paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Pulse Loader / DraXxuS Pulse Loader / DraXxuS Pulse Loader

DraXxuS Pulse Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Pulse Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Pulse Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 100
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
PULSE LOADER
Magnetic Lid
For easy quick loading
Removable Drivetrain
Fast & Easy Cleaning Access
Recessed Feed Cone
Gentle drive fingers for brittle paint
Interchangeable Battery Kit
6 aa's or light weight 2X9V Option
Low Profile Feed Neck
Faster Block-Free Performance
Wireless One-Sync Pulse Technology
Marker & Loader Communicate & Function as One for Max R.O.F.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Pulse Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
DRTHV8R Sunday, November 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Based on hoppers that i've used...
Pulse > Halo
Pulse > Empire B/B2
Pulse > Velocity/Vlo jr
Pulse = Magna
Pulse < Pinokio
Marker Setup: System X NME #2041 Dust Graphite
Smart Parts q-lock
Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
Stiffi Pipe Tip
Evil Intimidator Front Block
AKA SCM III LPR
Evil On-Off ASA with Evil Rail
Evil On-Off ASA
Strengths: Fast (and adjustable)
RF
Profile
Halo feed
more in review
Weaknesses: Durability? (mine never had issues)
Hard to find parts if broken
batteries
more in review
Review: I bought my DraXxuS Pulse almost a year ago as a backup hopper for my pinokio, and it did not dissappoint.

The GOOD:
1.) It takes Halo speedfeeds. thank you this makes everything much easier
2.) can you say fast? this is a very quick loader
3.) no eyes, no sound, yay
4.) not many people know, but the loader has adjustable speeds so you don't burn out your battery as fast if you aren't shooting super fast
5.) removable tray is one of the best ideas on any hopper. makes cleaning the hopper and working on it much easier. great system
6.) Low feedneck provides a much nicer profile on most paintball markers
7.) i'm not a stickler about weight, but i will mention that these are lighter than halos
8.) if you have the RF capability, use it! this is a huge plus
9.) the reverse button works wonders IF you ever get a jam (which i have yet to experience)

The BAD
1.) these are known to suck batteries. i only use it as a backup so i'm still on my first set, this hasn't been a problem for me
2.) some people complain about the durability, especially around the feedneck. i've never had a problem with it at all, its actually been more durable than the halos and vlos that i've used.
3.) the magnetic lid is nice, but its kind of a joke. it only really functions there to catch the lid if you don't snap it shut. its not there to close it similar to the magna and prophecy
4.) does not work with reballs
5.) capacity is an issue for me, so i like loaders where i can still throw a pod in, even having some paint left in the hopper. i like the pinokio because it easily does this. the pulse, similar to the magna, reloader, halo, and velocity, barely hold a pod, so you end up losing paint if you reload a little early.
6.) some complain about the battery efficiency. i've been running mine on one nine-volt and i'm still on the first battery. i wouldn't doubt other's reviews but i have experienced nothing of the sort
Conclusion: It's too bad that DXS had to discontinue this hopper, as they did a very good job with it. I've been impressed with it from day one. Would I use it as my primary hopper? over my pinokio no, over my magna, yes. this is a great little hopper, and would make an excellent backup hopper in anyone's gearbag. i believe itself is a 10, but against other hoppers i've used like the pinokio, it doesn't quite score as high, so i'll give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

45cmg45 Friday, February 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo V35, Evolution 3 and 2
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany with RF chip installed
Strengths: Very responsive, Pro-active loader, stops quickly to prevent ball breaks
Weaknesses: None found
Review: I have used this hopper for two years now with the RF chip installed for a year and a half. With and without the RF chip this hopper feeds great and can make almost any gun shoot without chopping paint. Only downfall is that they don't make pulse products and parts anymore because Draxxus was sued. I have broke the feedneck, sent it in to Draxxus and got a free replacement shell though. So that wasn't a big deal.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this product because of one reason, parts are not available for the pulse. If they were I would definitely recommend this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sir chrispy Saturday, August 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo with v35 but not even close
Marker Setup: pmr special edition with on/off and clamping feed neck
68ci 4500psi crossfire tank
new smoke DXS PULSE!!!!!!!!
Strengths: FAST!!!!!!!!!!!! consistant rof, easy to clean, and the rf chip
Weaknesses: None
Review: One day I was looking around at hoppers since my halo took a dump, and i stumbled on to the pulse so i checked it out I knew i had to get it, so I tried it out as soon as i got it.I thought the pulse looked kinnda heavey but i was wrong it was very light.

Getting to the rf chip that came with it for a few extra dollars it was so worth it. Later that day after I installed the rf chip, I threw a pod or two of paint in my pulse i let it rip at 24bps on psp ramping the hopper kept up very well didnt have it jam or any thing, havent had it break any paint not even some old and brittle paint i had sitting around the house.

The tray that comes out makes it so much easier to clean, stripping the hopper takes seconds to do instead of taking out screw by screw.

The hopper was very consistant on keeping up with the marker way better than my old halo.
Conclusion: I am so glad i bout the pulse best purchase ever made.This hopper deserves way more than a ten. NOW GO AND GET ONE FOR YOURSELF.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tristanot Monday, July 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revvy w/xboard
Halo B V35
Halo B
Marker Setup: PMR (SOLD)
DXS 68/4500
Dye 2007 I3 Pro Blue
Proto 4+5 pack
Dye Locklids, Red
Strengths: FAST
Drive Tray
Capacity
Size
Shape
A little thing called RF
Weaknesses: Umm, Shell kits available
Upgrades
Shell
Review: Oh my gosh, this is the best hopper available. You can send it in to Procaps for repair or replacement with turnaround times of 2 weeks. I bought a used one off the nation in great shape, and it "was a bargain, the best I've ever had". I have used the Halo on my PMR before, but then last week I used it on my gun at an Xball night and was amazed. On red mode, I ripped paint out my gun like a chaingun, truly magnificent. Unlike the halo B/Reloader B, if you have 20-30 balls and decide to load, you won't lose 20-30 in the process. The lid is semi-magnetic, but buy a crown. I did a drop test and 2 fill tests. Both fill tests turned out: 175 balls. Drop test on red mode shows significant speed over the halo b.
HUGE EDIT: My Feedneck broke while my pulse was literally sitting in the car alone parked, not any extenuating circumstances. I came back and it was snapped in half. I could just tape it, but I will instead send it into DXS to have them fix it for free.
-Minus the shell problems, it is great.
Conclusion: I give it a 9 because ProCaps fixed their problems. I would buy over a Virtued Vlocity, Halo B V35, Magna, etc. Buy this hopper, used or new. It is a great buy and they are cheaper now. 8 because of the shell imperfections.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 1st, 2008 at 7:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FuSiOnXMaN Thursday, August 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo v35
Marker Setup: -Dp Fusion Le Brick Red 16/100
-DXS pulse loader
-47/3000psi CrossFire Tank
Strengths: -Fast
-Hard shell
-Removeble drive trian
-rf chip
Weaknesses: Some people have there feedneck brake but not to me : )
Review: This is the loader to get i heard aobut the lawsuit but if you can find one get one its worth every penny and it is so fast 42bps out of the box iw ould get this if ur look for the the edge this hopper will make you shot fast and you can get the rf chip for 35 dollars you can sync ur gun wiht ur loader so everytime you pull the tirgger ur hopper spins.
Conclusion: Get this hopper worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bmx2much Sunday, August 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Modded Revy, Egg 2, Halo TSA
Marker Setup: Etek Ego stock, Crossfire 68/4500 HP, Halo B or DXS Pulse, Piant (must have)
Strengths: FAST, light weight
Weaknesses: Breaks easily
Review: Fastest loader i have used, dependable, has reverse, almost never have hopper breaks, but that was because of cheap paint, the only part that stinks about the pulse is that the side buttons break easily, the shell cracks a little, and the feedneck snaps, but i have only had the problem with the side buttons, the wait to get it back from DXS is a while but worth the wait.
Conclusion: Great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mist-man Thursday, August 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo 2
Halo
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp Kit

Strengths: Speed
Low Profile
Reverse Button
RF Link
Weaknesses: Battery Life
Battery Hatch is a weak point
Review: Just today I filled this up with paint and timed how fast it would feed. It fed like 200 balls in less than ten seconds! Thats 20+ BPS.... and that was in pulse mode. DXS claims I can get a higher feed rate in the RF mode.

Pretty much everyone else has said the same stuff as I would say. Its all around a great loader. One thing that you do need to watch is the battery life, but I have heard of people using the Halo rechargeable battery in this. Also the Hatch for the batteries is not so strong looking. Mine hasn't broke yet, but that because I'm really careful when I open it up and one day I expect it too eventually break on me.

Also DXS Support is great (and free) I got a factory defect and wasn't aloud to return it, but they helped me out a lot and fixed it for me!
Conclusion: Good buy, its expensive but pretty much the best option on the market
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wowdye Thursday, August 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B with V35 board
Marker Setup: DM7
UL 16"
CP Trigger
SAM Orange Bolt
Dye Peanut Tank
CP Drop Forward
Halo B - V35
Strengths: - Very Fast
- Reverse Mode
- Moveble Tray
Weaknesses: - Price
- Shell seem not to be durable
Review: It seems to be lighter than Halo, but I think the wieght is pretty much the same. The design is look nice, low profile. The moveble tray is a very good option, easy to clean. The plastic shell seems to be not durable, and cant find the replacement. The speed is very fast. Easy to use, just turn it on! Also has the reserveble mode button, very convenient to press during the game.

I think the down side on this loader is on replacment parts and accessories, which is difficult to find in the market or website.
Conclusion: I would recommend this loader to anyone who really need a fast loader, and can afford the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

William8578 Tuesday, July 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used plenty richocet (sp?) halo w/ rip drive and v35 board, and ive used regular little agitated hoppers, and gravity feeds.
Marker Setup: ive got a spyder electra
16 in smart parts barrel
warrior clamp feed neck
draxxus pulse loader with rf chip/with speed feed
3000 psi pure energy tank ca
and i have alot of proto gear (hope to get a pmr)
Strengths: SUPER fast
Hard to break shell
rf chip makes chopping impossible
sits low on gun
Weaknesses: As far as i can see non i love this frekin awsome hopper
Review: well as you can see im a vetern in the field of paintball. my spyder electra (pretty good gun) chops paint and miss fires like no other unless im using a fast hopper. so i first started with a gravity feed (sucked) then i used some cheap little agitated hopper also sucked. Then i came across a richocete my friend had on and ion (haha) i used it still choped like once every 500 rds. then i bought a halo v35 with rip drive and a speed feed. this was great then i sold it (only god knows why) then i found a pulse and was lk wat the hell is this. i read a bunch about it went to a store and tried it out IT WAS AMAZING CHOPPED ONE PAINTBAALL OUT OF 4000 RDS. Then halo got all bent out of shape and sued them basically because pulse is faster (haha) they did this to keep pulse from being able to sell any more hoppers all you can do is get replacement shells. sooo there you have it the worlds best hopper.
Conclusion: Recommendations that it get a medal i dont know why nobody uses this product its the best I LOVE IT. i reccommend every one get it. my entire team is getting them for there ions.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingman_boy Wednesday, June 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Reloader B
Marker Setup: Ion
ANS RAZOR body and frame, Bob Long Torpedo Reg, Lucky Unitech barrel, Shocktech feedneck, Dye Stickies, CP On/Off, Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Strengths: Fast, Reverse Button, Easy to Clean
Weaknesses: Broke under very little stress
Review: This hopper worked unbelieveable until one day, not even really playing just walkin around and shooting in the target area, lift up my gun and the hopper falls, feedneck snapped. I was quite mad considering this is THE most strong hopper out there. The feedneck is built in 2 peices instead of one. not a week after this incident,we had just finished a practice and just one more breakout, my teammate lifts his gun and his breaks as well. We were both very dissapointed in this so we are getting new shells and getting rid of them along with the oterh 2 members of my team that are also selling them. Im not trying to make a bad review but it did happen and i am not too happy. Im also hoping that i dont have to pay to ship it back because it wouldnt really be warranty then plus i live in canada( Lots of money to ship to virginia)
Conclusion: It worked good but it broke very easily
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 27th, 2007 at 7:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media