paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt

TechT L7 Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TechT

Buy TechT L7 Bolt

Paintball Ion Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TechT L7 Bolt
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The L7 is the latest in Ion bolt technology. It takes speed, accuracy and reduced kick to a level paintball has never seen.
The L7 weights just 7.4 grams, making it the lightest bolt in paintball history.
The reduced weight of the L7 along with its teflon impregnated surface and high flow face make it the best Ion bolt available.
Due to the way that the Ion operates, reducing the weight of the bolt allows for the lowest possible dwell settings and the highest rates of fire.
Its commonly known in paintball that the larger you make the firing chamber the more you can lower your gun's operating pressure.
L7 takes both of these ideas to the EXTREME!!!
Due to our patent pending "back plug" design, the L7 has the largest firing chamber of any Ion bolt.
The new plug is a stationary part that is designed to seal and maximize the size of the firing chamber. The front oring seals the firing chamber, and the back one is used to hold it in place.
This bolt has tested to be the fastest and most accurate (consistent) bolt we at TechT have ever shot.
It is compatible with all firing chambers and bodies.
Product Availability 
The TechT L7 Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
clintstylez Saturday, August 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolts in various markers.
Marker Setup: SP Ion
12" All-American
Deadlywind DT12 Body Kit
L7 Bolt
360 QEV
Scenario Dreams T-Board
ANS Roller Trigger
AKA Regulator Extension
Q-Loader Custom Setup
Strengths: Speed. Speed. Speed. Kick. Kick. Kick.
Weaknesses: None. $50 is well worth it.
Review: I got this bolt a couple days ago, and I was a little worried about installation. It doesnt look anything like the stock bolt, so i figured it would be a pain to install. I was wrong. I went to Techt's website, and the step by step instructions, a child could follow. It took me longer to disassemble the ion, then it did to install this bolt. I gassed it up, took it outside, and dry fired a little. I wasnt sure if the marker was firing. I heard it, but i felt nothing. There is no longer kick. I throw on my loader, and decide to shoot some paint. I was very amazed. There was a slight kick, but there is no way you are ever going to be able to completely eliminate it. However, you barely notice it. Its like shooting an A5 all day, then shooting a mini. It made that much of a difference. I didnt have access to a chrono, so i cant give numbers or anything, but I can tell you that it seemed like i gained shots per tank (i didnt count), and the increase in my ROF was unbelievable.

Conclusion: Dont be cheap and buy a firebolt. Get the L7, you will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 25th, 2007 at 5:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bloodaddict Friday, August 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt, Firebolt
Marker Setup: -Core body kit [Trigger, frame, grip, feedneck]
-Virtue Board
-Virtue Eyes
-Stock Reg
-SP 360 QEV
-L7 Bolt
-2 Piece All-American Barrel
-New Designz Detents
-Smart Parts inline On/Off Dovetail
-Custom Products Rail Adapter
-Halo W/V35 Board
Strengths: -Air efficient
-Teflon impregnated
-Customer Service
-Flexibility for dwell settings
-Fast
Weaknesses: A chance of breaking the back plug upon installation.
Review: As far as light bolts go, it's a very simple yet sturdy design.

Installation was a breeze and I'm not the best airsmith. After first airing the marker up there were no leaks and I haven't had any from this bolt yet.

Performance: The difference in the kick from the firebolt was noticeable. The bolt has yet to chop a ball in over 6 cases fired.

Setting Options: The L7 opens the door to just about and dwell-ROF setting you wish to go with. If your a front player and drop off isn't as much of a concern you can drop the dwell to 10 easy with a QEV and get extreme rates of fire. If you a back player and want less drop off and more accuracy the L7 will give you that as well but without having to sacrifice as much dwell as other bolts.

///This is a Edit- In testing dwells I found that too high of a dwell "20" can cause the bolt to ping. The bolt is so light it truly is meant for low dwells. This isn't a problem at all but a good reason to follow the online manuals setup for the dwell. Also I wanted to add that the online manual isn't the only way to get instructions for installation. If you call customer support they will walk you right through the process.
Conclusion: Another satisfied customer here. A great way to spend $50 on an Ion. Not using all of the bolts on the market for the Ion I can't really say it's the best. But use the L7 a few times and you will start thinking there can't be anything better.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 11th, 2007 at 3:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eastcoastoutlaw Wednesday, July 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
the L6
Marker Setup: Smartparts ion,
Tect t l7 bolt,
Empire reloader b,
Air America 68ci 4500psi tank,
Empire events,
Dye c7 paints,
Redz body kit,
Trinity asa
Strengths: Varry lite no kick smaller makes it more accurite
Weaknesses: The instructions u hafe to go online
Review: When i got it and took it out i didnt understand how to install it so i went online and printed out the instructions and took apart my ion then i understood the instructions so i put it all togeather and shot it my gun was more accurite and it makes a differint sound i like the new bolt
Conclusion: iIwood recomend the bolt for the serious air ball player
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballguy09 Monday, July 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
L5
Skeleton
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion with:
Redz Feed Neck
Virtue Ion Board
Virtue Ion QEV
Virtue Ion Breakbeam Eye System
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
88/45 Pure Energy Nirto Tank
TechT L7 Bolt
DXS Pulse Hopper
Strengths: LIGHT!
Fast
Air efficient
Weaknesses: None!!
Review: Very simple i filled my nitro tank up to 500, 4500 is to mush for a test, put it on and counted how many shots I got with the stock bolt... close to 350 shots +/- 10
i did the same with the L7, but got more shots...close to 400 +/- 5
wow i was suprised. well worth the $50
Conclusion: Light, fast, and air efficient. Like I said well worth the investment!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GENOCIDE_matt Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock, firebolt , superfly, unicorn
Marker Setup: ion, l7 bolt , techT stinger trigger, empire grips, scernario dreams t board, 360 QEV
Strengths: Its very fast, light, smooth, and reliable.
Weaknesses: Are there any?
Review: I have used many different ion setups but none is complete without a l7 bolt! If u dont have this bolt yet you need to go order yourself one! For around $50 you cant beat it. If u want to have to fastest bolt that has NO recoil get one of these! All in all you will be very pleased with this bolt.
Conclusion: GET ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It will be the most important part on your ion!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iondude14 Saturday, May 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Bolt
Marker Setup: 2005 Smart Parts Ion Pro - Red
NDZ QEV
CP Sling Blade Trigger
TechT L7 Bolt
Halo V35
Crossfire 68/4500
Worr Gas 50/3000
Strengths: Effiency Gains!
Lightweight
Quieter
Less Kick
Gold finish looks cool when dry firing!
Weaknesses: None, that I have encountered yet!
Review: Ok, so I got my bolt in the mail, and installed it! Installation was super easy! The instructions are online though! I set my dwell to 0 and my input pressure to 100, then started tuning! My final dwell setting was 5!!!( I have a NDZ (CLIPPARD) qev and the bolt!!! My input pressure was 140ish! I gained about 2-3 hoppers of paint per tank!!! The gun seemed quieter to me, too! And there kick was almost zero! All in all, it's an EXTREMELY great upgrade which I should've done as soon as I bought the gun!!!
Conclusion: If you're looking for better efficiency, less kick, and quieter operation, GET THIS!!! If not GET IT ANYWAYS, IT'S THAT GOOD!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 5th, 2007 at 4:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilevil Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Firebolt
Techt L6
Orange Nano
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
~Proto 2 piece
~Pure Energy 3k 47
~QEV
~Empire Reloader B
~TechT L7
Strengths: Extremly Light
Easy to install
Lowers dwell to really low levels (especially with QEV)

Weaknesses: Feels a little flimsy (explain in review)
Nothing else
Review: REVIEW:

WOW!!! This bolt is extremly light! When I got the package I thought they just sent me a padded envelope. The stock bolt stop doesnt weight much less than the L7 bolt. When I open the package and was looking at the bolt, I thought it would bend under high stress, but I'm not worried because TechT has great customer service, and I tried to squeeze the side of the bolt and saw no flex. Installation was a breeze. The intsructions from techtpaintball.com were really easy to follow, and had the bolt in in under 5 min.

FIRING:

First off I suggest reseting your dwell to the lowest point then finding the correct dwell for your set up, especially do this if you have a QEV. After I set my dwell, Ioaded up some paintballs and let it rip. After about 400 paintballs, I only saw a drop of about a 1000 psi out of my 48/3000. I shot the rest of my tank off and had about 700 paintballs left in a case. 1300 rounds is really good from that size of a tank. this should be above the QEV in upgrades!!!
Conclusion: This is not only the best bolt for the Ion, but in paintball period. If you have an Ion get this first, above all upgrades, Do the same if you have a dm/pm 5 and up, you will not regret this purchase.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JoeliusCeasar Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Qloader
DYE Hyper 2 Reg
TechT L7
SP Qev
Empire barrel kit
Hand customized single finger trigger with single trigger guard
Apex Barrel (haven't used it yet)
JT Pro Flex 7
Strengths: accuracy
Accuracy
ACCURACY
Efficiency
Speed
SPEED
Reduced Noise
Weaknesses: Hard total disassembly
Review: This bolt is incredible I put it in my Ion, (along with my qev) and it became more accurate than my brothers DMC (with CP barrel kit and same paint so don't blame those). the first few shots were not that great but that was just because I over greased it and had to smooth it down, but I fired a few hundred rounds and it was great after the first 50-100. I really think that an Ion with a Tech L7, Upgraded Reg, QEV, and of coarse a good barrel, would be more accurate than any gun out there. And if you want speed get a Taedo or Virtue board, and there won't be anything much faster either.
Conclusion: THE BEST ION BOLT!! Incredible buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

misfit0022 Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt and I have shot my friends ion with the L6
This bolt is of course alot better than the stock one and the L6
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion w/ L7 bolt, SP 360 QEV, Killa Detents, upgrade virtue eyes(green), Hybrid 45 grips(West Coast Killers), ND composite Roller Blade Trigger, Red Macro, ND clamping feedneck, Reds Pepper Stickz Barrel, Halo B w/ rip, East Coast Killers Backplate, Dye Throttle 4500 psi tank, Drop forward, Reds on/off ASA!!
Strengths: Fast, Reliable, Light,consistent, smooth shooting, low dwell, low running pressure. NO KICK!!
Weaknesses: Can't think of any, Oh thats right there arent any!!
Review: I Recieved it in the mail from action village(Great service-recommended) and instantly installed it in my marker, greased that baby up, i took it out back, set the dwell and pressure and started walking it, there was no kick, low dwell(8), and low pressure(150), with almost no pressure drop or ball drop, This is the ultimate bolt, no doubt, now my friend with the L6 has ordered his and installed it and all the stuff that i am saying, he seconds it!!
Conclusion: Buy it, Use it, Enjoy it, Oh trust me you will.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zeeds6 Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, virtue board, virtue eyes, CP shorty reg, killa dents, freak barrel w/ 16" AA front, carbon fiber body, new dezigns trigger, low rise feedneck, smart parts 360 qev, redz grips,
Strengths: Light, very fast, very efficent. Very low recoil.
Weaknesses: None
Review: The installation of the bolt was a little interesting for me. But after following the online instructions like everyone else has stated I had no problem. I couldn't believe how light the bolt was especially compared to the stock one. Once I got the bolt installed I hooked up the air and had no leaks. Now it was time to test it out. I took a little time getting my dwell where I wanted it. I just recently put a virtue board in my ion as well so I couldn't wait to see what it would do now. I set my dwell to 12 and using the chrono I was consistently shooting 295 fps at just 120 psi. This thing shoots ropes now. I can't believe how awesome it is. The best part is I hit people at least 5 times before they know they are out. Fun times. I highly recommend this bolt, especially if you are running a virtue board. With the eyes off dry firing it sounds like a bumble bee. Get this bolt if you don't have one, you won't regret it.
Conclusion: Buy it now. It is awesome. There really is very little kick and is very accurate. Awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media