paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Pulse Loader / DraXxuS Pulse Loader / DraXxuS Pulse Loader

DraXxuS Pulse Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Pulse Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Pulse Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 100
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
PULSE LOADER
Magnetic Lid
For easy quick loading
Removable Drivetrain
Fast & Easy Cleaning Access
Recessed Feed Cone
Gentle drive fingers for brittle paint
Interchangeable Battery Kit
6 aa's or light weight 2X9V Option
Low Profile Feed Neck
Faster Block-Free Performance
Wireless One-Sync Pulse Technology
Marker & Loader Communicate & Function as One for Max R.O.F.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Pulse Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
SwiftReprisial Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a few egg 2's and an egg 3
Marker Setup: PM6 with UL Frame, Kaner kit (the newer one) Dye drop (small) 68/4500 fiber-wraped Crossfire tank, Pulse Loader with RF Transmiter
Strengths: Tough
Fast
Quiet
Weaknesses: It gets heavy with the 6 AA's I'm runnin it on
Review: Okay, well I picked this sucker up a little under a week ago and I can honestly say that I have never been more pleased with a purchase.
What drew me to this hopper was the fact that it feeds paint faster than sin and is about as tough, too. I can't even begin to tell you how many trips I've had to make to the local shop (luckly, actionvillage's main warehouse is about 30 min away on a good day, so it's my local shop) to buy replacement parts for my egg and later egg3. One day I got fed up and bought the Pulse and RF 'chip' and gave the egg 3 to my dad-who also has rather disagreeable expierences with his egg 2.
The Pulse, without the RF Transmiter feeds VERY, VERY fast, but I did not do much testing on it without the RF. After all, since I bought them at the same time, I wanted to get them both sync'd up ASAP. Suffice it to say that it kept up very well with my PM. After I got the hopper and marker to sing together, it was amazing! What the RF chip (technically its a transmiter) does is makes your hopper trigger every time a signal is sent to your markers solinoid (the thing that fires your marker and makes the clickey noise when you are messing around with no air/paint and the eyes are off). It works much the same way as the old Intelifeeds the angles used to use with the reveys. The hopper is deathly quiet, though this may be due to the fact that my face is right next to a firing marker, so I can't really hear as well as I usually can, and becuase of the RF chip, the hopper is turning at the same instant that my marker is firing... also, I'm not sure how much a quiet hopper matters.....lol
The Pulse also feels like a tank. We have all seen the videos, I'm sure, but for those of you who have not, there is a video out that has a rather talented salesman doing his sales spiel and actually standing on the hopper! I am tempted to stand on one of my KIA'd egg's (yes, that is plural, lol) and count how many thousands of little shards it will burst into. After seeing the video, I was not sure how 'true' that was, but after just handling this, I am apt to 'believe it'.
Another good quality about the Pulse is its magnetic lid. Not too big of a feature, but I like the concept. And if for some reason you expose your Pulse to extreamly strong electro-magnets, do not fear, for your lid can still snap closed the traditional way, too.
I could talk all day about how fast it feeds, or just repeat what all the ads say and tell you that it feeds up to 42 bps, but if you are reading a review from this site and not just the little blurbs from the online stores, you already get the idea.... it boils down to this...yes, it is that fast. And because there is no eye, theres less to go wrong with, right? I don't know, maybe somebody who has had theirs longer would be of more use in the duribility department.

Conclusion: Overall, I strongly recomend this to any player. True, this is not cheap, and I think the RF Transmiter should probably be included with the hopper, but I do not have a degree in marketing, so maybe they have a good reason to not include it. I do have one question though... I am aware that you can use either 6 AA's or 2 9V's. The 6 AA's are all packed into a harness that connects to the hopper via the exact same "plug" you use to connect a 9 V. Well, that takes care of 1 of the 9V's...where do I put the other? After all, 2 9V's weigh a lot less than 6 AA's. Again, overall, a 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 9th, 2007 at 10:50 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BrutishOpus Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Reloader B
Empire Reloader
Gravity Hoppers
Evolution II
VL Tripod
Marker Setup: Ion with Smartparts On/Off ASA, New designs feeneck, CP Reg and Smartparts S-rail
Spyder E-99 Avant with Hybrid feedneck, dye Sticky Grip
Bob Long Ripper Timmy with CP reg, custom bolt, CP on/off ASA
Dyansty Shocker, Hybrid on/off, CP reg, Freak barrel, Q-lock feedneck
XSV SL66 Ego stock everything except Sim-1 Orbium barrel kit
Strengths: Super Fast
Easy to clean
Strong Shell
Weaknesses: Heavy
Bulky
Review: First of all this is the fastest hopper I have ever used, hands down. No other hopper can compete with the Pulses speed, it is super fast, it filled my 140 round pod in exactly 5.6 seconds and watching this thing feed is like watching a rope of paint come out of it, its so crazy, its literally sucks the paint down and into the marker, insane ropes can be made with this hopper, I tested it on my Ego on ramp mode and nothing but ropes, no gaps what so ever, it just cant be out shot

Pros
- Super fast, no other hopper even comes close I can guaranteed that, I would bet money
- Super strong shell, I stood on mine and I weigh 215 pounds, and it didn't break or crack, very durable, its like a Halo shell on steriods

Cons

- Heavy and Bulky, this hopper isn't small and it is heavy, its not the smallest profile but it makes up with that with its speed,
Conclusion: The Pulse is just pure insane speed, a must for back players but you front guys may want somthing a bit less heavy and bulky, but the fastest hopper there is, hands down, period
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Outlaw5 Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
HALO B with Rip Drive - Great loader for higher end markers; needs modding for high speeds
EGG II - good loader for intermediate/beginner markers
Revy 9 Volt - great for pump play
Marker Setup: AGD X-MAG, SN#206, Dust Black, Left Warp Feed w/12V Warp Feed, Pulse Loader with RF Chip Installed, 16" Powerlyte Scepter Kit, 88/4500 psi Air America Armaggedon adjustable air tank with 900psi going into marker.
Strengths: W/RF Chip - good battery comsumption
Very Fast; ACE/EYEs not needed
Modular - easy cleaning
Weaknesses: Price Only - but considering what this does it is worth every penny
Review: My brother in-law bought the first one in the local store in preparation for his MINI Invert purchase, we tested the loader out on my X-MAG and couldn't believe the speed we got out of this loader. I was able to put my X-MAG w/X-MOD on 23 BPS Full Auto and this loader kept up with the marker and the marker's ACE was off.....NO CHOPS or SKIPPED SHOTS!!!!!!!! I got my pulse the next week and I just recently put in the RF Chip on my X-MAG. The RF chip is very innovative and I noticed that my batteries are very strong where as my Brother in-law's batteries died after two days of play. For battery longevity the RF Chip is a must. After one full day of play I checked the Voltage on my battery clip and still had 8.73v from about 9.2/9.6v. My brother in-law had to change out to a 9v battery (which worked fine), his battery clip was down to 7.35v. RF Chip is a must!

Recently I had my rear board on the Pulse get overloaded and the board was burned out. I called Draxxus customer support and told them that I somehow overloaded the baorda nd burned it out. I beleive it was my fault so I was prepared to buy a new rear control board at whatever the cost......the customer service rep asked for my address and said that they were sending a new board immediately and I should be getting it via ground shipping. Well, I was estatic that they would even offer and waited this week to see if they understood which board it was and if I would actually get it without any cost. Sure enough the board came in today and my Pulse is back up and running. BRAVO DRAXXUS!!!!!!! I'm impressed! That is customer service. If you are wondering about getting this loader????.............Don't! the customer service alone is worth the money you pay for the marker.
Conclusion: For the highest end performance and innovative use of technolgy for speed and battery longevity this loader is a must for high end markers and serious players...tournament or woodsball/scenario. If you have a high end marker then you should be able to buy the next generation high end loader........you will be glad you did! Draxxus Pulse loader customer service is second to none!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 19th, 2007 at 9:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yuckypants Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA backman -- not really similar
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, QEV, CP ASA, CP rail, 68ci 4500psi air tank, smart parts q-lock feed neck, DXS pulse loader
Strengths: FAST!!! Durable, magnetic lid, did i mention fast?
Weaknesses: None -- well price maybe
Review: I swear i had no idea my ion was so fast...i didn't opt to get the RF transmitter yet -- i want to use without for now, but as i understand it , the batteries wont last as long. The hopper sits lower than the competition (empire b) and has a much more durable shell than many others in the same class.

Although the lid is magnetic, it needs to be worked a little -- tends to stick a bit.
Conclusion: I called and thanked the local paintball store for selling this hopper to me instead of the empire B.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 13th, 2007 at 6:57 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

prophecy69 Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
EGG, RELOADER
Marker Setup: Custom evil pimp, hybrid lpr, new dezigns ram,cp reg & asa. pipe kit
PM6 with Revolver barrel kit
Strengths: Fast, easy to clean, very strong shell
Weaknesses: None
Review: I saw this at world cup on a bob long onix and it was awesome. One of my team mates easily weighs 280 and he stood on this hopper...I wouldn't dare he try that with a reloader or egg. Look bottom line this hopper is the real deal.
Conclusion: Well worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Strapped Saturday, August 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halos
Reloaders
Vlocitys
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
DraXxus Pulse
Crossfire 4500psi tank reg
SCI 45" carbon fibre bottle
St!ffi
Shocktech ASA with Drop#1
Q-Lock
AKA Sidewinder
AKA Soda Can Mod
Redz Tiger Stripe Grips
Centerflag 300psi gauge
Strengths: Fastest hopper out there
Short neck
Can be taken apart and cleaned without tools
Weaknesses: Durability is horrible
Customer service sucks
Battery door
Heavy compared to Vlocity
Lack of colors
Review: When i got this hopper i loved it. It is easily the fastest on the market. It can be taken apart and cleaned without tools. The short neck is awesome.

It is a little lighter than a Halo/Reloader but alot heavier than a Vlocity. The battery life is about as good as a Halo/Reloader. The screw for the battery door seems to strip very easily. I had to drill mine out and now it is held on with tape :(

I had only used this hopper three times when i noticed a crack in the neck. I looked on pbNation and probably over a hundred people had the same problem. Apparently they used the wrong type of plastic (not the stuff that was shown in the video where a guy is hammering with it and it doesnt break). And then Procaps got sued by NPS. This is still going on and DraXxus cannot sell the hopper anymore of any parts of it, and are not allowed to change the design. So they will continue to fix the broken hoppers with the cheap plastic. After i sent mine in i started using my friend's who quit paintball. I made sure the feedneck was very loose, but the neck still cracked after 3 practices. I still haven't got the first one back and it has been 3 months. They say the shells were stuck in customs for over a month because they are made in China or someplace.

It is possible to super glue or melt the neck back together, but it is not pretty and this problem just shouldn't exist with a $150 hopper. The moment i get mine back (if i ever do) i am going to sell it as BNIB. Then gonna get me a gangstar'd Vlocity Jr. They are only $100, almost as fast, way smaller and lighter, and way more durable. The new VL Eyeforce is worth taking a look at too. Don't take your chances with the Pulse. I guarentee if you use it for a while then it will break.


Conclusion: Do not buy this hopper. It is excellent except for the durability and the customer service. So yes there are alot more pros than cons but the cons are so bad that they outweigh the pros so i will give it a 2.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 4th, 2007 at 6:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WT"AXL" Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo-B
Strengths: Very FAST! feed
Easy Clean
Battery Life
Reverse Button
Weaknesses: The feed neck BROKE!
Review: I absolutely LOVED! the Pulse until it broke on me today."Indestructible MY ASS". I might of had something to do with the Breakage,I must have tighten the feed clamp to tight,but "Draxxus say's They are Indestructible".I slid into my bunker and lifted my gun up and CRACK! the ultimate loader has just become in-ultimate. I was PISSED!,luckily I had my back up HALO to get me through the day.
Conclusion: GET! one,but be cautious about it. I am giving it a 7 b/c is broke,Beside that it would be a perfect 10.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 31st, 2006 at 4:06 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

livewire06 Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo with crazy ups- well it was good, fast and reliable but so far the pulse is faster and cleaning is way easier.
Egg- ...no pulse out strips it in speed easily, no where near as easy to take care of
Revvy- speed it doesn't compare cleaning..........probably the easiest after the pulse
Marker Setup: 06 Cyborg PBK trigger, low weight ram kit, snakeskin bolt, hybrid push button on/off, dynasty s-rail, CP reg, hybrid gen6 grips, ultra lite backs and stiffi blue mamba front and ultralite front, 07 red valve, clear pulse with RF chip and lastly a 45/45 centerflag tank
Strengths: Speed and ease of use
Weaknesses: So far nothing
Review: Ok i have yet to actually use this loader in a game due to the fact the most fields are closed due to a snow storm but in just testing ins surpassed my expectations. I haven't tried it in non RF mode so i won't go into that. But with the chip it kept up shot for shot with my cyborg when on full auto. In drop tests it easily out paced my halo.
Cleaning and maintainance wise easiest loader i've owned. Push the buttons pop out the drive tray wipe pop the tray back in and you're set. No eyes to mess things up...with halos i've had alot of people come to me wondering what was wrong with it only to turn out the eyes were dirty or whatever. So with no eyes its a big help. The constant pulse is good cause unlike with the halo and other force feed loaders you aren't waiting for the eyes to see a gap in the stack its always ready to feed the next ball.
At first the lid was a bit stiff but its loosened up so its easier to open. the magnets are a nice touch for all you back players to just go nuts without fumbling with the lid. It takes a halo speed feed so for you people that got one slap it on and go. I hear it takes the boost and other rechargable batteries but i haven't tried myself so i'll take their words for it. The drive tray was hard to get out at first but its loosened up and easy to get out now.
Conclusion: All in all this is probably thi best loader i've owned. I'll update this after i put some time in with it. So far i have yet to have a problem with it. Fast keeps up shot for shot with my cyborg everything i thought it would be. Definitely worth the cash for what you get. Also i think the RF chip is a good investment....not required but its good to have or get sometime down the road
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ContractKiller Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B with Z-board and overdrive pulley
Marker Setup: 2006 Ion...Virture board, Vitrue eyes, SP QEV, Freak kit, Shocktech reg, Shocktech bolt, Shocktech body and no rise, Shocktech trigger (w/ custom magnet), Dye Sticky grip, SP Max-flo Micro 68/4500, Halo B (Z-Board and overdrive pulley), Pulse
Strengths: Very fast. Strong body. Short feed neck.
Weaknesses: None yet.
Review: Have played about 7 times with it and had no problems. Lots of hard diving and no signs of damage to the feed neck. The feedneck is one solid peice, unlike the Halo's inner and outer shells in the feedneck, which seems to allow my clamping feedneck to grip better. Well balanced, with a dual 9V adapter, its between a Halo and an egg. The capacity is the same as a Halo.

As for the speed, it amazing. Out of the box it is faster then my Halo B with a V35 board and an overdrive pulley. I did a side by side test just letting the two loaders empty into a box. The pulse put out the last ball about 1.5 seconds before the Halo started to popcorn the last 5 or 6 balls around inside. The design of the cone and feed tube inside the pulse really cut back on the amount the last few balls bounce around, almost not at all.

The anti jam button is great. The Halo only pluses three times trying to push through the jam, which has never actually cleared a jam for me, causing the user to turn the Halo off and on again. The anti-jam on the pulse is easily activated by the push of a button that reverses the cone and actually clears the jam.

Edit - After using the pulse more I have noticed a slight delay in loading (only in non RF mode) right of the break when you start ripping like crazy. It only misses a ball or two when you first start shooting as it waits the 1/2 second for the pulse in non-RFmode, but its noticealbe when you need to lay paint. If you Install the RF chip, problem solved and the operation is even smoother.

I know some people have asked how well it will fit into an Ion on some other sites I have been to. Its really not to bad, there is space for the transmitter in the bottom of the grip under the battey in that void area just rear of the lower grip screw. It is a little wide for the body but that is easily fixed by shaving about an 1/8th inch groove into the inside of the grips. Its actually works well that way because it will secure the transmitter in place and preventing it from bouncing around in the frame
Conclusion: If your sick of broken shells or lids on your Halo's and eggs, this is the way to go. Very fast and incredibly durable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 29th, 2006 at 11:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ohyeah Monday, June 18th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b empire b vlocity
Marker Setup: sp ion
q lock feed neck
freak barrel kit
45/4500 tank
virtue
cp on/off
cp rail
dxs pulse
Strengths: Fast

Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: I bought this from a friend who only used it once. So i thonght it woould be good but man was i wrong............. I only played with it twice. So after the first day i checked the shell out for any cracks and there was already one forming on the nose thing on the front of the hopper.
So i was like no big deal but i was wrong. After i played the second time i noticed the crack on the nose became even bigger. So today when i was moving my gun i leaned it up against my desk and it fell over gently onto my leg and the feed neck snapped right of the hopper. This hopper sucks no one ever buy it. It is a piece if sh*t.
Conclusion: This hopper sucks its heavy, shell is weak, it sucks, feed neck is weak, it sucks.

NO ONE SHOULD EVER BUY THIS HOPPER.... IT SUCKS!!!!!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media