paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Pulse Loader / DraXxuS Pulse Loader / DraXxuS Pulse Loader

DraXxuS Pulse Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Pulse Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Pulse Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 100
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
PULSE LOADER
Magnetic Lid
For easy quick loading
Removable Drivetrain
Fast & Easy Cleaning Access
Recessed Feed Cone
Gentle drive fingers for brittle paint
Interchangeable Battery Kit
6 aa's or light weight 2X9V Option
Low Profile Feed Neck
Faster Block-Free Performance
Wireless One-Sync Pulse Technology
Marker & Loader Communicate & Function as One for Max R.O.F.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Pulse Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
jouster666 Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, All Empire units
Marker Setup: ATS System AT-4 w/ carbine Stock OR Tippmann A-5 A81 Sniper package , 4500psi w/ remote. Empire reloader. Bob Long Ripper (05), Angel spped 05 , Angel A1
Strengths: FFFAAASSTTT, lower profile than some of the others
Weaknesses: RT chip does not work with Angel or AGD E-Mag models
Review: Been waiting for a loader such as this. Very smooth moving, quiet and the "Popcorning" doesn't happen too often (Only when hopper is down to about 20 rounds). No heavier than a ReLoader or Halo unit and sits a bit lower so anyone currently using one of those will feel right at home. Also the additional reverse button to clear jams is a major plus. The ofered RT chip may not be needed on some markers. I shoot a wide range of makers and on the Angel 05 Speed and Angel A1 there is no need for the RT chip. For those thinking it will help well good luck on getting it to work. Everyone ranging from distributors of Angel to WDP themselves are saying that the chip will not install properly into speeds and the new 1's. Also may not work with the AGD E-Mag, but when I went full auto with the Emag at a full hopper. . . NO BREAKS and NO DELAYS with balls feeding.
Conclusion: One of the F***ing fastest , best loaders on the market today. Anyone complaining about the cost, IGNORE THEM save your pennies and buy this loader!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chapman88 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, vlocity
Marker Setup: ion -14 All American
cp sling trigger
sp qlock
(i know this isn't a killer setup)
soon to be : shocker nxt
Strengths: Removable internals, great profile(if you like lo rise), rf chip optional, good looking, fast
Weaknesses: A bit expensive, not many colors available yet)
Review: Well i have uses almost all hoppers: Halo (close), revy (not even close), vlocity(fast, by not as good). Personally, i choose this hopper because it is the fastest thing out there. It looks good (to me), performs well and best of all you can remove the internals with a quic whack and pull allowing you to reach in and clean paint out of the hopper without having to spend money on a hybrid shell or take apart the whole hopper. So fat i have put half a case the thing but will update when i have used it more. I tested the fate of fire with a friends halo, and by comparison, this is hands down, a better loader. Ever had paint break in a loader between games in a tourney? sucks don't it... At least with this yo wont have to spend 30min stripping a halo to clean out that paint. I have only tried this loader without a rf chip (wait to get a shocker and install it in there) but without the chip, its still works really really well. And this hopper would get a 10 if it would also produce free paint, but since that will never happen, it gets a 9
Conclusion: In my opinion, remember that's all this is, this is a great halo, i don't know if its worth selling your halos and vlocity's to get it but if u don't have a high speed loader, get this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SpeedyKJ Friday, December 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Reloader B
Marker Setup: 2006 Dye DM6, Virtue Board, Ultralite frame, Ultralite Barrel, DXS Pulse, 68/4500 Pure energy nitro tank and Tag Sportz Blue glowing lazer eyes, Critical Trigger , CP Drop/asa, Blue Dye color parts kit, CCM Clamping feedneck
Strengths: Crazy Fast when Sync to your marker
Weaknesses: Only if you have the Dye UL Frame Read below is there a weakness
Review: I found the DXS Pulse so fast no word I use can help you understand how fast it is until you see/use one your self

It is so fast ...It can hold 180 rounds and I filled it up and turned it on and let it run it ran empty in less than 4.4 sec aproxx

It was easy to install and very easy to sync the RF chip to my DM6 all but one thing....the RF chip is to big to put in the UL Frame with the board and all....I had to shave out some plastic and rubber form the inside of my sticky grip to get it to work and it still kinda pushes the out a bit but it is not a big prob...It will allow dirt and rain and what ever else into my grip and to my board so if you get one as well and have to do the same shave to you grip like I did make sure you keep and eye on that so you do ruin you board and the elec part of your UL Frame

:::::This user entered an Update on January 07


I HAVE A VIDEO THAT WILL ANSWER ALL YOUR QUESTIONS BUT URL'S DO NOT WORK ON HERE SO EMAIL ME AND ILL SEND YOU THE LINK TO MY VIDEO I WILL NOT SEND IT AS AN ATTACHMENT SO THERE IS NO THREAT OF A VIRUS ILL SEND IT AS A URL LINK

For some reason if I put the URL for my video on here it will not let you copy and paste it......so like I said you will have to email me and Ill send you the URL that way

I have used a Dermal Tool and carved out the plastic and then used the same tool to sand it down perfect and the chip fits great
You can pick one of these tools up at your local hardware or tool store for about 60-130 dollars all depends on what attachments you want with it...but if your like me you prolly will never use that tool again so see if you can barrow one form a friend or neighbor

:::::::::::::::::End of update::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

Any questions feel free to email me @ speedymontess@comcast.net
and ill help the best I can
Conclusion: Well worth the price some people on here down grade the item cuz they think it costs to much...well if you think it costs to much its SIMPLE DONT BUY IT !
Dont buy it if you think it costs to much and then cry and down grade the score cuz you think it costs to much
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007 at 5:38 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BAMF-HacKeR Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b v/35
Vlocity
Marker Setup: 2006 Smart Parts Ion, Deadlywind StinkOps Body, Lapco Low rise feedneck, TechT L6, Lucky Stage 2 Firecan, Lucky Stage 3 Donut, Lucky Stage 4 Spitfire w/mac noid, SP 360 QEV, CP Long reg, Dust freak back, 12", 14" and 16" AA tip, Virtue EZ-On black, Virtue Red Laser Eyes, CP 2k5 on/off with bleed, CP Perfect Rail, Hybrid Snow Grenade grips, Kila Reaction Detents, Virtue Membrane pad, Custom Milled frame for membrane pad, BSA 11 Step Red Dot Sight, Swatforce Tactical Light, BSA Tactical Light and Laser Sight

2006 Smartparts Ion, Virtue Board, Dye Membrane Pad, Virtue Blue Laser Eyes, Virtue EZ-On, Foehn v2 Body Kit, TechT L7 Bolt, AKA 2-Liter + Reg, CP Sling Blade Trigger, SP Q-Lock Feedneck, CP 2K5 ASA w/bleed, SP 360 QEV, 2K6 Freak Back w/SS inserts, Stiffi Mamba Tip, SP Mini Drop, 2K6 Hybrid Contract Killer Grips, Kila Reaction Ball Detents, NDZ Snatch Grip
Strengths: Unbreakable shell
easy clean body
FAST
Weaknesses: Price???
Review: All i can say about this loader is WOW. I picked it up the other night because I am a clean freak and the fact that you can remove the tray and clean the loader out was a big plus for me. I have a suicided Halo as well and the fact that you can clean the Pulse loader without tools is great. If need be you could clean it mid game and keep playing. The lid is a little snug, but even in a few short days it has loosened up, so it should not be an issue. I love that fact that Draxxus will be coming out with new shells. I heard larger and smaller capacity shells and all the colors to match your marker.
Conclusion: Amazing loader. The ability to remove the tray and clean the loader is amazing. The new shells coming out are also a great plus!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fpaplayer12 Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b, empire b2, and eggs
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
freak barrel with all american front
CP lighting drop
pulse loader
pure energy tank
Strengths: Fast
Strong shell
Removeable tray
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This hopper is absolutely sick, it is the fastest think that i have ever seen. It has a super strong shell so it won't break went you are sliding. The non RF mode is the only mode that I have used so far, but still the fastest hopper on the market even in non RF. We raced a halo, a pulse and a vlocity, and the pulse won buy a least a sec over the vlocity and smoked the halo. It is a little bit heavier than the empire not by much though, but when you have a hopper that loads over 40 bps you really don't think about it. The pulsing of the hopper can get a little annoying a first but you get use to it. The feedneck has already been cut down so no worrying about how high you hopper sits. Or no worrying that you are going to screw up a shell by cutting it. The removable tray is a really nice feature that draxxus came up with no more taking screws out just to clean it. Sometimes the lid can be a little hard to open, but if you are that worried about it you could always just buy a speed feed. My local field owner was looking at it the first day i got it and now he is trying to sell his halo so that he can buy one. It make my Ion shot so freaking fast, and at a constant pace too.
Conclusion: Overall this is the best hopper on the market. It ridiculously fast, strong, and has a removable shell. What else do you need.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 6th, 2006 at 2:45 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Xoopiter-Jeff Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Halo V35
- ReloaderB
- Eggy
Marker Setup: - S/P Black Ion
- Dye Hyper2
- Deadlywind Wisper Barrel
- Kila detents
- Trinity Clamping Feedneck
- NDZ Trigger
- NDZ Drop
- CP on/off asa
- Dye stickies
- Shocktech Supafly bolt
- QEV
- Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby.
Strengths: - Easy Cleaning
- HARD shell
- Pulse or wireless bluetooth
- No eyes/sound
- No popcorning
Weaknesses: - Price possibly?
- Lids kinda hard to open (works in though)
Review: Well I swore to my self I would buy one of these after recently adding a few upgrades to my reloader B but I could not resist. It is an awesome loader. I love the innovations in the pulse.

One of my biggest pet peeves with halo's are taking the screws out and all the guts to clean the thing. With the pulse you just smack the tray out and your good to go. My second issue with the halo's are the shells suck. I don't know how much money Ive wasted in shells but if I never have to buy a shell again I will consider the pulse payed for in 1 season.

So far I have tested the pulse in only "Pulse" mode and it has worked flawlessly. I can't wait to hook up and RF chip, I think it will be one of the most consistent loaders on the market and I will update my review when I have it done.

The only SMALL downer with the pulse is the lid. I took a dremel and sanded down the lip so it is much easier to close. The magnet starts to take a little more effect when you do this giving you ease of opening, just like a magnetic V35 halo.
Conclusion: Overall I think this hopper is great and its Canadian! What more could you want really? I can definitely see this as the next generation loader and I think the features speak for them selves.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 2nd, 2006 at 8:21 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pmrrules Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
evolution 2
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail (red) Proto Black Bolt Cap 48 3000 pure energy pulse hopper
Strengths: Fast
Easy to clean
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Very big
Hard to get the batteries in


Review: Ok i got this hopper with my amazing proto and it was hard to figure out how to get all the batteries in the hopper and the first thing i realized was was its size but it feeds so fast and if it ever jams it it has a button that you can push and the blades with spin backwards to unjam the ball and you can keep playing the other cool thing is that you can pop the whole motor component out and stick your whole hand in the hopper to clean it
Conclusion: I seriously think anybody wanting a new hopper should buy one well if you can find one since they stopped making them an 8 for availability and this thing is pretty big
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pballman2020101 Saturday, February 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, Vlocity
Marker Setup: Blue PMR
Smoke Pulse
Strengths: Fast,keeps up with any gun,fast,and fast
Weaknesses: Takes 6 AA batteries and they don't last
Review: I love this hopper. It rocks. My friend has one and it keeps up with his DM7 without any jams or anything. And it really feels like your pulse. It comes in smoke clear black and blue. Oh yeah and it is 10% lighter than a halo. Also there is a reverse just incase there is a jam. But you will never have to use it because there are never any jams.
Conclusion: You have got to have one. It rocks. Never use a halo again.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 19th, 2007 at 9:28 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

DiabloWrath2113 Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg,Halo B, and tested the Empire reloader
Marker Setup: -Diablo Wrath
-DraXxus Pulse Loader
-VIRTUE BOARD
-derlin bolt
-Dye macro
-trinity ASA on/off 07
-Dye UltraLight
-68/45 Fibber Wrapped
Strengths: VERY FAST!!!
VERY STRONG!
No eyes so dosnt matter what paint you use.
Light
Weaknesses: None.
Review: wow this was the best hopper i have ever USED! EVER! this completly blows the halos and reloaders and eggs AWAY!! they dont even comepare to this loader. none at all This loader comes 42 BPS STOCK! no i think nothing can keep up with that that is INSANE!




read conclusion
Conclusion: SO if you want a hopper that will feed a ball in your feed neck every time you pull the trigger the DXS hopper will put them there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

arliss7 Saturday, May 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first high end hopper.
Marker Setup: DP Fusion Red w/ black parts
DXS pulse w/ chip
CP regulator
hyper trigger
contract killer feedneck
Strengths: Fast, synced with gun makes less ball breaks
Weaknesses: Hopper brakes very easy in the nose and feed shaft.
Review: I have gone thru 2 hopper shells now. The first time the feed shaft broke off and the nose had lots of cracks in it. Sent it in to get replaced for free, DXS sent me an new one. Got my new shell, have gone out like four practices and 2 tournaments. After my second practice cracks started to develop in the nose again, keep using the hopper. this last tournament the same thing happened, broke off at the feed shaft and the the rest of it was stuck in my feedneck! could not get it out and i was pretty much out of the game for the rest of the day. had to borrow a gun set-up from someone else to finish playing. very unsatisfied. This has all happened within 3 months. Will not get replaced again. asking for my money back and going to buy empire b or b2.
Conclusion: This gun is fast and nice that you can sync it to your gun. But since it can't take a hit i give it the lowest rating possible. Sorry DXS your getting face shot from this consumer. late
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media