paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt

TechT L7 Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TechT

Buy TechT L7 Bolt

Paintball Ion Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TechT L7 Bolt
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The L7 is the latest in Ion bolt technology. It takes speed, accuracy and reduced kick to a level paintball has never seen.
The L7 weights just 7.4 grams, making it the lightest bolt in paintball history.
The reduced weight of the L7 along with its teflon impregnated surface and high flow face make it the best Ion bolt available.
Due to the way that the Ion operates, reducing the weight of the bolt allows for the lowest possible dwell settings and the highest rates of fire.
Its commonly known in paintball that the larger you make the firing chamber the more you can lower your gun's operating pressure.
L7 takes both of these ideas to the EXTREME!!!
Due to our patent pending "back plug" design, the L7 has the largest firing chamber of any Ion bolt.
The new plug is a stationary part that is designed to seal and maximize the size of the firing chamber. The front oring seals the firing chamber, and the back one is used to hold it in place.
This bolt has tested to be the fastest and most accurate (consistent) bolt we at TechT have ever shot.
It is compatible with all firing chambers and bodies.
Product Availability 
The TechT L7 Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
mario819 Thursday, November 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the first techt bolt the L6 and the L7
Marker Setup: ion with stage 4 mac solenoid dynasty body kit L7 bolt planet eclipse qev dye hyper reg2 syntheic trigger dye ultra lite barrel sp qlock punishers frame
Strengths: Light light light super light and small smaller than my pinke
Weaknesses: None yet and there will be none ever with this company
Review: got it monday aired it up and no leaks have dwell at 4 and pressure at 100 the best bolt out it is also light and the ano doesnt come of like the fire bolt or nano the best out there and its cheaper than the L6 for right now so get it
Conclusion: 10 out of 10 I waould give it a 100 if I could
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

whizzer181 Monday, January 8th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
First product I used like this
Marker Setup: ION
Freak jr. Barrel kit
QEV 360
Halo hopper
clamp feed neck

Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Back plug fractured. Poor tech support from Techt
Review: Bought this L7 for Christmas. Installed per on line instructions. When I put the gun on air, the back plug of bolt fractured and blew out the back of my ION. I didn't even fire the gun once. I have sent bolt back to Techt but they have been slow to respond back to emails.Their site says responses back in 3 hours but I have waited 3 days and still have not received response.
Conclusion: I would not recommend a 2 piece bolt system, at least with a plastic back plug due to the possibility of it coming out the back of the gun and hitting the shooter in the eye.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 8th, 2007 at 11:46 am PST
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

kilz42 Friday, May 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
L6 Bolt
Firebolt
Marker Setup: Ion Xe
CP Shorty Reg
CP On/Off ASA
CP Micro Drop
Freak Jr Barrel
Smart Parts Rake Trigger
Halo B Rip
68/4500 Crossfire HPA
Strengths: Low recoil and awesome air efficiency
Weaknesses: Dwell - Explained below
Review: Ok, this bolt is a great setup. It uses very little air and is incredibly quiet with my rig. One issue I had with it was that when finding the optimal dwell setting it was hard to get it perfect using the low to high pressure method. I had to start high and work my way down - so with it high (around 30 dwell) the kick was very noticable. But after a few games it evened out and now I'm sitting at 14 dwell running 130 psi
Conclusion: Buy it. Its probably the best out there right now. Takes a little bit to break it in right and to get your dwell setting where you want it but it pays off. 9 of 10 - nothings perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

malador Friday, February 12th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Black heat Vibe
Strengths: less kick.
Dwell from 15 to 14.
Weaknesses: Cost. $50 is a lot for a small piece of aluminum
Review: It's good upgrade, but i'm not sure it's worth the money. There is a slight increase in efficiency, but they main improvement is the decreased kick Since there is a little less air coming out the barrel it probably quieter, but i couldn't tell. It really can't hurt if you have the money, but it might be better to save it.
Conclusion: Good upgrade, but may not be worth $50.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xgamesfuture27 Wednesday, April 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: SmartParts Ion
Freak Jr Barrel
Halo Reloader-B
45ci/300psi Tank
SmartParts 360 QEV
Strengths: ACCURACY!
No Kick
Quiet
Easy Installation
Weaknesses: None. It's so buttery.
Review: Was having some accuracy issues with the stock bolt. Read reviews here and bought from www.ansgear.com for $50. Best $50 i've ever put into a gun, I was so amazed with the difference it made. Unfortunately you need to go online for the installation directions, but you'll get over it and once you do it it's easy and you'll never forget how to do it. So pretty much, buy it, put it in, gas up, and shoot.
Conclusion: Buy it. You won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garrett Lee Saturday, March 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Warrior Ion Bolt
Marker Setup: Ion XE, Empire B2 loader, Clippard QEV, Virtue OLED board, 68/4500 Bulldog HPA, NDZ on/off, Kila magnetic ball detents, TechT L7 bolt, Dye Ultralight 12" 2 piece barrell, CP Regulator, Shocktech clamping feedneck, CP trigger
Strengths: Light Fast Simple
Weaknesses: None
Review: It rips! No kick! Highly reccomend! Dwell at 9 and opersting pressure about 130-140 PSI. Way fast! Ropes of paint! Unbelievable difference just in the overall way the gun functions now. Todd at TechT had this bolt out to me in amazingly quick time. Im very impressed. If you dont have a QEV, you should get one of those first, than this bolt, than a decent barrell, last but not least, shoot good paint.
Conclusion: I definately reccomend this bolt to anyone with an Ion. Get a QEV first! Than this bolt. You will notice a huge difference if you know what the heck you are doing. Customer sevice was awesome too! Todd had this sucker shipped to me in 2 days! I am very very satisfied. Great job TechT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Synyster Sunday, January 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only the stock bolt.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Virtue Board
TechT L7 Bolt
14 Inch CP One Piece .693
Guerilla 68/4500 HPA Tank
Halo with Rip Drive and V35 Board
360 QEV
Hybrid Hedloc Feedneck
CP Sling Blade Trigger
Strengths: Extremely light
Absolutely no kick!
Easy installation
User friendly instructions
Weaknesses: I haven't seen any yet, but I will update it if I find any.
Review: When I got this bolt, I went online and the instructions are very easy to find and understand. People often say it takes an insane amount of lube, personally I don't think it does. This bolt is insanely light, but it doesn't feel flimsy like it's gonna break, it feels very solid. Once you get it installed, shoot a few paintballs and pay attention to the kick. I didn't notice that my gun even had kick before this. When you pull the trigger it holds perfectly still, it's amazing! My gun seems quite a bit quieter now but the sound is a more hollow sound than just a loud bang. The bolt definitely cycles faster.
Conclusion: This is a great bolt and if you have a few extra dollars to spend on one, buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IndianaION Monday, February 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion bolt
Marker Setup: Techt L7 Bolt
SP 360 QEV
ND Roller Wave trigger
Kila Magnetic detents
Freak barrel kit
48/3000 psi Pure energy tank
12v Revvy
Strengths: No kick whatsoever.
Lowers dwell setting considerably
Lowers noise signature
Lowers operating pressure


Weaknesses: No included installation intructions. Have to get them online.
Review: I've been a long time believer that most bolt upgrades were absolutely worthless. This one does exactly as advertised. Superb upgrade, of any gun that I have ever owned in 10+ years of paintball experience, this upgrade has given me the most performance over any upgrade I have ever bought. Installation is a little different, but very easy. The guy on here that said he shot the back plug out the rear of his Ion after install is full of it, or did what they explicitly tell you not to at Techts site (DO NOT OVER TIGHTEN BACK PLUG, just get it to where it is snug). Completely eliminates any kick can shoot 17 bps and be completely stable. It also gives your gun a very unique and quite sound signature. Lets you lower dwell considerably. And it seems to have increased my effiency a tad also. Awesome upgrade, a little more pricy then the other bolts for the Ion, but worth every penny.
Conclusion: If your looking to have a competition Ion, this upgrade is a must. Absolutely awesome. TechT knows what they're doing, thats for sure.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Palisade Thursday, November 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock SP-8 (Ion) bolt - gets the job done, but its not pretty
Firebolt - Improvement over Stock Bolt
Skeliton Bolt - Improvement over firebolt
Marker Setup: SP-8 with Stock (Night Ops Black)
* 360 QEV
* TechT L7 Bolt
* Smart Parts Drop
* Smart Parts On/Off
* AKA 2 Liter Dual Regulator
Strengths: * Very Light
* Very Quiet
* Very Little Kick
* Efficient
Weaknesses: * Comes in two parts (can create confusion when installing)
Review: The TechT L7 Bolt is a truely excellent upgrade for an SP-8 or Ion. I've tried several bolts in my marker, and by far this is the best I have used.

I strongly reccomend this bolt as an upgrade to anybody with an SP-8 or Ion.

It uses an innovative design that includes a plug in to put in the fireing chamber of the marker. This expands the total space in the fireing chamber for air, thus helping to create a 'gentiler' push of the balls - leading to less breakage.

Once it is in the marker, the differance in fireing characteristics is immediatally noticeable. The marker is quieter and almost all 'kick' is removed.

I was amazed the first time I fired the marker after installing the TechT L7 bolt.

Because of the two piece design (Bolt and fireing chamber plug) the installation is slightly more difficult than a standard bolt. TechT has excellent instructions on their website for the installation though. Perhaps the most descriptive instructions for any upgrade available.

If you call TechT, or email them, they are very responsive, helpfull and knowledgeable. They obviously stand behind their products.

Conclusion: Get this upgrade. You wont be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Landrover90 Monday, October 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: SP-8
St!ffi 14"
ND QEV
CP Shorty Reg
TechT L7
Strengths: Very Light! Easy to install
Weaknesses: None
Review: Amazing little bolt. I greased it up, put it in, air'd up the gun and out I went. Shoots amazing, very air efficient, makes things quieter. Once I got the dwell and rebound setup properly it performed even better!!! Also, the SP-8 doesnt have much kick due to the stock but there is virtually zero kick now...I was placing shot on shot as fast as I could and no gun rise at all. I would highly recommend this little guy, it was a great buy!
Conclusion: Buy this bolt!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 22nd, 2007 at 9:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media