paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (36):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Mxshadower Sunday, March 11th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months405 of 418 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None because the design of this marker is revolutionary.
Marker Setup: Invert Mini - Virtue'd
45/4500 Crossfire LPA Fiber Wrapped Tank
View Loader VLocity Hopper - Virtue'd
Redz Pepper Stickz Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new barrel, but not necessarily needed.
Killa Products Ball Detents, once again, not necessarily needed.
Strengths: Weight
No Macroline Hose
Accuracy
Air Efficiency
Low Maintenance
Eye Technology
Price
Weaknesses: Availabilty
Review: When I first got the "Invert Mini" I thought it was cool how it came in an aluminum case with locks on it. When I took it out and put the barrel on it was very light (probably the lightest marker out there) and was very easy to hold. When I looked to the manual (because I never use a gun without first reading the manual) I noticed it was very informative. After reading the manual I opened up the whole gun to inspect and do a cleaning, As I was doing that I noticed I only had to clean 3 parts, the barrel, breach, and bolt. The only thing I noticed that you have to be careful with is if you decide to take the foregrip off (which you should have no need to) the board is connected to the same board that the eyes are connected to so you have to be careful when sliding it out and off. Another cool thing about this marker is that there is no need to worry about the eyes because they are built into the gun so you don't have to worry about messing with wires on the gun. There are only 4 wires on this whole gun, 2 on the solenoid, and 2 on the battery. Okay, after this inspection and cleaning i gassed it up and loaded a hopper of ----monster balls---- probably the worst paint out there. I went through 2 and a 1/2 cases of paint (monster balls still) and only 3 popped in the barrel. After the pop though, I still didn't even have to clean the barrel it still shot perfectly. While I was shooting I also noticed that every single ball was literally ball-on-ball. I know everyone always says that but I am completely serious, BALL-ON-BALL. And forget ropes, this gun was shooting LASERS OF PAINT. After i was done I also noticed how it was very air efficient. I went through 2 AND A 1/2 CASES of paint with a 70/4500 and a 45/4500 HPA tank. I think that is pretty amazing. The trigger as well is very nice. There is no micro switch (thank God) and it is very easy to adjust.
Conclusion: Overall, I love this gun. I used it at a tournament and was seeing my gun doing a better performance than EGO's. If you want an awesome marker for cheap, you definitely want this marker. Best marker for any price. ---------------THANKS FOR COMMENTS WHEN YOU POST---------------
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 14th, 2008 at 11:48 am PST
I found this review  
55 Comments - Add Comment

phrenologyfiend Friday, July 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months170 of 185 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Plenty of high-end and low-end markers, but nothing else in the mid-range.
Marker Setup: Main Rig
-Proto Matrix 6 (Olive)
-14" St!ffi Switch Barrel Kit
-Critical Raze Trigger
- TechT L7 Bolt and Top Hat Mod
-Lucky Un1tech Board with Spitfire software chip
-Special Ops Paintball T2W Stock

Backup Rig
- Invert Mini (Silver Dust)
- CP Rake Trigger
- New Designz V2 Tru-Flo Bolt
- Special Ops Paintball 12" C-Series Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Essential:
Barrel
Trigger

Optional:
Bolt
Board
Strengths: Overall Design
Size/Weight
Price
Maintenance
Efficiency
Speed
Quiet
Weaknesses: Trigger
LED Placement
Board
Integral ASA
Review: I purchased this marker about three months ago for use as a backup, in case my beloved, and highly tweaked Proto Matrix fails on me. Wouldn't you know it, my Matrix failed that day, and I had to use my new Mini. I fell in love with it. After using it for a day, I like it almost as much as my Matrix. Here is a rundown on my impressions of the marker.

STRENGTHS

Overall Design: This section is largely for you old-school ballers out there. The Mini is what the E-Mag should have been. I am a huge fan of all of AGD's work, and looking at the Mini, it looks like Invert took a cue from Tom Kaye and the gang at AGD. The marker seems to be a hybrid spool valve/poppet valve/blow-forward design. It's rather genius. All of the electronics are housed in the foregrip, and the mechanical guts of the marker are contained in the rear of the mainbody. All one needs to do the clean the interior of the mainbody is remove one screw and the bolt and valve slide out the back, very similarly to an Automag. The integral ASA and regulator provides air to the marker through a hard line in the trigger frame. This results in no external hoses.

Size/Weight: All of this combines to make a marker that is compact and light. It feels about as light as my CCI Phantom. For those of you too young to know what that is, trust me, it's light. This marker is so easy to sprint with, that it became an essential for the guys I play with who are in the front. They threw a 4" barrel on it and went nuts.

Price: New, this marker was only $324.99. One can find them used on E-Bay for well under $300. This puts it well under half of what I spent on my Matrix.

Maintenance: The design of the marker makes the maintenance a breeze. All one regularly needs to do is clean it and lube the bolt. It's just that simple.

Efficiency: I didn't really pay too much attention to how many pods I got out of my tank, but I seemed to fill it about half as often. I'll pay more attention to it the next time I go out.

Speed: Stock, this marker could almost keep up with my Matrix, in semi. It was competitive with everything on the field. Since I swapped the trigger to a CP Rake Trigger, it is firing even faster.

Quiet: This needs to be taken with a grain of salt, since I was using my St!ffi barrel on the marker, but it was astonishingly quiet. Not as quiet as my PM6, but people knew who was firing at them when 12 paintballs came quietly their way.

WEAKNESSES

Trigger: This is purely personal preference, but there is considerable slop to the trigger. The magnetic return also makes it a very soft pull and return. I prefer a more stiff and crisp pull. The CP Rake Trigger with a spring return eliminated most of the side slop and gave it a more crisp return. This was more to my liking.

As a counterpoint, some people really like how soft the stock settings are. There's a lot of bounce at some points that some have exploited for insane rates of fire.

LED Placement: This only really applies to those of us who play night games, but the placement of the LED makes it constantly blink red and reflect off the trigger fingers. This could give a person away in a night game. It does not really apply to the regular games that I play during the day. It could simply be taped over, but I'm being nitpicky.

Board: This is not something that bothers me, as I only play at fields that require semi only, but the programming is very limited, and the rate of fire is capped at 20 BPS. The method of programing seemed a little onerous, at first. If you are in search of more flexible programming and higher rates of fire, then you might want to consider an aftermarket board.

Integral ASA: Finally a word should be said about the ASA. The unique design of the marker fixes the ASA in a static location. This is not a big deal to me, but if one wishes to install a drop forward or stock, it is not an option. This was a sticking point for some of the people I play with.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a fantastic marker. It is competitive with everything that I've played against, and the price makes it all the more attractive. It's easy to maintain, compact, and fast. It has been so impressive that I've converted a few hardcore Tippmann people I play with.

Final rating: With 5 being the average and 10 doing everything advertised with no suggestions for improvement . . . 9. This is a highly competitive marker, especially when one considers the price. The only improvements I might suggest are the trigger, board, and maybe the LED.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 25th, 2008 at 11:11 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

thrice Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested79 of 128 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have never shot anything like this...
Marker Setup: stock system X NME LE Black and Yellow w/ low pressure 68/45 reloader b (empire)
Recommended
Upgrades:
N/A
Strengths: Accurate!!!!
Light
fast
design is different
Weaknesses: Trigger feels weird to me...
Review: i tested this thing at OC tournament and i ripped a whole hopper full of reballs.....the gun is definitly lighter than my NME...but the feel of it would take some getting used too... i think the trigger doesnt let me really roll as fast as my NME but its still was fast...if anything the beaf i have is the trigger but anything else this thing is awesome....ummm but i think the price said 450$ but im not sure....but for that money it is way awesome..... just think in a year or so the price will drop very low and everyone can afford it!!!
Conclusion: In conclusion its a ripper depending on if you like the trigger but all and all pritty awesome i like to see this on the feild!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 at 9:31 pm PST
I found this review  
77 Comments - Add Comment

kyle88 Thursday, July 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months76 of 80 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-E-tek Ego.
Marker Setup: -Black Invert Mini with Deadly Wind Barrel
-Halo B W/Rip.
-45/45 Fibre
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Maybe a barrel like a Deadly Wind. They work amazing.
Strengths: -No macro Line
-Light, tight, small etc.
-New locking design feedneck
-More in review
Weaknesses: - Trigger maybe be a little loose but it totally adjustable (see review)
Review: First off, this gun is fast. Easily as advertised 20 bps if not more. Extremely easy to clean and field strip. The clamping feedneck is great for undoing in the game, adjusting your hopper then keep playing within seconds.

Then theres the obvious stuff- its small light tight etc.. Now when I first got it i couldn't believe how light it was but then i got my Deadly Wind Barrel and omg, its like your holding paper. Looks in my opinion are very good with flowing milling and such. The stock barrel is good and doesn't need replacing unless you're perfecting your game.

Any problems heard of with leaks, velocity spikes etc. are fixed now and everything is working smooth with the new line. I got the gen. 2 run so my was perfect when i got it. As i said, maintenence is easy as one screw is taken out which releases the bolt, bolt guide, and spring out to be cleaned, that's it.
Conclusion: i would suggest buying this gun to anyone looking for tournament grade play. Trusty me this thing keeps up with teh best of them. I do believe once after market parts come out (board, triggers etc) this thing will be "the new ion" so to speak. With a price that low this gun cant be beat. And as a cool plus it comes with a cool carrying case that other high end guns except the E-tek don't come with. This case includes Dow 33(lube), allen key set, Invert dogtags, spare parts such as o-rings and springs. Please rate and thanks for reading. I'll rate it a 10 for now for the value with the price and no problems so far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

THPaintballer Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month71 of 82 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none like it, very revolutionary
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Sly Barrel Kit
45/45 Tank
Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
arent really any right now, mayb just the board thats about it. its a given that if you want more performance you should get a barrel kit too
Strengths: Fast
Effecient
Light
Easy to use
Great trigger
Accurate
Weaknesses: The power button sticks once in a while not thattt big of a problem
Review: I just got the gun today and i am in love with it. Out of the box it worked perfect theres nothing bad i can say about it. People who buy this gun, u made a smart choice. It is very small and tight and easy to use, this means you will be able to play as tight as possible, mostly if you play front. This gun is amazing and very revolutionary in that the grip frame comes off and you can switch a grip frame. It shot very accurate out of the box and very effecient. about 200psi to 1 loader around 140 balls. gun is very user friendly and invert has great tech videos to help you out online as well. The people who said the trigger was not that great obviously have no shot a timmy.. its pretty much the same except that its a little shorter. The grip on the gun, where the electronics are held is great i love it, its not as bad as people make it sound.
Conclusion: Great gun for the money, definatly worth the delay to get. you cant go wrong buying this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 14th, 2006 at 5:34 pm PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

4skins23 Thursday, March 15th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month49 of 193 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Angels, Shockers, and Autocockers.
Marker Setup: WDP Angel A4-Fly graphite/ black fade, Angel Air, Phat barrel kit, and Pulse loader.
WDP Angel IR-3 Gloss Black as back-up.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, of course!!!
Strengths: New technology, weight, size.
Weaknesses: Quality control!!!!!!!!!!! Poor customer service. I personally don't like the huge asa.
Review: I bought this marker as a gift for my son in March. We owned it for about a week before we decided to take it back to the paintball store we bought it from. I see from the recent reviews that other people had better luck than I did. I hope I just received a "lemon".
I bought this from our local paintball store as a gift for my son. When we got it back home I checked it out better. I am impressed with the locking case it comes in. I like the price. I read the manual. It was pretty cut and dry, easy to understand and adjust settings. I was really impressed when we turned the eyes off and dry fired it, we then tried the different modes. Very nice.
This was when it all went bad. We put air and a Pulse loader to it. It did air up no problems. I put old paint in it and it chopped. I did not even get 10 balls shot thru it. No problem, it was probably the old paint. Bought a fresh case,no dimples etc...Chop, chop, chop. I tried it slowly it still chopped.
When buying this at the paintball store I ran into a guy who had said that I would have to turn up the bip as it is set super low from the factory. When resetting the board he said to raise the bip up alot because it is wrong from the factory. So, I tried that. It did not work. The very next day after buying it I had to take it back to be fixed from the paintball store where I bought it from.
I received it back a few days later and they said they talked to a tech and he walked them thru the problem. It was a setting of the dwell. When resetting the board the setting for dwell is 38, my board only resets to 28. So instead of replacing a defective board they just set it up to 38 manually. Keep in mind the dwell on this mini is adjustable from 1-40 and default setting is 38. So, you can only adjust one way really. From what I remember from the manual, the bip was the same way,adjustable from 1-40 and it's default had it set real low like 8 or something.I had also found out that I had the newer version 1.2 of the board so it was revised already. So then they shot 2 hoppers of paint thru it and said it was good.
My son went to the field the next day and of course it would not shoot, just chop, chop, chop. So I went into the board and made sure the settings were exactly as the manual says its supposed to be and tried shooting paint thru 1 ball at a time. I also turned the reg pressure down all the way the slow the bolt down. As I looked at it, it looked as if the ball would hit the detents and go up and try to feed back to the hopper. Exactly what it was doing. Back feeding into the hopper. At that point I tried taking the detents out to see if the spring tension was adjustable which it is not. so I cleaned them, and put them back together. Then I took the mini back to the store and demanded my money back. They finally let me exchange it for a different marker. They said they probably would not be selling anymore Minis because they don't want to lose all of their customers.
Since that whole experience, I have no big problems with the mini, it seems like a nice marker until you shoot paint thru it. If it wasn't for poor quality control, this review would be flip-flopped right now. But because my mini did not shoot even 1 ball at a time I gave gave this a 1. I also took into account that the default settings on the board were totally messed up straight from the factory. Also that customer service would not replace a defective board.
Conclusion: I will not recommend this product at this time. Wait six months to a year to see if this company gets all the bugs worked out before spending your hard earned money. Basically, it would not shoot paint so, a marker that won't shoot paint is just an expensive paper weight. It seems that mine may have been a lemon, but this review is based on my experience not everyone else's.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 15th, 2007 at 1:36 pm PST
I found this review  
56 Comments - Add Comment

Thanatos2288 Monday, April 23rd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month41 of 49 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm6-far less kick, quieter, and smoother shooting
Ego-less kick, much easier maintainance
Angel-G7 easier maintainance
Shocker-less kick, quieter
Marker Setup: 2006 Dark Ego, Angel G7, Dm6, Dynasty Shocker, Invert mini w/rf chip
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel kit or Stiffi
-RF chip if you've got a pulse
Strengths: -Very light
-Very cheap
Weaknesses: -Prone to technical difficulties
-Lots of kick
Review: I recently purchased an Invert Mini and have been holding off on writing a review on it. Now that I have taken it out for four days of play, though, I feel that I have a good enough handle on the marker to review it.

I'll start with the obvious. This marker is very light. It weighs 1.9lbs out of the box. If you throw a decent 45/4500 tank on it, a pulse, and a stiffi barrel, you have pretty much the lightest tourney marker there is. That doesn't mean that you will not feel it, but it is certainly better then lugging around a G7 all day. What I've noticed more, though, is how small the marker is. I am able to play tighter to my bunkers then I have been able to with any of my other markers. It actually is small enough that it takes a bit to get used to. It's very strange at first to figure out how to hold.

Invert certainly did a nice job with the packaging as well. Enough so, in fact, that I wonder what percentage of the cost goes into the packaging. The case is very high quality with the exception of the handle (cheap plastic) and even locks. It comes with a decent manual, nothing great but it functions. It also includes a tool kit, which yet again, isn't awesome, but does the job. I would recommend getting better lube, though. As for the barrel, I really don't know as I haven't even taken it out of the plastic. I threw my freak on it originally, and have just switched over to my stiffi.

The marker also shoots well. I would compare it to a very kick-heavy Ego, and thus a lot of compensation is necessary. This is due mostly to the dwell being so high on Minis (stock is 28 and a lot of people end up setting their dwell up as far as 38). It definitely rips, though. I was outshooting my stock Halo and having problems snap-shooting with a pulse until I got the rf chip in there.

the biggest problem with the Mini, though, and the main reason for my waiting to write a review, is the temperamentallness of the marker. When I purchased the marker, it was not usable. I could not shoot a ball without it chopping. I spent an entire day cleaning it, messing with the settings, shooting it, and repeating. Needless-to-say, I was fairly frustrated. After taking it home and really looking at it, though, I realized what the problem was.

If your Mini DOES NOT WORK, here's most likely why: Due to the Mini's design, it requires an extensive break-in period. The spring which returns the bolt to its original position is very stiff when new and must be softened. To do this, simply turn the chrono up as high as possible, and shoot about three tanks of air through it (dry-firing works fine). When done, open it up, lube it liberally, and put it back together. Then, turn your dwell up from stock to around 36. As you play with it more and more, you can turn the dwell down. This worked for me, at least, and seems to be working for others as well. This has the added benifet of breaking the reg which when first tried, chronoed at +/-45 and is now +/-3.

If this was the only thing that went wrong with the Mini, I would have been more then happy with the marker, but even now, it randomly decides to leak out the barrel. This seems to happen whenever the internals get even the slightest bit dirty and requires an extensive cleaning and re-lubing of the bolt.
Conclusion: I really do like this marker. It is a perfectly acceptable tournament marker. It is very fast, and ridiculously small and light. I really like the marker and plan to keep it as a back-up. I really am concerned with the fragility of the marker, though. this would not be such a big problem except right now there are very few techs capable of dealing with minis (there haven't been a lot of classes yet). Due to this, I would recommend that people who have little experience teching markers avoid this guy for the time being. If you are confident in your repair abilities, though, or have a Mini techy on hand, this is definitely a good marker to consider. When this marker works, it works really well; easily keeping up with Egos, G7s, and Dms. For the price, you really can't expect much more, it's just too bad that all the money that went into the packaging wasn't put into making the marker a little more resilient instead.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

hectorg Monday, September 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year39 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
most high end markers
Marker Setup: Mini invert
New designz bolt and spring
Halo hopper
48/4500
j j barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New designz bolt and spring kit
Strengths: Size
Fast
Light
Price
Weaknesses: The first ones that came out had bugs
Review: Right out of the box this gun is fast, ones the gun is broken in even better. In the right hands this can keep up with egos pmr any high end marker. One of the upgrades that is a must is the new designz bolt and spring kit. If any of you guys are thinking of buying the mini invert I know there are some bad reviews out there but they have worked out all the bad bugs, so dont worry.

For you guys thinking of buying this bolt and spring kit, NDZ email me a starting point on setting for adjusting dwell and psi by the way my board is stock and im using the blue spring (lightest)

here is a good starting point dwell 5, 150 psi, back cap 2 turns out or dwell 15, 130psi, back cap out 2 turns adjust as needed settings may vary.
Conclusion: The mini invert is now going for 325 new and ebay about 250 used for the price u pay its a deal. well guys thanks for taking the time in reading my reveiw (have fun and play safe)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 22nd, 2008 at 2:36 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rambob Wednesday, February 21st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months38 of 42 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker NXT (still used), SL66 Troll (still used), Max'd Ion (still used)
Marker Setup: CP 48/4500 low pressure, Smart Parts Freak kit and View Loader Velocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel right out of the Gate.
Lightest tank you can find.
Feed neck when available.
Strengths: Light !!!
Fast !!!!
Accurate.
Cheap!!!
Weaknesses: Barrel is loud!!!! No on/off
Review: Read the manuel and you realize this is a simple marker. Easy to maintain and to fix. Pull it out of the very cool case it comes in and mount the lightest tank you can find. Grab a fast hopper and Air it up. BANG!!!!!! That is loud!!! Let out a couple of bursts, revel in the loud speed of the thing.
Now go and dig out a nice Barrel(freak in this case 14 inches with all american front). Let loose another stream. much better! Now it is about the same as a barreled Ego, maybe just a tad louder. Adjust trigger to your prefered travel and go to the nearest field.
I went through 2 cases of beand new cryptic, one and a half cases of Nielsons Anarchy. I used plus we didnt count any of the paint that other people interested in shooting the marker went through. Usually a hopper full of whatever they had, which didnt last long with this marker. It is fast. I did break some paint but it was when I was using a Halo that seems to like to eat paint. I didnt have the same problem with the Velocity. Go ahead and send me your hatemail. I think it is a better hopper.
No need to go get a new trigger. The stock one works very well thank you. There is no on/off and no way to mount one, YET. Strange though that it is really easy to get the bottle on and off? I mean really easy. I wish all stock asa worked like this without an on on/off.
Now you are shooting at fools and it is easy. your change of direction is fast. Snapping is fast. Everything. It is so compact and light it is funny how fast you adapt. My shocker and Sl66 are almost as light but not near as small. It is accurate sending 5 round sprays one on top of the other. That is cool. You can nip lazy hoppers, knees, elbows and heads without a problem.
I believe for the money this is an exceptional value. I will make changes if I find there are any areas that start to show weeknesses. But so far so good. will I drop the other markers and jump to this marker for my tourny play? No. I am going to need more proof. Well at least before I drop one of my nice expensive markers. I am glad they worked the bugs out before alot of people got their hands on them.


Conclusion: I didn't have to buy this marker so I am not worried about what it cost. I was asked to test it for a local shop and see if it is a marker that they should push and carry. My answer is yes, please. I believe that it is an excellent value for the money. I believe the people who have alittle more money than needed to buy an ION should jump to this marker. They will love it and it will gibe them confidence to play harder.
The shop is getting this black beauty back and when the Red ones start to hit the shelves I will buy one for my son(8) to play with. It is possible I will be using this black Mini in some smaller tournys just to see how it does. But I am willing to drop my own money on one. That is as good as it gets when it comes to a decision
It is not as good as the SL66 and almost as good as my Shocker.

I give the Marker an 8 for its real place in the world. But I am hard on stuff when it comes to ratings. I give it a point for the cost per performance. that makes it a 9.

Have fun and good shooting. Rambob
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

benoit75 Sunday, March 25th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months37 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 ego, 04 angel speed, pm6, nxt shocker, quest, lots more
Marker Setup: 06 ego/ invert mini
empire revolver kit
dye throttle 45/45
halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
ape board later on
Strengths: Super light. 20 bps ready out of the box. 3 ramping modes stock. Incredibly quiet
Weaknesses: Old freak kits dont fit in the mini, niether does the stock 06 ego barrel.
Review: The invert mini has officialy replaced my ego. It is FAR lighter than my ego, equaly as fast, and as easy to maintain. Pluss it has more ramping modes on the stock board than the ego. Words cant describe how little the mini weighs. Its comparable to a halo with batteries. Believe me, if you buy this gun, get a carbon fiber tank (preferably 45/45) and try to get one of the lighter high end hoppers (vlocity jr, vlocity). I recently used the gun in STARS #1 (arookie psp style tournament in Houston Texas) on march 18th, 2007 and plan on using it on April 1st at Houston Rookie League tournament this coming sunday. If you play front or snake, this is epecialy the gun of your dreams!

I love it.
Conclusion: Its fast. Its Light. Its ultra quiet. Its absolutly incredible. I highly recomend it to any panitballer, and especialy any front or snake player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (36):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media