paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
allstarlaxman Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months26 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing too similar...maybe an E-Mag, but they're worlds apart.
Marker Setup: Invert mini (black) with a revolver kit (black) Crossfire 68 4500, Halo / Reloader B (depending on which one I reach for first) Some Laser engraving on the foregrip

Dragun TES
Kila Detents (cocker), APM Bolt, CP Long reg, CP Flame drop, WGP on/off asa, Maddman valve, Full freak kit (12") Radioshack Solenoid, SD T-Board, SD Breakbeam eyes, Screw-locking feedneck, Custom delrin scythe trigger, Homemade magnetic trigger "switch", Cheetah board'd halo, HP Output Crossfire tank
(it's a veritable paint machine gun. =D )
Recommended
Upgrades:
Custom laser engraving / anno because the limited upgrades (for now) will fail to make it "different" from the hundreds of others you'll soon see on the fields.

Kila makes magnetic detents, but mine are just fine, so I may pick some up in the near future in order to test them out. Msrp ~$25

APE Rampage board (if the stock board isn't your deal)
It'll set you back ~$120, but it's got loads of nifty features, so if you're more of a "weekend warrior" if may not appeal to much to you. Reccomended if you want to turn your mini into a serious tournament marker.
Strengths: Explained below.
Weaknesses: Explained below.
Review: Strengths:

Wow...this marker is TINY. I've heard claims of the '07 ego being lighter, but I like my mini just fine. =D

Fast : Been accused to Ramping many times while in Semi...partly due to some decent fingers, but the lack of a microswitch and the adjustable trigger make it a pretty sweet pull when you tweak it to your liking.

Consistent:

No noticeable drop-off down to 100PSI, FPS +/- ~2 all day. (when broken in)

Feedneck: Comes with a locking neck...which means no lost hopper when diving into a bunker, etc.

Case : Def. a sweet little extra for your $400.

Weaknesses:

Bounce : Having no switch or return spring means that the only thing preventing bounce is the stock magnetic return...although not bouncing while firing, the gun will bounce upon contact with the rear of the gun/tank with sufficient force. This may be a problem in tournaments, but at most fields is ok.

Trigger slop : Personally, I don't mind it...I can pull a little faster with some give than on a trigger that's a mouse-click. Easily solved with a very thin washer slipped between the trigger and frame (lubed with dow 55 of course)

Efficiency : Could be better...

On/off : There is none...really would be appreciated, but not essential.

Manual: It's a tiny little pamphlet...I expected more, but at least it's not misleading like the TES one... (turn CW to increase FPS...turn CCW to increase FPS)

Conclusion: I really like it. It's very light, tight, and it shoots very nicely for the price. However, the lack of upgrades is limited due to design, and that's a serious issue with me. Early runs had board problems, but the new runs are supposed to be A-ok. Mine has never chopped, broken paint, or been a pain in my side in any way shape or form (besides the getting accused of ramping)

It shoots great, it looks great, and you'll be pestered all day with "oohh, can I hold it?"

For $400 I can't say you can find a better gun. Perfect for the weekend player, or the diehard speedballer. This gun really has the potential to be a front-man's dream.

I'm going to rate it an 8, because a product with a 10 should be able to aim, cook dinner, and change the oil in my car...at the same time.
It's got limited upgrades (for now)...
But conceptually, it's a wonderful marker, a great deal, and a blast to play with.
I love my mini, but it only gets an 8.
Comments are accepted, I'll address any questions as quick as I can. Thanks, and I'll see you on the field (but you won't see me)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

nrgkilla9 Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested21 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any timmy
Marker Setup: PM7
45/45 Empire Fuel
Velocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Light
Air efficient
PRICE!!!
Weaknesses: Feel of the gun (personal preference)
Review: I shot this gun at World Cup and I really liked it. I shot a hopper of reballs through it and it shot great. It was very accurate and light. The trigger was a bit too sloppy for me but that is an easy fix. I didnt really like how I had to hold it but that is another personal preference. If I had to compare the way it shot to any other gun it would probably be a timmy. To me the biggest strength of this gun is the price. This is a great gun at such a great price.
Conclusion: To me this gun is a bit over-rated but is still a good gun. To sum things up, a great gun at a great price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
22 Comments - Add Comment

azzkicker Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a mag in the past but more recently angels, pm6, and a timmy.
Marker Setup: invert mini with a 68/45 HaloB/rip drive and also a freak jr barrel kit!
Recommended
Upgrades:
the board will be my next purchase for this gun. ive bought ups... for my loader now its the guns turn.
Strengths: Accurate Small easy to operate.
Weaknesses: The lack of upgrades at this time however its still brand new so there coming.
Review: Ive been playing ball for over 15 years and ive shot many types of guns out there but to be honest for the price point and quality of this marker its well worth it. this guns direct comp is the Proto Matrix Rail and the Epiphany. first of all the Proto Matrix Rail looks and feels cheap im not saying its any less of a gun im just saying it looks like a low end marker. for example the trigger is covered in a rubber thing? secondly the barrel on it doesn't do the gun justice( however this is my personal opinion) and for the Epiphany all i have to say is have you picked it up! its heavy bottom line and secondly ya its a good gun out of the box but yet the internals have to be upgraded! and this is coming from a smart parts tech ( i called them) it is recommend that you add a qev and a board but remember this the body is made from magnesium....so all i have to tell ya is good luck milling a magnesium body for it to accept a qev! secondly it only comes in "flashy" body styles. well i guess so much for woods ball players and the Epiphany.... oh yes and also ill let ya know this if your still contemplating the epiphany when i spoke with smart parts they said that there may be a body kit coming out! but not till next season! however its a decent gun!

But when it comes to the mini i love it i know many players are bad mouthing it but i feel that may be because many people paid over 1000$ to get similar performance and i think that maybe a bit of these concerns may be stated out of spite however everyone is entitled to an opinion! but i love my mini! its so fast and so e-z to shoot its a dream for the price id recommend this gun if you don't have the flow of upwards of thousands of dollars!
Conclusion: This is a solid gun ! ive been playing for many years and i find that things come and go and to be honest this is coming! ill rank this a 9.5 on 10 now remember im not comparing this to a tricked out timmy or an angel(with wings) but for the price point and everything you get with this marker , well this is the best bet its a solid gun upgrades are on there way and the simplicity of use on this gun makes it e-z for someone who's just coming in to the sport ! AWESOME BUY !!!!! GREAT GUN!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

vbpaintball2 Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested14 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i've shot everything out there, but as far as similar the onlything i can really compare the feel to is an e-mag
Marker Setup: black 06 smart parts shocker
16" ultralite
tadao board
hybrid asa
fbm wave delrin trigger
hybrid ball detents
new designs feedneck
shockteck bottomline kit
cp reg
hybrid Tyler Michaud bolt guide
Recommended
Upgrades:
i dont even think there are any
Strengths: Light, tight, fast, accurate, price
Weaknesses: Kinda weird feeling
Review: I tested this out at cup, it was accurate, light, fast, tight, it's really small, all the gass lines are moved into the grip, the battary is in the foregrip just like in the e-mag, the onlything i'm not sure about is how gentle is on paint, i only shot reball threw it at cup, so i didnt really get to test the eyes. the best part is the price. $450
Conclusion: Good backup gun, good price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

mpo370 Friday, April 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmr, dm6, angel speed, ion
Marker Setup: pimped out A5 to the extreme and my new invert mini.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Small, Light, Extremely accurate, Fast
Weaknesses: Chops balls, Trigger does'nt adjust, No real upgrades, Hard to get parts.
Review: i got my mini and tried to make a small trigger pull. The allen wrenches are a special size. Not your average metric or fractional allen sets. The ones they give you are not good quality and stripped. My friend has a mini and has never broken a ball even with bad paint but mine chops 1 out of every 10 balls.i have used stinger paint PMI premium, blizzard ramp, marbs, evil, and all star. Nothing has changed the issue. i replace the detents and have tried all different barrel kits. Im not saying minis are bad and you shouldnt get one however try one and make sure you know the return policy from the place at which you purchace it. when I used my friends mini I had a great experience and bought one beacuse i got a great deal. i give his mini a 8/10 rating. You might want to wait until all the bugs are worked out and maybe by then the price will come down.
Conclusion: Do some studying on problems etc before you buy. test it if possible.
Email me for questions or to help me fix my mini. 4/19/07
mpo370@aol.com
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

zdpaintballer Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
maybe a shocker in comparison to size, but nothing realy comes close
Marker Setup: black invert mini, soon to be mint with clear accents or reversed
14inch stiffi
vlocity jr
pe 45/45 carbon wraped tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
not realy that much out now but imho it does not that much, stock barrel is good but if you have the money get a barrel.
Strengths: Weight
Size
Amazing new, remastered, designs
Board, modes and souch
Clamping feedneck
gun case
everything
Weaknesses: None
Review: E bought this used, used twice, from a guy becuase of the shortage for more money than its being preordered from and it is worth every penny extra i spent. Stock board is capped at 20 but that is all you would ever need, legaly. It has every mode you need, you can cap each mode to what ever you like, set ramping point, eye delay, and dwell. This gun simply represents the future of paintball.
Conclusion: I think gun is as good or better than most "high-end" guns out there, and i have shot and held ego,dm6,pm6,angel g7, ebladed cocker with ups, shockers, and more and i would shoot this over most of those. If your a small front player or a large back play, what ever your boddy type or your position this gun would be perfect for your
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

m5091 Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: blue invert mini
halo b
48-3000
14 inch sp all american
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing maybe a new barrel if you have the money
Strengths: Light
Fast
Small
No hoses
Trigger
Board
Weaknesses: Goes through air fast but what can you expect with a 48-3000
Review: The invert mini is one of the best guns i ever used. it is fast light and has dead on accuracy. The gun has a most of the Major modes and the modes are easy to get to and change

The modes the gun has are
-Semi-Auto
-PSP ramping
-NXL full auto
-Millen ramping

The locking case is nice to lock up valuable stuff wile you are playing. The gun comes with a took kit with everything you need for the gun. i had a smart parts Epiphany before this gun and it was terrible this gun is much better
Conclusion: Overall this is a very good gun for the price i recomend this gun to anybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lear-pilot Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used just about everything ever made for the last 10 years.
Marker Setup: Currently, 3xAutocockers, SP8, Invert Mini, Stainless Complete Freek Kit, Eggy Z, Halo V35rip, 70-4500 Stubby, 45-4500, 42-3000 72-3000, and the list goes on and on
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger ,after market Board when they come out
Strengths: Small, Light, Sleek, Rips out of the box, playes like a 1200+ gun,
Weaknesses: board problems, theyare working on, nothing after market yet, I am sure coming very soon
Review: Well I think this gun works like a 1200+ gun for 1/2 the price, it really rips right out of the box, (will be better with trigger and board) I think people should get out there and really try it out, you need a good quality light tank to go with it like a 45-4500 or a 70-4500stubby, and a good hopper like a halo, I think because it is new people don't understand it (well it rocks) , I have the invert mini manual in the invert mini forum check it out. lots of info in it

Conclusion: Try it out, and you will kick some *&& with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 19th, 2007 at 8:58 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sameagol26 Tuesday, July 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This was my first electronic marker
Marker Setup: Blue Invert Mini
Halo BV35 with Rip Drive
62/3000 psi Tank (Basic)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better Barrel for sure (Invert Nighstick or Redz Pepper stick Barrel kit)
A backup HPA/ Nitro tank
New Bolt to lessen the kick of the gun (Maybe a TechT one)
Other than that, it's perfect out of the box
Strengths: Lightweight
Fast and accurate out of the box
Nice sensitive trigger
Clamping Feedneck

Weaknesses: Barrel's kind of short
The bore size is fairly large (.692)
Too much Kick
Review: When i was first looking for a new gun to ad to my arsenal, it took me a long time to decide on what i should get. I looked at every possible gun that I could get in the price range that the mini was in and I tell you, none intrigued me more than this gun did. I read tons of reviews on BT's TM series, Azodins, Dangerous Power G4, Proto SLG's etc and the only one I was truly impressed by was the Invert Mini

The Invert Mini right out of the box comes out firing hot! I had it chronoed at roughly 250 fps which isn't too bad since my field only lets me use up to 280 max. To adjust the velocity, it is very simple. All that's needed to do is find the largest allen key I beleive and turn the back part of the gun counterclockwise for increased velocity and the opposite for decreased velocity. It really couldn't be simpler. Taking out the bolt is also very easy, I won't elaborate as my review is going to be very lengthy anyways. Just read your manual, it is very self explanatory. But probably 90% of the maintenance is taking out the bolt and lubing it and the orings inside.

When you first hold the gun you will notice that it is very light, sleek and sexy. I fell in love with it on first sight. Even when you screw in the barrel it is very light and gives you a nice tight feel with the gun. It's perfect for sppedball especially if you play the snake. I believe with everything on the gun at the beginning (Battery, gun itself, and barrel) it weighs under 2 pounds. That is very light! It also comes stock with one 9 volt battery which I suggest you change pretty soon as they seemed to be drained of most their power.

The barrel it uses is a 12" .692 bore, one piece barrel which is ok for a stock barrel. It in my opinion, could be longer and I found the range to be somewhat weak for the price of the gun. That being said i could still get a nice tight spread on the gun with the stock barrel.

This gun has four modes. The first is semi auto, then PSP ramping (3 round burst), NXL full auto, and Millenium mode. All the modes in my opinion are excellent and all serve a purpose. You can change anything from rate of fire which can max out at 20 bps, to the dwell and ramping point. I usually run my mini at full auto 19 bps because i like the sheer power i get from it. Some fields might not let you use full auto but that's nothing to worry about. The Invert Mini on semi can still shoot ropes like crazy! There is one mode that i find relatively useless and that is millenium mode. It works by starting out on semi and when you reach the required bps, which i belive is 6, it goes to ramping at 6 balls per second. I haven't really found a use for it yet and I don't think many people even really use it.

To change modes it is fairly simple. The manual has everything you will need to know and even has many helpful pictures to guide you along your way. I, before I even purchased the gun, researched videos on youtube on how to change the modes just to see how hard it would be. Like I said, it is actually really simple. All your main components lie within the front grip of the mini. There is one screw that needs to be taken out before you try to change anything. To change modes, you use the dip switch, which you will find inside, about halway down the board. Click it once to change the firing mode. It will blick once and then go solid red for less than a second. Before the red goes away press the dip switch again to cycle upwards. In order to cycle downwards press the power button once. If you are confused about this pm me or just go on youtube and look it up. Like I said, it is all in your manual.

The first time I actually fired this gun I had mixed opinions. I, being a power- hungry paintball player, fired it off on full auto the very first chance I got. So when I first loaded it with paintballs (they were Xballs which are mid grade paint) and fired there was a lot of kick to the gun. I wasn't expecting it so it did throw my shot off a little. It is something that you adjust to eventially but at eh beginning can be a pain in the butt. Also with the tank on and Hopper the gun weighs quite a bit more. The hopper I use, which is the Halo v35 with rip drive, I think almost weighs more than the mini itself. It definitely is bigger if you take off the barrel. Also the tank I use makes my gun kind of back heavy which can be hard on your wrist after a while. Now all that being said, it does have a decent balance to it and it really is a fun gun to fire. It is pretty accurate but my last and only issue is with the tank i use, I only get about 300 shots at the most before I start to run out of air. The tank is suppose to give you roughly 600 shots so i am getting half of that.

The mini is kind of a battery hog but at the same time, I over react when i see my mini flashing orange when its suppose to flash green when on.
$escapedfinalstring
Conclusion: So overall, after that lengthy review, for which i apologize, I have come down to a decision on the rating and overall view of the mini. I give it a 8.5/ 10. My main points for this are the good amount of kick to the gun, the lack of a larger barrel and smaller bore size, and the amount of air I found it consumes. Overall though if you are looking for a gun in the 300- 400$ price range, I would definitely recommend this to you. It's a light, tight, fast, easy to handle gun and is even easy for someone just purchasing their first electronic marker. It is super reliable, and an eye- appealing gun which is always a bonus when it comes to buying a paintball gun. It will work for both speedball or woosdball and It can keep up with anything thrown at it. If you have the money definitely buy this gun. You won\t regret it. Because I cant give an 8.5 though I give a 9. Thanks for reading.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Podshot Saturday, October 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto matrix rail, pm4, pm8, Bob long intimidator, etek 2
Marker Setup: Speedball: Invert Mini, Empire Reloader B, CP peanut tank,
Woodsball: Sl-68 II,
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, it's amazing.
The barrel is super accurate
The trigger works great
The stock board is good
Strengths: Barrel, trigger, board, weight, internals, easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: None
Review: All I have to say is wow, this is an amazing paintball marker for such a low low price. I know lots of people who own this marker because of it's high end quality for only 325 dollars!
I used to own a 16 inch stifi barrel for it, but when comparing the stifi and stock barrel, I found out that they had the same spread. At very long distances you may need a better barrel, but for speedball the stock barrel is the way to go.
I really liked the trigger on the mini. It has a bit of bounce but is still really sensitive. It works perfect for me. You can also adjust the trigger if you want it to be more sensitive.
The mini is also very small and very light. The mini's size is perfect for bunkering people, very easy to wrap around corners to shoot people.
I'd give the mini an 11 out of ten for being such and exceptional paintball marker.
Conclusion: Buy it, it's light and cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media