paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt / TechT L7 Bolt

TechT L7 Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TechT

Buy TechT L7 Bolt

Paintball Ion Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TechT L7 Bolt
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The L7 is the latest in Ion bolt technology. It takes speed, accuracy and reduced kick to a level paintball has never seen.
The L7 weights just 7.4 grams, making it the lightest bolt in paintball history.
The reduced weight of the L7 along with its teflon impregnated surface and high flow face make it the best Ion bolt available.
Due to the way that the Ion operates, reducing the weight of the bolt allows for the lowest possible dwell settings and the highest rates of fire.
Its commonly known in paintball that the larger you make the firing chamber the more you can lower your gun's operating pressure.
L7 takes both of these ideas to the EXTREME!!!
Due to our patent pending "back plug" design, the L7 has the largest firing chamber of any Ion bolt.
The new plug is a stationary part that is designed to seal and maximize the size of the firing chamber. The front oring seals the firing chamber, and the back one is used to hold it in place.
This bolt has tested to be the fastest and most accurate (consistent) bolt we at TechT have ever shot.
It is compatible with all firing chambers and bodies.
Product Availability 
The TechT L7 Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
matm1234 Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Sp ion
Clamping
Qev
Tech t L7
All for now
Strengths: Fast
Light
Looks
Efficiency
Weaknesses: None
Review: This bolt is very good. It looks very cool and preforms even better. I get really good efficiency with it and it is fast. Great bolt, completely worth the money. I think everyone should buy it. Also about this story of it blowing out the back. It must have been an instalation error.
Conclusion: Awsome buy for like 70$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DSDM Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
68ci 3000 Crossfire tank
Paintballgear.com "Skull and crossbones" drop forward
Smart parts Freak Jr Barrel
New dezigns QEV
clamping feed neck
Egg II loader
Strengths: Light weight
Easy Install
Reduced recoil (kick)
Lower operating pressure
Weaknesses: None, I already had the instructions due to researching the product before purchase.
Review: I installed the bolt with the QEV to save down time on my marker. The install is very easy and the recoil is reduced to almost none. I did my sons first so we could tell the difference in the recoil. You could feel the difference by resting your hand on the body behind the feedneck during the firing cycle. I also reduced the dwell from 52 to 5 the input pressure from 180 to 120. the main difference I saw besides the recoil was the dwell it cycled at 0 dwell and 100 psi. Once the install was complete I fine tuned it to the current settings.

Conclusion: Great product. Definitely worth the 50 dollars and the wait for it to come back into stock.

Reduced Recoil reduced dwell and reduced input pressure, if you are installing a QEV spend the extra money and get this bolt at the same time. It kills two birds with one stone increases your markers efficiency and decreases your shot to shot times.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 25th, 2007 at 5:16 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Silverionmaxd Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt, and smart parts fire bolt, the l 7 is better than both
Marker Setup: 07 ion maxd with silver body
silver 14" freak barrel
silver trigger frame
sp 360 qev
q lock
virtue green eyes
sp drop
sp on/off asa
cp reg
cp rake trigger
techt L7
Scenario Dreams T board ver D with dye membrane pad
68/3000 carleton industries hpa with dye rhino cover
Empire reloader B2 with speed wheel
Strengths: Super light, no kick when dry firing
Weaknesses: None... beside the fact you dont have one
Review: I have used this bolt for a little while now and I was able to drop my dwell insane amounts, as well as increase my rate of fire, since rof is directly asociated with dwell I got about 2 more bps, also this thing is super light and has nearly zero kick... It is the best bolt out there, and i love it. It is the same price as the firebolt, but lighter and faster... Buy one
Conclusion: Get One
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IonWrestler Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock- alot louder, more kick, less air efficiant
IQ- Bairly louder, same kick, less air efficiant
Skelliton-louder, more kick, same air efficiant
Marker Setup: ION
New Designs Roller Saw Trigger
TECH T L7
Empire b loader
CP Twist Lock Neck
Redz 14" Pepper stick
contract killa grips
FBM body
FBM frame
360 qev
black heart
CP bottem line
NDZ firing can
CP short reg
P.E. 68 3500 CF
Strengths: Light, no kick, air efficiant, quiet
Weaknesses: See review
Review: To put it simply this product is great. no downfall compaired to the other bolts i used. the only thing i found a problem with this was instalation which i had to go to a web sight on the box to learn how to install it. It was easyer than i thought it would be though
Conclusion: I picked mine up for only $50 U.S. and love it, im sure you would too
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daGeest Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: NDZ Firing Chamber (only relevance)
Strengths: Very light. Very, very little kickback.
Weaknesses: After using for a period of time, started experiencing issues.
Review: I am very impressed with this bolt.
Unfortunately, I did numerous upgrades at the same time so I can not make a meaningful comment on efficiency gains.

The bolt is very light, and is very easy to install with the instructions provided online (and I a mechanical moron). I had no issues at all.

That's all I can really say. My main motivation for writing this is that when I was researching, I could find nothing difinitive on using this with an aftermarket firing chamber. Just wanted to note that it works flawlessly with my NDZ firing chamber.

Edit:
So, I had been using this bolt for about 8 months now. About a month and a half ago, I started noticing that the bolt would stick for about a second or two at the end of the shoot cycle when I was walking the trigger fast.

Took it out, cleaned and lubed but still experienced the same thing. It was intermitent, but often enough to be very frustrating. Talked to two different techie guys that I would trust if they told me it was the shirt I was wearing. Both went through the usual suspects (dwell, battery) and both came to the same conclusion, that it must be a lack of lube.

So, again took it out and this time I put a gratuitous amount of lube on it. Put it all back together and aired it up and the problem was almost worse. Now it stuck when I first aired up, and would stick more often when walking the trigger.

So, I took it out and put the stock trigger back in. I intentionally did not clean the breah, firing chamber or anything else. Just took the L7 out, lubed the stock bolt (normally) and put it back in. Left the dwell and everything else exactly as it was. No issues. None at all. Aired right up, and it will keep up with as fast as I can shoot.

In addition, have a friend just getting into the sport and he bought an L7. Comes to me for tech help and said something was leaking. Narrowed it down to the bolt. Again, put the stock bolt in (again, left and dirt or lube or anything else in there) and there were no problems at all.
Conclusion: I am really torn, for the first six months, it worked like a charm. Then, it became quite the headache. For my friend, had nothing but trouble from the get go. Now, I know many people who swear by this bolt (I was one two months ago) and so I am not going to say it is bad.

It could simply be something I am doing, I am not willing to rule that out. However, simplicity and reliability are very, very important to me. If I have to break my gun down and put it back together four or five times to get the bolt working, then the bolt is not worth it for me. I may be shooting 3-5 less balls per second or whatever with my stock bolt, but on the other hand, I know when I snap out and start rolling that it isn't gonna stick. That is a HUGE factor for me and my play style.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 27th, 2007 at 2:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wolfspyda Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: SP Ion Tactical Green
SP Rail Black
SP 360 QEV
Mac Dev LegionAir
Mac Dev on/off ASA
CP Roller Trigger
Q-Loc Feed Neck
Halo B with Ripdrive
Strengths: Light, Strong, Customer Service
Weaknesses: Havent found any
Review: Im in Australia and i ordered this item on US New Years Day. To my surprise the guys were there and took my order and processed it straight away. I then had it within 8 days of purchase. Very impressed with the speed of delivery, especially because I live in Aus.

Installation was simple and quiet easy. I can understand how you could over tighten the back plug, but as in the instructions just be careful.

Once together again there was no leaks, and i started increasing my Dwell settings as discribed in the instructions. I currently have my Dwell on 9 and my Recharge Rate at 22 (i realise that this in not a 48 number for Dwell vs. ROF). Input pressure is set at 115psi.

There is no kick in this bolt in dry fire tests at all, which i was very surprised at. I have fired a few rounds through with no problems at all. I will be doing some chrony testing on the weekend to get the best settings. At this point I cannot fault this unit.

I will add more details as i play a few games.
Conclusion: Great price point, lightest bolt on the market. great customer service.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mckvade Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Warrior Green Bolt Version 1 then 2
Marker Setup: A-5 E-Grip w/was board & JCS double trigger
SP Ion w/QEV, CP Sling Blade trigger & Progressive 2K6 Barrel
ICD ProMaster stock Dosn't need improving
(all using EGG with Z Board (23BPS)
Strengths: Weight
Weaknesses: Back plug (Plastic)
Review: Well all I can say is OMG!!!. This bolt is at first installing a little difficult to properly install. The back plug is the trick, after reading the instruction on the Tech T web site I was fearful of breaking the back plug being plastic perhaps a later version in metal would help. But a little trial and error later I properly got it in and installed the rest of the bolt. Weighing in at 8 Grams the bolt is the lightest and it delivers as advertised. ROF is easily sustained due to ease of the this bolt cycling in the marker. There is no "kick" to speak of once this bolt is in. The only thing is now I have to find the right combination of pressure and dwell to get the marker at the right speed. I am currently running at 285 to 300 at approximately 130 PSI, my dwell is at 18 where I had it before the new bolt. So I will have to adjust it down and see where I go from here. But this bolt truly turns the ION into a fire-breather. Egg full to empty in seconds in semi auto without any difficulty.
Conclusion: This BOLT is a must for ION owners, But carefully install it, don't rush getting it in. GOOD LUCK. I will have to rate it at 9 due to the rear plug being plastic
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazy_hoodlum Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: Ion- CP on/off - CP flame drop - FBM Power angle - 14" UL - Lucky QEV - Sticky grips
L7
Strengths: Light
Fast
More efficient
Quality
Weaknesses: Does not apply
Review: Wow. Absolutely light weight. Absolutely nothing bad about this bolt. I installed it into my Ion with the same settings I had before. It increased my velocity by about 22 fps from 267 to 289. It has no kick whatsoever when dry firing. During testing, I was using no-name practice paint. At 70 ft. (and yes, I used a tape measure) I consistently got every ball on a 12 inch target with no wingers. The bolt, breech, and entire inside of the marker were clean when I got a break. I checked it out, and it was a barrel break. (stupid no-name paint!)
Conclusion: Get it. It is a very good product from a very good company. Shipping was super fast, and they have excellent customer service. Why wouldn't you get something that has an average rating of 10?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evil-omen74 Sunday, May 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive shot differant ion with other after market bolts but none were set up with the same upgrades this bolt was installed on.
Marker Setup: main gun ion punisher body/sp360qev/cp trigger/ virtue board/ 68-4500 pure energy tank. freak back with stiffi tip. killer magnet detents
Strengths: This bolt used in conjunction with my other upgrades is the icing on the cake.
Weaknesses: You may have to wait to get one. No online access no instructions
Review: i only have good things to say about this bolt. I found i could drop my dwell to 12 i could probably go alot lower but i tend to not push the edge when it comes to consistancy. At that setting, 150 psi at reg and my board set at 22 bps i found no noticeable shoot down and zero kick. the directions online where easy to follow. i was concerned when i opened the package and saw the back plug. usually i know imediately where things go but when i went online it cleared things up. Also since i didnt order directly from tech-t i had to wait until it was back ordered( give them a call im sure youll get yours sooner) One thing i did notice was that my gun tends to rise a little when when i shoot longer strings. I seriously think its cause this thing rips that much more and my front is light( this is not what id call kick more like muzzle rise). its no prob it just sorta suprised me. If you have made upgrades like the qev and a virtue board this will simply be the cherry on top.
Conclusion: I give it a 9 out of 10 only because i always had a stock bolt and cant compare it to any other after market bolts. but even with my other upgrades already installed i did find more performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shappa Thursday, February 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder with apex barrel, remote, before.
Now SP8 scoped with stock, surpressor n barrel upgrade, TechT L7 bolt, Killa magnetic, virtue QEV, evo elec hopper, fore grip and rails, carleton 68/4500 HPA, remote setup.
Strengths: Super light and quiet!
Weaknesses: Install i always seem to over tighten every thing,
Review: I am pretty much in agreement with everybody when they say its super light and made a big differance over all. To me its worth the extra ten dollars to have the best bolt. but thats just me. Install had me worried I work on cars alot so im used really torquing things down, I have to be careful going from my garage to workin on my gun. But it went on fine i just feel like it should be tighter but im leaving it.
Conclusion: Great bolt! dont waste money tring others out. first and last bolt you will need
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 15th, 2007 at 1:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media