paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Pulse Loader / DraXxuS Pulse Loader / DraXxuS Pulse Loader

DraXxuS Pulse Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Pulse Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Pulse Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 100
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
PULSE LOADER
Magnetic Lid
For easy quick loading
Removable Drivetrain
Fast & Easy Cleaning Access
Recessed Feed Cone
Gentle drive fingers for brittle paint
Interchangeable Battery Kit
6 aa's or light weight 2X9V Option
Low Profile Feed Neck
Faster Block-Free Performance
Wireless One-Sync Pulse Technology
Marker & Loader Communicate & Function as One for Max R.O.F.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Pulse Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Mahamoti Saturday, March 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Halo v35
Marker Setup: Ion
SP Q-lock feedneck
CP On/off ASA
SP 360 QEV
TechT L7 bolt
CP Pro 2-piece barrel 14" .689 bore
Critical RPM trigger
DXS Pulse
PMI 68/4500
Strengths: Fastest thing out there.
Weaknesses: Pricey with RF chip.
Review: Your choices for high-end hoppers boil down to the Empire B, the Halo, and the Pulse... if DXS can keep making them. If you can afford one, and you can find one, buy it, with the RF chip. You won't regret it.

The Empire and Halo hoppers are comparable, and even mostly interchangeable. The Pulse is a different animal, though. Removable motor/cone assembly for easy cleaning, tougher shell, and, of course, the optional RF mode. Really a leap forward in hopper design.
Conclusion: Best designed hopper on the market (sort-of). RF receiver is the next step in hopper tech.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

william69er Friday, March 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: ion with pulse loader and mecdev air tank.some times ion is on ramping
Strengths: Hard shell,Long lasting Baterys,Short feed neck
Weaknesses: Have to slam lid closed.Very big!!
Review: i love this hopper i have had my ion on full ramping and i could not ever out run it.had the same battery's in the loader the hole time iv had it and only just had to recharge them today.have given the loader hell over the 3 months i have had it dropped it for my friends balcony and did not even scratch it.

i love the feed neck it so low profile its not funny.

the only two down sides to this loader is the lid and the shape of it.in games and even when just filling the hopper i have found that i have to slam the lid closed and the magnets hardly even work.The over all size of the loader is massive and its like a dam blimp when doing snap shooting but apart from that its dam alsum.

Conclusion: Very alsum loader and well worth the money.Even though i dont think it is very expensive to other hoppers over here.(New Zealand)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballstar08 Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Empire Reloader, The egg, pretty much any force feed electronic hoppers
Marker Setup: Red to Black, Angel G7 fly w/ the DXS tank (ultralight), new ASA, RF chip and a smoke pulse
Strengths: Speed, consistency, ease of access for cleaning purposes
Weaknesses: none that I can think of, price maybee (expensive w/ the RF chip)
Review: About a month prior I purchased a Halo B w/ rip drive and was extremely disapointed. I guess I just expected more from a hopper that costs over $100. Plus my halo fell apart all the ball bearings blew (isolated insident). Anywase I bought the Pulse at my local proshop, put it on my Angel, and played for the day. Let me say w/ the RF chip that thing rips. Thats all there is to it, It rips! You never missfire, no matter how fast you shoot this thing keeps up. It feels really solid as well. In addition to a nearly perfect hopper Draxxus threw in a removable drive cone, how bad a** is that. It is so easy to clean. If you have the money don't think about it, just buy it.
Conclusion: Other than a grand total of $170 for the chip and the hopper the pulse is a flawless loader. Consider this, you are paying $170 for a loader that will NOT let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tviz Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have never used anything similar but any fast hopper is like it unless you put the RF on it.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with:(backup)
Teardrop barrel
68ci Crossfire Air
Reactive trigger
Camo kit


Proto Rail (main)
Stock blue
Pulse
CP 14 In
Strengths: Speed
Reverce
Durability
Weaknesses: Cost
Review: This is the Fastest loader on the market and blows everything elce away when used with the RF chip. The pulse mode is good but the RF chip makes it event better. I have had no problems with mine breaking on me. The feeder part comes out of the shell so you can wash the shell off without damageing the chips and such. IT has a reverce mode to clear jams.
Conclusion: Get it if you want a great fast loader.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

balla245 Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
halo v35
empire b
empire b2
uped empire b (did 35 bps)
ricochet apache
eggs
Marker Setup: ion max'd
q-lock
s-rail on/off drop combo
freak kit
shocktech superfly bolt
sp qev
lucky led eyes (blue)
blackheart board
kila reaction detents
hybrid hitman 06 grips
cp reg coming soon
DXS PULSE loader
crossy 68/3000 with dye rhino

back up:
steel blue spyder imagine 04
cp drop
lapco low rise feedneck
jj ceramic barrel
12 oz co2
Strengths: Speed
Weight / balance
Removable drive tray
Strength
Weaknesses: RF chip costs $35-45 with installation
looks kind of
Review: The PULSE is a great loader. some people have had problems but i havent had a problem yet. the only problem i had was it's hard to get the tray out but i got it and its all good, also the lid had a hard time opening but just open and close it a bunch of times and it fixes itself (or get a speedfeed).

they can look ugly to some people but its all personal pref.
i was going to put price as a weakness but its no more than a empire b and it's less than a b2.

i say buy one
Conclusion: Great product, if you're scared about the bugs then wait a while but if your store is a good store and is run by people who aren't there to rip you off then you're fine.

edit: lowered rating because they cant be fixed as of now. im leaving the official rating but untill the problems are solved consider this review a 7
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 14th, 2007 at 10:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrBuzzard Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B and B2
Halo's
Marker Setup: 06' vision shocker
Pulse
68/4500
some other crap

Strengths: Speed
Strength/durability
Weaknesses: turns off during game
Screws
Review: I got the pulse for Christmas, and all i can say is WOW. This hopper rocks, the different modes are a plus. I don't have the RF chip installed on my shocker because i don't think the older boards you can solder the chip onto it, or it doesn't have a place for it. Also people say that its 1 chip per gun, you can un-solder the chip as easliy as you put it on. Cause i have installed 3 of them for my friend's gun's.

The only thing that i have a problem with is that the hopper will turn off ever 2 minutes or so if not in use. It has turned off a couple times through-out the game which really pissed me off, But whatever...i think it was because the batteries were running out. The 2nd thing i had problems with were the battery door and screw. The screw is so damn small it wasen't even funny. Then the door was awkward. I thought the first time i took it off i broke something.

All-in-all i don't hate over little things, i just learn to adapt to them. As with all my reviews nothing gets a 10 out of 10. Due for the reason that nothing is perfect.

Conclusion: Buy it if you got the money...One of the best hoppers i have seen in a while.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 47/3000 crossy
spyder VS-2
DXS pulse
Strengths: Fast
small
holds alot of paint
did i mention fast?
Weaknesses: None
Review: Man this hopper is oober fast! its a very nice looking,. fast as heck loader! Its a wonder why people arent using it in tournaments. well the pros atleast. I can shoot fast with my spyder VS-2 and i was shootng really fast that i got worried that i would get fast enough to go faster than my friends halo. So the halo was a crappy idea. Got the DXS pulse and dang! This thing is faster than me running from my grandma when she gets mad with her cain in hand! (thats faster than anything.
Conclusion: Get because this will keep up with anything no matter what.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Pnkskater656 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Marker Setup: 2007 Proto rail, DXS pulse, 68/4500 dye throttle,
Strengths: Fast, durable, easy to clean, and dependable
Weaknesses: Nothing so far
Review: I went to the field with this loader for the first time last Saturday, and this loader performed flawlessly, It only jammed one time and that was easily fixed with the little blue button, This does not have any eyes or a microphone so it is way more dependable than a Halo B or Empire B. When I got home I just popped out the driveterrain and cleaned it with no problem, no worrying about crimping wires or putting it back together wrong because you just pop it out, wipe it down then pop it right back in.
I dont have the rf chip in my hun yet but when I get it, I will edit this and let you know how the performance changes.
Conclusion: I highly reccomend this to anyone who is looking to get the best loader ot there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbller69 Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder electra wit 16in linear 68 air tank and pulse loader
Strengths: Fast
Removable drive makes it easy to clean
Weaknesses: Bulky and heavy
Review: The pulse loader is still the best but its faster if u hav a microchip installed to ur gun so wenever u shoot the hopper willl load but if u do that it starts to rack up the beans. The hopper is expensive but worth it. i also recomend u have a desent gun or it would be a waste
Conclusion: U shold buy it great hopper but get a light weight gun it just makes i easier. in all respects i giv it a perfect 10 out of 10 but because its is soo bid and bulky i will giv it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

VIP3R Sunday, December 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader B
Marker Setup: 06 Gunmetal Ego
Blackout Screw Kit
06 Black CCU kit
Critical Trigger
HS Bolt
Sly Barrel
Pure Energy 68/4500
Strengths: Light
Fast
Removable Drivetrain
Speedfeedable
RF Chip
Strong
Low Profile
Modes
Easy Cleaning
Weaknesses: None really..
Price
Review: Thing rips fast...rips even without rf chip!

RF chip makes feeding more consistent and faster..

Speedfeedable right out of the box! Big plus!

Cleaning is a breeze!

The stock lid is lame.. its on there tight.. gotta work it in... but nothing that a speedfeed cant fix! Mines speedfeeded! :D


Everythings tightly held together.. but thats ok.. gotta work it in.(quality product though)
Conclusion: Overall! Great and Best hopper I have used!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media