trigger allows me to rip out bursts as and when I need it.
Strengths: Very well built.
Quality parts and construction.
Nice price.
Great performance
Great reliability.
Easy maintainence.
Weaknesses: I'd say none.
Review: This marker was the second semi that I bought. Had an RAS Intruder before so I was familiar with stack tubed markers. Bought it out of curiosity, impulse, and sensing a good deal. Never have I regretted it. It is light, reliable, has a smaller front profile which allows which is good for fire fights. Had some respectable accuracy, those tagged by the Inferno will know what I mean. It has a decent rate of fire for a non electro marker. It benefits by having a revy to feed it properly. It's easy to maintain and field strip. And looks wise my Chrome and Blue T3 gets a fair bit of compliments. This is not a Dark Angel, Strange Impulse or Oraccle, but it does impress with the milling which not only make it look good, but makes it lighter than other comparable markers.
Since I've started to get into higher end markers I've sold my other Spyder class markers and kept this one as my ultimate backup marker and the marker of choice if I don't know what to expect as when I get to field as I know this marker will not let me down. I just have complaints with it. With the upgrades I have on it, it is just SWEET!
[Upgrades include an aftermarket Barrel, PMI Reg, Drop and I run it on HPA and with a Revy]
Conclusion: If you are looking for a Spyder class marker, either as a beginner, intermediate, first purchase or such, if you want something that works great and will give you a good day of at the field, I HIGHLY recommend this marker over the other Spyder clones out there. For 185 Canadian [price as of Nov 26th, 2003] it is a good, quality marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 26th, 2003 at 4:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RX-8 Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor, Piranha VTL, thats all I can think of thats similar...
Marker Setup: Kingman Electra, Check it stick trigger, Bob Long Torpedo, 14" Evil Pipe, eVLution 2, 68/4500 Pure Energy Tank, WGP Torpedo Drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel maybe, it shot pretty good without one..... A gas thru grip or X chamber to make shooting more comfortable
Strengths: Fairly accurate, shot pretty quick, EASY TO CLEAN!!!! light(ish), not too long,not loud
Weaknesses: Single trigger(my preferance), no foregrip, I'm not sure how upgradeable this is.....
Review: This is my friends gun, I've borrowed it a few times so I know what its like to use. It shoots pretty fast, I can hit 10bps maybe with the stock trigger if I really wail on it, but this could be made very easy with a double trigger frame. Its soooo damn easy to strip and clean that its sick.....If I could strip my spyder and clean it in 15 sec DURING A GAME without even degassing it I would be set. Velocity is easy to adjust. Its not very heavy so theres no worries if your playing for 7 hours+. My only problem with this gun is that it comes stock with a single trigger(which is for the most part comfortable as far as singles go) and no foregrip.
Conclusion: I would rate this gun a 10 if your starting out and need a gun that wont fail you. I would rate it a 8/9 if you were looking for a more intermediate/beggining tourney marker. I would rate this gun high just for the ability to be easily maintained, but the fact that its fast and fairly accurate just adds to this thing. I rate it a ten because its a great gun for your $$$ and will almost never fail you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wiseguystb Saturday, November 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
standard inferno
Marker Setup: inferno terminator w/ venturi bolt drop forward and expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
above and new barrel
Strengths: Great reliability i have had no ball breaks as of yet accuracy is good well built none of the parts feel cheap or wiggle good even as stock very robust.
Weaknesses: could do with a double trigger and the trigger is a bit sharp but nothing a good pair of gloves won't remedy thats about all for the bad !
Conclusion: very good solid all round gun like i say though it could do with a double trigger can take anything you throw at it and will stay in one peice i have only given it a nine because of the trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vampire Saturday, October 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 - inferno wins hands down, the '98 has given me some hassle whilst I have used it
Marker Setup: Stock Inferno Field Vert Feed
CO2
VL 200
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fore grip, longer and better barrel, a hopper that can keep up with you
Strengths: It is robust and reliable, has a surprisingly high rate of fire from a short trigger pull, no ball chopping (after 2000 diablo inferno balls), it is great starter marker.
Weaknesses: needs a fore grip for comfy holding
accuracy is not great but can hit a dartboard sized area at 30 feet
you need a hopper which can keep up with the rate of fire
Conclusion: I would use one of these any day, it is a no nonsense marker, which does exactly what it is designed to do. The looks also reflect where the thought has gone into as there are no sharp edges. Even for a established player this marker can be a great backup marker. Great value for money.
This marker is used at many sites, which shows that it is easy to maintain.
I give it a 9 because it is a cheap marker that is capable of putting up with most punishment you throw at it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Inferno,Barrel,veiwloader
Strengths: It has Great distance and you can kick the crap out of it and it still works as well as the day you bought it
Weaknesses: The trigger is the main problem because it keeps jabing up against your finger but the problem is easly solved by a pair of gloves.
Conclusion: Overal a Really Great gun that can Take alot of beating and it shoots farther than most semis and Even tho I don't think the Brad name is very well heard of they still made a great gun that is something alternitive from the Spyders,But the lack of upgrades is one of the bad things but It really doesnt need any.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann m98, ACI Hornet, Zap butt ugly something or other, Brass Eagle Blade (though this should not really be considered a paintball gun, cuz you would probably break less paint just throwing paintballs at people)
Marker Setup: Gun, 16 oz PMI pure energy CO2, black viewloader VL 200
Recommended
Upgrades:
VL revvie; this gun can seriously send the paint downrange FAST!
Strengths: It's more or less light, which means it's not a totall pain in the butt to hump around on the paintball field all day. It has a sweet trigger pull. This gun is DURABLE!! You can kick the crap out of this gun and it would still perform flawlessly.
Weaknesses: The only problem I have ever had with this gun is that if you shoot too fast, the gun goes rapid fire, and the bolt can get stuck forward. (You can still just cock it again and keep playing normally in most cases though)
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN!! If you are starting out, or just want a plain old reliable gun that can take a beating and still shoot well, then this is the gun for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Stock Inferno, black hopper cover, VL Elbow.
Recommended
Upgrades:
VL Revolution, this gun can shoot balls fast.
Strengths: This gun is by FAR, the best I have used. It has performed flawlessly in the field. NEVER had a field failure, and I am the king of field failures. The only things that matters to me in a gun is fun factor, dependability, and accuracy. Can you take it out and count on it performing? Hell YES! Field owners, BUY THIS GUN AS YOUR RENTALS.
Weaknesses: If I had to say anything bad about the gun, it would be the following:
1. Trigger - solid to the point of causing finger irritation.
2. Weight requires upgrade to remote tank, and an expansion chamber. Makes it easier to fire, and less likely to harm the air cable.
3. I did not get one sooner, because no one really knows about this GREAT gun.
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN!!! Then go get an expansion chamber, remote tank, and enjoy never having field problems again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media