paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Pulse Loader / DraXxuS Pulse Loader / DraXxuS Pulse Loader

DraXxuS Pulse Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Pulse Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Pulse Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 100
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
PULSE LOADER
Magnetic Lid
For easy quick loading
Removable Drivetrain
Fast & Easy Cleaning Access
Recessed Feed Cone
Gentle drive fingers for brittle paint
Interchangeable Battery Kit
6 aa's or light weight 2X9V Option
Low Profile Feed Neck
Faster Block-Free Performance
Wireless One-Sync Pulse Technology
Marker & Loader Communicate & Function as One for Max R.O.F.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Pulse Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
                            
DSF Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Marker Setup: Ion, ego, and hybrid cocker
Strengths: Tough
Fast
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Moves in feed neck
Review: I got the loader on sale at PBL for about 40 bucks off. I was glad to get it, since my Halo B was breaking up.
So i have not used it much yet, but i have been test firing it and all that and found it to out do the Halo B easy.
The pulse mode is awesome, easy on brittle paint.
Only down side i have been having it is rocks in the feed neck when tight. Seems like it not getting a great fit.
I shall update my review soon with more details.
Conclusion: Good loader so far.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kyle1888 Monday, October 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution ,Egg , Halo
Marker Setup: Pmr with 14 inch dye UL barrel and dye UL frame-Pulse

Black Magic Cocker, E-bladed, 14 inch dye UL-Egg
Strengths: Very fast, Twitch system is very nice, low profile feedneck.
Weaknesses: Unjam button does not always unjam the ball, Removable Motor Is not so easy
Review: This hopper is very nice, it is fast, sleak, good looking design and consistant. . . . . . . . period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period period
Conclusion: I think this hopper was discountinued correct me if im wrong tho, if you can get your hands on one. buy it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Roy Boy Sunday, July 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
reloader b
halo b
Marker Setup: red preto matrix rail
black matal back cap
smoke dxs pulse w. speed feed
air american 68/4500
Strengths: Fast
Strong
Looks amazing
Low profile
Weaknesses: See review
Review: well i had some money and needed a hopper but i couldent afford to fork out 200 bux for a hopper so i looked around on the fourms, i came across a used pulse with speedfeed for 130 so i picked it up

PROS
it amazingly fast , its sits perfect on the gun, it has a strong shell and it looks pertty nice.
i really like the revers button too it was faster then cranking on a rip drive (im just worried about when thats going to brake)

CONS
well i bought it used so it dident come with a manuelle and the guy who sold it to me kinda just threw it at me said ok this is how you turn it on and grabed the cash. when i got it home it wasent pulsing like it is normaly sapos to do and it was very loud, i looked every were for how to get to dxs but i couldent find anything so i called badlands and they gave me the number ... i called dxs 3 times and left a message every time with my numbre and e-mail asking for some 1 to get back to me , and geusse what ... no one ever did , the only way i found out how to change the speed setting and what a red flashing light ment was threw you tube videos and the local fourms
Conclusion: All in all its an amazing hopper and i love it ... once i put some new batteries into it it was working like nothing i have ever used .... the only reason i will rate it a bit lower is because i hate the dxs tech saport thing and i hope i never have to deal with
them. this is getting a 9 , 1 point reduction becasue its not the hoppers fault the techs are so usless!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BMFer Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Marker Setup: '04 AKA Viking
Strengths: Speed, easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Feedneck breaks
'Red' eats balls, kills batteries
'Green' has interference with some markers
Review: i'll keep it short and simple...
Great loader when it works.
I had horrible interference problems when using on my 04 Viking. (Know a guy with a Pulse on his Shocker with no interference). Sure it could have been caused as much by the thick body and/or electronics of the Viking, but still a problem. I've had to run the wires on the outside of the body and mount the transmitter chip on the top of the marker in order for the loader to receive the signal. A huge headache to work out, but once I found a sloution, not all that bad, except dealing with the annoyance of wires and chips on the outside of the marker, and it obviuosly looked ugly.
While I was working out the bugs with the intereference, I played a day with the loader in Red Mode with Ultra Evils. Breaks all day long. Not chops or barrel breaks, actual breaks from the loader. Had a few break in the neck, one or two in the loader cartridge, but most broke in the marker. I pulled the bolt out several times to check and found a broken ball sitting in there waiting to be fired. Not good.
Red mode does work good with less brittle balls. Although there can be a bit of a delay when starting a stream of paint, and Red Mode runs batteries down quickly.

But the worst is that my neck broke off. My feedneck was not too tight, the loader could still spin. I did not get shot in the loader, and I did not run it into the ground. I was running down a little hill off the break, which is more like a slow jog at my age and shape, and all the sudden my loader is on the ground rolling down the hill in front of me spilling balls all over the place. Neck of the loader still stuck in the feedneck.

I used the loader for three full days of play. When it worked it was great. But how do you recommend something that breaks after three days of play, and no replacement shells are available for purchase?
Conclusion: Horrible.
I won't recommend a product that costs this much and breaks so easily.
If I was the only one out there with a broken neck, I'd blow it off as a defective product, but its sounds like there's alot of us out there that now have a $170 paper weight.
If they fix the fragile neck, this would be a great loader, work on the interference problems with some markers, and adjust the tension in Red mode for brittle paint, this would be a great loader.
As it is, it's garbage.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 6th, 2007 at 8:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bruce Cook Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo bv35, reloader b2. They also work very great, but neither is as gentle on paint as the pulse.
Marker Setup: alias with almost $1000 worth of ups, too long to list here
Strengths: It is far more gentle on paint than any other loader I have ever used.
Weaknesses: I have found no weaknesses in mine yet.
Review: Thus loader is amazing. I cannot begin to describe how impresses I am with it. The very first time I tested it, I used a 4 month old bag of paint that was sitting in my closet to test how gentle this loader really was since it claimed to be. Any other loader would have blended these paintballs, but I fired all 500 of them using the pulse and rf and not a single one of them broke in either the pulse or the marker. No breaks at all in fact, not even a barrel. This paint was brittle enough to break from being dropped as low as a ft above the concrete. I was using the orange anarchy paint, so you know how fragiile that is fresh, well old is super brittle. But this pulse fed my alias at a rate of over 20bps w/o chopping so I am very impressed. I have been using this pulse for just over a month now and have put about 10,000 rds through it so far and not a single break or chop has taken place. I could never have said this about my halo or reloader, although they served me well too, but I would have to put up with broken paint here and there. Especially with the reloader b.
Conclusion: The pulse is by far the highest performing loaderr out there. Not just for the rf and its speed, but the fact that it can feed that fast and is so gentle on paint you won't ever have to worry about using fragile paint anymore.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aaron_pb_lover Thursday, March 8th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, Reloader B
Marker Setup: 06 SP Ion
Blackheart Board
14 In. Progressive Barrel
Q-Lock Feedneck
Check-It On/Off
Virtue Ion Lazer Eyes
Eclipse QEV
Vicious Scythe Trigger
Halo
68/45 Draxxus HPA Tank
Strengths: strong-ness
Lid
Speed i guess
Weaknesses: Drive thing
Face plate and board
Review: the draxxus pulse is a good hopper if you have a ridiculously fast gun and if you have the RF chip installed. The lid is alright because of the magnets. Without the RF chip installed it really isn't much better than a halo. It is fast but you can only really take advantage of that if you are shooting like 20 something BPS and i cant do that because i play in tournaments anyway.That whole removable feeding mechanism is very hard to get out. Also, this is my major complaint, i played a tourney recently and it was raining a little and the inside of the faceplate got some water in it and it also got a lot of condensation in it, which a halo never does. Anyway it fried the board and i now i need to get it fixed and draxxus is getting sued and whatnot so it is herd to get in contact with them.
Conclusion: unless you are shooting more than 20 BPS and are going to buy the RF chip There is no need to have this just buy a halo for a lot less and it works just as well and doesn't get fried because of a little rain.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak555 Friday, February 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet Apache, Empire Reloader II, evo 2 with z board
Marker Setup: ion pro
cp flame drop forward
cp asa on/off
q lock feed neck
12" two piece all american barrel
cp roller trigger
kila magnetic detents
smart parts firebolt
new designz qev
virtue board
DXS pulse loader
68 cu pure energy tank with cp nipple and dye cover
Strengths: Extremely fast
Cool design
Nearly indestructible
Consistent feed
Easy to disassemble and clean
Weaknesses: Weight
Takes 6 AA batteries
Lid
Price
Review: I got my Pulse loader because my empire Reloader II couldn't keep up that well with my virtue ion. When I took it out of the box i felt its shell and how tuff it was. I dropped it on the cement and I have jumped up and down on top of it and it didn't even crack. I was amazed by this.

When I put the batteries in I noticed the weight right away. It takes 6 AA batteries. This doesn't really bother me but it's just a notice. It's front heavy because the batteries go in the front. So make sure you stock up on AA batteries if you plan on keeping it around. The battery compartment is held in by a screw. Inside is a battery wire and pack for you to place you batteries in.

When I put the loader on my gun it looked very nice. It sits very low on it. The lid is kind of a pain to open and close. After you work it in for awhile and lube it, it wont be as bad as it was. To turn it on hold the button on the back down until you see a green light come on (this is for rf mode) Press the button again to see a red light. With balls in the loader you will hear the continuous pulse.

Since iv'e had the loader I haven't broke a single ball in my gun or barrel. It is extremely fast and consistent and it never jams up.

This loader is very simple to clean and take apart. There is a button on the bottom of the hopper on each side that you push in. When you push both buttons in pull the back part out. You can then easily clean the inside of the loader without taking the whole thing apart. When you're done just push right back in.

I personally don't have an rf chip but iv'e tested it in a pb shop and it basically talks to your gun creating better consistency. There is a great difference once you get to ramping.

The price is $150 so it is expensive but it's well worth the money.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a very fast and consistent hopper then get the pulse. It is the best hopper iv'e ever had and I will never get rid of it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

PBplayer1202 Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo B - halo is better for price and prob reliability but the pulse owns it at inteligence

velocity - is lighter but not a good hopper shape and is slower

empire B - same as halo but not woth price

EVO 3 better on price not as good as anything else

friends custom halo - lol it is a halo that is faster then a pulse, IM NOT KIDDING YOU, idk what he did to it but its faster we droped tested it and on gun tested and its faster lol but it jams all the time
Marker Setup: SP ion
evy 2
trinity qev
trinity ion body
ND roller wave trigger
trinity slim reg sleve
extreme rage LCD timer grips
SP Q lock
SP max flo _2nd reg before stock ion reg and after tank reg
proggressive barrel
Strengths: SPEED! holy shi.t its fast see rest in review
Weaknesses: Nm prob weight which isent bad everyone says it is but it seemed normal
Review: okay

strengths - speed fastest on gun hopper ever (or so far) reverse jam feature (you hold a button and it goes in reverse freeing al jams,), removable housing, helps with clening/fixing but causes more bulk, snap close and mag close so you can do both, pulse trnsmitter is awsome but not exactley required no matter what its still fast, shape

weakness - price but it should go down i mena comon the halo was more when it first came out, everyone says its heavy but i don think its bad - personal opinion?, bulk? it seems bigger then a halo, umm nm really and the lid has to be "broken in", AA batteries which is fine but 9v is better, and trnasmiiter is awsome but kinda pointless
Conclusion: buy it or wait for it to come down in price, if not try i out , i know im gonna get on when i buy mty pmr after i get my NME in a wekk should have the pmr/pulse and DXS tank in about 2 mounths so get it and dm if you get the transmitter if you have the money go for it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bttrpecanrican Monday, December 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy and halo(limited time)
Marker Setup: old Spyder TL with a Dye barrel (cant remember the name)
Tipmann 98C with RT and JJ Ceramic barrel and NitroDuck X-Stream 68/4500
Strengths: Shell Strength
ease of cleaning
speed
Weaknesses: Price
Review: i cant give a full review cause i haven't really had a chance to take it to a field and play.
i brought it around thanksgiving at NVP in Rochester on sale so i had to buy it cause i would never get it cheaper. i loaded it up and watched it shoot it all out in a matter of secs. this thing is fast.
i placed my finger in the feedneck and stopped the balls from coming out and you could feel the pulse pushing waiting to rip
i then proceeded to show everyone how strong it was by standing on it to prove why i spent money on it. I weigh 202 and i stood on it like 3 times to show diff people
so far i love it
ill let you know more later
Conclusion: Get it youll love it
I gave it an 8 out of 10 cause i havent really ran it through the wringer
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

russ101 Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Vlocity
Marker Setup: proto m6, 03 shocktech timmy, DXS Pulse, evil 68/5000.
(both my guns)
Strengths: Fast, lightish, easy to clean, SHINY.
Weaknesses: A little on the expensive side. Nothing else though.
Review: This loader is a beast, fast, lightish like i said, and no popcorning of the balls. I just got it today and tested it with reballs and WOW. This is nothing like the vlocity, or halo. i mean i had one jam which is a given with all loaders. The cool thing was, is that when i did have the jam, that button which reverses the motor came in handy.

This loader is balanced perfectly, and the lid (once sanded down a bit) was fine, good placement.

Good on batteries which i've heard so thats another upside to this loader.

If your looking to get a good loader, reliable i'd get the pulse.
Conclusion: Sweet loader, unjamming button, FAST, consistant, good with reballs, RF chip is insane.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media