paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Pulse Loader / DraXxuS Pulse Loader / DraXxuS Pulse Loader

DraXxuS Pulse Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Pulse Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Pulse Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 100
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
PULSE LOADER
Magnetic Lid
For easy quick loading
Removable Drivetrain
Fast & Easy Cleaning Access
Recessed Feed Cone
Gentle drive fingers for brittle paint
Interchangeable Battery Kit
6 aa's or light weight 2X9V Option
Low Profile Feed Neck
Faster Block-Free Performance
Wireless One-Sync Pulse Technology
Marker & Loader Communicate & Function as One for Max R.O.F.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Pulse Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Roctronic Thursday, December 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Empire Prophecy (Only tested)
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra '05 w/ACS, DXS Pulse (V2), Pure Energy HPA
Strengths: Ridiculously Fast
Low-Profile
Light
RF-chip
Magnetic Lid
Design
Easy to Clean
Intimidating
Weaknesses: 6xAA Batteries Required
Review: This is the best loader I have ever used. It is so fast, its not even funny. I have yet, and will never see anyone shoot as fast as this baby can throw the paintballs out there. The pulse mode is wicked, its like a muscle pumping and waiting for you to shoot. If you think this is slower than a rotor, in theory...it is. Hook it up with an RF chip to your ETEK and you will suddenly see how much more responsive and faster the Pulse really is. Drop tests dont do this loader justice.

The design is very nice, I love it. Its low profile and I can see over my loader a lot better than say the prophecy or the Halo's.

The price was expensive, but now they are dirt cheap. Pick one up while you still can.

This is one of the easiest loaders to clean, 2 seconds and its open. 10 more and your loader is sparkling clean!

The magnetic lid is a bit tough, but grow some muscles. Its there so that if you drop your loader, all your paint doesnt fall off. Or if you dive into a bunker, then the cap doesnt pop off. Its that strong for a reason...

Lastly, the only thing I dont like is the 6xAA batteries. Realistically, with the amount of time you get out of it I dont mind it and wont count it down towards my review.
Conclusion: Best loader on the market, now half the price of the rotor. Seriously, get up and buy it while you still can...you will not regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ketchup Friday, September 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail RF'd
Dye Ultralite Frame/board
DXS RF Pulse
Crossfire 68/45 LPA

Spyder TL plus
Lapco AUTO SPIRIT Barrel
Venturi Bolt
Strengths: Radio Frequency - Every shot fired is followed by loading another round in the chamber.
Weaknesses: Lawsuit
Heard of-
Weak shells
Feednecks snapping off
Maybe a little bulky for some
Review: Sync capability leaves all other competitors in the dust.

Adjustable speeds.

It's a good sized loader, seems to be pretty strong. The shell I have has yet to crack. I've never had the feedneck problem, I don't plan on doing much diving. I look forward to aftermarket shells when the lawsuit is settled.
Conclusion: Definitely worth having since you're able to sync it with your gun AND adjust speed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 28th, 2007 at 11:35 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Guys_In_Red Thursday, June 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
Marker Setup: 05 shocker with a black heart board, hyper 2, 15 degree, HE bolt, Russian legion grips, nasty X trigger.
Strengths: I was surprised at how strong and durable the shells were.
Weaknesses: The only weekness i found is the feedneck be very carefull they brake very easy.
Review: well when i first bought my pulse i didn't know what to expect, because it was new and not alot of people had it. But now that i have it i don't regret buying it, i't the strongest, fastest hopper out there i believe. I like it way better then a Vlocity or a halo.
Conclusion: BUY IT! you will not regret it and if you break something you can ship it in and they will fix it for free.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pbaman Thursday, May 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo v35,velocity
Marker Setup: gloss balck marq6 virtue board pillow bolt boblong slim grips rfchip empire nano asa
Strengths: Speed
Weaknesses: Weight,breaks easy
Review: I got my first pulse worked great for about 2 weeks after that each time i took the pulse off my gun the feedneck would have more and more cracks after about a month of play it was done the feedneck was totally broken off i got another one did the same thing so i had 2 pulses break within about a month and a half
Conclusion: If ur just a backman its ok i guess but this thing takes very little abuse its pretty much just good for speed
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

billyboy098 Friday, May 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo Backman
VL III
TIPPMAN TRIUMPH AL200
Marker Setup: PMR BLACK
DRAXXUS PULSE LOADER
18" FREAK BARREL
4500 PSI CARBON WRAPPED AIR BOTTLE
Strengths: Strenght
Speed
Weaknesses: Price but worth it
Review: This loader has gotta be the best one out there, it was recommended to me by 5 people and i must say, i have not been disappointed yet.

It has the looks, strength, speed, ease of use, a good lid with the aid of a magnet to prevent it from opening during the game, and best by far is how easy it is to remove the working parts to clean up.

I am yet to purchase the rf chip, but even without it, its performance is excellent. 42BPS out of the box. that says it all.
Conclusion: I recomend this hopper as it was recomended to me. you will not be let down by this loader. It as it all
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamrtk1888 Wednesday, April 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 2 and 3 halo B
Marker Setup: Proto Rail
Pulse
Dye UL 14''
3000psi Pure Energy 48ci

2004 black magic cocker
S/P angle drop
S/P on/off
12V Revi
3000psi Pure Energy 48ci

S/P Ion
S/P angle drop
Empire on/off
Egg 2
3000psi Pure Energy 48ci
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Ez to clean
Smaller feedneck so its closer to you gun
Weaknesses: Maybe weight if you use the AA battery pack
Review: I have not gotten to use this hopper at the field yet but i have been feedint paint through it i think i have had one jam and the unjam button is alotta help and I was told the company got sued and they dont make em anymore idk if this is true but could sumone comment this review to help me out thanks.
Conclusion: If the company has been sued and you have the money get your hands on one its the best hopper i ahve ever used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pulseisbetter13 Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B- Comparable, but not nearly as good
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION(upgrades on the way)
CP Rake Trigger
68/3000 Carbon Fiber Tank
DXS Pulse(RF chip coming soon...)
Strengths: SPEED! Oh, and, uh, SPEED!
Durability
Removable Feed Thingy
Unjamming Button
Weaknesses: Price, maybe, but that's it...
Review: This loader is worth every penny i paid for it. The lid was a little rough to open at first, but I'm klutzy that way:-). After I loaded up this loader there was not a single problem with it. There were no misfeeds and no broken balls in the loader. I put the Pulse on my friends gun which shoots 20+ BPS. We decided to turn the eyes off, and not a single ball broke! Beats a Halo already. Even when my friend dropped it on the ground, there was hardly a scratch(he's an idiot). So overall, I would have to give this loader a 9 just because nothing is perfect, and I thought the RF chip should have come with the loader.
Conclusion: My final recommendation is to get this loader, not a Halo. You will not regret it (I sure didn't). Even if your gun doesn't shoot 230487 BPS, you might upgrade later.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatmaster man Wednesday, February 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vlocity jr with gangstar board- faster than pulse without rf chip
egg 3 - nothing compared to pulse
empire b reloader
Marker Setup: 06 ego
Vlosity jr with gangstar/draxxus pulse
45 4500 hp crossfire tank
Stiffi
Strengths: Battery efficient
Fast
Thin
Short
Removable tray
Rf chip
Weaknesses: Weight
Lid is very hard to close
Review: Bought hopper to see what all the fuss was about. Compared to my velocity jr the pulse is half a pound more with batteries installed. now for speed the velocity is faster with the gangter board. But when you put the RF chip in your gun the pulse will keep up with any marker. That being said buy the rf chip. If not buy the velocity. The velocity holds more paint, believe me I tested. and has a larger mouth lid. While using the pulse with rf chip in my 06 ego. I still managed to get it to mis fire at 19 bps with 3/4 of a hopper left.Batteries last long time id say about 10 cases plus per change. where the velocty only gets about 3 or less.


update ////feedneck broke off and battery door wont open to change batteries. changing review to a 7 untill this problem is fixed.. although when it does work it is the best. its when it doesent work that the vlocity jr rules.


update-got new hopper but the removable drive is very wiggly. Battery are a pain to put in. feels like its goin to brake.All in all Its just the fastest but not at all durable or relible.
Conclusion: Buy it if you can adapt it to the rf chip if not go for the velocty jr with gangstar board. its lighter faster holds more paint
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 3rd, 2007 at 8:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EgoManiac777 Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VLocity
Halo B
Empire B
Marker Setup: Olive/Black Maniac Ego
Pulse Loader
ANS 68/45 tank
Strengths: -9v's or AA's
-FAST
-Easy to clean
-Feed Neck
-Anti-Jam feature
Weaknesses: -Price
-$35 RF chip
Review: I bought this loader from my local paintball shop for $140. As soon as I got it, I loaded it up with a pod-full of paint and saw how fast this puppy was. It emptied the 160 balls in about 5 seconds, which is pretty darn fast. When i put this into my ego's feedneck, i was suprised that it fit because with my old vlocity, i had to sand it down for about an hour to get it to fit. I played about 20 games throughout the day, and i didnt encounter a single broken ball or jam. When i got home, i decided to see how easy it was to clean it. I must say that the first time you try and take out the drive cone is a little difficult, but once it is broken in it is a breeze.
Conclusion: This is a fantastic loader. It is so easy to clean compared to most other hoppers on the market, it is fast, and the feedneck was perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ICU117 Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Reloader B, eggy II, and III, vlocity
Marker Setup: SP Shocker, Pulse, pure energy 68ci/4500 tank
Strengths: Easy cleaning
Speed
Weaknesses: Price
Lid needs breaking in
Review: I jumped on the bandwagon for this one.. After all the hype I had to try it out. I didn't go for the full RF chip and everything though. Even on pulse mode this thing can keep up with anything. I did a drop test to see which would win. Against my halo b it easily snuffed it out by over a second. The best part about this hopper is definitely the detachable front. It is a bit hard the first couple of times you do it, but it loosens to the point were eventually you can do it without tools. My friend borrowed it for his electra, and it blew paint all up inside the pulse, wasn't a hassle at all to clean. Took 2 minutes and then I was back in action. The lid was the thing I was most disappointed with. It is hard to get off (compared to the halo b's) and generally doesn't move/snap on as well as it should. I replaced it with a ghetto speedfeed, but the starting lid was a problem. It has a shorter feed neck then the halo b, which might make it a little tight for those with qlocks, and big hands...

Conclusion: Great hopper, faster, and more easily maintained then any other hopper I've tried. The lid is a disappointment though. For that it gets a 9.5, but it only lets me do it to 9.0.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media