paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
miniman69 Sunday, March 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Epiphany, pmr.
Marker Setup: red invert mini , dxs 68 ci tank, xsv VLocity hopper, new designz bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing yet
Strengths: Speed, weight
Weaknesses: Limited upgrades
Review: This is a pretty awsome gun. I got it a while ago, about 6 months, and ive had no major problems with it. when you first get it, it leaks, but all you have to do is srew into the ASA to fix it. Its performance is suprising for the price. Ive had only about 3-4 breaks, and its speed and acuracy have kept up with friends egos and other guns up in the 600+ dollars range. Another thing that is amazing about this gun is the weight. The mini is considerably lighter than any other gun ive held or used. But because of the new design for this gun, there are also very few upgrades availible. Eventually there will be more upgrades as the gun gets older so this is not really a big problem.
Conclusion: Very good gun for the price, few upgrades but these will come in time
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilproto Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Variety of Markers from across the Paintball Spectrum. Invert Mini, is the tightest, Quickest, and most simple marker to work with in the world.
Marker Setup: Black Mini, Smart Parts All-American 14" barrel, 45/45 HPA with On reg Slide-check On/off. Halo B2 w/ Rip drive.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel is decent. I replaced Due to the fact that smart parts Makes a rain tip (unported barrel tip) for their Barrels.
Strengths: Small, Quick, Very Quiet, Proficient, Efficient, Consistant. awesome looking. only 4 wires. No Eye Wires
Weaknesses: Small Eyes holes get Clogged easy. Sensor board Gets Dirty when Chopping Paint.
Review: ok. So, The Invert Mini, Running off of The poppet valve system and return Spring makes a pretty light and quick gun. The first thing i will say about this marker is that you need to break it in people!!! Like all markers, the more they're used, the smoother they fire. When i Was first starting to play with the mini I needed to shoot about 2000 rounds through my mini before it stopped chopping. I also Had to turn the dwell settings down quiet a bit. The dwell is the amount of air your marker is letting in to the bolt and regulates how fast the bolt moves, Turning this board setting down will slow down the bolt and be more gentle on your paintballs, But down to far and your marker will have problems when fired too quickly. I also adjusted My ball in place settings a little bit and it started working great! I've shot probably about 6000 Rounds through it at practice the last three weeks and Didn't Chop any balls. I recommend not using a VLocity Hopper on this marker though Because I have found that At certain Speeds the hopper Puts pressure on the balls, This in turn, having the minis Breech be the perfect size for a .68 caliber paintball, will chop the bottom of the next ball and cause a world of paper towels a q-tips.
Conclusion: Invert Mini. The Smallest and best marker ever made, Love the fact that there is not external hosing! Get one, Break it in, and you'll love what happens next.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 30th, 2007 at 5:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PainTBaLLMOFO1 Tuesday, April 19th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP ion, Etek 3 LT, Empire Axe and many more high-end markers.
Marker Setup: Invert mini, Virtue'd
Invert 14" Twister Barrel
CrossFire 68-4500 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a Barrel, not needed though.
A board, also not needed.
Strengths: Weight
No Macroline Hose
Accuracy
Air Efficiency
Low Maintenance
Eye Technology
Price
Weaknesses: Non Really
Review: STRENGTHS

Overall Design: This section is largely for you old-school ballers out there. The Mini is what the E-Mag should have been. I am a huge fan of all of AGD's work, and looking at the Mini, it looks like Invert took a cue from Tom Kaye and the gang at AGD. The marker seems to be a hybrid spool valve/poppet valve/blow-forward design. It's rather genius. All of the electronics are housed in the foregrip, and the mechanical guts of the marker are contained in the rear of the mainbody. All one needs to do the clean the interior of the mainbody is remove one screw and the bolt and valve slide out the back, very similarly to an Automag. The integral ASA and regulator provides air to the marker through a hard line in the trigger frame. This results in no external hoses.

Size/Weight: All of this combines to make a marker that is compact and light. It feels about as light as my CCI Phantom. For those of you too young to know what that is, trust me, it's light. This marker is so easy to sprint with, that it became an essential for the guys I play with who are in the front. They threw a 4" barrel on it and went nuts.

Price: New, this marker was only $324.99. One can find them used on E-Bay for well under $300. This puts it well under half of what I spent on my Matrix.

Maintenance: The design of the marker makes the maintenance a breeze. All one regularly needs to do is clean it and lube the bolt. It's just that simple.

Efficiency: I didn't really pay too much attention to how many pods I got out of my tank, but I seemed to fill it about half as often. I'll pay more attention to it the next time I go out.

Speed: Stock, this marker could almost keep up with my Matrix, in semi. It was competitive with everything on the field. Since I swapped the trigger to a CP Rake Trigger, it is firing even faster.

Quiet: This needs to be taken with a grain of salt, since I was using my St!ffi barrel on the marker, but it was astonishingly quiet. Not as quiet as my PM6, but people knew who was firing at them when 12 paintballs came quietly their way.

WEAKNESSES

Trigger: This is purely personal preference, but there is considerable slop to the trigger. The magnetic return also makes it a very soft pull and return. I prefer a more stiff and crisp pull. The CP Rake Trigger with a spring return eliminated most of the side slop and gave it a more crisp return. This was more to my liking.

As a counterpoint, some people really like how soft the stock settings are. There's a lot of bounce at some points that some have exploited for insane rates of fire.

LED Placement: This only really applies to those of us who play night games, but the placement of the LED makes it constantly blink red and reflect off the trigger fingers. This could give a person away in a night game. It does not really apply to the regular games that I play during the day. It could simply be taped over, but I'm being nitpicky.

Board: This is not something that bothers me, as I only play at fields that require semi only, but the programming is very limited, and the rate of fire is capped at 20 BPS. The method of programing seemed a little onerous, at first. If you are in search of more flexible programming and higher rates of fire, then you might want to consider an aftermarket board.

Integral ASA: Finally a word should be said about the ASA. The unique design of the marker fixes the ASA in a static location. This is not a big deal to me, but if one wishes to install a drop forward or stock, it is not an option. This was a sticking point for some of the people I play with.
Conclusion: I really do like this marker. It is a perfectly acceptable tournament marker. It is very fast, and ridiculously small and light. I really like the marker and plan to keep it as a back-up. I really am concerned with the fragility of the marker, though. this would not be such a big problem except right now there are very few techs capable of dealing with minis (there haven't been a lot of classes yet). Due to this, I would recommend that people who have little experience teching markers avoid this guy for the time being. If you are confident in your repair abilities, though, or have a Mini techy on hand, this is definitely a good marker to consider. When this marker works, it works really well; easily keeping up with Egos, G7s, and Dms. For the price, you really can't expect much more, it's just too bad that all the money that went into the packaging wasn't put into making the marker a little more resilient instead.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GordonTarpley Wednesday, January 12th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, Automag, and a slew of other paintball equipment from 5 or 6 years ago.
I listed the shocker and automag based on configuration (automag) and rate of fire (shocker)
Marker Setup: Invert mini, stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger will be my first purchase for this marker
I'll probably buy a barrel. The stock barrel has been working great but I would like to try a slightly longer barrel, maybe 14"
Internals worked great but I've read some good things about a few aftermarket bolt and springs. I'll give them a shot soon and add a review.
Strengths: Shoots fast, zero kick.
Gentle on paintballs
No external hoses
Weaknesses: Trigger slop
The fixed asa doesn't give much for tank configurations
Review: With the exception of the trigger, the rest of the marker feels surprisingly similar to my automag. For me this is a giant plus and a big reason why I was attracted to the mini. Before it arrived I looked at loads of upgrades but after using the mini a few times upgrading parts doesn't seem all that important. It exceeded my expectations
Only complaint is the feel of the trigger. Not so much the action, (actually fires really nicely) but the side to side slop. When I'm actually playing I don't even notice it but when I'm working on the marker it's more obvious. It's not enough of a complaint to keep me from recommending this marker. Overall works great.

I read a few posts that said it had too much kick but this is completely crazy. I took video over the weekend that I'll add to my youtube page soon that shows absolutely NO kick when shooting this marker. very steady and accurate when firing at field speeds (between 280-290)

The mini is very easy to shoot fast. I'm usually pretty conservative with my paint but I found myself emptying hoppers much more quickly than normal.
Also, after a few cases of paint I had NO chopped balls. giant plus.
Conclusion: I would easily recommend this marker. If you like the layout of the automag this gun will feel very familiar. Great deal for the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phelpsy II Sunday, November 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
EGO 8
Crazy upped 08 PMR
DMC
SuperStock
Orracle
NXT Shocker
Marker Setup: Gloss red '09 Mini
Halo w/ Empire B2 board
DXS 62/30
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing
Nothing
Nothing
Nothing
Strengths: Size.
Weight.
Speed.
Ease of maintenance.
Weaknesses: I haven't found anything yet.
Review: I got an extremely good deal on my mini just a few weeks ago. Ended up only giving 25$ dollars for it brand new in the box.

I opened the box up and took the gun out. To my great expectations, being a front player, this gun is extremely small and lightweight. This was an insane plus.

I took out the first layer of foam, got out the barrel, and proceeded to place it on the gun. The gun came included with a small parts kit. This I was very happy for. Although it is missing a few screws that may come in handy or are needed. I.e., I was firing the gun with the feedneck "un-clamped" because I was only firing a couple shots to test the mode. I screw fell out of the clamp and fell under my front porch deck. That was a nightmare to find.

When I shot the gun, I was very impressed. It shoots lasers and only has the slightest kick. I shot it with the stock barrel, and my friend's stiffi. The stiffi didn't make too much of a difference besides the weight.

I find that the stock board is just great and that there really is no need to buy a new one. Comes with 4 modes and all can be capped at 20 bps. Which in my humble opinion, is all that you will ever need.

All in all, this is a great gun and is definitely worth the money. Buy it.
Conclusion: Amazing, amazing gun. Immaculate. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Etek3baller Thursday, September 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ][nvert Mini, V2 Prophecy, Guerilla 62/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
DEFINETLY A NEW TRIGGER!!!! maybe a new ASA (on/off)
Strengths: -Price ($300)
-No marcroline
-Speed (25bps)
-Light (1.9 lbs.)
-Board
-Color choices
Weaknesses: -Trigger (just doesn't feel right)
-ASA
Review: The Invert Mini is an overall good gun for the price. IMO it is probably the best gun under $400. It is light, fast, accurate, and fairly easy to maintain. Like I said though, the trigger is REAL bad. If you get a Mini get another trigger to go with it. It fits loosely and wobbles when you shake it (and sometimes it even fires if you shake it hard enough) and the magnet strength is very weak. The ASA is a real pain too. If you don't lube the threads before you screw in your tank it will be nearly impossibe to screw out. Also it will frequently become loose and leak. However it does have a very easily proggrammable board that is CRAMMED with features, You can adjust the firing modes (Semi, PSP, NXL, NPPL), you can adjust the dwell, BIP delay, Ramping point, and cap the fire rate. My favorite thing about the gun though, is the fact that it doesn't have a macro-line. It is SSSSSOOOOOO much more comfertable without one!! Also it only weighs 1.9 pounds!!!! AND, it will easily shoot 25 bps. Overall it is a great gun
Conclusion: The Invert Mini is the best gun out there for under $400. It is a real solid buy!! If you get one, though, spend an extra $25 on a new trigger. Overall a great gun for someone with a $200-$400 budget!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

327crew Wednesday, April 14th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive never used a marker like the mini
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Empire B2
Bulldog 45K tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel aint a bad idea
Strengths: Fast
Light
Tight
Weaknesses: So far, nothing to be found
Review: I was having issues with my Bob Long and started reading up on different closed bolt guns. Stumbled across the mini, and just from other peoples reviews had a good feeling about it. So went on a hunch and ordered it.

Turns out the gun is simply sick, right out of the box ready to go, shoots fast its light as hell and has no issue with shooting ropes. A new barrel would be a smart investment, but not necessary. With my set up it was using about 400Psi per hopper. Went through about 750 paintballs with 2000psi. As far as i can tell the gun is more than worth its price.

I RECOMMEND IT!

Conclusion: If you are looking for a fairly cheap, fairly fast, and reliable marker I'd say get the mini, you wont be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jettjon Wednesday, January 27th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster 2K - much older design electro, not as well designed or compact
Marker Setup: Invert Mini 3rd Gen, 68/4500 Crossfire, Dye Rotor, Freak Barrel (AA 14")
Recommended
Upgrades:
Any hopper fast enough to keep up with this gun, paint-to-barrel match to maximize efficiency
Strengths: Lightweight and compact
Reliable
Efficient
Price
Weaknesses: Consistency
Fixed ASA
Controls
Review: [Updated 5/26/13 – 3+ years of extensive use]

I bought a 3rd Gen Mini around 2010 after extensively researching it, primarily in these forums. I also bought a used Gen1 Mini later on and love it just as much. Most of the user reviews are spot on. I cannot speak to the quality control issues some have reported because my Mini functioned flawlessly right out of the box. It even came with a 9V battery. I just checked the bolt to ensure that it was correctly lubricated (it was), gassed it up, and began shooting.

In the hand, this gun is super lightweight and compact. However, with a 68 ci tank and HALO V35 attached it is solid and substantial. I since switched to a Dye Rotor and the weight issue vanished—this gun is an absolute joy to carry, especially with a 45ci “peanut” tank. I used to play with a stainless steel MiniMag; both feel equally solid in my hand though the Mini’s overall weight is much less and it’s much more compact.

The ASA is obviously a “weak” point but not terribly so. I prefer having no hoses to get in the way or to break. For me, the stock ASA is fine. An on/off would be nice but it’s not needed. Like other users, I found the threads to be very tight, but a small amount of paintball lube (on the threads, NOT in the ASA itself) solved that problem. [After over three years of regular use, the ASA has held up fine, though it’s not as sturdy as I’d like.]

The main issue that I have with the gun is consistency. My Gen3 shot about 275 out of the box, and worked OK at first. However, on my second day of play, velocity was all over the place, +/- 20 FPS or so. I read many “how to’s” on the Internet and tried a variety of solutions before finally stumbling upon the correct balance of dwell, input pressure, and rear velocity adjustment (it’s different for my Gen1 and Gen3). So, expect to spend some time tuning it, but after that you should be golden. Both my Minis generally shoot +/- 5 FPS now, not perfect but acceptable.

Gas efficiency is very good. At a recent game I eeked out over 500 balls from a 2K/68 fill. A 4K/45 fill on my peanut yields about the same number and at a recent scenario game I shot over 1000 on a 4K/68 fill. I don’t have my guns tuned for efficiency but there are plenty of how-to’s on the internet. I find that a good paint-to-barrel match (such as a Freak kit) greatly improves efficiency.

Accuracy with the stock barrel seemed adequate though as mentioned a good paint to barrel match will help with efficiency.

The stock board supports four modes of fire including semiauto and two ramping modes. It also allows control over the typical settings such as dwell. In order to change the settings, one must mentally walk through a series of button presses and trigger pulls while watching the single LED. This is too much work for my taste. Unfortunately, I found that I had to deal with all of this in order to tune both the Gen1 and Gen3 to shoot consistently. Otherwise, I don’t touch the adjustments.

The magnetic trigger is adequate and can be adjusted three different ways. Having fired some high end guns, the Mini’s trigger falls a bit short but is OK for my style of play (mostly casual).

As a final note of interest, I recently ran into a guy who was shooting his Luxe 2.0 at 15, 20, and finally 25 BPS. I had never run my Gen1 on full auto and fiddled with it for a bit just for fun. I was quite pleased that it fired 15 BPS beautifully. I asked the guy how much he’d paid for the Luxe: $1500. I paid $140 for my used Gen1….
Conclusion: Overall in the past 3 years of use of 2 different Minis I’ve found the guns a joy to own. Other than some somewhat laborious tuning to get them to shoot consistently, they are a rec player’s dream. I do very little maintenance on them and generally just wipe them off and put them in the box. Usually once a season I’ll replace the grease and clean and reset the solenoid. I’ve only had one breach break (I had accidentally disabled the eyes) and one barrel break (probably bad paint) out of dozens and dozens of cases fired through both guns. And with the price decreases for this older gun and so many now available used, I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a very solid, mid-performance electro.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 26th, 2013 at 7:48 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

icyGrip Tuesday, October 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: mini, dye ultra light, virtue board, tm7 bolt. halo, and 68 x 4500psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
i really like the virtue board better than stock, and possibly a barrel
Strengths: Light, fast, cheap, cool
Weaknesses: Board is kinda a pain in the ass (why i switched)
Review: This gun is funny as hell. It is lighter that my hopper, and tinny as all hell. The gun is accurate enough and is pretty quick. Whats funny about it is it is getting pretty popular as different as it is. I love almost everything about it from the feed neck to the light trigger, the only thing that i don't really care for is how they hide the eye and power button on the back of the grip witch makes it hard to get at and see in a bright area.
Conclusion: I love this gun and would recommend this gun to anyone, despite the eyes and power switch.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 26th, 2009 at 11:03 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sneakyatpb Wednesday, September 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo wrath, and egripped A5
Marker Setup: Mini with vlocity jr (gangstar chip) and dye I3's.
Recommended
Upgrades:
you need a hopper but that's a personal preference
Strengths: Small (hence the mini) fast and light
Weaknesses: None....well maybe the price, but you def pay for what you get
Review: I have used this gun in two tourny's and then some pick up games. ABOLUTELY love this gun, it's small, light, fast and very accurate even stock. I have a nice hopper to keep her running fast but it's great! you don't need a very fast one. I put two cases through this and NO breaks
Conclusion: I can't say enough about this gun. Just buy it, it's worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media