paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36
        Next Page
jmz3pbn Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion-Nothing close
DM3-Weighed as much as 664654 minis but had same kick (0)
Marker Setup: Invet Mini LE Silver with Red White and Blue Parts. Vlo jr. and Crossfire 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
None yet, maybe CP's on/off when It comes out
Strengths: SIZE
Looks
Easy Maitnence
Easy to take apart
Weaknesses: TRIGGER MAGNET(see review)
Review: Ok, so I got the Mini, was amazed how small it was. I went to the field, aired it up, and dryfired 3 tanks (very important too work in). I threw on my Halo B, and it was ripping!

Strengths
Stock barrel is .691 bore. Tourney paint is all .692 bore size, a lot of recpaint is .689. Props to the stock barrel

Very easy lubing. It even comes with dow 33!

Taking this thing apart took me 5 minutes. Easy as pie

Cocker threaded!

ICD/SP/ threaded feedneck

No hoses to mess up *cough ion cough*

Weaknesses:
While taking this baby apart, the triger magnet on the adjustment screw kept falling off when I plyed with it adjusting trigger. No matter how tough you superglue, unscrew that top screw enough, the magnet falls off and the mini wont fire

Some barrels strangely dont fit right. You gotta sand down the back of it (NOT THE THREADING) to make it fit
Conclusion: I highly reccomend this gun. The strengths easily compensate for the weaknesses.
I gotta give it an 8.5
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbjimster Monday, April 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
FS-8
Ion
Marker Setup: FS-8 (blue)
Fuction on/off ASA
Freak KIt
68/30 Crossfire
Halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Very Accurate
Small
light
low profile
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: The mini i shot was my friends.
Invert Mini
Empire w/speed feed
StIffI!! barrel
68/45 crossfire
When I used it the other day the first thing i noticed was its weight. it is under 2lb's and ii very small. and with the stffi barrel it was very very accurate. the gun is very simple and easy to handle. it only have 4 wires in the whole gun two to go the the battery and two that connects the solenoid to the board. no gas lines in the whole gun, and there is no kick back. easy to adjust velocity. the trigger feels great. and you can totally rip on this gun. for the price it is a very good buy.
Conclusion: HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! it is an all around good gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really... its a pretty original design
Marker Setup: Black 2k3 milled viking. halo b w/ vic and rip 48/45CP 16 inch UL
Silver Invert mini
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger maybe. barrel if you dont like 12in barrels.
Strengths: Small, Light, Accurate, Efficient, easy to use/maintain
Weaknesses: Trigger kinda feels wierd. no external board programming.
Review: So far i have used this gun a few times. it only took one day of play to break it in. when i took it out of the box and shot it, it got +-5 over the chrono. i was very impressed. initially it sounded like a shocker when it shot. the first about 3 fills got HORRID efficiency (a hopper and 2 pods on a 45/45) then during the 4th or 5th fill it started shooting funny. then on the 6th fill the sound changed to kind of like a timmy sound and it was shooting dead flat, ball on ball accurate. i was so impressed that i sold my viking.
Conclusion: It doesnt get much better for 400 bucks folks.

for its purpose it gets a 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GodRoxMySox Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egos
A1s
Flys
G7s
Speeds
Shockers
Infinity legend
Dms Pms (PMR is way worse...)
Ions
Freestyles
Marker Setup: Invert Mini w/ 14" St!ffi and w/ Rf chip
Draxxus Pulse - black
Draxxus 68/45 tank w/ diablo cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
ASA if you ever can get one
Strengths: Fast
Light
Very small
Autococker threading
Easy to change settings
Fricking accurate with St!ffi
Weaknesses: Some problems with the newer ones
Nothing else really
Review: Ok ive owned my mini since January somethin. FIrst when i got it it shot terrible and unaccurate because of the stock barrel and the huge kick. I suffered this for about 2 cases of paint to break it in and then the kick started to go away so it got a LOT more accurate but the barrel still sucked and popped balls. So then i bought me a Cp barrel which worked a lot better. After a while i finnaly got me a St!ffi 14" and it shot freakin arrows pearcing the thin air. I did really really good using this gun bc it shot so well. But one day when I was gettin my Rf chip put in Air started to leak like crazy out my barrel. So i looked at my bolt and my poppet was not in the right place? SO i puched that back and i was set again Then the problems showed majorily. My battery started dying in like 4 hours of playing so i got kind of mad but not to bad. I put some electrical tape in the battery areA to stop it and it worked ok but not great. SO i got fed up and sent it back to NPS for fixen. They fixed er up for free and I was a happy camper. I got it back and almost right away my trigger was being weird. So i called NPS and they said that i needed to glue that litle metal piece on the top of one of the trigger screws back in place which was kind of weird but it worked and now im set. Ive been using that a lot and even in a tourny and had no problems then. So this gun rips and i love it a lot. Mine was number 78 so thats probly the reason for all the problems. So all the bugs on the new ones should be fixed and if they arent w/e you should fix it easily with help from NPS. But all in all I think this was worth it and I'm so glad i bought it.
Conclusion: Have fun and do yourself and your team a favor... If you have $400 dont screw everyone and buy an epiphiny or a crap Pmr buy a mini! MINI POONAGE DUDE
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Capn Red Legs Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Marq 7
Marker Setup: (((NXT))) Shocker
Freak
Vlocity Loader w/Gangstar chip
Empire Fuel 68ci/4500psi
Phat mini drop
Hybrid push button ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak Barrel
Strengths: Very light
Stock trigger is fast
Pretty consistent
Weaknesses: Inability to use a drop/rail
Review: I bought a couple of these for friends to use as a loaner when we go play. I had fun ripping through paint just testing it out! This gun with a 45ci tank is light, and tight, just like they claim. The only problem is that you can't use a drop to make it even tighter. And, it is hard to screw your tank in all the way because it is pressurized half way into the threading.

First impressions:

This gun has an ablility to rip right out of the box. It's trigger needs a bit of adjustment but which one doesn't. It has a distinct popping sound diferent then any other marker I have shot.

With the Freak, it is as accurate and consistent as anyting else in its price range.

One great note about this gun is the fact that is has ZERO KICK! You can go to town with it and barely even feel it cycle.
Conclusion: It is worth its price tag. I hope the new technology in its internals proves to be of lasting value. I will drop one rating point for the inability to use a drop.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GAP SA Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PE e1 Autococker ,Angel ,Shocker,Shocker NXT , PMR , RPM, DP Fusion, Extreme Ion
Marker Setup: PE e1 Autococker ,Angel ,Shocker,Shocker NXT , PMR , RPM, DP Fusion, Extreme Ion
Armson Stealth,Dye Boom Stick ,SP ALL American ,Lapco etc
Evo 1,Evo 2 ,Vl Evil,Volcity.
CrossFires 68cu LP 4500 ,Mac Dev HP 68cu 4500, PMI HP 68cu 4500.
Recommended
Upgrades:
SP perset on/off , some extra barrels,
Strengths: Presentation , speed ,eez of maintenance, Accurateness,no pipes
Weaknesses: Size
Review: I am very happy with this markers , It shoot like any high-end markers out there ,after doing some research on the net ,at the different forums, how you set up and break in the Mini, the marker shoot very similar to a Autococker and Shocker nice and Flat. The trigger feel like a Timmy so Speed is no problem and gas use age is about acceptable. The quality of product equals or even better than some highend markers out there.

As for the cons well I have a few, first the manual in on the small side and struggel to read the font size, (but you can download a PDF version from the net), piont 2 ,To change the board settings it took me a bit of time , (ready the manual carefully )it not expland very clearly, piont 3 ,the size of the Mini makes it abit uncomfortable ,for the bigger player .piont 4 My spares kit had the poppit seal missing , this is a issue Invert will have to recitfy as some owner do get all o-rings and seals and some kits are missing different o-rings. piont 5 there is a lack of spare avaible at present , for owner to do repairs them selfs.
Conclusion: I would highly recoment this product , overall I would give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

airforce101 Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none like it
Marker Setup: LE Silverl Invert Mini, Dye Boomstick, eVLution II with Z board, PE 72/30 tank(sux)
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really, maybe a barrel or trigger but thats all preference
Strengths: Fast (stock board capped at 20), Accurate, Light, Small
Weaknesses: Not that many upgrades but none a really needed
Review: I received this marker in December and unfortunately I had a bad board but I called NPS, sent it in, and had it back and better within 3 days.

When first fired there was a little kick but after it gets broken in that quickly disappeared. The stock board is nice with 4 modes and is pretty easy to adjust things using a two button combonation as well a leds. The eyes work well, I have not chopped a single ball yet other than one barrel brake that was my fault (didn't realize barrel bag was dirty so it clogged the barrel :P)The stock trigger is a presonal preference; some like it others don't, I do. When it first came it was long and a little sloppy but that was an easy adjustment. *make sure when adjusting the trigger you adjust the correct top screw, otherwise you will mess up the activation point*

I haven't really used the stock barrel all too much but I've heard it is fairly accurate. My 14" boomstick works fine and shoot lasers ball after ball. Like I said before the kick disappeared as the gun broke in so that is a plus. From preference I would actually reccomend a 14" barrel just because it evens out the gun a little better.

The aesthetics of the marker are nice. The anno is nice and the silver is awesome. It comes with black accents (grips, trigger, reg, feedneck, back cap) and this looks great. The milling is simple but works great with the gun.
Conclusion: Overall this marker is very nice. It offers high end performance at a mid grade price. The customer service is awesome and very fast. I would recommend the Mini to anyone from skilled players to novices. It is simple but works amazing. I'm going to give it a 9 just because nothing is perfect but this is pretty close.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chaogimali Tuesday, April 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5
Tippmann 98
Tiberius 8.1
Marker Setup: Bone Stock Mini
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Very compact design
Lightweight
Weaknesses: Trigger is very sloppy
Review: I played with this gun for a few walk on games. This was my very first electronic marker and I am pretty happy with it. I picked one up used for about $250 with a barrel kit and am overall pretty content. I have put this marker through hell and back, it has been dropped, dragged and beat up pretty bad and it still shoots pretty well.

You really do need to tune this marker in order to get it to shoot the way you want it to and use some decent paint. I have put Marbalizer and Draxxus through it and didn't have any problems. The Draxxus did have some barrel breaks but I think it was just old paint.

The trigger really is the only problem I have with this marker, it is very sloppy and although it is very adjustable, I just haven't gotten it to where I like it just yet. The trigger has a lot of sideways play in it and if you set it up for bounce, it will be super sensitive. The side to side play can cause for a few accidental shots as well if you are not careful.

Conclusion: Overall for the price of this marker I am pretty happy with it. It has served me well in woodsball and walk on games and is a great entry level gun. My rating reflects this marker in terms of it compared to other high end marker. I would rate this a lot higher if I were comparing this to other markers in its price range.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 13th, 2010 at 9:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

demolish147 Sunday, August 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
defender (really old gun) tipmann 98 custum
Marker Setup: invert mini titainum gray halo b hopper ninja 4500psi tank 2 piece impire barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
springs
Strengths: Powerful light) shoots straight (depends on barrel and paintballs sometimes) good trigger nice design
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: Ok i got this gun 6 months ago when i first got it their was a leak and the damn thing wouldn't shoot right so i got it fixed and omg i love this gun!!!! its keeps up with angle ego and all those guys the price is fair price its nice and light so ya i don't get tired so fast i like how small it is but for some people they hat that all in all i like this gun alot ohh and its great if your a turny baller it is a turny gun but i use for wood and turny im a bad speller lol well thats all.
Conclusion: If you have fat fingers don't get this gun lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdog333 Wednesday, May 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion not even close, Ego 08 better but its an ego what do you think.
Marker Setup: Invert, Dye rotor, 68/45
Strengths: It's ability to compete with high end guns
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I won it in a tourney, great not as good as my ego but its a mini, I am every pleased. Definately worth the $325 it costs but hey I got it for free def not complaining. I would consider playing one of my tourneys with it. But overall great gun and worth it if new or even novice Id say get it if you need a good gun for cheap.
Conclusion: Great gun highly recomended for price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media