paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Pulse Loader / DraXxuS Pulse Loader / DraXxuS Pulse Loader

DraXxuS Pulse Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Pulse Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Pulse Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 100
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
PULSE LOADER
Magnetic Lid
For easy quick loading
Removable Drivetrain
Fast & Easy Cleaning Access
Recessed Feed Cone
Gentle drive fingers for brittle paint
Interchangeable Battery Kit
6 aa's or light weight 2X9V Option
Low Profile Feed Neck
Faster Block-Free Performance
Wireless One-Sync Pulse Technology
Marker & Loader Communicate & Function as One for Max R.O.F.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Pulse Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
nightmare122489 Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all electronic hoppers
Marker Setup: ION, freak, virtue, blade trigger, CP reg, L6 bolt, body kit... etc
Strengths: Tough, looks, speed, battery life.
Weaknesses: Doesn't actually feed 40 bps
Review: I finally got tired of my halo's shell breaking, and it jamming so I got a pulse. it looks great and proforms even better. Cool features and the fastest stock hopper I have used. I havent got a rf chip yet but it works just fine without it. If you are searous about having the best and winning you need to get a DXS Pulse!
Conclusion: Great! Oh and about the price dont worry it's well worth it. thats all, because im doing this on a psp and my thumbs hurt. :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mooman7777 Sunday, December 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Egg w/ Z board
Marker Setup: Ion - AKA 2 Liter, QEV, APE Board...(everything worth while minus Aesthetic upgrades)
Strengths: Strong, near unbreakable shell
Rediculously fast
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: magnet isn't strong enough,
Mechanism way too hard to remove from shell
Review: First let me address the weaknesses:

1)When I first brought the hopper home, the magnets were actually installed backwards, so when I closed the lid, the magnets were launching it back apart… this wasn’t a huge issue as I was able to unscrew the shell apart and reverse the magnets.

2)My next issue was the fact that there is too large a gap between the two magnets…

Either they should have designed it with one magnet on a spring/slider, so it could come into closer contact with the other magnet, yet still allow for the snap closure, or used a stronger earth magnet such as a Neodyne magnet.

Yes both ways would have added one or two dollars to the overall cost of the product, but it would have added much more in overall value.

The next hopper that comes along will just out step this “so called” advantage using similar methods but will only need to employ a magnetic closure… in my opinion it might as well have been left out

3) I think we all have watched the videos of the guy removing the tray drive motor from the shell with just a tap and a pull… Maybe I have a defective unit, but it takes some serious finesse to get my tray out… I have to pull from the outside, push from the inside, wiggle the thing and after about a minute or two it finally comes out.


In my opinion if they had designed the tabs with more of a taper on the leading edge, or provided a “track” or even a more slippery inner surface the tray would slide out MUCH more easily.

4) This hopper is easily $30 overpriced, and they should have thrown in the RF chip for free… they are making too much money on this thing, and will surely get beaten by the next generation hopper that steps up, even if it's on the price point alone.


5) Finally, they made the feed neck about .002” too large on the OD (.001” on the radius) such that my clamping feed neck, and several of my friends' feed necks are a tad too small for the hopper and require me to loosen my clamping feed neck to the point that it is falling off the marker… This is not a HUGE problem as once the hopper is inserted into the feed neck it expands the inner ring holding everything securely in place, but many of my friends couldn’t even get the hopper on their marker. (back to the old sanding routine I guess)

Now for the good stuff…

1) This thing is FAST, it rips WAY faster then my EGG w/ z-board.

2) Its quicker response time means that I have more consistent BPS over the chrono and my strings are tighter together during a game…meaning that when I sweep a running player I can hit him more predictably/easily.

3) I am a hopper cleaning freak, and I had a ball break during a game, which splashed paint up into the hopper, I was able to clean my hopper and get back into the next game with plenty of time left for refilling air/paint. Unlike with my egg, which would take nearly 10 min to clean during a game day, and around 40 min when I got home, as I would take it apart and soak it in (dish soap) soapy water, then towel dry, then hair dryer, then screw the whole thing back together making sure not to pinch any wires.

4) The "cool" factor can not be ignored, as you can feel this thing pulsing in your hands, and it looks a lot sleeker then the EGG, not to mention it tucks in a bit nicer (which caused 1 less death yesterday as the ball zipped between my head and the hopper, and would definitely have hit my EGG had it been there)

5) The shell is ridiculously strong, we’ve all seen the video of the guy hammering nails with the hopper, and standing/jumping on it. The egg was so fragile that I’ve replaced the shell twice and the door three times before I got the Pulse, and I’ve only been playing with it since April (hmm, maybe that’s the real reason why people call it the EGG, it’s so damn fragile!)


Finally, the RF chip barely fits in my marker, as it is stuffed to the gills with UP’s and the APE board takes up the entire grip frame. You can read here how I managed to fit it in.

http://www.goapeonline.com/modules.php?name=Forums&file=
viewtopic&t=323


EDIT:

After weeks of use and abuse, the magnet broke off the lid, and the sticker was blown off on the right side when i got bunkered...( ~10 feet away) the lid pops up every time it takes a side hit, but this hopper just keeps on going!...

worth every penny if you get the RF chip!

Final EDIT:

The customer service is amazing!
5 days after I e-mailed them that I lost the sticker and the magnet, they sent me more stickers then I could ever loose and a new magnet (both of which I super glued on...)
I haven’t had a single problem since…I am changing my review from 8 to 9 do to the customer service!


one last point however:
Just for fun(or if you really play this way):
switch your marker to full auto, with the rf chip, and run it through the whole hopper without pause at speeds in excess of 24bps, you will find that with the Pulse you will break paint.

After extensive testing/trials I have found that the hopper can "out of round" a ball due simply to the pulsing and may cause barrel breaks about once per hopper load when using the best paint (winter blend this time of year) that draxxus can offer and a properly matched barrel.

this again is caused, by the simple probability of a ball being wedged half way out of the rotating mechanism, and being pulsed/bumped more then twice around in nearly the same spot...bla bla bla

It happens, try it, and it isn't necessarily the fault of the hopper...

The hopper is really designed for semi-auto players, and not even the best players in the world can pull over 24 bps consistently until the entire hopper unloads

But again, this does not effect my rating




Conclusion: I give this Hopper an 8 out of 10 for all the reasons I’ve listed above.

I wouldn’t recommend this hopper however, and probably wouldn’t have gotten it for myself if I didn’t receive it for the holidays from my little brother. It is far too over priced for what you get, and with the new APE (vid-screen) Halo board coming out, it is soon to be out-stepped in the hopper market place.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 17th, 2007 at 1:19 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

p-baller100 Saturday, July 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
revolution
gravity
halo tsa
Quantum
reloader b
halo b
vlocity
Marker Setup: Ion
Virtue on/off
Tech-T L7 bolt
Redz 14" barrel with .689 back
Virtue eyes
Dye membrane pad
Scenario Dreams T- board
CP twist lock feed neck
Evil Detonator regulator
Qev
ndz autococker breach
lucky stage 2
Draxxus Pulse Loader
48/3000 tank with assault regulator and unique tank cover
cup of love every day
Strengths: Strong
fast
easy to clean
looks
can be synced
short feedneck
Weaknesses: Expensive but i got mine for christmas
bit bulky
Review: Ok first off dont listen to those guys who are like the neck breaks and its fragile and stuff. this loader is very very tuff. i have taken numerous shots to the hopper. i have accidently stepped on it (140 pounds) the neck doesnt break off. they must of really over tightened it and loaded it with lead. i bet some of those people have never even owned a pulse. they are just mad because it beats there quatums. and if some of them actually did break it then if they are really playing that rough they shouldnt be playing paintball. youd have to shoot the thing to break it. anyway this is a great loader. it is hard to take out the electronics at first to clean it but you have to hit the top of the hopper while holding the buttons. it does take a while. its annoying but after once or twice its fine.it feeds very fast. i have heard various rumors about it doing 38 bps or 28. i dont know if this is true but i know it does 30 cause thats how fast i have turned my gun up to with the eyes off. i used it for a while before i got it synced and it always worried me that the batteries would wear down from pulsing. well they lasted a very long time so dont worry about that. i get great efficiency with it synced. it is a little bigger i believe to a halo b. i have not put them side to side but it seems a little bigger not to bad though. wieght is about the same s any other. the neck is very short keeping it low to the gun. a great hopper.
Conclusion: There is no way to break this thing dont listen to the others.if you got the dough go ahead and buy it. you wont be disepointed. i have had many people ask me quistions about it like "wow a pulse how good is it." i get several complements. very very nice. i could add more but i dont want to make it to long. a ten for a really great hopper. may be an a little higher than it should be since no loader is perfect yet but the rating really needs to go up. feel free to ask quistions and remember to rate my review!!!(i get wait to get crap from those people who says the puls sucks and breaks.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jallan5074 Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg, Halo B, TSA
Marker Setup: MacDev Cyborg, 68/4500, TSA or Evo (Stops complaining about shooting > 15bps
Strengths: Flexibility, cleaning, of coarse speed
Weaknesses: Update - Shells crack, feed neck broken off one of them
Review: This was not a one off issue, I purchased two pulses, one for me and one for my son (actually he purchased his own) - Saw the demos at PSP World Cup in Orlando, looked really cool... WIll stick with them, but bad fit of parts and weight is off putting... No question about speed though - wicked! Just received RF module, Paintball Kingdom have harness to retrofit - no soldering required...
Conclusion: Concept is great, looks like initial quality could be better... Must strengthen shells, just to expensive to break so soon - Reduced from 7 to 5 - Great speed & operation - Points lost due to strength
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 2nd, 2007 at 7:15 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

The Ivory Saint Saturday, January 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo-B & VLocity with Select Force
Marker Setup: WDP Angel 1
Freak Barrel System
DXS Pulse
Smart Parts 68ci, 4500psi with Max-Flo Micro Reg

Tippmann X-7
Apex Barrel
R/T
Strengths: Low profile
Removable tray
Quick feed rates
Excellent customer service
R/F synch ability
Weaknesses: Battery life!
Shell has issues
Magnet on lid
Pulse mode +/-
Review: I have had this loader for a year now and I will sum up the pros and cons in bullet list format:
PROS
- Very fast feed rate, it is consistent and timely. Will keep up with your shooting habits.
- The little perks like a removeable feed tray and reverse button are both innovative and helpful. The feed tray presents issues of its own (see cons) but the fact that it can be removed is a serious plus.
- Customer service is quick and responsive. They have taken care of any issues I have had regarding the integrity of the product. They have replaced the shell, magnet and stickers for me without question and in a timely manner. I am very pleased with their support and that is a huge plus in a competitive industry like paintball.
- The ability to R/F synch your marker is great innovation. There are limits to this though (see cons)
- Overall a step-up from the traditional Halo-B.
- People say it is ugly but to me I see it as the Halo with a more technologically advanced look. Its low profile is also a big plus and really puts the loader on top of the marker not just over it. Reduced profile helps minimize loader hits from the top. A minimal reduction but any helps.

CONS
- The first con I ever noticed was that this loader eats batteries. I noticed this especially when using Pulse mode (less efficient use of the loader than R/F). I would get a little over 2 days of battery usage tops. That puts the VLocity in a better position in this category.
- Pulse mode is not entirely a con but it does cause the loader to twitch with a subtle sound of the motor as well and it takes getting used to, plus the twitching eats into the battery life. R/F synch to alleviate this issue.
- After consistent usage I noticed three things happen within a very short time span of each other: The plastic housing the lid hinge nearly cracked off exposing the spring inside (superglued it to stop the crack), both of the plastic tabs that lock-in the stubborn-to-remove feed tray cracked severely and one fell off. This is not the worse thing since the feed tray is so hard to remove anyway that the plastic tabs did very little in terms of securing it. Basically, the shell is not as strong as people may think and the magnet on the lid is virtually useless.
- The R/F technology here is a great introduction but the chip is quite large and can be difficult to fit into grip frames. The need to solder seems draconian and aftermarket harnesses help here. The price of the chip is high. If the chip could be included and smaller it would be more practical and the harness should be included as well since it is very useful and helps keep you from voiding any warranties by soldering onto the marker's board. Also the R/F has issues with certain markers (especially their stock boards) ie Angel. I should know I have an ANgel and cannot use it. I will not replace the stock Angel board just to use the R/F...I like it!
Conclusion: In the end the great customer service helped me give this loader a solid 8. I see where this loader is going and I like it but it is only the first step of many and it is a learning process for the manufacturer and users. I like it over the Halo and the VLocity( the VLocity only beats it in lower weight and better battery life). But now with the Magna Loader from Empire it appears the next step is here. En toto, the Pulse is a fun, effective, and innovative loader for all of the techies out there.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 19th, 2008 at 1:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lopez17 Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
v35'd Halo, Reloader B, Evolution 2 & 3, VLocity. In terms of speed, the Halo and Reloaders are a bit faster I think. However, not by much. The Pulse is a very speedy loader (and well designed). Once I get the RF chips installed in my markers, I'll have a marker that's synched to the performance capabilities of my marker in a real time context.
Marker Setup: I shoot a 2K5'd GZ, Excalibur, Viking, Texas Storm, Ripper, Ripper 2 and Ripper 3 Intimidators. I run a Halo or an Empire Reloader B (and now a Pulse) with a PMI Pure Energy or Crossfire Tank.
Strengths: Durability, Excellent Design, Ability to easy separate components to clean, Speed
Weaknesses: Overall size/weight with paint. RF chip is an aftermarket mod. Should be stock.
Review: I've been playing paintball for nearly 15 years in a variety of capacities...from outlaw ball to occasional walk-on to regular walk-on into the tournament scene and now back to playing walk-on. I haven't been really impressed with most of the new products since the first high end electros came out around 2000 and since the Halo's started coming out around 2001/2002. They were both leaps in paintball technology. I believe the Pulse is going to be another leap ahead in a similar context.

The pulse takes some of the best loader technology and improves it. The loader speed, a critical factor for serious players, is right up there with the best markers. Once synched up to a marker through an RF chip, it's going to be a consistent feeding machine. The upside is that if you don't have an RF chip installed you can run the loader in another mode. The logical assumption would be that the standard mode would be hard on paint, but so far it's been extremely gentle with some of the brittle paints I've run through it. I haven't had feeding problems using it over the last two months. Should a ball get jammed you have a button which spins the drive wheel backwards clearing the jam. A nice feature!

I love the design of the marker and while it's a bit bulky in the back it balances well on my Intimidators. The ingenious idea to make a separate mechanical area that's detachable from the marker is a real selling point. You can now remove a component and go in and clean the internals out should you break paint or blow paint into the loader. No more dealing with tricky Halo/Reloader B shells and screws. The back section can be a bit tricky to get out initially but once it breaks in, you can remove it easily, when you want to. I like how it can be run off of AA or 9V's.

The loader's shell is incredibly durable and not succeptible/prone to excessive cracking like the Halo and Reloader shells are. Some people have reported feedneck and battery door cracks but I believe this is in relation to them putting too much torque on their clamping feednecks or overtightening the battery door screw. I have yet to see any symptoms of cracks in this shell. A negative to this point is that replacement shells aren't widely available yet due to this being a new product.

Another upside is that the feednecks are cut a bit smaller than the Halo or Reloader enabling them to sit a bit lower (which means a lower profile for you).
Conclusion: I'd highly recommend a pulse and once the RF technologies get worked out on the marker side, I feel this will be the top if not one of the top two loaders on the market. It's fast, reliable, easy to clean and disassemble. It's an ingenious design and a welcome addition to paintball players looking for new loader options.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

skinner31 Friday, January 5th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo egg revy
Marker Setup: dp fusion pulse loader air tank 47/3000
Strengths: Speed no eyes small light
Weaknesses: Price and it pushs on the paint to hard so it brakes and is loud
Review: The pulse loader is a good hopper if u can afford it but i would recomend getting a rf chip installed because without it it brakes paint when it pulses but other than that it is a good light small hopper that can feed extremly fast and it is very derable
Conclusion: This hopper overall is overall good if u can get your hands on a rf chip but is bad if u have a ultralight frame on any gun
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

skotsio Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
V Loader - OK hopper
Empire Reloader B - Excellent hopper (fast - durable - easily rewind)
Marker Setup: DM6
Strengths: Verrrrrrrrrrrry fast even without rf mode
Weaknesses: Durability
Capacity
Review: A High end loader must:

Load
Be fast to match at least the high end guns
be DURABLE something that at least at those arrived in Greece doesn't seem to happen

After 10 games 2 DXS pulse smoke of our team broke to the neck. We have purchased 5 and waiting in transit another 2.....

The capacity (with speed feed) is just one DYE pod meaning that you either have to be filing the last minute or emptying pballs down the field
Conclusion: If the neck is not improved then just don't buy it.

I will contact DRAXUS and re-post with comments on customer service. Their customer service has not answered to my email a week now.

I called DRAXUS and they said they will send replacement parts for our two broken loaders. Their email is support@dxspulse.com

While the parts are in transit one more broke at the feedneck without over tightening and 2 more cracked at the front part out of hoper shots.

I emailed again with second request on replacement parts or refund.

I will advise on outcome.

3 replacement cells all in excellent condition arrived the day before our Tournament. Thanks to DXS.

Although after a week they still have not replied to our 2nd email about the refund or extra shells for the rest of the team.

The New shells seem to be more solid.

Still no answer on email - resend a new one almost 10 days after the above.

Increased rating to 6 as we received the shells on time but only to that due to no email respond and that 2 out of 5 loaders of our team are still broken.

The rest of the shells arrived but all broke after 10 days.

We are resending email for another set of black shells instead of smoke since we are definitely sure that we do not misuse or loaders.

At this moment everyone has bought another loader and personally I chose an Empire Reloader B.

I lower my rating since it seems that this loader cannot meet its basic function -- to load a gun while in play.

Speed is undisputed.

DRAXUS has emailed back to me sending a refund form. They are accepting back the broken shells and sending new ones.

I increase the product rating to 3 since it seems they had our problem in cue due to their market issues.....
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 22nd, 2008 at 1:11 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Spinal Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 2 w/ z-board
Empire Reloader B
Marker Setup: Fully upped Spyder Pilot, DXS Pulse, JT 50/3000, Empire 7pc kit
Strengths: -Fast
-VERY easy to clean
-Tough
Weaknesses: -Price loader
-Price of RF chip
-No manual
Review: I just got this loader in, one of the first 10 in Canada. This thing is so fast its unbelievable. Aside from the $185 price tag that i paid it was well worth it.

I watched the videos on you tube and if I didn't, I would have no idea how to take it apart. This is why it should come with a manual. But its fairly easy to figure out. Take out the bottom piece was a very ingenious idea, this makes cleaning so much easier its remarkable. You pull out the motor assembly and go at it, that's it!

Also the reverse button was a nice touch, no more ball jams. The mechanism of how it works is interesting as well. No eyes or sound, but by an actual "pulse" and works on resistance. The 2 modes are good to have since not a lot of people have that RF chip, or at least not yet.

The strength of the shell is quite remarkable as well. As soon as I got it, I stood on it, no cracking or breaking of any sort. The construction was very well done and this loader is truly the best out there. I also like how they shaved the feedneck down so it sits low, I'm sure it wouldn't be easy cutting through that material with a handsaw.

It is fairly lightweight compared to an Empire or Halo but is a little heavier than a Vlocity. But that's not to bad. Also I like the idea of how there is going to be a dual 9 volt pack coming out soon, that should cut down on the weight a little bit more. When I turned it on and went to non-RF mode, I noticed it pulse just like the guy in the video said.

Only downside really would be $35 for that chip, I understand its blue tooth, maybe that's why but I am quite sure it could go for less, even 25 or 30.
Conclusion: From the polycarbonate material, to the already cut down feedneck, to the easy of taking it apart, reverse button and all the other things I did not mention this loader comes out on top. Despite the price tag, to make a Halo or Empire have the same features this is cheaper. If you buy them new of course. I would recommend this loader to anyone who wants the best and only the best.

It is very true a Halo with a V35 board, speed wheel, suicide shells will perform the same or close to it. And if you buy it used it will be considerably cheaper. So i guess it all comes down to how bad you really want it.

But for me, I wanted the best, so I got it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 24th, 2006 at 3:36 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

gustafsons@cox. Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Marker Setup: 07 Ego
Pulse Loader
RF chip
Strengths: speed---40BPS +/-
strength
easy 2 clean
Weaknesses: NONE at all
Review: This is one of the best hoppers in the world. It uses a new technology using a consistent pulse into the feed tube. The pulse hopper rotates the cone (a lot stronger than any other hopper cone such as the halo or empire, soon will break) until it feels pressure in wich a paintball refuses it to rotate paintballs into the paintball gun. Then it would stop until it begins another pulse. When there aren't any paintballs in the way of it then it will continously feed until it is held up by a paintball in the way.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
There are 2 modes. To turn it on you need to hold down the botton for 3 seconds. Your L.E.D. light will be green and will pulse every five/six seconds. On the beginning mode it is slow for pulsing. When you press the botton (only a brief push- NOT more than 1 second) again the L.E.D. it will turn red. This is where the fun begins. It pulses 2 times a second. That is enough to do ANYTHING!!!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
The standard features include: the plastic on the pulse hopper is amazingly strong. It is used everywhere possible(obviously the plastic would not be used to make the wiring or the chip). Also the cone inside is used of this risiliant plastic which is a lot stronger than the Halo or the Empire. It can also be cleaned very easily *if* a ball is broken. There is a mechanism that alows you to take out the entire cone system (see picture) which can and will make cleaning a hopper a lot easier.Today i shot around 3000 rounds and only broke 1 ball because it was A pore quality paintball. Also I kept messing around with its automatic reverse button until I heard a little crack and relized that it cracked a paintball (didn't get any paint anywhere).
Conclusion: The best hopper in the world! Buy it... so what if it requires some money! Doesn't everything?!?! If you want the best acquire a pulse hopper. I give it a ten for everything. I can assure you that there were NO shortcuts made when they were designing this peice of art. Apperently the people designing at Empire and the Halo had to many coffee breaks. O-well, better luck next time for the !---slackers---!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 14th, 2007 at 11:01 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media