paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Pulse Loader / DraXxuS Pulse Loader / DraXxuS Pulse Loader

DraXxuS Pulse Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Pulse Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Pulse Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 100
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
PULSE LOADER
Magnetic Lid
For easy quick loading
Removable Drivetrain
Fast & Easy Cleaning Access
Recessed Feed Cone
Gentle drive fingers for brittle paint
Interchangeable Battery Kit
6 aa's or light weight 2X9V Option
Low Profile Feed Neck
Faster Block-Free Performance
Wireless One-Sync Pulse Technology
Marker & Loader Communicate & Function as One for Max R.O.F.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Pulse Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
gunfightermatt Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo
empire b

Marker Setup: 07 ego, pmi 45/4500, pulse
Strengths: Removable Feed Tray
Weaknesses: Everything Else
Review: Shell suck's it broke the second time I used it, jam's every time it's put on a gun no matter what kind it is, eats battery's like no other, the drive assist takes to long to work, it back's up the gun if you don't get to the drive assist quick enough, The lid sticks because the magnet's don't work the the one's on halo's do
Conclusion: It is a peice I would not spend a dollar for it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

mark7901 Monday, October 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vlocity, halo, fasta, etc
Marker Setup: Kingman Mr2
DXS Pulse hopper (until it broke)
Mini vcity jr
Ion pro max egg 3
Strengths: RF technology
large capacity
Weaknesses: No more support
Weak Feedneck
Weight
UPDATE: Ridiculously brittle shell
Review: This was a decent hopper. Holds lots of ammo. The only issue is that the feed neck is weak. Tons of people have had issues with the feed neck breaking. I used this hopper for 4 games and the neck broke. I wasn't forcing anything, just unclamped the feed neck from the gun, tried to pull slightly and it broke. I didnt think it was a big deal until I called and was told that they no longer fix them for free. Now I have a $200 paperweight.

UPDATE: I wanted to send out an update on this hopper. I was able to use Gorilla glue to glue the neck back on. It seemed to work (the feedneck is still in place) but that is because I have attached it to my gun and havent taken it off since. I just recently took all my paintball gear out getting ready for the new season. Upon closer evaluation to the hopper, I noticed SEVERAL hairline fractures all over the hopper (This hopper was stored saftley). So along with the feedneck that I am HOPING stays in place, there are now several fractures that could cause this hopper to break into pieces at any time.) The next hit to the hopper seems that it will end my use of the pulse.
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy this hopper because when the feedneck breaks (and it will) you will not be able to use it any longer AND the shell is so brittle that it could bust into pieces with one solid hit to the body. THIS THING SUCKS, DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 9th, 2009 at 12:52 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

carton.of.crap Friday, August 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B
Halo B
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 05
G7 Laser Eyes
Virtue Board
Dye Throttle with Guerrilla Air Myth Regulator
Strengths: Cool Looking
FAST FAST FAST
Reverse Button
Low Profile
Weaknesses: Broke
Expensive
No Replacement Parts
Review: I loved this loader when i first got it. It kept up with my Angel on full auto and uncapped ramping which is somewhere around 30 bps. It was light, really cool looking and sat really low profile on the gun. The board was perfect. It was easy to clean, and the lid was very good with both magnets and locking. But, when i was playing today, the feeding tube broke in half and the hopper fell right off of the gun. I did not get hit in the hopper, i did not hit anything with it, i did not run into anything. I was walking off the field and the hopper FELL RIGHT OFF THE GUN. Half the feeding tube was in the gun and half was still on the loader. I heard how strong the plastic was, and i guess they overlooked the feeding tube.
Conclusion: It was FANTASTIC until it broke. Since they are discontinued there are no more replacement shells or anything on the internet. I would like to fix it, but i cant.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mongoskater3 Sunday, June 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy 3
halo v35
Marker Setup: Stock Titanium Karnivor
Pulse hopper with speed feed
crossfire 70/45 peanut tank
Strengths: Reasonable price
Very fast
RF chip
Electric rip drive
Weaknesses: RF chip is bought extra
LAWSUIT!!
Shell isnt the strongest
Review: This is my main hopper I like it alot. It can keep up with any gun out there. One of the things i really liked about this hopper is that the motor can be easily removed so that you can clean your hopper much easier than halos, reloaders, etc. I also liked the electric rip drive, its easier than the normal ones, although the only time ive had jams was when using reballs, other than that ive never used it.
What I didnt like.
I didnt like how the rf chip was an extra 35 dollars, but it works amazing with out it. Draxxus is in some kind of lawsuit right now too, i dont know much about it but its keeping them from producing the hopper so there hard to find, and theres no upgrades like shells which mine is cracked. My shell didnt crack all the way through luckily, but i would like a new one but they dont sell them. I expected the shell to hold up a bit better, i mean it was accidentaly dropped from about 4 feet on to turf, but it still works.
Conclusion: I would recomend this hopper to anyone because its fast and easy to maintain. If you can get your hands on one get it, but be very gentle with it knowing you cant get back up parts for it! The lawsuit is the only reason i didnt give this hopper a full 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

matrix67 Tuesday, May 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: proto pmr (getting ul frame)
dxs pulse
crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Fast loader
Looks good
Weaknesses: None
Review: i found my hopper on ebay for 125 with the rf chip. i had to beg to get it but i did and in good time. i used on my proto and it worked great i mean this thing kept up and only when my friend used it did it break paint (probably had the eyes off).

-Efficiency: i played for 4 and a half plus multiple drop tests proved this hopper can keep its juice

-Speed: lightning fast is all i can say

-Shell: hard poly carbonic shell is great

-Board: great on/off switch, not like the halo or viewloaders

a great hopper on any high-end marker, even works on the "low-end" markers
Conclusion: Overall great hopper, if you can find one after the lawsuit get it!!! still not perfect though
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbstar7 Friday, April 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo, empire Rb
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail UPS: 14" ul barrel, UL frame, NDZ feedneck, CP on/off, Violent Scythe trigger, Tadao yakuza OLED board. NDZ backcap alluminum
Strengths: Very fast 42bps average weight same as halos/empires low profile
Weaknesses: Battery door screw strips easy. shell cracks on the neck easily.
Review: i think the pulse is a good hopper and the only problem with it is that Draxxus is being sued and cant fix the fualty neck part. its very fast but i would like it to be a little lighter. im just a guy who likes things really light. im not a wuss just think its more comfortable. overall i think its a good hopper and possibly the best except that the makers of it have come out with the torque which is really light and goes 30BPS easier to clean and not as expensive. its not made by the same company but the design of it and the pulse and the halo were all thought of by the Spurlock brothers done believe me look it up. so id say its one of the best hoppers in the world though its brother the torque may be taken the lead if not for the shells mouth though theyve came out with a widemouth shell.
Conclusion: my final thought is that this is a very good product and if you can shoot it it can feed it. like i said 42 bps keeps up with your egos its the fastest hopper in the world but since you cant shoot over 15bps in tournys and if you do in rec ball your wasting paint you could easily go with a Vlocity or torque but the Vlocity uses insane batterys i mean god it really uses them up so i recommend it but also id recommend looking at the torque. just want you to make the best decsion
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ibunkeru22 Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock halo b - i would prefer pulse because its faster and easier to clean
halo v35 - same reason as before
Marker Setup: stock Vicous Ego w/ PMI nitro
Strengths: Fast
Lighter than a stock halo b
Removable drive train
2 modes
Weaknesses: Green board has trouble with reballs.
feednecks tend to break easily
Review: Strengths:
Fast - keeps up with my ego 7...enough said
Light - quicker snap shot?
Removable drive train - this is good for cleaning a break in your hopper and you can adjust speed easily if you take it out and unscrew some screws...but thats a different story (there are videos on google or pbnation.com on how to do so)
2 Modes - one mode (green) is for the rf and the other (red) is for no rf and pulses every half second.

Info on weaknesses/problems:
DXS says that if your pulse has a green board and it has trouble with reballs they will replace it for free with a v2 black board.
Also if you break your feedneck or a shell you can send it in and get new ones for free. This is what DXS said when i called them last night because i dove into snake with my 2 month old pulse and the feedneck broke off. good times
Conclusion: I would definatly get one. I have heard that newer DXS pulses are made stronger and they will have the v2 black board. You can also get an rf chip and make your hopper unbeatable. i would give it a 10 up until my feedneck broke lol.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Luigi the Beast Friday, March 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B with Rip Drive, Vlocity
Marker Setup: Black Ironmen DM6 with Tadao M6 upgraded board, 14' TI Boomstick, RF'd Pulse w/ Speed Feed, 68/45 Angel AIR with Guerrilla HP Reg.
Strengths: Sturdy, great battery life, accepts speed feeds
Weaknesses: - heavy
- hard to take apart
- less capacity than VLocity
Review: This is certainily the most feature packed loader on the market right now, well not ON the market because of the lawsuit, but you know what I mean. So let's get the bad out of the way. It's heavy. Like really heavy. I've got myself used to the lightweight of the Vlocity and this is like a brick compared to it. No wonder you can hammer nails with it (or Max could). Heavy almost to the point of unbalancing my set up, making it front-heavy. I understand the transition to this loader would be easier to Halo users for that reason alone. It's taking me a while thou.
I had some issues taking it apart to get the speed feed in, especially with the battery door screw, and don't ask me why, still couldn' t figure that one out, I'm just glad it's working fine now. The last category where it looses points to the Vlocity is the capacity, since the ViewLoader offering allows you to dump your 140 rounds pod into the loader in it's enterity, even when you're not completly empty. Might not be a big deal for the people with paint sponsorships, but if you're paying for your own paint and don't like to dump sometimes 20 or 30 rounds on the ground just to make sure your hopper won't be empty in a moment of extreme need, then that extra capacity of the Vlocity makes a bit of difference in the way I play the game. And even with free paint, I just don't like to waste paint like that, so the Pulse looses in this respect.
So how can I recommend it? Well, that was only the bad stuff. It's heavy as a brick, because you could use it as such. I've been thru a couple of Halo shells, and quite a few Vlocity ones (one of them cracked when shot up-close). To Viewloader's credit, they replaced them free of charge, great customer service. But the Pulse looks like it's made to last, with thick solid plastic. I've heard complaints about broken necks and cracked shells, but for me, so far so good. I just can't picture this getting cracked by a shot, ever.
Since I don't have a sponsorship from Duracell, it was getting annoyingly expensive to keep up with Vlocity's thirst for battery power. Mine would go thru a couple of 9V every couple of cases, and when I have tourneys, there's no way I'm gonna walk into the field without fresh batteries, so in that sense the Pulse could be considered as an investment that will pay for itself over time, because it's really gentle on the batteries. I've heard there's an adpator to use 9V instead of 6 AA's, but I'm yet to see it, should make the loader a litle lighter too.
One thing I don't understand is how come there hasn't been a Speed Feed made for the Vlocity. What happened there? So, been able to put it on the Pulse it's a great asset. Even thou I actually like the way the stock lid works, the Speed Feed is probably the cheapest upgrade that can most alter the way you actually play, not just cosmetics, or "perceived accuracy" of some barrels, let's say. You'll instantly see an improvement on reloading times, that's a fact, and this is a game where a second can mean the difference, as you all know it.
I could have a Speed Feed installed on my Halo, but it's that other feature of the Pulse that allows me to do so, the removable tray. Halos are notorious for being a pain to clean inside, and having all that sand inside the hopper that's feeding directly into the feedneck of my gun, my baby, would be absolutely unacceptable. Since now I can get the tray out and clean inside, even in between games, it means that now I feel confortable using a Speed Feed, which I didn't with the Halo and couldn't with the Vlocity.
The unjamming button is a great feature too, but it's not perfect and can help you only with a certain type of balls-jams, others require a more involved maintenance, so far never more complicated than taking the tray out. Still better than most loaders out there now, even the three-piece Hybrid Suicide shell. The neck that actually goes into the gun is a little shorter than the other loaders and at least on my DM sits really tight to the gun, no gaps between the bottom of the loader and the top of the gun's clamping lock. Still, I guess because of its thickness, it looks to me to be a bit bigger and taller than the Halo.
The RF chip is expensive, as is the harness to install it without soldering on the board, and although it works flawlessly, never skipping a ball, so did both the Halo and the Vlocity before, and as much as i'd like to say its faster, I can't because I only practice the way I'll play, so it's either straight semi or 15 bps capped ramping, tournament legal. Can't really distinguish any difference in performance.
Conclusion: All things considerd, this is the best loader "available". It's not perfect, but we're getting there. If only this thing wasn't so heavy, it would've gotten more than...
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 12th, 2007 at 12:19 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bigwood212 Thursday, March 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo V35
Marker Setup: PMR
DXS 68/45
DXS PULSE SYNCd
DYE UL Barrel
DYE UL FRAME
New Designz Back cap
New Designz Reg Adapter with guage hole
Bob long 0-300 psi guage
Strengths: Fast, lighter, no settings to mess with, batter life, tray
Weaknesses: Lid is hard to open, mine developed cracks around screws
Review: so i had a HALO but it broke the first week! Believe that! So i got the pulse and the rf chip. Its very very fast. The RF works great. It feels a little lighter. It looks good. And its easy to use. No settings to mess with. It just shoots as fast as you pull the trigger. The mode for no rf chip works great to. Its got the cool tray that comes out for cleaning and stuff. And it will reverse with the push of a button. Some people think it takes to long but you have to hold the button and pull the trigger for it to reverse instantly. As for the bad stuff. I have yet to break a feed neck i think people are over tightening them. Cause people with clamping feed necks always break em. The lid is very had to open. It has a magnet on it but its not doing anything cause the lid is so tight anyway. Im thinking about sanding this. My shell developed cracks around the screws. Don't ask me why cause i didn't touch them. Its like they were over tightened in manufacturing and it developed cracks from the cold. Most didn't go threw except for the one where the tray is on the bottom. Now this is what im really happy about. I called pro-cap (they make the pulse) and what do you know they said to send it in. I sent it in and they sent it back with a new shell in about 4 days from when i sent it to when i got it back. I was very impressed with their service. They don't even ask you when you got it or anything. If its broke they just repair i suppose.
Conclusion: I love this loader. I had the cracking around the screws with it but it was still working. And the service i recieved from procap was great. This really makes the loader wonderful knowing that they will repair it if i have a problem. Its not perfect but All the loaders seem to have problems. Someday someone will come out with a perfect undistructable one with every helpful feature we want and that will be great.... but for now i'd say the pulse is your best bet on a loader.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 9th, 2007 at 4:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer898 Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo w/ v35 Got the job done to say the least
Marker Setup: M6
UL frame
orange bolt
top hat mod
CP reg
RF chip

Strengths: Easy Maintainence
Well built
Tough
Fast enough
low profile
reverse button
soft on paint
Weaknesses: Recent Lawsuit
Lid and drivetrain tight, until broken in
Grip frame gets cramped
Review: First off I have been using a halo for 2 years now and have never actually used a velocity (jr) or reloader B although i have tested them and seen them in action, which from what i see are the only other comparable loaders in the market. Also this review is with an RF chip installed and working.
Strengths

Easy maintainence---- to me this was the selling point of the hopper. no other hopper
is this simple to clean and maintain, simply push 2 buttons on the side of the hopper, hit the back, and pull the tray out. a little tough when its new but gets broken in fairly quick. although now after its been broken in a little, all i do is push the buttons and give it a slight pull and its out.

Well built---- no access battery wires that you have to be careful with when installing the battery pack, no rattling parts, looks and feels very solid.

Tough---- definately stronger then a halo. made from polycarbonate, and plenty of videos out there to prove it as well.

fast enough---- Sure its nice to have a hopper that feeds 20+ bps(like this one) but in all seriousness during open play and tournaments, there is either a cap usually 15, and if its straight semi unless your ramping(probably illegally) 15 is all you really can get.

Low profile---- the feedneck is just long enough to fit my proto, my guess is about 1/4-1/2 of an inch lower then my old halo. Again, Not sure how it fairs against velocities or reloaders

Reverse button---- a very nice feature much easier and faster to clear a ball jam then with my old halo. although i do miss the rip drive just in case the batteries die mid game, i dont really worry about it. if batteries die in either hopper during a tournament or something im pretty sure 5 balls arent going to save someone, (although its possible) and said person will still(probably) be eliminated

soft on paint---- although i didnt have any huge problems with my halo in this category, this hopper is much more gentle on the paint. noticable difference when sticking my fingers between the paddles.

Weaknesses
Recent lawsuit---- this isnt really a weakness against the hoppe per say but if something goes wrong it might be hard to find parts until this whole thing gets worked out.

Lid and drivetrain---- Not a huge weakness afterall it gets broken in quick, I was messing around with the lid and Drivetrain for 15 minutes or so and they were noticabely easier to remove and open.

Grip Frame--- I bought a wiring harness for my rf chip so i didnt need to solder the wires to the board, now with all the added wiring my grips push out from the frame slightly, not a big deal and if i would have just soldered it like most people do im sure it would be fine. again, not a huge deal though, the grip frame still closes and thats all that matters to me

Size and weight--- this, to me isnt really a weakness coming from a halo its about the same maybe a little lighter but coming from something like a velocity, which i hear are very light or maybe some lower quality hopper it might seem big and bulky. to me though, nothing to gripe about
Conclusion: all in all a revolutionary new product. I say this because no other hopper has a removable drivetrain this simple, or the capability of linking the hopper to the gun, like this hopper. Im sure the next generation of hoppers will build and improve on this, but for now its top of the line. Im giving it a 10 because I unlike so many other people read. people who give it a 9 saying its not perfect, need to open their eyes and see that a 10 is categorized as "the best" not "perfect"
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 27th, 2007 at 8:44 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media